Reading Reviews for Forgiveness
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by noname Harry & Ginny

13th October 2011:
I never really liked romances...

Author's Response: I like romances that aren't cheesy like this one I just wrote...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by noname Snape & Lily Part Two

13th October 2011:
NO! YOU MUST absolutely WRITE THE NEXT!!! I have been waiting for this!

Author's Response: Well I hope you can be patient!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Opalpixiechick Snape & Lily Part Two

17th September 2011:
Go Regulus! Hope Sirius forgave him and asked him to forgive him as well. : ) Love your story and i can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Oooh another chap idea!

I'll write the next chap eventually.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Opalpixiechick Harry & Ginny

17th September 2011:
Aw. Go Harry way to work around Ginny being mad. : ) Love your story. : )

Author's Response: Glad you love it!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Opalpixiechick Snape & Lily Part One

17th September 2011:
Aw. Will she forgive him at some point?

Author's Response: Keep on reading and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Opalpixiechick Dumbledore and Grindelwald

17th September 2011:
Love your story. Very touching. : )

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Singularity Harry & Ginny

14th September 2011:
I love Harry and Ginny :* They're just so lovely together.

A couple of things that stood out to me in this chapter:
- About halfway through, Ginny has a line that says ďAnd now youíve come back. Excepting forgiveness,Ē I think that 'Excepting' should be 'Expecting'. Probably just a typo (I'm kind of in tune with them because I make so many :P)
- Harry last line confused me slightly. The way it's written, it kind of sounds like Harry is accepting Ginny's kiss as an apology, when it's Harry who is apologizing. (Does that make sense?) Maybe you could could change it to "Can I take that as apology accepted then?" It could just be me though. I'm a bit sleepy at the moment :P

I think you have a really nice start to your collection here. Best of luck with finishing it! And thanks again for entering my challenge!

~Singularity

Author's Response: Harry/Ginny, Rose/Scorp, Andromeda/Tonks, Ron/Hermione - my favorite ships!

Ooooh thanks for pointing that typo and I'll definitely reword that line. I can see how that cold be confusing.Thanks for awarding me honorable mention! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Singularity Snape & Lily Part One

14th September 2011:
Aww, sad :( I suppose if you want to write about forgiveness, you have to also explore the flip-side and the inability of some people to forgive.

Maybe it's because I'm an incurable optimist, but I think if Snape and Lily ever met on some other plane of existence, she would have forgiven him. I don't know if they could ever get back to being best friends, but everything he did for Harry has to count for something, right? Maybe, maybe not. That's the beauty of fanfiction! It's all so wonderfully open to interpretation :)

Author's Response: Yeah... Not everyone can be forgiven. I'm a pessimist and I have a quote from a reviewer.


"Yeah I agree, Lily ever forgiving Snape makes no sense. He sold her out, got herself and her husband killed and her child an orphan, after it's own attempted murder.

I can see Lily forgiving Snape for her own loss of life but I can't imagine her forgiving him for helping to murder the man she loved. That s really pretty icky to even think about."

But fear not! They are getting a three chapter story! So they're will be some forgiveness in the future!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Singularity Dumbledore and Grindelwald

14th September 2011:
Hello! It's Singularity from the Lessons Learned Challenge! Thanks for entering!

I like that you started this collection with Dumbledore and Grindelwald. That is definitely a relationship that needs some serious forgiveness on both sides. I would have liked to see a bit more dialogue and conversation between the two of them. After their history, I just think that they would have an awful lot to say to each other.

I think you have a nice start here, but maybe consider expanding upon it a bit more.

Author's Response: Yeah - some more talking on their part would've been nice. It does kind of seem like they're forgiving each other rather quickly.

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Harry & Ginny

19th July 2011:
A nice way to portray how much Harry and Ginny truly love each other enough to forgive. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: They are truly soulmates!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by magicmuggle01 Snape & Lily Part One

19th July 2011:
I will be reading (which you've already posted) your next instalment with much interest. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by magicmuggle01 Dumbledore and Grindelwald

19th July 2011:
So you mention Albus as a former lover of Grinwald. I must admit that that was original and I never expected it. A good start and 9/10.

Author's Response: Really? I would have thought that would be a common plot element. Yay! I'm ahead of the curve!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by happy Snape & Lily Part One

19th July 2011:
Yeah I agree, Lily ever forgiving Snape makes no sense. He sold her out, got herself and her husband killed and her child an orphan, after it's own attempted murder.

I can see Lily forgiving Snape for her own loss of life but I can't imagine her forgiving him for helping to murder the man she loved. That s really pretty icky to even think about.

Author's Response: Yeah, it would be almost stupid for Lily to forgive him. Though, I believe Snape would be sincerely regretful and mournful.

Originally, I had plans to write a second part to this arc but I've hit a major writer's block with the chapter. Perhaps it is because Lily will never truly forgive him. Who knows?

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by PirateFairy Snape & Lily Part One

20th June 2011:
I like it! Please go on!!

Author's Response: Be patient... The next part is maybe 2/5 of the way done!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Maggie Snape & Lily Part One

6th May 2011:
I like it so far. It's an interesting view.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it, Peggy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login