Reading Reviews for One True Love: Acceptance
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleytwinlover2011 Make-ups, Break-ups, and Nicknames (NOT!)

22nd November 2014:
I'm really sorry I've been gone so long in both my reading and my writing but where I've been is a much longer story that will probably bore you to death so I'll get on with my review instead...
Sorry for not reviewing each individual chapter I just read...*Guilty look*...but I just wanted to keep reading!
I really do love this story and it's odd because it's so different from everything else I read but your style of writing is so lovely and distinctive and I do really enjoy it. The characters just get better and better as the story develops and you reveal more about each of them and their personalities. Draco and Nat are such a sweet couple and I love how natural and real their relationship is. None of it seems forced or too good to be true. Rose and Blaise are absolutely adorable too.
And then we have the Golden Trio who really aren't so Golden. Harry especially! I've never seen him be written this way before so it feels so odd but I really want to take 'Potty' and a brick and acquaint his face with it repeatedly!
Really amazing work with the story so far Britt and I will be reading more I assure you.
Jenna :) x
PS. Harry not keeping his promise really got to me. Me and a close friend of mine have a thing about promises. And I hate when someone breaks a promise. Obviously sometimes it's out of their control (I don't know if you've read or watched the Maze Runner but a promise between Thomas and Chuck that I won't say more about incase I spoil anything really kills me. I cry. No exaggeration.)
Anyway that went a bit off topic. If you want to ignore the rest of review this is pretty much what I wanted to say:
This story is pure brilliance and you are an extremely talented writer! Keep it up!
Jenna :) x (again)

Author's Response: Awe thank you so much Jenna! I love hearing from you! I'm really glad you like this story; it means so much to me! :D I haven't been keeping up with writing either with college taking over my life and all, but I'm really going to try to get back into it because I do miss writing these characters! I can't wait to read more of your story as well! Thank you again for your review
-Britt(:


 Report Review

Review #2, by LizMalfoy Leaving

27th April 2014:
I absolutely loved it.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I have the sequel up and I'm starting to work on writing more of it so stayed tuned!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LizMalfoy The Yule Ball

27th April 2014:
Just a note. You said that Jeremy was in the same year as Ginny and Natalie, but he was at the ball... absolutely love it so far.

Author's Response: Thanks, yeah it's been a while since I've written this and I've noticed some things that need edited, but I haven't gotten around to it. Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleytwinlover2011 Going Public

23rd March 2014:
Aw, I loved that chapter! I genuinely fell in love with Blaise somehow. I'm not quite sure at what point but the way you've written his character he seems so sweet and funny and I think he's brilliant...which is really weird because in most fanfictions I generally have this burning hatred for him so well done you were able to change that! Rose seems sweet too and I love their pairing!
...Onto the more important people... I love all the fluff! I love that there is no awkwardness between them. I love how understanding she is of the situation with his parents. I love that he is just as stubborn as she is. And I generally just love them and the story!
Great work! You are such a talented author and this story is truly amazing. You should be proud! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Awe Jenna, thank you so so so much! I'm really glad you are enjoying my story! Yes, Blaise is a sweetheart. I absolutely love writing his character as well as Rose. Haha I love writing fluff (although it does get me into trouble sometimes because I start to believe everything should be like a fairytale!) You honestly are the sweetest person ever! Thank you so much for your kind words and review! Hope to see hear from you soon! -Britt(:

 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleytwinlover2011 Secrets and Disappointments

23rd March 2014:
Another great chapter, Britt! I love how relaxed Nat and Draco are with each other, they are so sweet and they work so well. I'm glad that Harry has apologised but something is telling me that it may get worse before it gets better! Of course I'm not expecting you to tell me because I'm dying to find out for myself!
I really think you write Ginny perfectly! And I like the idea of her and Seamus, I'm interested to see if anything happens there! Ron's reaction to that kiss would have been priceless! Alright that's all for now because I want to get on to the next chapter!
Brilliant work with this chapter, I really enjoyed it. Jenna :)

Author's Response: Awe thanks so much Jenna! I'm glad you loved it! You will see hahahaha ;) -Britt(:

 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleytwinlover2011 Secret Place

6th February 2014:
Natalie's sweet! I really like her! I like how she's innocent and playful at the same time and that she was ready to attack Pansy! I respect that as well as love it! :D! Their first kiss was really nice and I like that she initiated it! So many stories have the guy always making the first move and that's not how it really is so this was refreshing and really cute to read! I loved the banter between the two of them! I'm really enjoying this so far and I can't wait to read more. I will be back to read more soon but I'm really trying to balance my reading and writing so I can post chapters quicker! This is truly brilliant and I'm looking forward to finding out what happens next!
Until next time, Jenna :)

Author's Response: Haha yeah, she's sweet and fiesty! I kind of put a little bit of myself into Natalie. I'm not a jealous person, but what's mine is mine; I put that into Nat too haha. Yeah, guys usually don't make the first move, although sometimes I'd like them too hahaha! :) Awe thank you again for reviewing! It means so much to me! And I can't wait to see what happens next with George and Mione! -Britt :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by weasleytwinlover2011 Draco the Gentleman

6th February 2014:
Me again! They seem like they'd be a really sweet, cute couple and they compliment each other well! I like the laughter between the two of them it's nice to have that sort of dynamic between friends (Or a couple which I'm hoping they will be soon!!!) I love Natalie's daydreams of him and all the comments about how he smells! I'd ramble on some more but I have to read on! Excellent work with this! Jenna :)

Author's Response: Hello again! Haha seeing your reviews really brings a smile to my face and makes my day! Yeah, she's a love sick teenager alright. Haha, again not giving anything away, but love stories seem to be kind of predictable. Yes, them getting together is predictable, but a lot of other things they go through is not and I can't wait to hear your thoughts on them! Thanks for the lovely review! -Britt :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by weasleytwinlover2011 New Friends

6th February 2014:
Hey! Guess who? Let's be honest you really don't need to guess we both know by penname is showing up above this review but whatever! This is long overdue. I've been meaning to look into more of your writing for God knows how long and there's no excuses I'm just really sorry that I didn't make it here sooner! And I honestly wish I had because after one chapter I must admit I'm more than intrigued to find out how the story continues and can't wait to read on!
This chapter was pure brilliance! Natalie seems like a great character and completely off topic I love that name! I like that she has labelled the Golden Trio 'The Three Musketeers' that made me laugh!
Draco seems really sweet I can feel myself falling for him too so no doubting that Natalie must be! I love Harry's protective nature and that his sister knows what to do to get him back on her side! That's the perfect sibling relationship!
Pansy better not cause trouble- but I'm sure she will!
I'd say more but I'm dying to get onto the next chapter so I'll see you in my next review! Jenna :)
Ps. Thank you so much for the coninuous support in my stories I really appreciate it and you're one of the main reasons I enjoy writing because you always have such lovely things to say and you really brighten up my day so this is a MASSIVE thank you! Keep writing and keep reading! x :)

Author's Response: Awe it' so nice to see you on this side of the story haha! Thank you so so so much! And don't worry about it; it's completely okay! I've been busy too which I'm really trying to balance my writing and college but lately it hasn't been working out too well so the sequel to this that I have been working on is kind of stagnant at the moment. I'm hoping that things settle down because I really do miss Draco and Natalie. I don't want to give anything away so I will let you discover everything on your own! Haha! Thank you again so much Jenna :) See you in your next review! -Britt :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Genna Valentine's Day

25th April 2013:
Love the romance and drama. Keep it
up! :)

Author's Response: thanks :) i will!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lily Not Giving In

16th April 2013:
this storys great i cant put it down. i love how this argument between harry and natalie has escalated! love it

Author's Response: awe thank you so much! Im really glad you are enjoying this!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsdiggory Disaster of a Third Task

4th March 2013:
why was nat such a bitch to cedric? i love him

Author's Response: oh well it's just part of the story. It was a stressful situation and she was on edge. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by spets Valentine's Day

4th March 2013:
when is she gunna lose her v card dammit

Author's Response: hahaha well she is only 14 in this story. It's way too early in my opinion for her to lose it. Thanks for the review(:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Melanie Eisler Christmas Day

3rd March 2013:
Your stories are amazing! I love the first person POV. Your writing is descriptive and entertaining! I just love Natatlie. She is such a complex, round character. I also love that she follows Aristotle's beliefs on tragedies, the main character need to be complex and respectable, but also deeply flawed. If i could sugest one thing on your work it would be the layout of your writing. You need to make it more clear who is saying what. When you add things about another character right after dialogue, it makes it confusing to the reader as to who is speaking. This may not make a lot of sense but I'll try to provide an example using a direct quote from this chapter.

'Your Christmas present.' He turned to me and smiled.

Natalie is speaking in this quote but you make it confusing by putting Draco's reaction right after. This makes it hard to know who is speaking. An easy way to fix this is to make it clear who is speaking:

'Your Christmas present.' I replied. He turned to me and smiled.

By doing this you will make the story a lot less confusing for the reader. Other than that, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.

Author's Response: Awe thank you so so so much! I will consider that suggestion. Thanks for the review and I hope you keep reading xD

 Report Review

Review #14, by ANA Draco the Gentleman

8th July 2012:
LOVING THE FANFICTION!

Author's Response: awe thanks so much!! please keep reading and reviewing!! xD

 Report Review

Review #15, by skye Leaving

4th July 2012:
loved it from start to finish

Author's Response: thank you so much!! you should check out the sequel as well!! xD

 Report Review

Review #16, by abc New Relationships

2nd April 2012:
I agree with Harry: Natalie is definitely acting like a bitch most of the time...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! And I can see what you mean; Nat does some bitchy things. But Harry's also treating her like the scum of the Earth all because of her boyfriend. He's not being a good brother. Keep reading and you'll see a turn of events down the road!

 Report Review

Review #17, by NymphadoraLupin Leaving

18th March 2012:
Nope. It's not over, I refuse to belive that it's over. No way no how. Please hurry with the sequel or I may get incredibly depressed.

Author's Response: xD I'm working on writing the first couple chapters of the sequel, and once I do that it'll be up on the site! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Spaz Leaving

16th March 2012:
Noo! It's over! But wonderful ending! Brilliant story, I loved it. I can't wait for the sequel, I just know it's gonna be as amazing as this one. Or even better if that's even possible. Spectacular story! :D 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks soo much!! I have some incredible ideas for the sequel. Hope you like them!

 Report Review

Review #19, by christine (your favorite person on the planet) Disaster of a Third Task

14th March 2012:
wow!
that was an amazing way to put her into all of that :P

Author's Response: Hahahaha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Spaz Making Amends

7th March 2012:
I think this chapter was amazing! I loved the amends and the truces, and I loved seeing things from Draco's POV. Can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Next one will be up as soon as its written!! xD

 Report Review

Review #21, by bffchey Disaster of a Third Task

2nd March 2012:
Next one please. I move this story and don't want I to ever end. :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I just updated so look for the next chapter in a couple days or so! xD

 Report Review

Review #22, by NymphadoraLupin Disaster of a Third Task

5th February 2012:
ďInstead of admiring the thing that brought us to hell, why donít you try to find a way out of this place?! Isnít that what you Hufflepuffs are particularly good at?ĒBAHAHA AVPM REFERENCE!!! Haha I loved this chapter hurry up and update soon!!

Author's Response: I will update as soon as I get the next chapter written but I wanna get Young Black updated first!! Thanks for your review! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Spaz Disaster of a Third Task

4th February 2012:
Nice chapter. I totally got the reference, but I had to read it once or twice more to get it. XD I think you wrote this really well. You found a perfect way to incorporate Nat into that part of the story without changing too much, which was rather amazing. I'm sad there's only two chapter left, but I can't wait to read them. Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks!! Yah, I couldnt wait to get this chapter written!! I have ideas for the next two as well which will test Harry's promise he made in the previous chapter. I will try and update soon and dont be too sad because there will be a sequel xD

 Report Review

Review #24, by the best friend Over-Reacting....Again

18th January 2012:
yay lol i love your stories, and this was a great chapter!

And im NOT just saying that because i wuv you lol

Author's Response: haha thanks girll!! next chapter will be up soon!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by NymphadoraLupin Over-Reacting....Again

17th January 2012:
Amazing as usual!! Hurry up and update! I can't wait to see the end and the sequel especially since I've been such a dedicated reader. You are truley amazing don't let anyone tell you different! :)

Author's Response: awe thanks soo much! That means so much to me!! Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>