Reading Reviews for Honest Intentions
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RJ You Don't Want Thoughts

21st June 2012:
Hi! I just read this whole thing and I just thought I'd let you know that it was really cute. And I really enjoyed it. It was so simple and light hearted. And so much more how I actually imagine the two to be. Very nice, looking forward to reading more of your work :)

Author's Response: This is my favorite of all I've written. Which is a lot, a ton more than I would ever post on the site. I'm glad you enjoyed it; I made this to be laughed at, not taken too seriously. I'm really excited this matches your interpretation, because this is pretty close to mine, too! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mysterious You Don't Want Thoughts

26th February 2012:
This was amazing! I loved the end it was so perfect. I loved the bit about Lily becoming a Marauder because I think she would have been the best pranker! :) Please write other stories soon x

Author's Response: I love Lily the prankster! It is one of my favorite things in the world to write, which is why I'll eventually write a sequel to this. I'm so pleased you liked it and thank you so much for reviewing! By the looks of my review page, you're a reviewing superstar!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mrs_remus_john_lupin You Don't Want Thoughts

25th February 2012:
loving it!

LOVING SIRIUS :)))

Author's Response: If you like Sirius, I think you'll enjoy the sequel. I've been contemplating it and I know just how to do it, so watch for that. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by mrs_remus_john_lupin You Don't Want Trouble

25th February 2012:
great chapter!!! lily and james at ttheir best!!!

love lily hitting jamess!

Author's Response: Your enthusiasm has me grinning like an idiot. I'm so glad you like it, I really am. I was a little worried about the slap, because it seemed unwarranted and a little out of place with Lily's character by this point, but I'm glad you like it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by i freakin love malfoy You Don't Want Thoughts

24th February 2012:
Good job! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like and I hate to break it to you, but that was the end of this story. It is a little abrupt, I know, but I'm a huge fan of abrupt endings. I am considering a sequel from this, so look for that. Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnyrulz You Don't Want Thoughts

24th February 2012:
OMHP I LOVE THIS STORY!1

Author's Response: I love your exclamation! And I'm really glad that you liked it, that means a lot. I'm pretty proud of this story. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hazellily You Don't Want Thoughts

24th February 2012:
I have a review!!! i love your story! It was short sweet and so enchanting!!! 10/10 I love it!

Author's Response: I woke up with a nasty cold this morning and you've just made me feel so much better. I'm really glad that you like it, that means so much to me. Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Winkle You Don't Want Trade

21st February 2012:
i think it is good!
i really like lily and james stories, its fun to figure out how lily stopped hating hima nd started loving him...
nice job!
can't wait to find out more!

Author's Response: I think I'm really flattered, haha. I'm a crazy James/Lily fan myself; I have four on-going stories and two more planned, plus miscellaneous one shots about them. It's an obsession, haha.

I promise the next chapter is in the queue already. Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by annabell You Don't Want Trade

21st February 2012:
This was great! please write more soon! i'm dying to find out what happens between Lilly and James!

Author's Response: I promise the next chapter is already in the queue and will be up in the next couple of days. I'm so glad you're enjoying and I really thank you for reviewing, I so appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hotmammabellatrix You Don't Want That

20th February 2012:
Omigod!!! It was really good, but James Potter was a seeker, not a chaser...just sayin

Author's Response: James actually was a Chaser. The movie changed it for sentimental artsy reasons; Harry Potter Wiki, the Lexicon, and MuggleNet will tell you the same thing, and in an interview with JKR, she said he was really a Chaser. I used to think he was a Seeker, too, but it turns out he wasn't. Thanks for your concern, I appreciate you willingness to help improve the story. And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by i freakin love malfoy You Don't Want Torment

17th February 2012:
good story! :D cant wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm really glad you liked it! Next chapter is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SydneyBlack You Don't Want Torment

17th February 2012:
Good, I liked this chapter. Mostly the end. Made me laugh. :) Can't wait for more! 10/10

-SydneyBlack

Author's Response: I'm hoping to dig up some chuckles, so it makes me happy to know you laughed. I'm really glad you liked it, and the next chapter is the queue. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SydneyBlack You Don't Want Trouble

17th February 2012:
Remus was headboy. I love your story, but being the Potter Head I am, I can't help noticing these things. Still very good, Just a habbit of mine. Pointing these things out.

Author's Response: Dear, James Potter really was Head Boy. Hagrid told Harry this in the first book. If you don't believe me, Harry Potter Wiki says the same thing and so does MuggleNet and the Lexicon. But I do thank you for your concern on my facts, it was a nice reminder to double check myself.

Thanks for reviewing, I always appreciate them, especially detail-oriented ones.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SydneyBlack You Don't Want That

17th February 2012:
I like your story, however James was a Seeker. Not Chaser, thought I'd mention that.

Author's Response: James was a Chaser, it's in the first book. The first movie got it wrong as a sentimental artsy thing; Harry Potter Wiki and the Lexicon and JK Rowling in an interview all agree that James was a Chaser. I do appreciate your concern and I assure you that I am on top of my facts.

I'm glad you like the story; thank you very much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mysterious You Don't Want Torment

16th February 2012:
Please write more I can't wait to see what happens next! This is really good :)

Author's Response: The next one is already in the queue. I am so glad you like it so much and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mysterious You Don't Want Trees

10th February 2012:
This is really good! Please write more soon. I hope someone makes you a banner because it really needs one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm surprised you can't see it, I do have a banner, but thank you for your concern. I'm glad you like it and I really appreciate that you reviewed!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gypsie Girl You Don't Want Trains

9th August 2011:
I squeal happily at every chapter. This is my all time favorite couple and you've really managed to capture some of the friendly and fun qualities of the group. Looking forward to more! Happy writing! I've been enjoying your other stories as well!

Author's Response: This is my light-hearted, silly James/Lily story, so I'm trying to make it really happy and enjoyable. Just wait a few more chapters; a lot of really funny stuff is on the way. (They're my all time favorite couple, too.) Thank you so much for reviewing, and I'm really flattered you're reading more than one of my stories!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Opalpixiechick You Don't Want Trains

26th July 2011:
Love this chapter. The ending is so sweet.

Author's Response: Sweet and hopefully foreboding! Haha, there's a lot of pretty fun stuff coming to this story. Thanks so much for all of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #19, by the midnight avenger You Don't Want That

25th July 2011:
this is really good! i like that you've shown how James decided to change for Lily, and made it seem like a very believable process. there was also some nice moments between sirius and james that you wrote very well. great job!

Author's Response: Yes! Haha, I'm trying hard to make it a believable process, because the idea of changing oneself for someone else is disquieting to me. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Opalpixiechick You Don't Want There

25th July 2011:
I like this chapter. She is being nice to him and he isn't being a jerk to show off for her. : )

Author's Response: He wasn't always terrible, right? Lily had standards, and I wanted to subtly bring him up to those.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Opalpixiechick You Don't Want This

25th July 2011:
Aw. I love this story and this chapter is awesome.

Author's Response: Why thank you ever so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginni Weasli You Don't Want Trains

25th July 2011:
OMG! plz keep writing!xlove this

Author's Response: I'm so glad you do! I promise to get around to it again soon; thanks so much for all your reviews, I love them!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginni Weasli You Don't Want There

25th July 2011:
aw so cute how she holds his hand:3 love it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm really glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginni Weasli You Don't Want This

25th July 2011:
im loving this story:) one of my faves:) i love how he's slowy changing into who she wants him to be:) loove the balloon part;)10/10

Author's Response: I really enjoyed the balloon part, too. I wanted James to go through a subtle development instead of instantaneous, but we've still got a lot of fun stuff to come. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginni Weasli You Don't Want That

25th July 2011:
this story inspired me to draw the pain james is in and lily too:)

Author's Response: Wow, that's awesome! I'm glad you like it, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>