Reading Reviews for Sirius and Harry
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sbmcneil The Weasleys

4th November 2011:
The kids are very sweet. I love Ginny's reaction to Harry's story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sbmcneil The Dream

4th November 2011:
Very unique way to get Sirius's attention. Great story :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Sirius is a great character to write for. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pholmes The Diversion

24th May 2011:
i like the story line. please continue with it. i am looking forward to see how you end the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Sorry chapter 16 took so long I had two regections before it finally posted. I'm posting the last chapter today hopefully it will be approved in a few days.
Thanks again...


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny Potter The Truth

20th April 2011:
This is quite a cool story :P

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Xx_Marauders_xX The Truth

20th April 2011:
I'm new to this site but this is my favourite story !! Please keep adding more as this is really good !

Author's Response: Welcome to the site, glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xx_Marauders_xX The Incident

19th April 2011:
This is a really good story please add more soon

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying it. I have it all written. Just waiting on approval. There are 17 chapters to this story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermionieSeverusPotter The Trial

16th April 2011:
This chapter about Sirius is great and i love some of the humor portraid it this story. I hope you continue to write stories like that, I am new to this site so please if you have any story suggestions please contact me on this site my user name is HermionieSeverusPotter,Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. Welcome to the sight, there is a lot of good stuff here.
I generally write any ideas I have. In fact I have 15 stories done and ready to post. Sometimes waiting on approval gets long but I'm glad they do it. Good luck writing I'll try and check your page out.


 Report Review

Review #8, by seekers_destiny The Flame

16th April 2011:
Last chapter I remarked on things moving slower. I certainly cannot say the same for this chapter. In fact, it was a bit too much all at once. I would not expect the encounter with Kreacher to be so easy. The way the Grangers accepted things so quickly was also a little hard to believe. You are also making the horcruxes a bit too easy.

On the other hand, it will be interesting having Harry and Ginny in the same year.

errata:
clothes that were obviously to large
clothes that were obviously too large

to many of us could scare them
too many of us could scare them

Author's Response: As with in the book once Kreacher tells the story of Regulas and gets help, he becomes a different Kreacher. The Grangers in my opinion are just too shocked to put up much of a tussle about it... I assume they do later I just don't write it. How they find the Horcruxes isn't as important how they are destroying them. Thanks for the grammar stuff, I did a spell/grammar check but I don't think it saved my changes so I did it again. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by seekers_destiny The Magic

10th April 2011:
Facing Kreacher early in the morning would be a bit challenging. The story seems to be slowing down but if things moved fast it would not be good for Harry. I guess I'll just have to work on my patience for a while.

erratum:
What’s a padfoot.
What’s a padfoot?

Author's Response: Thanks gald you're enjoying it. I'm trying to catch all the stuff, again thanks for pointing it out.

 Report Review

Review #10, by seekers_destiny The Weasleys

8th April 2011:
I thought Harry and the Weasley children would be friends but I never expected it so quickly. Molly must have been very distracted to let the whole lot of them wander off on her. They did a good job of taking things slowly with Harry - even the kids. You still have me anxious for more.

errata:
“No,” Remus said, "it’s Peters.”
“No,” Remus said, "it’s Peter's.”

The group then move on down
The group then moved on down

he just needed someone he could relate too
he just needed someone he could relate to

“princess’ are very pretty.”
“princesses are very pretty.”
By the way, this proves that Percy was a git when he was young too!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for pointing out the issues on my grammar. I always endeavor to do better.

 Report Review

Review #11, by therock The Weasleys

8th April 2011:
awsome i love your story

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by seekers_destiny The Trial

5th April 2011:
No spectacular twists in this chapter but you did have a lot to catch up on. It will be interesting to learn more about the younger versions of the Weasley children. Harry should also end up being friends with them well before Hogwarts. I wonder if you have an explanation for the dream in store for us. I have included some errata for you in case you want to edit the chapter.

errata:
he pulled out a vile
he pulled out a vial

Not only did he loose two friends
Not only did he lose two friends

After Sirius had register he and Arthur
After Sirius had registered he and Arthur

we can say were going to visit him
we can say we're going to visit him

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing those out. I do tend to have a little trouble with them. Unfortunately the spell and grammar check don't always catch that stuff. I'll take a closer look at future chapters. Thanks for the review. I never thought to say more about the dream. My thought is that it was sent from above.

 Report Review

Review #13, by seekers_destiny The Rescue

3rd April 2011:
This is a very interesting start. There are a few coincidences though so at least explaining why Arthur was at St. Mungo's would help. At first I thought this would be going in a direction where Sirius would take Harry and hide him but this way makes more sense. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: It gets covered in the trial. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like it so far. I've read a lot of those where Sirius steals him but in my opinion Sirius can't really handle it alone, even with fewer years in Azkaban. Hope you like the twist that are coming your way.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login