Reading Reviews for Common Interests
  
223 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana Trouble at the Platform

12th April 2014:
There is no way Severus is going to be understanding about this. I suppose he'd rescue them if he believes them to be in grave danger but I think heads will roll after this one. Well, I hope you start updating this story on a regular basis.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana Smiles and Secrets

12th April 2014:
Dante's father seems like a questionable person. Dante's at such a bad age. I wish he could confide in Severus about what just happened.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Meeting in Diagon Alley

12th April 2014:
Can't wait to see how Severus deals with Gilderoy. I like how you have the same things happening as in the books but they have a different twist. I wonder who grabbed Dante.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana A Yankee in Yorkshire

8th April 2014:
Dante seems to be going out of his way to be cranky. I hope he comes around before he gets in too much trouble. Severus isn't going to put up with his bad attitude.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Relative Surprises

8th April 2014:
I can understand how Harry feels about Dante. I think I'd be jealous too and I agree with Harry that when things are going well something always happens to ruin it. I hope Dante works out.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Ordinary People

7th April 2014:
I almost felt sorry for the Dursleys. I felt especially bad for Fat Dud--just kidding. You always have the best way of dealing with the Dursleys.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Aching Hearts

6th April 2014:
I think it's good when relationships start out as friendships. Maybe if Ghost flirts with Lena Severus will take the hint.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Reactions

6th April 2014:
The garden gnome idea for the Dursleys sounded kind of good. I think they need to be embarrassed--maybe do something to their house. I'm exhausted so will leave this wonderful story until tomorrow.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Adoption

6th April 2014:
I enjoyed the adoption ceremony. I think Harry made the right decision. It was extra special that James and Lily could attend.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Understanding

4th April 2014:
I loved the ending. The topic of adoption came up so naturally and Harry was the one who brought it up.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Discussions

4th April 2014:
I think Sev should adopt Harry although they're close enough so that it's like Harry is already adopted. I have two adopted sons and we didn't do any more than acknowledge that we're mom and son. I have type 2 diabetes also. It can be troublesome if you let it be.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana A Shaman's Solution

4th April 2014:
I know I don't miss electricity until I don't have any. Then it seems like everything I need depends on having electricity. No telling how much trouble those two ravens are going to get into.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana A Shaman at Hogwarts

3rd April 2014:
Shriek is as witty and funny as Skull. This story just keeps getting better. I can't wait to see what Ghost teaches Harry.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana A Suitable Teacher

3rd April 2014:
I love the white raven and the name. I wonder how Shriek and Skull will get along. Thank you for the nod to the great state of South Dakota.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana In the Wee Small Hours

3rd April 2014:
I have no idea as to what to do with a sleepwalker. Is it true that you shouldn't wake a person while they're sleepwalking? I'm glad Sev was finally able to sleep.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana A Heavy Toll

1st April 2014:
I'm sure it was hard for Sev to punish Harry. After all, he saved his guardian's life. It must have been so hard for all of them to lay around and recover. Once they had fought such a big battle they must've wanted to jump up and celebrate.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana A Power He Knows Not

1st April 2014:
Very good chapter. I read it with the April Fool's Day changes though so it was pretty funny. Harry has some powerful talents in this story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana Revenant

31st March 2014:
I don't know how you write Skull. He's constantly funny and I know that must be hard to write. I loved the song "Layla" too--the version by Eric Clapton, I think. I still like it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Evil Stalking

30th March 2014:
Lena was a worthy opponent. They lucked out when Quirrel died. I am up too late but I wanted to get a couple of chapters in. See you tomorrow.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Liana The Justice of Ravens

30th March 2014:
I loved this chapter. I loved seeing Viv again. Isolde was wonderful. Marlene was so awful that I'm glad she met her end.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Liana Crime and Punishment

29th March 2014:
Very good chapter. I was happy with how you chose to punish Marlene. I'm glad she got a chance to talk to Sirius and have him reject her. Can't wait to find out what the Raven Society has to say.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Liana Flight of the Raven

29th March 2014:
I'm sure you've already decided what to do with Marlene and I'll find out in the next chapter:D that was very innovative on the part of Harry. Iktomi is a trickster for the Dakota and Lakota people of the Northern Plains also.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Liana Skating on the Edge of Disaster

28th March 2014:
Of course I'm very happy that Skull is back. You had me so worried that Marlene would find out that Harry was out of bed and looking at the book. This is all very intriguing though.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Liana Awakening

27th March 2014:
I still don' t recognize Marlene and how were we supposed to guess she was the kidnapper? I guess I thought it would be someone we know. I think it's great that the Gryffindors will team up with the Slytherins to look for Harry.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana Skewed Perspective

27th March 2014:
I''m still not sure who Harry's captor is. I was surprised yet charmed at the Slytherins' offer. I hope they find Harry soon before he gets drugged and brain washed.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>