Reading Reviews for Let Her Live
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissMdsty Let Her Live

13th March 2013:
Hello!

This was such a sweet image of the NextGen family (and friends... or not so liked people). You managed in a few words to sum up the dyanamic of the whole group, with James and Fred as leaders, Al being the Slytherin Potter that nobody expected and Rose going against her father's wishes and becoming friendly with the Malfoy boy. I also like how Lily is the baby sister and I got a very warm and fuzzy feeling when she called him Jimmy.

Even though I don't always agree with the "ask your family's permission" plotline, I actually thought it was sweet, the way in which they made the collective decision to let her live her own life.

Good job on this one! It was very good!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! Sorry it took two months for me to reply, I just now saw! :)

Anyway, thank you for the really kind review. I actually don't usually agree with the "ask your family's permission" plotline either, but I thought it fit and it kind of resolved itself at the end I think.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ginger7 Let Her Live

5th August 2012:
Awwh, this was so cute!!! Love love loved it!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Christine_Nighting Let Her Live

29th April 2011:
Me again!

"She's right, Jimmy," Lily, my baby sister and the only person alive that's allowed to call me Jimmy, said."

Thats an odd statement, consider rewording it.

I was confused about who was narrating this and who was speaking when.

I like this, its good. I was hoping that Scorpius would be more like his father, sarcastic and a little sneering, but if this is fluff than you have him just fine. After all, that persona is just my opinion.

This is a very interesting situation and I like it :D I like how they had a Howler and the reaction. There's some spelling errors, but other than that, well done! I like this :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be sure to fix everything you said when I edit all my stories soon.

Thanks!

By the way, it was James that was narrating. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by NeverGotHerLetter Let Her Live

4th April 2011:
This was very good and your characterisation was immense! I loved the different personalities you showed and it was a great situation. Squee, I LOVE Sco/Rose :) ~NGHL XX

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by NaidatheRavenclaw Let Her Live

31st March 2011:
I think that was pretty good, actually. It was a nice one-shot. I wouldn't say it was exactly anything special, but a good, light read. I've read a lot of over dramatic stories when Rose and Scorpius admit they're dating, but this was much closer to how I personally think it would actually happen. The writing style was nice as well.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I love getting reviews on terrible days, expecially nice reviews like these. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by libby103 Let Her Live

29th March 2011:
Hey!

So, very cute moment. You emphasised certain parts to show this is a pivotal moment for the family. I like how Rose brings up the double standard her cousins are holding her to. I like how Albus, as Scorpius' best friend, often mentioned to be Rose's favorite cousin, and a Slytherin himself, is the one to calm everyone down about the situation.

Couple things;
-Where's Hugo? He's her brother and should be the most outraged of them all. I don't think I actually even saw his name in here.
-I saw a few typos, nothing big. Mostly things like "Requirment." or wrong verb forms.
-I think you should've established Scorpius and James' relationship more. At first, it seemed James hated him in general for just being a Slytherin. Then, it seems that James is alright with him until this moment in time which he was not aware of back when he was narrowing his eyes at Scorpius.
-I thought the Howler was too dramatic for this situation. But that's your authorial choice.

Overall, I like the whole feel of the moment. ScoRose is all about what Dramione is about, but realistic. It's about forsaking people's opinions and being together despite the objections of everyone you care about (in this context anyways.) The moment ended very well.

I hope this review was helpful and I wasn't too critical!
from,
Liberty

Author's Response: Ah, dang it! I knew I was missing a person! Hugo! And he's one of my favoirittees! *sigh*

No you weren't too critical, and thanks for pointing out the mistakes. :)

I will be sure to fix those.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss MarlaG Let Her Live

28th March 2011:
aww! so sweet. the perfect one-shot about finding about how sco-rose :D love those. especially since they are all a big family! i cant believe Al freaked :o original plot! but i like the ending its really nice and very much so sweet!

btw, sorry about your reviews. been so busy! :o

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Glad you liked it! Oh, and, yeah, I completely understand. It's okay. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by silverstarletworld89 Let Her Live

28th March 2011:
Aw this is so cute!!! I love, love LOVE scorp/rose, they are so totally meant to be. I thought it was great starting it off with a howler, I was thinking what on earth are they running from lol. I am glad the family got over it in the end, like they said Scorpius has been best friends with Al for years so they shouldn't really have a problem. Darn them and the cute over protectiveness lol.

Adorable =D
Silverstarletworld

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you liked it!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login