Reading Reviews for Just Like That
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterpower the youngest daughter

7th May 2012:
I thought that was brilliant you showed her distaste at the beginning and how she managed to love someone she didn't want to marry, I could never do that. :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs the youngest daughter

8th November 2011:
I liked it. For some reason, I always end up liking Narcissa fics. Maybe because she's not over used as a main character. Then again, I like plenty of fics with over used main characters... meh. The point is, I like this story!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Good point.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa the youngest daughter

6th August 2011:
Poor Narcissa and her feeling of being overshadowed itís something I can find myself into I can really empathize with her. I loved the way she does everything for her family, her loyalty because thatís the way sheís also portrayed in the books . Ha great that Lucius Malfoy the fierce death eater, the snobby guy is a closed romanticus . He was such a big softie in this piece and I truly enjoyed that. Iím glad that Narcissa did get her happy end because she really deserves it!
- Cleopatra ( Slytherin

Author's Response: Cleopatraa,

Ahaha, yeah, I've always pictured Lucius as someone who's mean to everyone but his wife. I dunno why, it just seemes to fit, right? :D But, thank you, I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by rainbowsocks the youngest daughter

19th July 2011:
AHH I LOVE LUCIUS/NARCISSA
they're so cute♥
despite whoever says that lucy dear is a bad guy. I think he's the biggest softie on earth(:
almost, ALMOST, as much as voldemort himself. voldemort just had a bad childhood which turned his heart cold, or else he'd be skipping away with unicorns and singing happy songs to babies.
that was so cute!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: rainbowsocks,

dude, you should be my bestest friend. i think the exact same thing about Voldie --he just needed a hug, someone to understand him.


 Report Review

Review #5, by nitenel the youngest daughter

2nd July 2011:
Ahhh a Black Sisters fic. I always find these really interesting! And also all three Black sisters made it into my top ten favorite characters.

Reading this really lead me see what could've been running through Narcissa's head. I can see her marrying Lucius because of those reasons.

Personally, though, I've always found HPFF's rule on forced marriage a little stupid. To a degree though. Like a fifteen year old being forced to marry a seventy year old. That'd be wrong. But, I've always thought of both Bella's and Narcissa's marriages being forced and they has no say. Forgive me if I'm wrong at all (I haven't read the rules in a while)!

Well anyways, I loved this fic! :D

Author's Response: nitenel,

thank you! they are also some of my favorite characters, probably because they're so interesting, yet we know so little about them.

i love narcissa. she's just wonderful.

i kind of like the strictness of the rules. but it could be my age (which is way young), that appreciates not having to read a bunch of really creepy stuff.

thank you so much, love, you're amazing. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap the youngest daughter

29th April 2011:
Normally I don't read one-shots but I stumbled upon this and wow. I really like Narcissa and am always interested of what goes on inside her head. You really nailed how I think she would feel and what her life in her eyes has been like.

Author's Response: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap,

Awww, thanks so much for giving this a shot then! I had fun writing it. Narcissa is like a completely different character than most of the others, so she interested me. I'm glad you liked it(:


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGoldenKneazle the youngest daughter

15th April 2011:
I really loved this - it really gives you such insight into Narcissa's world. You can really see how she became herself (if that makes sense) and I can empathise with her so much through this. I love her described relationship with her sisters - it seems just like how I always imagined it, and I love her reasoning through marrying Lucius. Bravo :)

Author's Response: TheGoldenKneazle,

I'm so glad you liked it!(: I've always wondered what Narcissa was like when she was younger and, well, this is what came from that.


 Report Review

Review #8, by RomanticJC the youngest daughter

15th April 2011:
I love this one-shot. Narcissa became one of my favourite characters after the last two books because she showed that she was able of doing anything for her family safety. I like how you described her as being someone that loved her family and admired her sisters and was always trying to be the best that she could. 10/10

Author's Response: RomanticJC,

I've always kind of been curious about the whole of the Malfoy family. I'm really glad you liked it!(:


 Report Review

Review #9, by That_Nerd the youngest daughter

30th March 2011:
I did like this. It was nicely done!

Author's Response: That_Nerd,

Aww, thanks, deary! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by StrideinMarch the youngest daughter

29th March 2011:
Aw! I really like this. Now I'm just imagining what would've happened if Narcissa had spoken up for Sirius and Andromeda, if she would have been able to change anything.

Author's Response: StrideinMarch,

Awww, now I am too! Meh you. O.o
But I'm glad you liked it!(:


 Report Review

Review #11, by Twinkle63 the youngest daughter

29th March 2011:
Poor Narcissa... she is overshadowed by her sisters. Feeling like she's not worth the trouble. I'm relieved that there's a happy ending for her. At least the marrige wasn't forced, like the rest of her family (excluding Andromeda). :)

Author's Response: Twinkle63,

Yeah, I was just sitting there wondering if Lucius and Narcissa really did love each other, and this is what came from it. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login