76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Caroline Ummm...... Meh!

28th July 2014:
Hahahahaha, hilarious, I couldn't stop laughing. 😂😂😂
👍

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters Ummm...... Meh!

3rd January 2014:
really awful story. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mystery Phoenix Ummm...... Meh!

25th February 2013:
bahahahahahahahahahhaaa. bahahahahahahahahahaha. ok i'm all good... hahahahahahahaha. i think i'm gonna pee. that was so hilarious... bahahahahahahahaha *collapses in a fit of giggles that lasts for several hours* 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by PhoenixPulse Ummm...... Meh!

29th October 2012:
W. T. F.

This was honestly the most mind blowing, scatter brained crack fic that I have ever read, and actually had the desire to read through. There's just so much awesomeness sprinkled all over this story, I don't even know what's going on! To be honest, I just lost it at McGonagall's letter. It's so cliched and over-rated writer friendly. I loved it, but nothing had me doubling over like this excerpt:




“Shoelaces.”

James let out a groan of approval, as Scotti slowly bent down and tied his shoelaces that he just happened to be wearing. Because when you stare into someone's eyes you automatically think about their shoes and the sexual tension just explodes.

Sorry what? No this isn't cringe-worthy. You just go and ask Ginny Potter about this technique; apparently it is her and Harry’s favourite thing to do in the bedroom.




Oh, how kinky shoelaces are! I loved that reference, and honestly, when I saw that in the movie, I couldn't help but facepalm. Yes, because shoelaces are romantic... lol. I just can't get over your referencing.

I just don't even know anymore. Your story has litterally mind screwed me into the next millenia. I just am at a loss for words at what to say. But thank you. Thank you for this fabtabulous read.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypotterluver123 Ummm...... Meh!

27th February 2012:
sooo funny i literally was on the floor laughing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and glad that you enjoyed it :) x x x!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dramionelover4ever Ummm...... Meh!

7th February 2012:
omg what happens next??

Author's Response: hahah Awesome-ness ensue's LOL!! I have no idea, but I believe it will be very very VERY brilliant and original (meaning awful and has many stereotypes lol) glad you enjoyed it!! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bonnie18 Ummm...... Meh!

30th January 2012:
So brilliantly rubbish! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! And thanks for taking the time to review :) x x

 Report Review

Review #8, by how2loveamarauder Ummm...... Meh!

17th January 2012:
I laughed the whole way through that! BRAVO! Serious brilliance! :L :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you soo much!! I am glad that you enjoyed the awesome-ness lol :P !

 Report Review

Review #9, by MARRY ME Ummm...... Meh!

2nd November 2011:
...and that yellow house that looks like bumblebee’s, where the most famous person they had was someone who the Dark Lord made sparkly.

YOU A+ PERSON ARE TOO AWESOME FOR LIFE OK

Author's Response: No, you are an A+ person! Thanks for taking the time to review and I am glad that you enjoyed it. I like that line too :)!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WhatAboutRegulus Ummm...... Meh!

30th October 2011:
Bahahahaha, that was just awful! But good? Awfully good - there I have it! Awfully good! nice work!

hahahahahahah 10/10

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! Glad you liked it :)!

 Report Review

Review #11, by abiweasley Ummm...... Meh!

28th October 2011:
this has got to be one of the funniest stories I've ever read especially mcgonagalls letter and the bit about being voldy's daughter and then snape's daughter just butted in:P
hahaha love it:')

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it. And yes, everyone in Hogwarts is somewhat related lol. Thanks for the review :D!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sayxwhat Ummm...... Meh!

14th October 2011:
Um, okay. This was seriously amazing.
I'm like, really bad at expressing my love for things but holy crap! It takes a REALLY good fic (although I guess this was technically a "bad fic") to make me laugh out loud. You are honestly a genious. I'm now going to favorite this and read the rest of your stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am very glad that you enjoyed it and that it made you LOL. Everyone secretly loves a bad fic lol!

 Report Review

Review #13, by nina lupin Ummm...... Meh!

5th October 2011:
"Scotti stared at the blonde haired, grey eyed beauty. Yes, everyone is described as beautiful because well everyone at Hogwarts is HOT, but not as HOT as Scotti of course. Well everyone except for Molly Weasley, we never forgave her dad for being a pompous twit so we decided to take it out on her instead and make her BUTT-UGLY, with a shitty personality. However we are not evil, so we decided to make her sister Lucy average but not as fit as the rest of the Weasley clan that somehow all of a sudden just ooze sex appeal."

You are a bloody genius! I'm kinda getting sick of how gorgeous everyone is with their grey flecked with green/purple/gold eyes! Flecked? What the hell is going on there?
Anyway, I loved the use of overused cliches exaggerated into hell (Rule 1: main guy must be toned and tanned and play Quidditch)
Sorry, I babbled. yeah...

Author's Response: LOL yes, everyone must be very attractive that is the golden rule!!! And multi-coloured eyes :). Glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lightningninja Ummm...... Meh!

2nd October 2011:
ltmq this is far too accurate about next generation fics. =D sooo awesome

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I am glad that you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by loveisok Ummm...... Meh!

1st October 2011:
Your mockery of bad fanfiction is so accurate, it's almost frightening.

Author's Response: haha lol thanks very much. I always enjoy writing a good paraody lol. Cheers for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Josie Ummm...... Meh!

1st October 2011:
This is absolutely hilarious!
“Yeah, I suppose you're right; I just can’t help myself though. With all the canon character’s children coincidently born so that we are all at Hogwarts together I just can’t contain myself,”
AHAHAHAHA! Best line on hpff ;)
10/10 for sure

Author's Response: Awww thank you very much!! That means so much :). I am glad that you enjoyed it snd thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JohannaMarie Ummm...... Meh!

20th September 2011:
OMG! You, like, totally did a great/awesome/superb job on this plotless story with a FOXY OC!!! Seriously, you had me laughing a lot. so many cliche's and such, not to mention your wonderful voice in the story!

Author's Response: I, like, totally did right?! LOL thank you very much for your kind words :D, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. My voice is pretty cool lol :p. Cheers for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by nikilovegood Ummm...... Meh!

24th July 2011:
haha BEST WORST STORY EVER! so cliche! so cheesy!

Author's Response: Thanks you ever so much, glad you enjoyed it :D!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rockiie_Evans Ummm...... Meh!

3rd July 2011:
ROFLMAO! I need oceans for my tears ohdearMERLIN! I love you, honestly I do. This was BRILLIANT! "A tabby cat so badass that it wears glasses" I laughed so much at that! I adored the references to every single mary sue story ever written, I had to cringe because there was some stuff I had done in here xD Just not as over the top. This was amazing though, ohmygosh I need loads of tissues right now xD

Author's Response: Eeeep!! Thanks very much for the kind words lol, I love you for the awesome review!!! Glad that I made you laugh :-D. Not to worry there are definitely some cliches in my stories too. Your review brightened up my day!!! Thanks ever so much *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #20, by hermione_jane45 Ummm...... Meh!

26th June 2011:
"You just go and ask Ginny Potter about this technique; apparently it is her and Harry’s favourite thing to do in the bedroom."

I can not get over that. That is one of the funniest things I have ever read! Haha.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much!!! Glad that you enjoyed it :-). Thank you very much for the review *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #21, by Toujours Padfoot Ummm...... Meh!

15th May 2011:
So right away, this story is love. I adore the !!!CURRENT SITUATION!!! and the !!!FLASHBACK!!! I see it all the time in fanfiction when people signal changes in POV or flashbacks. If you're a decent writer, the readers are going to be able to deduce for themselves whether or not it is present day or a flashback. Isn't that what italics are for, anyway? So I LOVED that you exposed that annoying little trademark for poorly written stories.

AND THE LETTER FROM MCGONAGALL. OMG. I feel compelled to repeat most of the paragraph, because it's so amazing that I just cannot help myself:

In light of this we decided that the best way to make this work was to place two people who had undeniable sexual tension. So after much deliberation we found that you and Mr James Sirius Potter had the most sexual tension brewing and therefore would be best suited for the Head Boy and Head girl Position, so that you could relieve yourselves of the said sexual tension. You will find located all the necessities that you will need, such as sexual massage oils, a hot-tub located near the back and a house-elf dedicated to you at your disposal. Please abuse your power and use this time wisely. Please do not let me down.

I wanted to quote the bit about tabby cat wearing glasses, but there was a non-12+ word. Boo. But I thought it was funny. :D

BACK TO THE SEXUAL TENSION.

I BELIEVE YOU ARE A GENIUS.

I always see that! The Head Boy and Head Girl Who Hate Each Other and Have a History of Witty Banter and Sexual Tension started with Lily and James, and it's just SO abused in fanfiction. Now you see Draco and Hermione as Head Boy and Head Girl in AU fics, and Rose and Scorpius. Never mind the fact that Draco wasn't that brilliant, and it wouldn't really make sense for him to be the Head Boy. But if they're going to be living together (really, people? You REALLY think two hormone-ridden teenagers of the opposite sex would be given their own personal living quarters?), then let's make them both sexy and ridden with tension! Maybe one of them will go through something life-changing and tumultuous and they'll cry on the others' shoulder, and then that will inexplicably make them get into bed with each other and GASP - Rose is pregnant!

Oh em gee!

-rant over-

However, at this time Scotti's mind was burdened with a big secret that she must tell Rose, so unfortunately I can't give you a detailed description of Quidditch manoeuvres and tactics. Because let's face it that would take effort, so instead I will just fill it up with even more awesome dialogue.

LOVE. I love that.

"Oh yes, I have to tell you my deepest darkest secret. And I have to tell you now at this very lively Quidditch match where we could possibly be overheard."

Scotti took a deep breath and unleashed her tortured soul onto Rose.

"I can never be with James because I am. I am Lord Voldemort's daughter."

BAHAHAHAHHA. SPERM BABIES. VOLDY OFFSPRING. SNAPE'S KID EMERGING ON THE SCENE AND SCOTTI TELLING HER TO NON-12+ OFF. I ADORE IT.

!!BLUR BLUR BLUR!! Scotti is a Seer! WELL OF COURSE SHE IS. All awesome OC's with trendy Muggle names must be Seers, it is only natural.

Rose getting pregnant. Time turners. Oh my jeez. This story was epic. I LOVED IT. Thank you so much for participating in my challenge. :)

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much for the lovely review =).

Ha Ha I think people couldn't see the buttons, so they felt the need to write FLASHBACK!! lol, that is my only excuse for them, besides that I got nothing lol :p

I think with all the Head Boy/Girl stories out there, this must have been the template letter that McGongall sent them all. This will explain all the sexual tension and why she would give them a head dorm to share lol. I believe that it is highly realistic :p *snorts*.

Yes, I am quite lazy, so I couldn't be bothered to find Quidditch tactics and write them down. But the dialouge TOTALLY made up for it right? (I can ust feel you nodding your head at me lol)

You didn't know that Voldy and Snape had kids :O? LOL, well this story must have been a massive revelation for you (jokes!). I don't know when voldy or snape would have had time to reproduce lol but apparently they did :P, on the sly.

Yes, the story isn't complete without a my OC being a seer or including the Time-Turner in there somewhere lol.

Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review ans the challenge =)



 Report Review

Review #22, by justonemorefic Ummm...... Meh!

11th May 2011:
HEY A PARODY! I"m going to ramble a bit :3

(A tabby cat so -- that it wears glasses). I read that as sunglasses and my god, the mental image of Gonagall in sunglasses.

"I am now going to walk out now without a backward glance because this is too early on in the story and we aren't supposed to be together until the end." BAHAHA, I totally imagined this, and it was so funny playing out. SUPER DRAMATICALLY

"Anyway, I have gotta go stalk Albus now, as that is one of the main reasons that I was conceived. See you Scotti.” HAHAHA OKAY I OFFICIALLY LOVE YOU. Seriously OCs whose life goal is to snag a Potter boy are the bane of my existence.

"people only remembered two and a half anyway. Gryffindor, Slytherin, Raven something" POOR HUFFLEPUFF. -hugs the 'puffs-

AND THE HAIR. THE HAAAIR. IT HAS A LIFE OF ITS OWN.

"So out of all the people who have namesakes, Albus Potter is the only one who doesn’t act like his." OMG SO TRUE AGAIN. ♥

AND THE WHOLE OLDER BROTHER THING LOLOLOL. I always hated that one too xD CHASTITY BELT. Well now, James.

And Victoire/Teddy/Dom and Harry's sister, dang girl. You cover ALL your bases here don't you? xD

AHAHA OF COURSE HER TRAGIC PAST. This is just the icing: "you’re Snape's daughter you idiot and you have got your own story"

Hee, I love it! Great job :D

Author's Response: Gah! OMG I cannot believe that I am only just responding to this wonderful review now! My apologises.

Yes, McGonagall can rock those bad boy sunglasses, she makes all the other cats jealous with her coolness lol. Ha the one-shot just ozes drama right, everything is just played out sooo realistically *snorts* :p.

Ha Ha I KNOW RIGHT!!! The OC's goal should always be to try and bag Scorpius :p. Yes, poor puff's, but ALSO POOR RAVENCLAWS, people forget us too *sobs*.

You know what, I am so glad that you said that because I thought that it was just me. It seems that all the next gen seems to act like their namesake yet, Albus is the only one that acts nothing like his, WEIRD!!

I tried to get as many cliches in as possible and I am glad that you think I suceeded and I am so glad that you enjoyed the story =), I really appreciate it. Thank you ever so much for the review =) and cheers for stopping by!!



 Report Review

Review #23, by Cleopatraa Ummm...... Meh!

5th May 2011:
Well I decided this one because of your amazing banner! This was such an entertaining story because the things in this story I’ve seen in other stories perhaps not so exaggerated (sp?) but I’m sure you put every Hp cliche in it. Butterscotch Bellatrix Aphrodite Orion Smith really was an entertaining character with such an entertaining name. She or should I say you really made me laugh! I must say this one is really one of the best worst stories I have ever read. Great job!

Cleopatraa

Author's Response: I know, the banner is HOOT, right?! It is the only good thing about this story LOL. =p. Her name is awesome... NOT but I have to make fun of some of the names that we give our character lol!! Thanks ever so much for the review and I am glad that you enjoyed this terribleness =).

 Report Review

Review #24, by Thegirlinthegreenjumper Ummm...... Meh!

4th May 2011:
This was quite possibly the most entertaining story i have ever read. I do enjoy cliches being mocked, even if they are being used. Being mock used, i should say. This was light, funny and fantastic. Thank you :)

Author's Response: No, thank you!!! I am glad that you enjoyed it =), cliches always deserve a good mocking lol =p!

 Report Review

Review #25, by charlottetrips Ummm...... Meh!

3rd May 2011:
LMAO Horrible!!! Completely horrendous!!! Please go clean out your pen this instant with some soap and never allow such words as epically, sexy or awesome to ever cross your fingertips again!!

Fave line "because Scotti is a much cooler nickname and with the i instead of y that just makes it even more fly."

Author's Response: Hey!! What is wrong with the words AWESOME and SEXY!! LOL they are great words, so perfectly fitting for this amazing story =P (totally joking). Yes, no more of those horrible words, my pen is now clean! Ha Ha yes, Scotti with a 'y' is just too common don't you think =P. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>