Reading Reviews for No Simple Way Back
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marauders_lover The Underground

29th June 2013:
That was very intersting! Hope u update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauder_lover The Underground

29th June 2013:
That was very intersting! Hope u update soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp The Underground

28th March 2013:
Yay you updated finally =) As always, this was a very interesting chapter and I enjoyed it. I feel so sad for Jamie though, losing a best friend is horrid. I liked the way you described Hermione's discomfort through it all - very realistic. So the Underground huh. I am eager to learn more about them. Draco is so awesome haha.

All in all, great chapter. Please keep writing and update soon. I can't wait to see what happens next. You're doing a great job!

10/10
Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jessloveox The Underground

17th March 2013:
Thank god you updated! I was just about to give up on you..
Great chapter though :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione (that actually IS my name) The Underground

12th March 2013:
This is an amazing story! You have a really nice style of writing which is very easy to read. Please please please have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione (that actually IS my name) Shelter and the Seventh

11th March 2013:
i never thought that i would say this, but i am slightly worried for draco!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione (that actually IS my name) Devastating Destruction

11th March 2013:
This story is amazing!! I don't want to sound rude - at all - but just so you know, I would change some of your sentences; His reaction to her earlier touch made her ---wary--- of further contact,
---Comprehension--- dawned on Jamie’s face.
The beam was ---too--- heavy ---to--- lift
She could hear Jamie yelling and the absence of Malfoys’ voice told her he was ---probably--- still unconscious

Once again, I really don't mean to be rude! I am loving the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dr No II Mudbloods, Mishaps, and other Mayhem

11th March 2013:
This is a really fascinating idea! Thanks for writing - really enjoying it so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laura Shelter and the Seventh

23rd February 2013:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
i love your story!!! i love learning about history and i love Harry Potter!! im a big nutter over it:) cant get enough!!! i love how your story combines them both!! really interesting! put the next chapter up soon i want to read more!!

Author's Response: Oh thank so much :) The next chapter is in the queue now so it should be up soon. History and Harry Potter are two of my favourite things too so I just had to try and combine them :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by C'est moi Devastating Destruction

21st February 2013:
Since you're The Doctor, Why isn't Captain Jack in this Story?

Author's Response: Haha, well he was going to make an appearance but then... well, he said 'hello' to a few people (if you know what I mean) and hasn't been seen since.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpfangirl Revelations and Retaliations

19th May 2012:
I really like the chapter images and the story. I really feel like giving Malfoy a good old slap upside the head inguired or not

Author's Response: haha, don't we all? Malfoy can be such a... well, you know :P

Thanks for the review :D
~Ria


 Report Review

Review #12, by MyMyMiss The Time Turner

24th December 2011:
Hi !!
This was a lovely introduction into a further development.
There was just enough to keep me going and reading further - because I have to know more, and that cliffhanger was great.

You have such a lovely description when you write - I could really feel what Hermione was doing - when she turned around and smacked in Malfoy, when the time turner began spinning. Everything was great!!!

You have a fantastic story on your hands and your writing is superb :)

Have a safe and merry christmas!!
Your Secret Santa,
~Karni, x

Author's Response: Karni! Yay! Thanks so much for the review :D

This definitaly made my Christmas (sorry it took my until 2012 to respond, haha).

So glad you liked it, I'm really bothered by this story right now, what with it being my first that I actually put on the archives, now I just get sort of self-conscious about it... but I will finish it and... then edit it... a lot...

But still, thanks so much for the lovely review :D It made me want to keep writing this one, Thanks again and a bleated Merry christmas and happy new year!
~Ria


 Report Review

Review #13, by JamesSiriusPotterLover Insulting Introductions

15th December 2011:
I like Jamie, he's cool! Anyway, sorry I didn't finish reviewing the story because I got a bit busy with school stuff.

Anyways it's a very good chapter and I can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Glad you like Jamie :) He's sort of the little OC thats been stuck in my head for ages! No worries about the review, I'm just flattered I got it :D Thanks again and hope you like the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by JamesSiriusPotterLover Mudbloods, Mishaps, and other Mayhem

10th December 2011:
Wow you are a really good writer. I can't wait to read more, your definetly going to do well in this. So keep it up!

Author's Response: Awe thanks :D Hopefully the rest continues to please :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by JamesSiriusPotterLover The Time Turner

10th December 2011:
Dunn Dunn dunnn... This is going to be really interesting, you have good shot at winning but there is some competition there.

Overall it seems like its going to be a good story. The writing is good the plot is interesting and you have two characters that hate each other paired together. That'll be fun!

Author's Response: Thanks :D Glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by confusedlover Shelter and the Seventh

22nd November 2011:
very lovely.

I love the change in POV. It was definitely quite fascinating to see some thoughts of Draco's come across rather than simply assuming them. I loved this chapter and cannot wait to see what the next one brings. Your little hints about it definitely have me excited. Wonderful job--keep up the amazing writing! (:

Author's Response: That was definately my intent with Draco's POV so glad you liked it! The next chapter is written so hopefull it will be up oon now Nano's over, Thanks again for all the lovely reviews, they make my day XD

 Report Review

Review #17, by confusedlover Departure and Discussion

22nd November 2011:
very lovely.

i haven't had much time to catch up on this story but here i am, as impressed as ever. this was a wonderful chapter with a lot of juicy details. i am very satisfied with it. thank you for writing it and i cannot wait to read the next one posted!! (:

Author's Response: Thanks :D Glad to hear you liked it, hopefully it continues to please :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by clairevampiress Shelter and the Seventh

21st November 2011:
I can't wait for the next chapter. I liked the draco point of veiw. I wonder how this will all play out i'm excited for the next one. and Can't beilve i didn't reveiw sooner. I always review. (cause somtimes I press the wrong button delete a favorite and have to find it agian through my reveiws) That and I just loe reveiwing. Cant wait can't wait can't wait!!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I have the next chapter written so it should be up soon aftera few revisions. REviewing is definately fun and really helpful to the author too so thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fairytalelover3 Shelter and the Seventh

13th November 2011:
This is story is so great! I really loved the part with Draco's thoughts. It's hard to write about him but you captured him perfectly. I'm so happy Adam is alive. I can't wait to see what happens next, it's so good!

Author's Response: Thanks! There's going to be more Draco perspective later too so stay tuned for that :) There's definately more coming involving Adam so that'll be fun ;) thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Mudbloods, Mishaps, and other Mayhem

6th November 2011:
LOL. But erm... watz the London Blitz? (I'm not a history person).
10/10 and away we go!

Author's Response: Hermione gives a pretty good overview in one of the chapters so hopefully that will help but here's a really quick overview if it doesn't: The London Blitz occured during WWII and was a period of 57 days/nights when the Nazi's bombed London in an attempt to subdue them. Hope that helps :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 The Time Turner

6th November 2011:
Luv !t!
S!mp1y !ncred!ble!
!0/!0 and add!ng to favs!!!

Author's Response: Thanks :) Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by magicmuggle01 Shelter and the Seventh

15th October 2011:
Another excellent chapter. You know, if they don't find the ministry you can have them making their way to the Hogwarts of that era. They do after all know where that is, and what with them being magical they will be able to see it. The Dumbledore of that time period might be able to help the two of them. Just a suggestion. Another 10/10 and plz update soon.

Author's Response: Ooh! I love that idea! I've already got their return journey mapped out but I really love the idea, I'll for sure keep it in mind :)

The next hapter is in the works, my problem is that I wrote the end first and so am working backwards, which is allot more words than I expected. It should be up soon though :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by magicmuggle01 Departure and Discussion

15th October 2011:
Another good chapter. And unless the ministry entrance is still in the same place where the telephone box is it maybe differcult to find. And I think it maybe a mistake to split up.
Another 10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: I'll keep mum about where the entrance is but I'll say that your on the right track. I agree, not a good idea at all to split up but I just couldn't keep them together any longer. No worries, they'll meet up again soon :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by magicmuggle01 Revelations and Retaliations

15th October 2011:
I think that Malfoy is a spoilt selfish prat. I hope this experience knocks alot of that out of him.
And on a brighter note, another good chapter and 10/10. And yes your chapter images are quite good.

Author's Response: Oh he so is, but we can only hope he'll learn something :)
I just adore those chapter images, especially the one for this chapter, angelic. did such an amazing job!


 Report Review

Review #25, by magicmuggle01 Hurting and Healing

15th October 2011:
I could just imagine the feeling for Hermione's shoulder. I've dislocated my shoulder before and your discription was spot on. Must read on, so 10/10.

Author's Response: Really? Thank you! I did allot of research and tried my best to portray how I thought it would feel, glad to know it worked! Though I'm really sorry about your shoulder :(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>