Reading Reviews for Raising the Stakes
  
230 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KatsClarinet All A Girl Really Needs

13th January 2014:
Please, please tell me you haven't abandoned this story! It's amazing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Beth All A Girl Really Needs

23rd October 2013:
Oh my god! You can't just leave a chapter like that! You had better update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Persephones_Child All A Girl Really Needs

11th August 2013:
OMIGOSH FINALLY!! Blimey, that took them some time.

You made me happy today. :) Congratulations. And as a teenage girl, that's better for everyone.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Navera All A Girl Really Needs

15th July 2013:
Alright, seriously?! You just left me hanging here! I NEED to kmow what happens! Who wins the Quidditch Cup, the House Cup? Does Keegan freak and try to run from her emotions again? Does her dad ever find out about her and Edan seeing their mother and giving her a kidney? I have questions that need to be answered!

I only say all this because i have falllen in love with your characters and story. I really like Keegan and absoutly love Oliver (more now than i did before) and I want to know how their storuy ends! I know how i would like it to end but you may have othet plans.

I also want to kmow if Lucy and Seamus get togather and if Adam's hormones ever calm down enough for him to fall in love.

You have a very good plot and character development started here, please finish!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angelica All A Girl Really Needs

28th June 2013:
Oh my gosh!! I love Oliver (sexy accent) Wood!! I love those two's dynamic! Please keep updating!!! I want to read MORE!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan Upping the Ante

24th June 2013:
It's so strange to read the words Professor Snape and Dumbledore in fanfiction because I'm just so used to not seeing them around. It's so weird to think of them as alive, but anyway, moving on.

I don't really have much to say except that I liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Making Bets...

23rd June 2013:
Oliver Wood has recently become my baby and be Ashe I've seen this around a lot and everyone seemed to like it I decided to join the crowd of people loving it.

Nothing really major has happened but who cares, for a first chapter I totally loved this and I can't wait to read the next one!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Haley All A Girl Really Needs

4th June 2013:
hahaha i love this story! please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crigler Landy All A Girl Really Needs

14th May 2013:
i really really really love your story!!! I' so interested to find out what happens next!! also you're a really good writer dont stop!

 Report Review

Review #10, by mama All A Girl Really Needs

23rd March 2013:
Hey I love this story when are you gonna update please please please I need to read what happens next HAHA

 Report Review

Review #11, by xMsFiggx All A Girl Really Needs

17th February 2013:
Just read through the whole thing and it's really great! You've got such a great story here and I think you write really well! You've really pulled me in to what's happening with every character. I'm so glad Keegan and Oliver have finally kissed!! And you actually had a pretty good build-up to it. It was nicely placed in the story. I really hope Lucy will be ok and get with Seamus soon. And I hope Keegan can talk to her Dad, brother, or Oliver about helping her Mum. I hope there are more Keegan/Oliver moments ahead, and while I'm sad it's ending soon it's been a really enjoyable read. Excited for the next chapter, update when you can!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Serendipity1234 All A Girl Really Needs

16th January 2013:
I AM SO INCREDIBLY FREAKING ECSTATIC THAT YOU'RE BACK! And this chapter! Whoa. Things really escalated. I'm loving it.
I actually went back and reread all the chapters. I wanted to remember the fine details and I noticed you edited them. I adore this story and I think the changes you made were good ones!
I love Fred and George and Miranda and Elbie and EVERYONE. THEY'RE SO CUTE. I want Elbie to be my boyfriend. Or Oliver, of course.
That was such an intense scene at the end -it was awesome. I hope to catch a few more future chapters ;)
I really do love Oliver. He's so caring and sweet and stubborn and annoying. They really are perfect for each other. Hopefully Keegan is FINALLY realizing this.
I have high hopes for Seamus and Lucy. But can I just say how much I love Penny? She's probably my favorite of Keegan's girl friends (not that I don't adore Miranda of course). I love how she has such a straight-forward, no-nonsense attitude and she's a really funny character. She's such a great friend too. I love her.
I know I'll miss this story like crazy when it ends so I hope it doesn't TOO soon. A sequel sounds fabulous though. I love Adam. (I love them all). Will Penny be in it? I think she should be. She's awesome. I actually hope they're all in it. Will there be a girl perspective? A new OC? I'd read it anyway but I really prefer female or 3rd person omniscient perspectives in fanfiction. (And a lot of teen fiction. But I guys are alright sometimes. I just usually don't always connect to them in the same way.)
And I'm glad that Keegan isn't just going to allow her mother to die, but I'm not going to sympathize with her mother. I probably could've if she'd just been pathetic and then returned or if she told them she was dying at another time, but the fact that she barely had a conversation with them and then blurted out "I'm dying"...well she sucks. When I read that I just thought 'well, enjoy the afterlife. See ya.' (In my defense she's fictional. I'm not totally heartless, promise). It was just the way she did it. I don't care if she cares about her kids and loves them and it breaks her heart. She should've started with that or mentioned it in the middle or something. Not just desperately use it to drag them back. I know they were leaving but I really believe they would've forgiven her in time. And I think she could figure that out. I don't know, I can't explain my thoughts very well, but I just thought that she was selfish and regardless how she feels about them, her actions don't reflect caring.
Normally I would hope that children and mother reconcile. That they deal with their issues and fix their relationship. But this time I don't really want that. Keegan's dad is a sweetheart and fixing things with the mom aren't really worth hurting him, in my opinion. At this moment anyway. I don't really know what to make of the mother I guess. I just hope she dies before they can do the surgery :)
(Yeah...well I'm just going to leave it. My thoughts are a mess)
But really who even cares about the mother?? THEY KISSED. HOLY FLYING HIPPOS I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS DEVELOPMENT.
UPDATE SOON? Please?

 Report Review

Review #13, by very happy reader All A Girl Really Needs

7th January 2013:
please don't stop writing. omg.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Oliver's Chaser All A Girl Really Needs

5th January 2013:
I absolutely LOVE this story. My favourite part was when Oliver and Keegan snogged! I got goose-bumps!! I hope that you keep writting because I really enjoy this story and look forward to an update really soon! 10 Stars for Raising the Stakes!

 Report Review

Review #15, by emily Upping the Ante

5th January 2013:
Hey! I really like this story so fare and I can't wait to read more, but I was curious - what year would Harry be in? Cedric is still alive so, like his 3rd year? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Courtney Dark All A Girl Really Needs

20th December 2012:
WHAT A CHAPTER!!

Nooo! It's coming to an end you say! BUT A SPIN OFF INVOLVING ADAM!! Hallelujah! I'm looking forward to it:)

I can't believe they FINALLY kissed! And I loved the George/Adam/Keegan scene-it was just perfect! Actually the whole chapter was perfect:)

I think this was my favourite line: “I’m your bloody captain and you will do as I say or… or fucking laps, Nicholson!” I growled, putting on my ‘Captain Keegan’ face, which had the opposite effect as Adam however as he just burst out laughing. I growled some more and he quickly sobered up his expression and saluted.

How obvious is it that I'm in love with Adam?? Hehe.
Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Courtney Dark Domino Effect

20th December 2012:
“Nothing, just thinking about ways to kill Snape,” I replied, putting on a bright smile for the two of them.

“Ooh, can I help? I’ve got a whole list stashed away in my room!” Adam told me happily.

Those lines were seriously PERFECTION!! Adam is just my absolute favourite character!!!

“Now if you’ll excuse me, I have people to do.” LOVE IT!!

“All the time,” Adam waved it off. “But I’m one hundred percent as sane as a bumblebee.” LOVE IT AGAIN!!

Ooookay. I'm going to stop being weird now and listing all Adam's lines and movie onto the next chapter...
TTFN!
Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Courtney Dark Silver Lining

20th December 2012:
Hello again!
First off, I want to say that you are amazing at writing Quidditch. I've read (and written) quite a few Quidditch games and some of them have been quite boring and pointless-but yours are exciting and actually add to the plot. I must say that I found Oliver and Keegan's fight in the middle of the pitch very entertaining-oh, and Lee Jordan's commentating was just perfect as well!!

I'm sorry, but I really don't like Justin-however I'm pretty sure this is just because I REALLY like Oliver and he and Miranda are just perfect for each other!

I'm actually glad Gryffindor won the Quidditch match-it's great that you didn't feel the need to make sure Ravenclaw won EVERY match, and I'm looking forward to seeing what will happen when Keegan is Oliver's slave for the day.

Another great chapter!
Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mizz Volturi All A Girl Really Needs

20th December 2012:
sooo good please keep going!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Courtney Dark Oh Merlin, it's Halloween

19th December 2012:
WOW! Just WOW!
I LOVED this chapter-definitely my favourite so far. My favourite two scenes were the drunk Ravenclaw bit (gotta love Adam, Penny and Percy right?) and the Oliver, George, Fred etc scene!

There were so many funny moments in this chapter and I actually laughed (well, snorted) aloud at some points!

Okay, here are my favourite bits:
'Oh yeah, did I mention Adam was shirtless and was wearing big purple satin pants. He was a genie or something… I think he just chose the outfit that allowed him to be as naked as possible. I swear the boy belonged on a nudist colony… the amount of times I’ve seen him naked… well it’s disturbing to think about.'

'“Well… you did stumble into my bed the other night and tried to spoon me,” Lee said slowly.

“I TOLD YOU I THOUGHT YOU WERE ANGELINA!”'

Oh god, those two bits were just PERFECT! You are such an awesome writer!!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Ah you are SERIOUSLY inflating my ego! THank you thank you thank you!! And I'm sooo glad you think those bits are funny I really enjoyed writing them haha.. this has got to be one of my favourite chapters as well. And I don't even know what to say now to your reviews except they honestly make my day and I love reading them! xD

Thank you again!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Courtney Dark Not So Invincible After All

19th December 2012:
Hi again!
First off, I want to apologise for my AWFUL spelling in my last review-you can probably tell I was in a rush:)
Anyway, I loved this chapter-my favourite bit was definitely the Quidditch training at the end when Keegan was back to being her normal, maniac self. I've added another character to my favourite character list: Adam-he's awesome!
Anyway, great writing as always, well done!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: No need for apologies! Haha it's fine and ahh thank you again.. And so glad you like Adam, he's one of my favourites! Actually after Keegan and Oliver, he IS my favourite ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by nednedned All A Girl Really Needs

18th December 2012:
Oh wow, read all your chapters in the span of an hour, you are so talented! Love the plot twists and the fact that Keegan is an actually likeable OC (not found much in stories!) Really hope you don't abandon this again for too long, you really have something good

Author's Response: Aww Nadia, you are seriously the most adorable person ever, thank you so much!! I know your review got cut off but I really appreciate it anyways - plus the rest of what you showed me ;) haha thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Courtney Dark Changes

18th December 2012:
Hellooo!
I'll make this a quick review because I am currently at work and my boss is scary...
ANYWAY I adored this chapter. I mean, I adore every chapter but this has been my favourite so far. Probably because I LOVE Penny and I LOVE Fred. So yeah...good work!
And I really hope we see Percy at some point...just saying.
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Short and sweet ;) And Penny is an overlooked character but she's quite funny in her own way. I do really like her too! And well Fred is a given, eh ;) Thank you again!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Courtney Dark Ravenclaws Aren't Just All Brain

18th December 2012:
Hellooo! Me again, back for more of this fabulous story!
Once again, I really liked this chapter-you are an awesome writer-and I especiallt LOVED Olover's point of view! And Fred and George are just perfect...and so was Angelina! Oh my goodness, I loved her in this chapter! Her comments and slaps were awesome!
Anyway, I can't wait to read more.
Courtney:)

Author's Response: You seriously are fast becoming my new favourite person in the whole world!! Thank you so much for reviewing again and I genuinely love all your comments :) And yay Oliver's POV, looove writing him. He's great! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Courtney Dark Upping the Ante

18th December 2012:
Hello again!
I wasn't planning on reading this chapter till later...like when I ACTUALLY had time on my hands, but I couldn't help myself!
Once again, I loved this chapter. I've already said it, but I'll say it again: Keegan is perfect! She really is an awesome character-and I already LUURVE Seamus!!!
I actually enjoyed the Quidditch Meetings-all the reactions and characterizations were spot on! McGonagall was really McGonagallish and Oliver was really Oliverish-and Sprout was really Sproutish!
Wow. This is the weirdest review I have ever left...
Anyway, good work! I'll be reading on, and I've favourited this. I might even check out some more of your stories.
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Courtney, you are awesome!! Thanks for reviewing again! And sooo glad you like Keegan and you think my characterisation was spot on - that really means a lot so cheers!! And weird reviews are my favourite ;)! Keep reading, would love to hear more from you! Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>