Reading Reviews for The Troubles Of Being A Malfoy
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AbraxanUnicorn Easy Bait

28th October 2016:
“What?” I splutter. “I thought that was a rhetorical question!”

 

Scorpius shrugs. “Maybe it was, maybe it wasn’t.”
One of my favourite of many favourite bits from this chapter. I'm loving this story but sad that it seems to have not been updated for a while.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AbraxanUnicorn Letters To No One In Particular

28th October 2016:
Holy moly, I cannot believe how hard I am laughing at this chapter. I have no words that would do its brilliance justice.
Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Irelandlover Easy Bait

18th August 2016:
"And how dare you. I am the sl*ttiest person I know." Brilliant. I think she should be with Albus, I like the whole 'Bromance' she has going with James. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by killjoy Easy Bait

17th January 2016:
May and James all the way! I can't just bring myself to ship Albus. But I actually found this while looking for some Rose/Scorpius.

Author's Response: May and James seems to be the unanimous chant at this point. Well I feel like I should oblige your search and put a little more Rose/Scorpius in right? That's what this story is lacking :p

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ray Easy Bait

17th January 2016:
James :) James :) James :)

Author's Response: May and James seems to be the unanimous chant at this point. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chicken02 Letters To No One In Particular

4th January 2016:
Haha lol this made me laugh so much!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Hope you continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by overrated Letters To No One In Particular

3rd January 2016:
you don't understand how much i ship may and james

Author's Response: Eeee, I think I'm hopping aboard that ship. Also keep your eyes peeled because James makes another appearance in the next chapter! Thanks for the review love!

 Report Review

Review #8, by OpenBook28 Letters To No One In Particular

3rd January 2016:
I personally like James better, although I ship May with Albus more. I just started reading your story and I really enjoy it. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well that's a first I've heard in regards to James and Albus. Thanks for the review! The next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by yaya Letters To No One In Particular

3rd January 2016:
I'm new to this story and I love it. I really like how May stood up to her father. That was my favorite letter.

And my answer is: James ;)

Author's Response: It's always a pleasure to have a new reader! I hope I continue to have you around. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by free elf 25 Great Form

22nd March 2014:
JAAAMMMEEESSS! JAAAMMMEEESSS! JAAAMMMEEESSS!
Super cool story, and just in case you didn't notice, I'm a fan of James ;) Updating soon?

Author's Response: Thanksss :) And yes I will try hahaha

 Report Review

Review #11, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ Great Form

20th March 2014:
Ahhh this is good! And I'm not sure I like her and Al's love hate relationship with the sexual tension, but then her and James are cute in the best friend way!! Ahh good chapter, please update soon! :))

Author's Response: I'll try :) And thanks for reveiwing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermionesSecretClone Great Form

20th March 2014:
I giggle at every chapter... I mean I literally giggle! :) Please continue writing!!! This story entertains me. Btw, I like Al better, idk why.

Author's Response: Thankss haha :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by newgenerationlover Great Form

16th March 2014:
So I'm supposed to be writing a paper due tomorrow right now (oops) but I decided to read your story instead and I totally made the right decision! Your story has made me literally laugh out loud multiple times and I just love all your characters especially May. I like May with Albus but after this chapter I am kind of shipping her with James as well oops haha.

Anyway, can't wait to keep reading! Hope you keep writing this amazing story!! :)

Author's Response: Oh my god, I never thought I'd be able to distract someone from their work. I feel honored and slightly horrible haha. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aalia Jefferson She's out of his league

26th February 2014:
i think that it should be albus.james is awesome and all, but AL'S SO ADORABLE!!

Author's Response: Hhahaha we'll see shall we?

 Report Review

Review #15, by oldershouldknowbetter She's out of his league

24th February 2014:
Recap

May + James is Emma.

May + Albus is Pride and Prejudice

I've always thought that Emma was the harder sell. Especially if the romantic interest is less in the friend zone and more like a big brother (in Emma's case it was actually her brother {half-brother or something} - even so, eww) So far I see James' role in the story to be far more like an elder brother. He's a year older, she's a she, she was a Malfoy put into Gryffindor. The pranking each other could be his vague attempts at acting like an older brother.
It would be hard, though not impossible, to bring the two together believably.

May and Albus, on the other hand is far easier to do and what's more you have already started down that path. The initial hate is there, check. Because you only hate for two reasons, unless it's an irrational hate (one which has been fostered upon you by others). You hate either because the object of hatred has done you grievous wrong or you hate what you secretly desire but never think you can have.
Now do they actually have regard for each other - In helping Scorpius with his 'Rose problem' we see them agreeing in several ways - so obviously their thoughts must run along similar channels. Also another sign of a P&P style romance is if they esteem the same people. It is easy to dislike someone who likes the things you don't, but if they like the things and people you like then why are they such objects of displeasure?

I'd personally like to see Al and May (Pride and Prejudice will always be my romance go-to choice).
And also the start of it is right there. In fact the way you've set up your story you have the opportunity for a lovely bitter/sweet resolution. In getting Albus to 'snog her and want to' she actually falls for him. So then, when Albus accidentally finds it was all for a bet/dare ... cue drama, angst, heart-break, reconciliation, etc, etc.

Whatever you do though, keep writing. This chapter made me laugh out loud on several occasions (especially the 'your'e gay' dialogue).
Your writing is a joy to read - keep it up!

To reiterate - MAY + ALBUS

Author's Response: I see you have been able to see through my subtle hints. Yes the part where both Al and May agree on something is proof that they can actually get along. And like you said it's the age-old question is it not? Who do you want to end up with? The boy who is your best friend or the one that can spark up something unexpected in you? Thanks for reviewing btw :) I loved reading your reviews. Makes me think hahaha

 Report Review

Review #16, by oldershouldknowbetter Potions Anomalies

24th February 2014:
James or Albus?

Well it all depends, doesn't it, on whether you want to write Emma or Pride and Prejudice.

God bless Miss Austen who with her major works gave us the template for nearly every romance since.

May + James is Emma.

The Emma plot is "What you want may be right under your nose the whole time." Or "the person who has been a true friend/big brother figure turns out to be the right one for you"

May + Albus is Pride and Prejudice

P&P plot is "Two people who initially hate each other for the wrong reasons, are forced together and find quite the opposite is true, they actually come to highly regard each other"


So who would I pick ...

to be continued in the review for the next chapter

Author's Response: In the words of Darcy 'She's handsome but not enough to tempt me," or something along those lines I'm afraid I haven't my copy at this moment.

I find it rather flattering to have my work compared to Ms. Austen's fantastic pieces of literature, I have however never read Emma, but Pride and Prejudice is a favorite. So I can see where exactly you're coming from with it, naturally writing with more of conflict is what you look for, it's the drama that attract's which is why I can see where you're coming from by separating the two pairings here based on books with a somewhat similar base plot line. Clever.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Chivalrous She's out of his league

9th November 2013:
I love it omg! Post soon!!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks love :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Zqad She's out of his league

19th October 2013:
UPDATE FASTER!
Saturdays!

Author's Response: Heehee, bit behind aren't I?

 Report Review

Review #19, by HeOMG She's out of his league

1st October 2013:
Love it. Lighthearted and funny; I'm bursting into laughter every chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks love :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Zqad Potions Anomalies

22nd June 2013:
AHAHAHA
I LOVETH THEM BOTH :D

Author's Response: YAY I LOVE THAT YOU DO
KEEP REVEIWING


 Report Review

Review #21, by lovestings Potions Anomalies

10th June 2013:
This was super fun to read and I laughed a lot :)

Author's Response: Awww thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by iLoveharrypotter Potions Anomalies

9th June 2013:
this is honestly such a great story so far, keep writing please! :)

Author's Response: Awww thank youu

 Report Review

Review #23, by MaryAnn Potions Anomalies

6th June 2013:
HILARIOUS!!! I laughed throughout! May seems like an amazing character, and I can't wait to read on as she tries to complete the list.

Author's Response: Aww thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Caroline Potions Anomalies

29th May 2013:
Ha this had me giggling all the way through. I admit i burst out in insane laughter every now and again :) It was awesome. Can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Aww thanks gurll

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ella Potions Anomalies

26th May 2013:
It's hard to choose but I think I prefer James as May's "beau" hahahh. I really like Albus too but I'm not really crazy about the love/hate relationship.
The first chapter was by the way awesome! I was wondering, whe is May planning on starting to cross of the names on her "boys to snog" list?
Nice chapter! I'll be waiting for the next one.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked the first chapter. I'm still a little insecure about it I suppose.
As for the boys on the list? That will be up to May, I swear that girl has a mind of your own! Thanks Ella! You'll have a shoutout in the next chapter as my most loyal reveiwer


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>