Reading Reviews for Kismet.
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MY IDENTITY IS SECRET! YOU SHALL NEVER KNOW WHO THIS AWESOME Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

28th July 2013:
BLARGH. WHY MUST STORY END HERE? WHY NOT. (pause for dramatic effect) CONTINUE!


YA?
NO?
CEILING FANS?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Awesome! Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

24th April 2012:
Awesome! this was amazing

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

14th January 2012:
Oh the tension. I love it 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Of Avoidance Skills & Killjoy Professors

14th January 2012:
This was good. 8/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

14th January 2012:
Great first chapter. Love it 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #6, by Free_Rhapsody Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

13th October 2011:
Oh Please,
Why don't you update this? It's fantastic and I want to read more!
:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Voldys_Moldy Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

18th September 2011:
heh. that was pretty funny. the i-want-to-kiss-you scene. and i totally thought they were going to eat each others faces off, even though it's only three chapters in. anyways, please update soon, i really like this story!

Author's Response:
Glad you found it a little bit funny.
You probably won't see an update for this story for a while. I want to get ahead with Spiraling, since I know more about what I want to do with it. Maybe after I'm less distracted with Spiraling, I'll turn back and work on Kismet. But as for now, it's basically.. on hold? But not on hold. Eh, whatever.
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Juicey_Moosey Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

17th September 2011:
A-MAZ-ING! I love it!
Update soon please
x

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review!
As for updating, it could take a while. I'm really focused on my other story, and this one is just a little fluff I use to get away sometimes. I don't really feel commited to this one.. it's just here. You know?
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Yorkgal Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

11th August 2011:
That comment in your summary- the look that said I've tormented you for the last six years now I'm insanely in love with you so let's go make twelve babies (something like that)- people named James potter seem to be very good at that (ahem Lily-well if you class constant asking out as torture- ahem Chloe;)) really cool chapter though can't wait to read more

Author's Response:
Yep, James Potter II is quite loyal to his namesake. Different ideas of torturing, but basically the same story. I never noticed the similarities until I had already posted chapter one, and then it was too late to change the story!
Thanks for the review.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #10, by magicalsquib Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

28th July 2011:
Awww i really thought that they were going to properly snog!!! That is so cruel just taking it away at the last moment!
Love the intentions behind James getting him and Clover a detention, and I think it is really cute!
Also I really like the way you have given your main character an original name, as not many people do that. Where did you come up with the name Clover? As I have never heard it before.
One thing though, from usage of certain words in this story so far, I am guessing that you are american? Well as Harry Potter was set in England, just a few of those words are out of context:
Vacation-Holiday
WC or anything like that-Toilet
And it's alright with me if you do not want to change them, it is merely a suggestion!
Anyways, please update soon, as I am really enjoying this story so far!

Author's Response:
Hehe, it was my intention to torture the readers with these small moments and I'm glad it's working! >:D
& The meaning behind Clover's name is sort of embarassing actually. Four leaf clovers express good fortune, as you probably know. And Clover thinks she has anything BUT good fortune (When really, hellooo? You have James S Potter running after you! I wish I were you!). So it's a tad ironic and very silly, but in the end Clover is supposed to gradually pull in and find herself very lucky indeed. ;) And I hadn't checked if it's a real baby name, but I just did and apparently it is. Who knew?
Also, her name is where I got the title: Kismet. Kismet means fate, destiny, or in some cases: good fortune. (:
Yes. I am American, sadly! Thanks for the suggestions, I'll go change those when I put the chapter images in! I do try to stick to England lingo, but I guess sometimes I slip. :)
I have to put up the chapter for my other story, but after that I should be working hard on Kismet Chapter 4.
Thanks for the helpful review! :D
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #11, by MissThomas Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

25th July 2011:
Its about time! -.-
I had to re-read the story! But it was worth waiting for!
Hooray! James wants her.
But why is she so stubborn? Kiss him! I would have.
Ah well, What a way to draw suspension.
Update soon, kay?
< 3

Author's Response:
Haha, I know I know! Sorry for the wait. I'm absolutely dreadful about that.
Chloe is Chloe. She's stubborn. As is James. xD This is why they are perfect for eachother.
I'll try my best! First I need to update Spi (which should be soon), and then I'll start working on the next chapter for this.
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #12, by lydia weasley Of Avoidance Skills & Killjoy Professors

1st June 2011:
Awesome! I cant wait to read more. Write more soon please

Author's Response:
I'm trying, I'm trying! :P Gah, there's just no inspiration for this story right now. Sad, isn't it? Only 3 chapters in, but I'm already at a blank.
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Daisiana Of Avoidance Skills & Killjoy Professors

20th April 2011:
"this chapter was horrible", not at all! Great chapter, I honestly quite like a nice, simple filler. Can't wait for your next chapter and I WILL check out spiralling.

Author's Response:
(: Hey!
Thank you very much for the review. I get so excited when I see new ones when I come home!
Totally brightened my day!
And as I might have mentioned.. I'm not positive Spiraling is for all the James/OC lovers. I'm sure some will like it, but it's more serious, and less comedic than this one.
Thanks again for reviewing! It makes me so happy.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #14, by FreeYourDreams Of Avoidance Skills & Killjoy Professors

18th April 2011:
Despite being a filler, it was a good one! I'm interested in seeing your surprises and some fluffy-goodness. Also, now I have to check out your other story since this one has already managed to keep me entertained. Great work!

Author's Response:
Aw, thanks so much!
I'm so glad you like my story so far, and I'm super excited to write down the surprises, and all the fluff.
My other story is supposed to be more serious; there are humorous parts, but not quite as many. I hope you like it if you do go check it out, though it may be pretty different from this one.
Thanks so much for your encouragement, and lovely review! (:
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Voldys_Moldy Of Avoidance Skills & Killjoy Professors

18th April 2011:
good chapter, even if it was a filler. can't wait for the next one, and yeah, that random turn back to mean was very...random. yeah. it was weird. i want to find out what happened with that.

Author's Response:
Hey there! ;D
I just have to say before I start rambling: I LOVE YOUR NAME.
It makes me laugh every time I check my reviews and see it.
Now, anyways.
The random mood swing of James will be explained when they're in detention. It's not quite as complicated as you'd think; James is rather sneaky.
Thanks for the review!
It makes me all happy.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #16, by MissThomas Of Avoidance Skills & Killjoy Professors

17th April 2011:
''I whipped around so fast, I sort of felt like that weird, sparkling dude from that one book. What was it.. Nightlight? Fireflight?''

I peed a little.
And the little FML at the end made me chuckle as well. Hehe:)
I really like this story!
I take back what I said before, Chloe isn't that much alike to Dixie, but still familliar.
I really can't wait to see where you take this, and for the suprise.
Please update soon:D
xo

Author's Response:
Hey there. (:
Your reviews always make me smile.
Seriously, it's like every time I update a story and come home from a hard day, it's "YAY! MissThomas reviewed again!".
I think that might be my favorite sentence from this chapter. I love Twilight, but I couldn't resist the oppurtunity to poke a little fun at it.
& I get what you mean; Chloe and Dixie are rather similair. Not very, but sometimes I write sentences & read them over. Then I compare the two girl's thoughts and I'm like "Woah."
Oh goodness. I'm rambling again.
I hope you continue to read my stories; I know it takes a while for updates, but I'm trying!
Can't wait to unveil the surprise. It's not life-changing, but I wrote a scene for it and I was "awwing" in my head.
Thanks for the review! I'll do my best.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Daisiana Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

5th April 2011:
This seems like the set-up for an interesting story, I cant wait, I WILL read the next chapter, promise! Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response:
Thanks so much for the encouraging words!
I'm hoping I can keep us with this story; chapter 2 is iffy. I keep writing and deleting.
Thanks for the review!
-fethre.


 Report Review

Review #18, by MissThomas Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

3rd April 2011:
I really like this!
Its a great first chapter and really sets the scene.
I love Clover, sorry, Chloe;)
She's a lot like Dixie, except instead of fighting FOR James, she's fighting AGAINST him.
I can't wait to see where you take this story.
Please update soon!
10/10
xo

Author's Response:
Your reviews make me smile! :)
I never really noticed that Dixie and Chloe are pretty similar. I had to reopen it and go back over this chapter. Now I can see, they are pretty similar.
Must be me just unconsciously adding myself to my characters. Yikes.
I need a bit more plot development; I might update Spiraling quicker than I will for this one.
Thanks for the review, and the 10/10! Cheers.
-fethre. :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Voldys_Moldy Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

3rd April 2011:
it's good and i'll be looking out for the next installment to what looks to be a great story. can't wait for my james/chloe action ;)
by the way, what (or who) is kismet? just curious.

Author's Response:
Aw, yay!
James/Chloe action is going to happen soon. Maybeee not next chapter, but I'll promise to sneak some in on the third chapter.
& kismet is turkish etymology for "fate, destiny."
It's pronounced "Kizz-met" (:
Thanks for the review!
-fethre.


 Report Review

Review #20, by BelleCeline Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

2nd April 2011:
Hmm, interesting. I love your writing style, but when it comes to the next generation stuff I am totally clueless. You're gonna have to fill me in. BTW, read your responses to reviews and saw you said you have to talk to your sister about the plot. She is upstairs waiting! ;)

Author's Response: Oh. So that's why you seemed all smug in the kitchen.
I'd love to know how you managed to find my account. xD
Thanks for the review; I flipped out because I saw I had two more, and then I was like: Oh, wait. I know this chick.
-fethre.


 Report Review

Review #21, by imaginary lines Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

2nd April 2011:
love it! please continue writing!

Author's Response:
Thanks!
Chapter 2 is iffy. I'm not positive where I'm going with this story; I'm hoping to keep up with it.
I ended up writing Chapter 2, deleting all of it, writing half, and then deleting all of that.
When it seems atleast halfway to decent, I'll post. (:
Thanks for the review; it made my day!
-fethre.


 Report Review

Review #22, by roseweasley_03 Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

29th March 2011:
I seriously LOVE this. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response:

:D Awww, thanks! I seriously LOVE when people review. ;D Especially since the chapter's only been out for one/two days. It makes me feel all kingly, haha.
I'm trying my best on Chapter 2.
Thanks for the review!
-fethre.


 Report Review

Review #23, by OuiCherie Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

29th March 2011:
Beaut! Love your writing, please update soon! x

Author's Response:
Muchly thanks!
I love reviews, and seeing what people have to say.
So thanks for this one.
As mentioned in my other responses to my reviewers, the second chapter is developing. I need some time to go over this story.
The first chapter might get a re-write if I think I started it off badly.
Thanks for reviewing, it makes me smile!
-fethre.


 Report Review

Review #24, by BeezlebubGreen Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

29th March 2011:
Can't wait for the next chappie!

Author's Response:
Next chapter is already somewhat written. I need to discuss with my sister on where I'm taking this story, exactly. I'm trying to get a banner and a chapter image from TDA.
You can assume that the second chapter won't be up until all three of these things are done!
Thanks for reviewing!
-fethre.


 Report Review

Review #25, by OverYourHead Of Train Rides & Sworn Enemies

29th March 2011:
Really liking this, its cute and interesting :) x keep going!

Author's Response: Aww.
Thanks for the awesome review! It completely makes my day when I come home and see I have seven new reviews.
Thanks again! (:
-fethre.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>