Reading Reviews for What Even is a Squib?
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorAtHeart The Disaster

14th August 2011:
I loved how Lily punched Fred! That was awesome and well deserved. I'm looking forward to Albus meeting Lily's friends!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zora Weasley The Disaster

12th August 2011:
i love the story. The fight with Fred was interesting and one of my favourite parts of the story so far. I feel really sorry for Lily.
A thing about the last chapter (I was too caught in the story to review): I thinkk you should have shown more of Gemmas conection to the magical world. It was kind of out of nowhere that she knows about it. I hope you explain the conection a bit more in the folowing chapters.
I hope you update soon. I enjoy reading about your Lily.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm going to go into more detail about Gemma in the next few chapters. Right now I'm more concerned about cleaning up the chapters that I have already written and making the story line more clear and readable.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zora Weasley The First Kiss

12th August 2011:
this was a cute chapter. Maybe the kiss was a bit to soon after they just met, but i think it was very sweet.
I like your story so far, think it is a interesting thing to make Lily a squip.
You have a few spelling mistakes, but I`m not really bothered by them, mostly because I make a lot myself ;). i always forget them right after reading so I can`t really tell where they are, but I remember seeing a few.
I`m really interested to read the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by That_Nerd The Disaster

28th May 2011:
Good job, keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by That_Nerd The Sleepover

18th May 2011:
Keep the writing coming! I loved how you wrote Gemma's character. So many people don't realize how texts can be read by other people, and it is so annoying when they text when you're with them! Enough of that rant, I liked this chapter, and keep updating!

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 A Reaturn

2nd May 2011:
I like how you managed to get Gem out of the sticky situation that she was in. That was pretty quick thinking. Another good chapter and another 10/10 and a request to update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for another awesome review! I have the next chapter up for validation and it should be up in a day or two. I am pretty unsure of what to put in the next chapter after it. But, I'll think of something. Lol thanks, again! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 A Secret to Keep Under Any Circumstances

2nd May 2011:
I have a funny feeling that when Lily finds out about Drake and Gem it will be handbags at dawn time, in other words there will be hell to pay. Another 10/10 and now for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know that Gemma and Lily are gonna have a fight of name calling and hitting and its gonna be ugly and funny for me to write. You've left me a lot of reviews adn I want to say thanks for all of them on this one. They make me so happy! Lol I'm lame.

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 The New Girl

2nd May 2011:
I have a funny feeling that the boy Gem was with was a certain someone who's name begins with D and ends with E. But to find out I will have to go on to the next chapter. So another 10/10 and on with the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lauradoodlez The Prologue

30th April 2011:
Seems like a great story so far.

Author's Response: Thank ya. I hope you like the rest of it! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by fuzzylogic A Secret to Keep Under Any Circumstances

28th April 2011:
No, this chapter was quite good. Interesting plot and good characterization. Will Gemma ever tell Lily?

Author's Response: You really think so? I don't know, I just didn't like it too much. But, thanks very much. I think that around Christmas, some drama happens with Gemma and Drake. I don't really want to say too much, but I think I might have Lily find out on accident. I won't say how to keep it a secret. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by That_Nerd The New Girl

22nd April 2011:
Oooo!! Lily's becoming more like Kiki!
Ahhh! Well anyways, keep up the writing!
:)

Author's Response: Lily has taken on a lot of Kiki's personality. I was trying to convey that in the time I skipped in the story, they spent a lot of time together and Lily is becoming more like her. Just a litle bit, though. Thanks a lot! :3

 Report Review

Review #12, by fuzzylogic The New Girl

22nd April 2011:
This chapter was better :) I liked the new character, and I have a suspicion of who Gemma was kissing... Gee, Lily was jealous, though. I suppose I would be too. Can't wait till the next chappy, and don't give up hope if you don't get many reviews :)

Author's Response: I'm happy you like this chapter. And thanks for the other reviews. Gemma is probably my favorite character out of this story. I kind of modeled herself after someone I know, well, except for the whole kissing and stuff. Like her personality.

 Report Review

Review #13, by fuzzylogic The First Kiss

22nd April 2011:
Hmmm... Sorry to be harsh, but this chapter moved a bit fast for me. I mean, Drake's had what, one lunch with her and now they're kissing? It just seems a bit... unreal. But, whatever. It is your story :) The writing quality was pretty good, but have you ever thought of a beta? They can be very helpful, even for the most experienced writer :)

Author's Response: It's okay. I totally agree with you fully. I did think that it moved wayy too fast, but I'm like extremely impatient when writing. About the beta, I don't know.

 Report Review

Review #14, by fuzzylogic The Very First Day

22nd April 2011:
I don't like the sound of that Kiki XD Now I sound like a Grandma. I love all the characters you have, that was actually pretty similar to my first day of high school. Scary older kids, clingy people, but sadly no guys like Drake :( Anyway, awesome chapter and I hope you keep writing. It's cool to read a story that's not actually centered around Hogwarts. It's very interesting. Anyway, off to read the next chappy!

 Report Review

Review #15, by fuzzylogic The Disappointment

22nd April 2011:
Aww, you've described it so well, and I feel so sorry for Lily. That tutor is evil :( Yet again, the writing quality is magnificent, and the story is original as always. High school is scary, I hope Lily is ok. It would be so lonely for her. Anyway, awesome writing, and I'm off to read the next chappy :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by fuzzylogic The Prologue

22nd April 2011:
Wow! I really love it. It very original so far, and quite an interesting concept. The only thing I'd suggest is to put a page break (like the HTML code one or just three asterisks) before you start the Lily point of view. It's just to tidy it up a bit and because I'm really nitpicky :) But no, the writing is of fantastic quality and I can't wait to read the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by magicmuggle01 The First Kiss

18th April 2011:
This was another good chapter. The kiss was pretty sudden though, maybe you could have waited until Gordons party and have it a bit more romantic. Another 10/10. And please update soon.

Author's Response: I know the kiss was like really soon. I was originally gonna do it on the Friday of that week, but I'm like freakishly impatient so... The next chapter is defo not romantic at all lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by magicmuggle01 The Very First Day

18th April 2011:
Why do I get the impression that there will be disapprovals from Mum and Dad where Kiki is concerned. Another good chapter and 10/10. Now for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicmuggle01 The Disappointment

18th April 2011:
How sad for Lily, not getting her Hogwarts letter. But you never know, she could have some fun at her muggle school. Since the next chapter is up I'll head right on over. 10/10. Sorry about the delay with the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Riya Potter The Prologue

10th April 2011:
wow! a quick n nice opening, but in the second last line you should use witch and not wizard. well, that's it.
I'm reading on...

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Woah. I totally did not realize that. Thanks for the review. It made my morning. Which sounds really lame... :3

 Report Review

Review #21, by That_Nerd The First Kiss

8th April 2011:
Awww!! Lily! Loving this story, keep it up!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you like this chapter. I wasn't so sure about putting her first kiss so soon, but I guess its okay. Fanks again. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by That_Nerd The Very First Day

4th April 2011:
I really liked this chapter!! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! :p It will be a while for the next chapter cause usually validations is like five days. And this chapter got validated the day I sent it in. So yeah.

 Report Review

Review #23, by That_Nerd The Disappointment

30th March 2011:
It's just so sad! You portrayed her feelings very well. Can't wait for her to start high school! The only thing I have to say is maybe add a bit more dialogue, it's fun to read! Keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by magicmuggle01 The Prologue

24th March 2011:
A very intriguing story so far, and an interesting subject. I look forward to reading more. Adding your story to fav's so that I can follow it more easily. 9/10.

Author's Response: Awh! You're sweetheart. ;) Nobody's ever added a story of mine to their favorites. Haha yeah.

 Report Review

Review #25, by That_Nerd The Prologue

24th March 2011:
Cool idea! I'll totally read more of this!
9/10 for a few minor spelling errors.

Author's Response: Thank ya. Spelling is cause I got a new computer and don't have word on it. So I have to like spell check it myself lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>