Reading Reviews for The Creation of Hogwarts
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The Creation of Hogwarts

2nd March 2014:
Hi there!!

So reading your summary I guessed this story would be quite funny and I wasn't wrong! Taking it with a pinch of salt due to the challenge I must say I loved this!!

I think my three favourite points had to be "the no broomsticks" which was a genius idea, it really made me laugh. Then to make the castle they just waved their wands and it appeared. I just couldn't help but giggle because again of the challenge. The best bit was the test though to decide houses. Again such a good idea and so funny! I loved it! The four answers were brilliant for each question, clearly telling which house they belonged too.

It was really nice to read a one shot about house unity too!!

This was a really good one shot, very clever on your part to make it really funny! I hope you did well in the challenge!

Lauren :)

Gryffindor v Slytherin review battle: house unity review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginerva_molly_weasley The Creation of Hogwarts

18th July 2012:
Haha this was actually hilarious!

I assume you were trying to make it sound quite modern with the use of nicknames and the whole joking about. It seemed very different to other founders stories I'd read and I liked that.

Using nicknames like God and Sal also helped emphasise their friendship which I guess you forget a little bit because of the whole rift between Gryffindor and Slytherin.

Again it would have been nice to see more description in this and a little less dialogue but I think the way you wrote it added more feel to the chapter and I liked that!

Also 'waving your wand and a school appeared'... I should try that some time!

Author's Response: Hey!! Thanks for the review!!
Yeah, since this was meant to be a terrible story, I tried to make it as unrealistic as possible.
Description would have made it a good story though ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Giola The Creation of Hogwarts

10th August 2011:
Hey Amy :D

This. Was. Hilarious. Some of my favourites:
'The No Broomsticks!' That's hilarious, I love your explanation of it...that there were no broomsticks. Bahah.

The nicknames for each of the founders (particularly God), that was so amusing. Also, the lion, when it was brought in. Oh, and calling Rowena the 'brain box', that's, well rather fitting, and hilarious. Honestly, how did you come up with this stuff? It's so hilarious, yet slightly mad :P

The whole concept of this is rather unique (I'd actually read a serious version of this story, that's how unique it is, it sparks my interest). Well done on managing to write an entry for this challenge that wasn't Marauders era, Next Gen or Dramione. Lol.

Lovely, amusing writing dear, and the AVPM references were definitely necessary!

Giola
(Slytherin)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it =D There can't have always been a broomstick ;P

I couldn't think how else she could possibly be described =P This is me you are talking to! This comes naturally!! =P

Thanks =D And yes, they were!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Toujours Padfoot The Creation of Hogwarts

20th May 2011:
Good finders.*snerk*

:D

I loved this one-shot in all of its brilliant ridiculousness. Look, it's some empty land! I know, we'll build a school! -kids show up from nowhere- lol, it's great.

My favorite part is definitely the quiz! It had me cracking up, especially with the Gryffindor and Slytherin ones. The Gryffindor answer of telling them to turn off music or you will have to duel them - haaa - I kept imagining Harry Potter leaping out of bed and yelling at Seamus to turn his music off, brandishing Godric Gryffindor's sword. And the Slytherin answer about just letting the bed burn because "it's not your bed. whatever!" was GOLD.

LOVED IT.

Thank you so much for participating in my challenge. It was very funny.

:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it =D They must have come up with the idea somehow..I just simplified it =P

The quiz was sooo much fun to write..HAHAHA...I never imagined that..I always imagined James and Sirius..they seem like the people who would do that =P

No problem =D Thanks for creating the challenge! It was so much fun to do..well..writing it was difficult..but reading it when I finished it made it worth it =P Though, compared to the other entries, mine was a good one =P They were all so terrible =P In a good way =D


 Report Review

Review #5, by JANZme The Creation of Hogwarts

8th May 2011:
Hehe.I love parodies, speaking of which I love this one too. Nicely done!
Cheers:D

Author's Response: It wasn't meant to be a parody..just a really bad fanfiction =P But I'm glad you liked it =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by alias093001 The Creation of Hogwarts

13th April 2011:
I love that it was Binns telling the story. It makes me wonder how long Binns has been in the castle.

Author's Response: Hahaha..The wiki says 16th or 17th century =P But I thought it would be funny to have him tell it =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dark Whisper The Creation of Hogwarts

9th April 2011:
I absolutely LOVED your test! That was so perfect!
You did an excellent job!
Great to have students appearing out of the blue because a school was built! Ha, Ha!!!

Great job...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks =D =D I'm glad you liked it =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by katebabelovesharrypotter The Creation of Hogwarts

21st March 2011:
I enjoyed that a lot. It was fun and adorable.

Author's Response: Haha..Thanks =D =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by puiwaihin The Creation of Hogwarts

21st March 2011:
This was pretty bad. It was funny and enjoyable in its own way, but pretty bad. Good luck on the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks =D I'm glad you liked/hated it =P

 Report Review

Review #10, by gingersnape The Creation of Hogwarts

18th March 2011:
BAHAHA! Oh Amez (as a note... all mean things said in this review are to be taken as compliments) this was horrid! Hehe, I haven't posted mine yet, but mine looks downright brilliant compared to this! I'll have to go and edit it so its worse, because I stand no chance with this! :P Anyway, good luck (or is it bad luck?) in the challenge and just remember, denial is only the first step! :P
-Annie

Author's Response: Hahaha =P I'm glad you hated it =D Don't change yours! That's cheating! =P Anyway, there are worse ones than mine! =P I can't wait to read yours though =D HAHAHA =P

 Report Review

Review #11, by FlyingSolo365 The Creation of Hogwarts

16th March 2011:
Spectacularly horrible :). Like, add-to-favorites horrible.

Author's Response: Hahah Thanks =D I'm glad you liked it =D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Darkness The Creation of Hogwarts

16th March 2011:
Awesome. Love it. Slytherin have to be B don't they, letting their friends burn :P awesome story. Can't wait to see what else you come up with.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it =D Haha..of course =D Thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pepper Finn The Creation of Hogwarts

16th March 2011:
This is pretty bad, but I've seen worse. Good luck with the challenge!

Love Pepper

Author's Response: Hahaha..I don't think I could go worse..it was hard enough doing it this bad =P Thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Theia Luna The Creation of Hogwarts

15th March 2011:
AMES!! i thought it was horrible. but i LOVED IT! My favorite part?

4) Popular student is playing music you don't like. Do you:
d. Sit there and suffer.

BAHAHAHAH I cracked up! Great Job Amy! =D Hope you win!

-valerie..=]

Author's Response: Thanks =D How are your eyes? Clawed them out yet? =P

I did love the questions =D

Thanks =D =D


 Report Review

Review #15, by magicmuggle01 The Creation of Hogwarts

15th March 2011:
I loved this story. I was laughing at the startm from the time tha Slazaar called Godric DUDE. Thanks for the fun, Dude. 10/10 for this wonderful comedy. And please feel free to read my stories.

Author's Response: Thanks =D I'm glad you liked it..even if it was meant to be terrible =P I will check them out now =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login