Reading Reviews for Luck of the Draw
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CC I Am the Voice...

1st June 2012:
Continue with your work! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks CC, sorry I've been neglecting this story but I do intend to continue it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jakumo1 I Am the Voice...

23rd December 2011:
This is so cool! I never would have thought of a plot like this! :3

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm sure you would have. I got really into Founders Era stories for a while. The Founders, besides the traits of their Houses, aren't very developed by JKR in the novels- properly so, seeing that it's about Harry Potter in the modern world. But I always loved the idea of writing a Founders story. I'm happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xSiennaLovegoodx I Am the Voice...

18th June 2011:
This is really well worded and a brilliant idea! It really is amazing how you've managed to show these characters with almost no reference to what they were really like. Keep going please!

Author's Response: thanks for the lovely review! I'll definitely update ASAP

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 I Am the Voice...

15th June 2011:
I often wondered how the choosing had been chosen. Though I did know that the sorting hat had been bewitched by the founders, I never knew how the bewitching had taken place, I liked your explaination. Another great chapter and 10/10. Please update soon.

Author's Response: thanks for another great review! I will try to update as soon as I can/as soon as I'm allowed!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bvkh I Think, Therefore I Am

14th June 2011:
hjhkghhjfhkgmnnblvkhfdbftnmknbkmjvhgcfdxbnm.

 Report Review

Review #6, by carissa Not in Kansas Anymore

14th June 2011:
i think that was the best! keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 Let's Get Together, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

7th June 2011:
Another great chapter. I think Salazar should gradually get bad after finding out about Godric and his cousin. As to names of pupils, how about Ronan Sevenson (first name is in my story) from Norway. So the legend of Hogwarts is born. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: thanks for all your fabulous reviews! I will most definitely use Ronan as a character!

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 I Think, Therefore I Am

7th June 2011:
Another great chapter. I did not realise that the unforgivable curses were around in the founders time (that maybe something to think about for my founders story). 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 Not in Kansas Anymore

5th June 2011:
A nice start to what I suspect will be an equally good story. 9/10 and onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Azure Seas Let's Get Together, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

29th May 2011:
Oh, I like this :) It's very well written and you've got an excellent grasp on everyone's family lives... I'd like to suggest that maybe Salazar becomes sort of... jaded is a good word, I think... as this planning process goes on, and maybe starts to regret the whole thing?

I have no idea if that made any sense; ignore me.

I love this - please keep writing~

Author's Response: thanks for the lovely review! I plan to get another chapter up ASAP- i had taken a break for school. Salazar is definitely going to play some pivotal roles in the next few chapters!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mnicole075 Let's Get Together, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

10th April 2011:
Lovely chapter the story is progressing quiet nicely. I don't really have any suggestions sorry. I can't wait to read more. This is my first founders story and its great.

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! would you like to name the first pupil at Hogwarts?

 Report Review

Review #12, by mnicole075 I Think, Therefore I Am

7th April 2011:
Excellent second chapter, these first two chapters give you a solid running start into what I hope is going to be a brillant story. Can't wait for you to update.

 Report Review

Review #13, by mnicole075 Not in Kansas Anymore

7th April 2011:
Wonderful first chapter, sounds like you have a solid start for your story. Can't wait for the chance to read more.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login