Reading Reviews for The One That Got Away
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HerEyesOnMeGazing While The Stars Shine

26th October 2013:
Aww, cute. As you can tell from my story... I'm a Dramoine fan. I also love that you made her headmistress-- I was toying with the idea, and after seeing the great job you did with, I definitely want to write a fic like this :)

Like the back story with the tattoos, looking forward to see how that history unfolds as the plot in present tense does too. In addition to changes in relationships, I think it would be awesome if you included some content about the new world they are in to flesh out what you see as the new wizarding world-- maybe done through Harry/Hermione reminiscing? Looking forward to your next update. Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harveyboy Ancient Familiarity

13th August 2013:
Really enjoyed your story...read all chapters today...very good! The idea is so original and I like how you are portraying dracos charector...well done...I will definitely look out for your next chapter with interest...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jane Back To December

6th October 2012:
I like this story as it's set so far in the future. much more realisitic as we know ron and hermione are married and whatnot, but then it is good because they have then had time to grow apart! BRING ON DRACO!! :D x

 Report Review

Review #4, by undercoverbrunette Back To December

13th February 2012:
This is great story! I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by drphil01 DADA Professor.

8th February 2012:
Ha ha I knew it! There is none better than Harry to teach DADA. He will last a lot longer than those previous hokey teachers that he had :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by drphil01 The Purple Rose and Serpent Tattoo

8th February 2012:
Lol the DADA professor has to be Harry Potter! Great story so far. It really is fitting for Hermione to be headmistress.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ms simone DADA Professor.

2nd July 2011:
love the plot so far.. update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KhrystineR DADA Professor.

30th June 2011:
Did you notice that the beginning kinda repeated itself? The first two paragraghs, i think

Author's Response: Yes, i did notice that. I had some issues while copying it, but it shld be ok now.
:)
AG


 Report Review

Review #9, by Emily DADA Professor.

30th June 2011:
Please finish the story please I want to know what happens next

 Report Review

Review #10, by GriffindorHeadGurl DADA Professor.

28th June 2011:
I don't care if it's cheating, I'm happy they kissed:pX
James is so funny! Haha, would you like it to be your mother? Favorite line in the whole story so far.:)
Something messed up at the top when they ere kissing cuz it repeats at one point. Just thought you should know
10/10
GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: Hey
I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far.
Yeah, I quite enjoy that part too.
Thanks for pointing that out to me haha, I was having some trouble with copying it on to here.
:)
AG


 Report Review

Review #11, by GriffindorHeadGurl DADA Professor.

28th June 2011:
I don't care if it's cheating, I'm happy they kissed:pX
James is so funny! Haha, would you like it to be your mother? Favorite line in the whole story so far.:)
Something messed up at the top when they ere kissing cuz it repeats at one point. Just thought you should know
10/10
GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: I also enjoy that you liked me story enough to review twice haha
:)


 Report Review

Review #12, by SPG1324 DADA Professor.

28th June 2011:
AMAZING, so interesting the twist of events happening :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Timechild Stormy Grounds

7th June 2011:
A little short on detail, but otherwise nicely done.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad someone finally reviewed my chapter, even if it was brief, so thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Timechild Alone In The Office...

14th April 2011:
Getting quite interesting here.

Showing off tattoos, great fun there. I like the one that Draco has. Made for a very poignant moment.

Ron's timing was perfect, even if Draco didn't like it.

Looking forward to future chapters.

 Report Review

Review #15, by caicu The Purple Rose and Serpent Tattoo

29th March 2011:
Moving along. What surprise will Hermione have?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kiki Stike The Purple Rose and Serpent Tattoo

28th March 2011:
I love it! Very well written. I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for the next chapter. I've always beleived (pardon the spelling) that Draco was ment for Hermione. This story really brings out a hidden love. The details are amazing. Write more soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by H&D_forever The Purple Rose and Serpent Tattoo

23rd March 2011:
Omg!!! You better write some more!! I need to know what happens! Haha, sorry for freaking out, the book is amazing. Please write more :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Timechild The Purple Rose and Serpent Tattoo

23rd March 2011:
Still a good job. A point or two

1. "He pulled out his wand to unlock the door when a man of red hair came racing up behind him." You're talking about Rose here. You need to change man to girl or young woman. Having Rose skip a year in Potions is a nice touch.

2. The tattoo. It is not in cannon, so an explanation of how it got there might be good. Why did Draco recognize it? When has he seen it before? Nice description of the tattoo though.

I am looking forward to reading about the "talk" Hermione is requesting after the tattoo incident. I trust it will be quite interesting.

Mind you, these are just a thought or two for you to consider (except the man reference that needs to be changed). They are just suggestions to improve the chapter.

Overall, good job as usual. Keep it up. I like this story enough to put it in my favorites. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha thanks for pointing that typo out.
It was supposed to be "a mane of bright red hair"
Ive fixed it, they just gotta validate the changes.
im glad youre enjoying the story so far.

:)
AG


 Report Review

Review #19, by Timechild A Welcome Feast, Indeed.

23rd March 2011:
So far so good.

A few questions...

1. Hermione talked about the forest, but not about the "items" from Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. Are they still banned or has she let that go?

2. "To Draco, it almost felt like he was back, but not as a teacher but as a student." How does that make him feel? Is he happy about it and sitting next to Neville, or a little disconcerted?

I like the banter between Hermione and Draco. Well done.

Overall, a good job. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Timechild Owls at 4 am

23rd March 2011:
Interesting start to the fic.

I like how Draco is taking to the teaching position as well as his attitude to Hermione. Hermione's position was nicely done.

A few thoughts

1. definalty should be definitely. Correcting that would be good seeing as it is the last word of the chapter.

2. A little more detail would be nice. Share the main character's feelings when all this happens. For example - Hermione notices the change in Draco's demeanor. How does that affect her? What is Draco feeling? Things like that. It would add punch to the chapter.

Just a thought or two.

Overall, nicely done. I look forward to the next chapters.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ehlana The Purple Rose and Serpent Tattoo

23rd March 2011:
ohoh, I see trouble ahead ... or not? This chapter is really nice ... BUT it arouses more questions than it answers, tsk, tsk!!
I am really looking forwards to the next one!

Author's Response: Yes indeed there is trouble ahead.
And yes i know i leave questions and i do that on purpose.
If i simply threw all the answers at you then there would be no draw back to the story. I lace them through so that it keeps you thinking, makes you wonder where its going and it gives you incentive to come back and continue the story.

:)
AG


 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2 The Purple Rose and Serpent Tattoo

23rd March 2011:
Great updates! Read the first chapter before.

 Report Review

Review #23, by PuieHoney A Welcome Feast, Indeed.

22nd March 2011:
Mhm, there weren't any sparks flying :/

 Report Review

Review #24, by PuieHoney Owls at 4 am

22nd March 2011:
Interesting, little Hermione still got a lil crush on someone :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterprincess07 A Welcome Feast, Indeed.

16th March 2011:
Lol, I don't know if this was supposed to be funny so to speak, but I found some of it that way. I loved the line "Pansy told me she was pregnant so I thought I ought to marry her". And I think its great that Neville AND Hannah are both teachers. A little rivalry there I think. So lets see, all that's missing is a Defense Against the Dark Arts Teacher. (Unless they don't need that anymore).

I also loved the part about "you managed to have two kids as well.' 'Well, Ron does visit on occasion' ". LOVED IT.

Great job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>