Reading Reviews for What It's Like
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by carina --

21st April 2011:
Wow.. Very impressive! I would like to read more

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Im hoping to eventually get more of this posted but im working on a novella and another short story collection at the moment but i have an idea for the second story in here i might get posted soon! :) Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TenthWeasley --

22nd March 2011:
Hey Jess! Here for the review swap - but you probably already figured that.

I'm not normally a Dramione fan, but this story was too cute to hate. :D I actually think it could have potentially worked in the canon storyline, which is a nice thing to read - a break from all the cliché ridden Draco/Hermione stories, as it were. I think you got Hermione's early know-it-all bossy attitude down rather well, and I LOVED the way you wrote Crabbe and Goyle. They bought out the whole trolley - that's just awesome!

The only suggestion I have is going back through this and making punctuation, capitalization, and spelling revisions, but the plot itself was easy and fun to read, and I (gasp) actually enjoyed myself while reading a Dramione! Doesn't always happen, I must say, so well done. :) Love you!!! ♥

Author's Response: hehe :) Thanks hun, i did attempt to make a cannon dramione! :) No one was to keen to thinking it possible, but im glad that all the reviews have pretty much said i nailed it! :)

Thanks for your lovely review deary! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by ob sessed --

22nd March 2011:
Awwwe, I really like this. I don't know what it was, but I felt like this could have actually happen in the novels. I mean a moment between the two before either of them knew anything of each other. It's possible, right?? Maybe not ending in the Dramione love, but yeah :) I really liked it though, it was different and well-written. I couldn't find anything glaringly off, which is great! And it was entirely believable in Draco's POV. Great job!! :) I see you're turning this into a series short story collection, I will deff be back to read more. xx

Author's Response: hehe yeah! :) i have the ideas for the next 6 but its a matter of writing them down! :) hehe thanks for the lovely review the point was to keep it probable yet draw in the dramione readers! :) Glad you liked it thanks for the lovely review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlPadfootPotter96 --

16th March 2011:
Hm, it's an interesting twist from the series, but it makes sense nonetheless. :) Hope to see you write the other chapters!

Author's Response: hehe thanks! :) Im planning to see it be a one shot collection of Draco's thoughts and love of Hermione over the years. . . But it may be a while as i am running low on muse, and short on time! :) Thanks for the lovely review hope you continue to read when i get the rest up! :)

XxJess


 Report Review

Review #5, by IZ --

16th March 2011:
Oh My Gosh! Since I'm spelling this out I am utterly shocked because I don't usually spell things out you know what I mean? Man you are fantabulously awesometatiousful! I would seriously read this if you added more chapters!

Author's Response: hehe thanks! :) Im actually thinking about adding 6 more chapters so if you ever get the chance check back! :) Thanks for the lovely review it really helps me encourage myself to get more writting done! :)

XxJess


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione389 --

16th March 2011:
Love it. A couple of grammar mistakes but hey, who cares? Lovely idea.

Author's Response: hehe thanks! :) Yeah i rarely run my one shots through beta's untill i find the time hehe thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by gingersnape --

11th March 2011:
Hello dearie, Annie here (and Devin came along! This whole "being nice *gaspshock* to your muse" thing is working to a degree! :O) with one promised review for a great story! :)
Hehe, I nearly squealed when I read about the trolley scene! it was so perfect and the writing made it so much better than I could have ever imagined! I thought this was two things that I hope were what you were aiming for: canon and good. Lovely, lovely piece, and really not cliched! One of the first Dramione's I've read that might have actually worked in the books and really drew me in and did not bring the little angry reviewer in me out! Great piece and good luck in your challenge! :)
-ginger

Author's Response: hehe aw thanks love!! :) your amazing, im glad that i have accomplished to make a cannon dramione!! :) this review made me sooo sooo sooo happy!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by mrs felton --

10th March 2011:
really really liked this, you should definitely either write a sequel or another chapter. If you do a sequel then it can be when they are either in 6th year or during the great battle. if planning to do other chapters then maybe each chap should be a year. i really loved this though keep it up!

Author's Response: I was actually thinking about doing that! :) Im not entirely sure yet because i like the thought of leaving this up to the rest of the story being cannon!! :) Keep looking though, you gave me some inspiration for one chapter per year! :) I think i will do so!! *hugs* thats great love thank you so much!!! :D :D :D

XxJess


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kat_2324 --

10th March 2011:
I love it! It is amazing.

Author's Response: awww thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08 --

10th March 2011:
Wow hun this is a very interesting take on their relationship! I loved it! It just kept me sucked in until the very end and I just felt so bad for Draco that he could never be with Hermione even though he wanted her. I really liked this idea a lot and loved how you developed their relationship so it went from him being interested to finding out she is a mudblood and that he needed to stay away from her. I also liked how you had him wishing to be in Gryffindor so he could be with her but then when the hat was placed on his head all he could think about was making his dad proud. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: hehe aw thanks hun! :) Everyone kept bashing me for attempting a story that could very well be cannon and is dramione! :) Im really glad that a dramione fan actually enjoyed the story!!! *hugs* thank you love!
Xxjess


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login