Reading Reviews for Misunderstood
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterHeadSinceBirth A Sensitive Soul.

30th August 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. The ending had me practically peeing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixPulse A Sensitive Soul.

26th August 2012:
This is so illogical it's perfectly brilliant. When Draco said he was a vampire, I doubled over laughing. I couldn't help but shout "IT'S EDWARD!". By the first line, I couldn't help but snicker. "...overcome by angst and woe..." It makes sense, because Dramiones are so full of them, they get so unrealistic. Brilliant parody, and the fact that Draco now sparkles makes me want to throw up. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cristen A Sensitive Soul.

9th June 2012:
It's a good thing they have computers in heaven, because I just DIED laughing! The intentional awfulness of this story cracks me up!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it :) It was diabolically fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pinkpal1992 A Sensitive Soul.

3rd June 2012:
oh my god, your right it is VERY pathetic, no way would that happen in any reality

 Report Review

Review #5, by MysticalAce A Sensitive Soul.

27th May 2012:
It's so horribly bad that it's somewhat good. But mostly hilarious. I love how you taken twilight to an entire new extent. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Why thank you, that's what I was hoping for ;) The Twilight reference wasn't planned, but I just couldn't resist.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fredandgeorgemischiefmanaged A Sensitive Soul.

25th February 2012:
THAT AWKWARD MOMENT WHEN IM LAUGHING OUT LOUD BY MYSELF. Hilarious.

Author's Response: Haha, better than laughing out loud on public transport, trust me. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ariel A Sensitive Soul.

26th January 2012:
HAHAHAHA!! AT THE END I WAS JUST LEFT LIKE...WHAT THE FUCK!?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MiSTY_VoLPe A Sensitive Soul.

3rd January 2012:
all i can say is lol...
im not even going to bother telling u how much i laughed while reading cuz quite frankly: my brain has actually turned into mush and then just died (when i realised how cliche all the dramione fan fics are)
thnx for posting this, it made me smile :D

Author's Response: I'm glad it made you smile :) I had heaps of fun writing it, and I'm glad people are seeing the humour.

 Report Review

Review #9, by katrina A Sensitive Soul.

2nd January 2012:
Gourgous at the begining, down right sad at the end!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Emily A Sensitive Soul.

31st December 2011:
That was hilarious! "Also I have a sneaking suspicion that I'll now sparkle" had me rolling in laughter!

Author's Response: I just couldn't resist sneaking that in there; he seemed like such a sparkly sort of Draco :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Brittany A Sensitive Soul.

28th July 2011:
Golden :D Hahahah

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mynerva A Sensitive Soul.

28th July 2011:
This was hilarious! I laughed so hard. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Toujours Padfoot A Sensitive Soul.

20th May 2011:
One of the best Dramione's of all time.

My favorite lines:

"Oh 'Mione I love you too! I've loved you since the moment I realised how hot you were."

Her back was turned, but you could still sense her sadness. Clearly Draco had untold and unimaginable depths of sensitivity. - you know what, that whole paragraph is pretty much my favorite thing ever. He is Super!Draco, and he can crochet, sing like an angel, and he cares of orphaned kittens and doves love his angelic voice. Along the lines of Super!Draco, I am LOVING this bit here:

Despite being only 17, Draco possessed a body that would put Greek gods to shame. Beneath his Hogwarts shirt the muscles rippled and flexed, begging to be released from their cottony prison. In a fit of angst Draco granted their wish, reducing the garment to tatters that fell to the floor.

HA!!

THIS IS SO TRUE IN FANFICTION. I've even done it myself. Somehow all these teenage boys have the bodies of grown men, and they're all full of muscles and whatnot. And the fact that Draco couldn't bear to wear a shirt any longer and just destroyed it because it was a "cottony prison" was pure win. I could just imagine Tom Felton standing by the fireplace, looking all angsty and woe.

GENIUS.

Thank you so much for participating in my challenge - you truly have a gift with bad Dramione.

:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it :) Haha, he is forever going to be 'Super!Draco' in my mind now. That name has ensured I will never be able to take Draco seriously as a character again :P

I'm especially glad you like the cottony prison part. That was great fun to write. And I think we're all guilty of making our just a little too muscley for 17yr olds. It's too hard to resist doing :D

Thank you for the wonderful review. It made my day.


 Report Review

Review #14, by LoopyLemon A Sensitive Soul.

26th April 2011:
Yay!!! a Parody!! That was amazing! Loved how you butchered it and made it wonderfully horrid while summing up everything that annoys me about this pairing! And your writing was decent quality, unlike many parodies. Loved the Twilight mention too! Vampires shouldn't sparkle. Very Good 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, my aim was indeed to butcher :) And I agree about the sparkling. Although while it may not suit real vampires, I think it suits singing, crocheting, kitten-caring vampires perfectly ;D

 Report Review

Review #15, by gabby A Sensitive Soul.

23rd April 2011:
OMFG. that was SOOO funny! i could not stop laughing! wow, that dserves a 117/10.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you think so :) It was ridiculously fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dark Whisper A Sensitive Soul.

9th April 2011:
Wow... a kitten, doves... AND he's an artistic unicorn-training vampire... oh my! LOL!

I was loving your description of him early in your story... but you rudely stopped! Why did you stop exactly? Hahahaha!

Pardon me while I grab a tissue to wipe my drool... I mean... my eyes from crying because he's so beautiful. LOL!

Excellent at being bad...! Great job.

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I know, isn't he just ~dreamy~ :D I understand the tears - it's so hard to find muscley, dove-singing-to, kitten-fostering, artistic vampires these days.

Seriously though, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by clemmie101 A Sensitive Soul.

27th March 2011:
THIS ALMOST MADE ME PISS MY PANTS I LUGHED SO HARD , lol i love dramione but this takes the cake its hilarious

Author's Response: That's good to hear. It was hilarious to write, and I'm glad people have enjoyed reading it too :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by rusol A Sensitive Soul.

26th March 2011:
hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!
u, my friend, made MY DAYYY!~!!
this is epic..
my fav was "since i realized how hot you were"
hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahah xD
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you :) Haha, yes I feel that line really shows the depth of their LIKE TOTALLY TRUE LURV :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfreak2 A Sensitive Soul.

24th March 2011:
BAHAHAHAHA! THAT WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! :D I loved it! :D :D It was hilarious!!! Thank you so much for that!!! :D :D :D

Author's Response: You're very welcome :D It's odd when someone calling your story 'absolutely horrible' is a compliment, but it certainly made my day :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jem A Sensitive Soul.

23rd March 2011:
Hahahaha I love the last paragraph! So funny =]

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm quite fond of the ending myself. Who's not partial to unicorn-training vampires and worlds made out of rainbows and joy? :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by lunaeve A Sensitive Soul.

23rd March 2011:
Freaking HILARIOUS!! In the description, you said that it was supposed to be bad, you had me laughing from the middle of the first paragraph.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I guess it's was a warning that this story is one of those 'so bad it's funny' pieces. Either way, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by katebabelovesharrypotter A Sensitive Soul.

22nd March 2011:
"Also I have a sneaking suspicion that Ill now sparkle...

You are hysterical!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed that, I just couldn't resist adding it in ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pepper Finn A Sensitive Soul.

22nd March 2011:
This is pretty bad. But It is grammatically correct and spelled well. I like it but I think it could have been worse, the descriptions are just too good.

I know, it is a sad day when a compliment could actually be an insult.

Good Luck in the Challenge!

Love Pepper

Author's Response: Indeed it is a sad day. It's weird to be happy about people saying your story was terrible :P

I'm glad you liked it. I did originally want to make the grammar and whatnot terrible as well, but I just couldn't do it. It made my eye twitch :P


 Report Review

Review #24, by sk8trmafia08 A Sensitive Soul.

21st March 2011:
Hahaha! At first I thought "Boo, she's copying Twilight!" but then the line at the end where he realizes he might sparkle made me change sentiments entirely. Bravo!

Author's Response: Haha yeah I didn't want to actually copy twilight, but I just couldn't resist adding that line. I'm glad you approve :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by xdance_inside A Sensitive Soul.

20th March 2011:
haha you have a fantastic sense of humor! loved this

Author's Response: Why thank you. Right back at you ;D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>