Reading Reviews for Together Our Currents Flow
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AC_rules Together Our Currents Flow

10th June 2011:
I really like the style of this - especially the way you've added little bits from their relationship in the past (especially the bit with the dirt on his nose - that really made me think of book one and I really liked that). I also really liked the length - its really short but just the perfect length for what you've written.

The rain imagery is also great :)

Author's Response: Aww, you're so sweet!

I was really hoping to draw it all together with everything they'd been through--from the moment they met, to the jealousy, to their first kiss. I'm glad that it worked for you, especially with the length.

Thank you so much for this lovely review!

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #2, by madelgranger Together Our Currents Flow

31st May 2011:
I really like how you retold this moment! The 1st/2nd person narrative really sucks you into the moment. Great job! thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Thank you kindly! I really enjoyed writing this in 1st/2nd person. It was a bit of challenge, but I think it makes it that much more interesting.

Thank you for reviewing!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #3, by WitnesstoitAll Together Our Currents Flow

31st May 2011:
Dem,

Wow. Ron/Hermione is my favorite ship when done well, and this. This is done well!! The passion and spot on characterization that you managed to encapsulate in such a short one shot is amazing!! I know that this moment stands alone, the beginning of Ron and Hermione, but this writing made me wish that the moment lasted forever. I could seriously read your Ron/Hermione all day.

Well done!
Melissa

Author's Response: Oh, what a sweet review!

Ron/Hermione is by far my favorite and this one-shot was so much fun to write. I, too, wish that moment could last forever.

Thank you so much for your compliments! I can't stop grinning!

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #4, by charlottetrips Together Our Currents Flow

31st May 2011:
Oh this was too cute!! I was sitting here reading this and thinking that this was Ron and Hermione in adulthood and then you bring up the fangs and a boy coughing. I laughed at that. It was such a funny and fluffy scene in the middle of all that battle.

Hermione's feelings and words were beautiful and poetic. This was such a nice story to read!

xChar

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed the fluffiness of it. I don't usually write fluff, and apparently even when I do it's in the middle of some rather serious stuff. xD

Thank you kindly! Your compliments made me blush.

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #5, by Owlpost68 Together Our Currents Flow

26th May 2011:
Wow, I absolutely love it! It's such a beautiful way to write about their first kiss. Sometimes I'd get slightly confused about it before I knew it was about their first kiss, but it kind of made it a nice surprise really. I also love how you put in the part with her periwinkle robes and the dirt on his nose, I think it was so cute and sweet. I really admire the way you can write like this. I haven't tried before, and I don't see it very often either. It was a great surprise :)
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

This is the first fic where I've tried this particular writing style, but it's rather fun. I feel like it makes things a little more interesting sometimes. And it's easier to write when ignoring grammar rules. xD

I love writing this fic and I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! :D

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Together Our Currents Flow

30th March 2011:
Hello!
Well, you wanted to know the feeling I got from this story and I have to be honest... I'm in awe. I completely and utterly loved this perfect, little fic. I adore the way that you worded and paced this story. I love the perspective; I love how Hermione refers to the "boy forgotten". Quite lovely my dear.

10/10, no doubt!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! That's just so lovely for you to say.

In awe? Really? That's just...wonderful. Such a compliment.

It is definitely one of my favorite fics and I'm glad you enjoyed it just as much as I did!

Thank you so so much.

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheProphecy Together Our Currents Flow

12th March 2011:
I love it!

I thought your description was amazing, I had no idea what was going on before Harry's line and it just perfectly described that one moment in all its glory and passion.

Well done, you wrote this really well, I was really absorbed despite the short length and I was really in the moment.

I loved it!

Hannah x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad there was much to be found in so few words. I actually had to try to make it a bit longer so it would post, but I think it turned out really well.

Thanks for this lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by notreallyblonde44 Together Our Currents Flow

12th March 2011:
Hello Demeterschild! It's notreallyblonde44 here to do the review you requested! I love a good Ron/Hermione so let's see where this goes ;) Also, your summaries don't match up. I think the one you posted in my review thread is much better in summarizing this piece btw. Now, let's jump in!

'Bring me closer, hold me tighter. Never satisfied. Never enough.' -Love this!

Wow. This was hot and only a kiss? Whew I was thinking this was much more than a kiss haha. I assume this was Hermione's POV? It was hard to tell at times, but I think that was intentional...if it wasn't intentional (but I think it was lol) then it really worked nicely in bringing the two together. The mixing POVs was beautifully exicuited in the sense that it blurred everyone and made Ron and Hermione one. Lovely job!

I really don't have much else to say because no real characterization was involved. I did lol at the "boy forgotten" line, poor Harry, but I don't blame R/Hr. Oh and this was a nice change of pace from all the Dramiones on HPFF. So yay for a breathe of fresh air!

Lovely and enjoyable ;) Wish I had more to say haha.

Best,
NRB

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was unsure about the summary--still unsure actually, but I'll think on it a bit more.

Haha, yep, just a kiss. I think it shows how much passion there is between them that feelings like this can come from "just a kiss".

Thank you so much! This was a really lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclaw_princess Together Our Currents Flow

10th March 2011:
Hello, Ravenclaw_princess from the forums.

This was a very beautiful and descriptive piece and you've done well. I love your use of similes and metaphors, they really added colour to the story. I could fully grasp the emotions and ecstasy of Hermione through out the story which is credit to your writing.

As for flow, there are some areas where it flows nicely, and then others when it feels like poetry trying to be a story if that makes sense. This sentence for example..."Breath lingers, your sweet aroma filling me, burning in my lungs"...starts quite abruptly which breaks the flow a little and feels a bit jarring. Even something as simple as "Your breath lingers..." would soften it and connect it more with the story.

Grammatically, i didn't see much wrong with it, but then again it isn't the usual writing style. I liked though how in places you used full stops and other comma's to break up the sections. It just emphasised the short phrases to the longer flowing ones.

This is a very deep piece and while it wasn't explicably said, I knew the exact moment and the people that this was moment happened between. You have crafted this story very well and the imagery is beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such an in depth review.

I loved writing this piece because of the imagery--well, not just imagery, but the way it describes all of the senses. It's a bit of heightened sensitivity.

I do understand what you mean by saying a poem that is trying to be a story, but I think that's exactly what it is meant to be. It's all very poetic. The reason I wrote things like "Breath lingers..." instead of "Your breath lingers..." is because what I was trying to describe did not fit any other way. It was not his breath that lingered, but more her breathing catching with his--which wouldn't make sense with "My breath..." or "Your breath..." Many of the other cases are much the same.

I'm glad you were able to see exactly what I was talking about without the use of specifics. I did not want to use either of their names because I felt that would break the "bubble" surrounding them in this moment in time.

Thank you so much!

Dem


 Report Review

Review #10, by magiccarpet Together Our Currents Flow

9th March 2011:
This was just beautiful.

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy this review made me. Four words long and I haven't smiled this much about a review in quite a while! Thank you so much. The fact that my piece impacted you enough to make you stop and send this means as much as the words themselves.

Magically Yours,

Dem


 Report Review

Review #11, by That_Nerd Together Our Currents Flow

8th March 2011:
:o SO well written.
AMAZING job!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This little message just made me day. Haha, you are your caps ROCK! :DDD

 Report Review

Review #12, by mrs felton Together Our Currents Flow

7th March 2011:
aww that was really cute i liked how that twisted with the kiss in the final battle ha poor harry lol

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think that Ron and Hermione's first kiss was so short-lived in the novels, but that it must have been pretty intense for both of them. I wanted to capture that moment as best as I could.

And yes, poor Harry! There was a war going on, after all. xD

Dem


 Report Review

Review #13, by hp_gwrocks Together Our Currents Flow

7th March 2011:
i loved it. it was brilliantly writtten
:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was a lot of fun to write. One of my more favored pieces. ^^

Dem


 Report Review

Review #14, by LeMazing Together Our Currents Flow

7th March 2011:
Still don't understand it, but nicely written. Short and to the point, but really in-depth for something that only lasted a few moments.

Just be sure to remind me to re-read this when I can actually relate to it. ;)

lessthanmanybagels

Author's Response: Haha, what's not to understand? xP

I'll make you read it again after you get married or something. Then maybe you'll get it. :D

Dem


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login