Reading Reviews for Not for the World
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by silverstarletworld89 Not for the World

1st May 2011:
Aww, this was different! I feel sorry for Peter and his mum seemed a bit mean not staying with him, poor boy! I thought it was cute how he just wanted to make friends and I loved the line at the end (blantently just going to ignore what he did after lol and just enjoy that he finally felt that he had people to turn to) The flashback was cute and I enjoyed how you showed a younger Peter =).

Just a suggestion mainly in Britain we don't say kindergarten, we say nursery =).

Cute one-shot!
Silverstarletworld

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)
Oh, haha, I'll be sure to keep that in mind. XD


 Report Review

Review #2, by weasleygirl22 Not for the World

15th April 2011:
That was a really interesting story, I've never read one about Peter's childhood before and enjoyed it. It made him seem deeper and more complex, he's more than just the one who betrayed his friends. I think you got a lot across in a short amount of time. The flashback did a great job of showing how important being a marauder was to Peter, and how critical it was that they accepted him.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Even though I strongly dislike Pettigrew, I couldn't believe that intelligent people like the Marauders would "adopt" him for no reason...so there you go. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ravenclaw_princess Not for the World

12th April 2011:
What a nice little story this is, and so original. You captured this moment in time really well. It's interesting to think about how Peter was as a young child, considering we what his life became. I like how this little event in his childhood influenced his feeligns for his friends at Hogwarts, and in a way it also forshadows what happens with Voldemort.

I love your use of descriptions and metaphores. They were beautifully weaved through out the story and it flowed really well and at a nice pace.

My only critique would be that the dialogue of the young boys at 4 sounded a little old. such as "Weíre friends then, arenít we?". Kids are more likely to say "Do you want to be my friend." They are a bit more blunt and honest and don;t question people as much as adults.

But other wise, lovely story. You write really well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the idea.
Thank you again! I tried harder than usual to make style pop out, and it's nice that you could tell. :)
Oh, I agree, thanks for the critique! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Maitri Harys Not for the World

29th March 2011:
HEY!!! :)
Peter is sweet, Peter is loyal...
Whatever came after he turned into an adult is not of importance, for when he was a child, he was a thorough one, and believed, trusted his friends to the ends of the world. A hi5 to you who thinks Peter was innocently loyal as well!
-Cheers,
M.H.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ahuahua Not for the World

22nd March 2011:
Wow Oz. You've done it again.
Although it's such a short story, it's actually very deeply thoughtful. I mean, it's very sad actually. The fact that Peter grew up as a hated child and thus loved his new friends so much. But what's really sad is that he betrays them...
Sorry haha I'm taking a simple story too seriously, but I guess it shows how good of a writer you really are, too express emotions as these! Keep it up, you were born to write :')

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing...again! :)
I kind of wanted a, you could say, hidden angsty feel, if you get what I mean, and I'm glad you've uncovered it! :)
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by James Silver Stag Not for the World

22nd March 2011:
Dude I really like this man. U rock!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) You do too!

 Report Review

Review #7, by moony87 Not for the World

21st March 2011:
VAH SO GOOD =) but i have to do humanities so baaiaiii

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, don't forget NHD! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarah Noble Not for the World

21st March 2011:
That's great Dorothy! So interesting! I loved the flashback to kindergarten(: such great imagery

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login