Reading Reviews for White Blank Page
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Serendipity1234 As Told By Anders

17th February 2013:
I'm definitely getting the feeling that this is going to swing in Lorcan's favor. It's confusing because Eva seems very happy with Anders and vice versa, but it's almost like they're not really sure about it. I love Anders, I really do, but Eva seems like she maybe doesn't want him as much as she once did, for whatever reason. I could see them ending up as just friends. A promise ring is really sweet, but I don't really know if it's going to go over well with Eva. Unless of course Anders explains it. They're both on the same page now, it seems, which is nice. They're both happy and uncertain about the future though they don't want to break up. But promise rings tend to come off as very serious. The most serious you can get before moving in and getting engaged. So I think we'll be seeing some nerves and anxiety..
Lorcan is a sweetheart too. You can tell that he's putting Eva's happiness above himself because he cares about her. And maybe his brother's too.
Mason is my favorite right now, though -he and Lily are fantastic.
Wow it feels like it's been a while since I've read this story! I hope you update soon though -I can't believe it's all ending!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Piggiebag As Told By Anders

20th April 2012:
Are you going to ad a chapter anytime soon?

 Report Review

Review #3, by allison10235 As Told By Anders

23rd February 2012:
This story is cute, clever, and original and I like it quite a bit! I can't wait for the next chapter! =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by BK As Told By Anders

4th February 2012:
Hmm, I liked it from anders pov!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hammy The Return of Flower

30th January 2012:
I love Mason!!! But not in that way. He is so awesome, sounds like me but I am not a guy and I don't date or anything!

 Report Review

Review #6, by rupertlover Always Charming, Mason

28th January 2012:
Eva is honestly annoying me a bit. She loves Anders but yet she says that locan is hers... I honestly ship Eva/Lorcan. Anders is sweet but I like Lorcan better for some reason...
Anyway, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by carellio Always Charming, Mason

28th January 2012:
Yet another awesome chapter!
It's gunna be sad when it's all over :(
Please update soon!
~carellio

 Report Review

Review #8, by lanniejo Chapter 4

28th January 2012:
I like your story, I'm guessing Lorcans taking her to the room of requirement; but I bet everbody else does too. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Candice! Always Charming, Mason

28th January 2012:
This was yet another great chapter!
I really hope Eva doesn't get in trouble for writing the letters to Mason. I can really picture everyone getting mad at her for lying and interferring...
Does Eva still like Lorcan, like Mason said in the Letter?
Please update soon, I'm really wanting more!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Candice! The Return of Flower

28th January 2012:
Iwas honestly really happy at the beginning of this chapter when it said Lorcan and Lily are dating but now...I'm not to sure. They don't seem to really be dating, as one minute they are snogging and the next they're bickering to no end. But I guess old habits die hard, they've always bickered and annoyed each other... They just seem like they are more enemies with benefits or something.
Anyway! Loved the chapter, now on to the next one! ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by BK Always Charming, Mason

28th January 2012:
The story is absolutely lovely

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterpoppet The Return of Flower

22nd January 2012:
I really love what you've done with Lily II, and I think that Mason and her would make a hilarious couple. I really do like him, but I can't help but think that Lor and Lil would make quite a cute couple as well, but I'm guessing that's just Lily's idea of a cover up to hide her feelings for Mason?

Author's Response: Lor and Lily are pretty amazing together, but as you'll see soon, Mason's got something different with her. Lorcan and Lily are a relationship of convenience. And I just couldn't resist throwing them together.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Serendipity1234 The Return of Flower

18th January 2012:
I love this story so much :)
There's so much drama!! Though Eva is getting on my nerves a bit...I mean what was that about MY Lorcan?! I seriously hope she means that in a completely platonic way. I mean, honestly, I don't see any polygamy in her future. And she obviously loves Anders. And she wasn't jealous of 'Lorly.' so I'm guessing that she just wants Lorcan and Lily to be in real, honest, loving relationships that will last.
And Lily/Mason is absolutely adorable. I love how she's in denial and yet he trails after her like a lovesick puppy :D
I just wish there was more about the Eva/Anders chemistry. I feel like we don't see as much of it as we did with even Lorcan. I suppose that. Luke be partly due to the fact that they haven't had any alone time in forever. But I really want to see more organic and tactile imagery surrounding their relationship. And maybe some more of her thoughts centering on him? Because that would happen, right? I guess I'm not really sure about that last part since there's so much drama going on with her friends and her upcoming graduation and whatnot, but I think it would be cute.
I can't wait to see more of this Mason thing :) I love the guy. He's sweet and ridiculous. A lovely combination.
And I'm admittedly hoping that Lorcan will get a new girl soon...I feel bad for him constantly pining over Eva.

Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Eee, another one of your reviews! I adore Lily/Mason. Lison? Maly? I can't wait to get the next few chapters up, since there are some really great moments for the two of them coming up. We've got a few chapters to go first but... They're great! Mason and Lily are just going to get better and better from here on out.
Well, Christmas is coming again, and it's quite possible that Eva will be going home with a certain male someone. And Chapter 29 just might be told from his point of view... Gah, it's getting hard not to say anything too big about what's to come, since I do know. I've got two more chapters to write before WBP hits 40, and reaches the end of the line! Although to be honest, I've been avoiding doing that. I'm going to need tea, chocolate, and blankets to get me through those final chapters.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Serendipity1234 The Gentleman Caller and the Praxis Person

17th January 2012:
Ok...how about Lorcan/Lily? She can finally get a real boyfriend! Plus they're always arguing, so there could be chemistry there. And then, of course, Anders/Eva, because they're adorable together and she obviously loves him. And Helene/Louis, perhaps? He's a Weasley without a girlfriend so she could still fit into the mix. And you could do a spin-off with that pair! Because you're awesome with companion stories :)
And Helene is cool, but Anders should be with Eva. She's depressed is she obviously misses Anders and would rather be with him...
I love Lorcan, but I've definitely committed to team Anders. :)
Which may lose, judging by how things are going...
But I don't care. What's interesting about this story is that you make it really hard to choose which twin would be better for Eva by making them both adorable and by making Eva completely unaware of her own feelings. We figure out most of her feelings from her friends, even though it's told in first person. Of in dialogue rather than thoughts. It's unusual, but I like it.

Author's Response: You might be rather happy with the latest chapter of WBP then. I think it's 27?
Helene and Louis? Oh wow. You keep coming up with all these ships I've never even considered! Louis is around 3-4 years older than Helene though, and that would interfere with the possible future plans I have for him. Maybe I could change them. Louis with a girlfriend would be entertaining.
Yay! I was really aiming when I started this story to try and keep the twins on an even playing field, you know? My personal preference has probably shown through some of the review responses I've left people, but for the most part I don't think it's colored the events of the story, at least not in the long run.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Serendipity1234 Two Boyfriends and Too Many Cousins

17th January 2012:
Ohmygosh I LOVE how you portrayed Harry on Christmas Eve!!! Adorable and hillarious :)
I just love the whole family. And this whole chapter :) it made me smile several times :D

Author's Response: I've had way too much fun coming up with characterizations for all the Next Gen kids with this story, which is probably why I've ended up with two spin-offs... And ideas for more that I've been trying to fight off. Al's story is up next, and I've been thinking about doing something with Rose and or Roxanne. Most likely not Rose, since she makes an appearance in Al's story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Serendipity1234 The Oh So Functional Family

17th January 2012:
The part at the platform was hillarious!! "“Charlie, Charlie, Charlie!”" LOL!!! And I loved when she made fun of his job and her dad's reply, though I can't quote it here. That was one of the most adorable and colorful displays of her personality yet. I loved it. The same with the awkward hug -Anders is so cute :)
Oh and " I am now the owl whisperer." is another favorite line. This chapter was so funny.

Author's Response: I really need to work Charles into the story again, just so Eva can bother him. Hm... I've almost finished writing White Blank Page, but I still have graduation left. Oh yes, Charles will definitely have to have a moment.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Serendipity1234 Girls' Night

17th January 2012:
I love how you're banners are introducing me to all these lovely songs I've never heard of :)
Favorite line: "Lily glanced at her cousin, a terrified look on her face. “She used the collective we.”"

Author's Response: Yay! It's nice to hear that other people take notice of the summary lyrics, and they're not just there for my own personal amusement.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Serendipity1234 It's My Birthday and I Can Look Awful If I Want to

17th January 2012:
I still think Lysander would be better for Eva, though I did like Lorcan's speech more. I love Lorcan, but I think he should be with someone else. Maybe Dom? That would be cute! Eva and Anders are really just a good pair. They're both really sweet, but I think there's more of a relationship between Anders and Eva.
Maybe Lorcan/Dom though?? Come on, that would be adorable.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, Lorcan and Dom would be pretty cute but I don't know if I can see it lasting. I think Dom might just be too nice for Lorcan. He needs someone to give him a little push and shove every now and then, and I don't know if Dom would be able to do that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Serendipity1234 Chapter 4

17th January 2012:
Ok. So now Lorcan might be higher up on the list. He is quite the charmer. But Lysander is still such a gentleman even though he has a quidditch addiction.
Room of requirement, I think.

Author's Response: Don't think anyone's called it a quidditch addiction to me before, but yeah, I think that's pretty accurate. Thanks for all the reviews! My eyes nearly popped out when I saw how many new ones I had.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Serendipity1234 Chapter 3

17th January 2012:
I don't know which is my favorite!! They're both adorable...I love Lysander because he's such a nice guy and so sweet and manly and all that. But I love Lorcan because he's also really sweet and funny and ridiculous. :)

Author's Response: Oh my Scamander boys! I've got to say, I never expected Anders to be as popular with the readers as he is. I'm glad though, as it means you've all been making your decisions on your own.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Serendipity1234 Chapter 2

16th January 2012:
My favorite is Lysander. I like Lorcan a lot, but after the end of this chapter, he seems kinda gross...like unsanitary lol.

Author's Response: Hahaha, I loved that! When I was writing this chapter I was trying to think of a strange combination of things for Lorcan to smell like and that's what I came up with. And... I'm still disturbed by it to this day and do not want to know how someone's bed can smell like that.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HP lookalike The Return of Flower

16th January 2012:
Lily is such a fool :') And I can't help but imagine that Eva is more than just a touch jealous of them either ;)

Author's Response: Oh Lily... I love her relationship with Mason. Well, I just love both of them in general.

 Report Review

Review #23, by callmedaynuhh Jumper Stealing Part Two

7th January 2012:
I ship her and Lorcan.. just saying. Maybe we can notice that he's the real twin for her or something?

I mean, a girl can dream right?

Author's Response: You might not be sailing that ship alone...

 Report Review

Review #24, by daydreamer12 Jumper Stealing Part Two

6th January 2012:
Wow! I really love your story :) The twin dynamic is written perfectly(I love them both-but Lorcan just a bit more) and what you've done with Lily's character is great. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I've known multiple sets of twins, but none of them have ever been quite like the Scamander boys.

 Report Review

Review #25, by HP lookalike Jumper Stealing Part Two

6th January 2012:
Hi hi loving the story, some real quality moments and I'm still wondering if Lorcan has a role to play in Eva's life? It'll be good to see where it's going. Keep writing :P

Author's Response: Lorcan's not going anywhere anytime soon. He's definitely still of importance to Eva, and always will be. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>