25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nasim6413 Six Years to Go

11th October 2013:
I read this book in less than an hour, and all I have to say is- WOAH. I just- I don't even know what to say! Amazing. Absolutely amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyEPotter Daydreams

15th May 2013:
Perception of Ginny has been done very well. Aversion of being left behind while her brothers attend Hogwarts and distaste of spending Christmas with an aunt while parents are visiting another brother. Boredom of hers leading to trying something new with a letter from brothers at Christmas lifting her spirits. Family is once more together at King's Cross.

Completeness is very good. Continuation of story I must see.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Free Elf I Want to Go Home...

2nd July 2012:
Awww... I really love this story. It's so sweet :) Please update soon. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story but unfortunately I'm not planning on continuing this story at the moment. Maybe one day in the future.

 Report Review

Review #4, by XxGinnyPotterxX Six Years to Go

28th June 2012:
I loved it! When r u going to make the next one?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story but unfortunately I'm not planning on continuing this story at the moment. Maybe one day in the future.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Owlpost68 A Long Couple of Weeks

12th June 2011:
I thought this chapter was sooo cute! I imagine it's exactly what she felt like during this part :) I love the flow of the story as well, it's going very smoothly.
great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You're completely awesome for reading this story as well as my other one :) Writing Ginny is a lot of fun and a lot of people palm her off as a bit of a Mary Sue but I think that's just because we don't always get to hear her side of the story...hence this fic! I'm hope I'm doing the character justice :)

I've recently had a bit on inspiration for this story so hopefully I'll update it soon :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by HartOfARebel Six Years to Go

4th June 2011:
Update soon, I really wanna see what Ginny gets up to during PoA and GoF =]

Author's Response: I'll try to update soon. My focus is taken up with my other WIP at the moment but I hope to update this story soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HartOfARebel Dear Diary

4th June 2011:
If it helps I think that it sounds like Ginny. She did seem very nieve and innocent when she was younger. It wasn't until after all the stuff in first year for her and kinda when she was in third year that she started to be more her feisty self and be the person that we all know and love. She needs to grow into that person first =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely compliment! I'm glad you think it sounds like Ginny. I think that 'spunk' that is Ginny's trademark has always been there but in her first year she was a completely different person because of all the horrible stuff she was going through. It should be fun to write the changes she goes through as she grows into the girls Harry falls in love with.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HartOfARebel A Long Couple of Weeks

4th June 2011:
I really like where you're going with this, starting at the beginning. It'll be really interesting to see her POV as the years go by! =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you're enjoying the story. I thought it was an interesting concept too :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Six Years to Go

2nd June 2011:
I'm loving the story :)
So interesting to see it from Ginny's perspective for once :)
Can't wait for the next chapter, and I can't wait for the next chapter in your other story (Matters of the Hart).
Your a fantastic writer!

Author's Response: Wow...thank you so much for reading another of my stories...that's really awesome of you! I'm glad you liked this story, I hadn't read anything else like it and it was my first fan fic that i ever wrote. Tabby's srot of ambushed my brain lately and I'm finiding inspiration tricky with Ginny, but I'm thinking of re-reading Prisoner of Azkaban to get some inspiration so hopefully a new chapter will be up soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by JANZme Six Years to Go

24th May 2011:
Hey! As I have mentioned it before, I love your story! *Favorite saved* I love all your description about how Ginny finds herself all alone, the fact that she feels left out, her obsession with the diary, and all the little chats of her with Riddle, which make the story really very interesting.
Cheers:D
p.s. I hope you've not abandoned it, I wish to read more and more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed my characterisation of Ginny. I usually prefer to write OC's because then I have more freedom when developing a character, but this is a great exercise. I haven't abandoned the story, I've just been a bit consumed with my other WIP lately, but I will come back to Ginny soon...I promise =D
Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by JANZme Dear Diary

20th May 2011:
Hello! I loved your story and felt that I really needed to review it! As far as I can see, no grammatical mistake. However, Care of Magical Creatures is a class taken only from third-year onwards! Anyways, I love your story, your fantastic language, and I so wish to read more!!
Cheers:D

Author's Response: hi, thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you liked my story and thanks for the tip about Care of Magical Creatures, for some reason I had in my head that they did it in first year because they have to buy the book "Magical Beasts and where to find them" in first year, but you're right, it's only from third year. I'll fix that.
Thanks again for reviewing and please keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #12, by swimmer99 Six Years to Go

27th April 2011:
loved it keep up the good work and update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, they always make me smile =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lilygirl_1014 Six Years to Go

27th April 2011:
Haha... Really good... I loved how she was very... confused over what happened with Tom because I know I would be too... I would be trying to injure him or something. but haha... It's really really good, 10/10. I just learned how to make a changing banner from one picture into another for a story I might publish... If only I was that good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by lilygirl_1014 Toilet Seats and Valentines

16th April 2011:
I really liked this chapter!!! I think Ginny's addicted to whenever something bad happens, writing it to Tom. But everyone knows he's trying to abduct her in the evilest ways. Good thing you haven't deserted Ginny and the bit about toilet seats was particularly funny... Good job.

10/10 for you today. Please continue and I'm sure people will forgive you for not updating in like ever.

Author's Response: Thanks for the 10/10!!! I'm glad you are enjoying the story, Ginny is a lot of fun to write.
Thankyou so much for reviewing, it really makes me smile.


 Report Review

Review #15, by lilygirl_1014 Invisible

5th April 2011:
I love it!!! I like how Tom is coming across loving and advice-filled, but will really turn out to be a manipulative git. GOOD JOB!!! 10/10 please continue

Author's Response: I'm happy you think Tom is coming off as nice. It's hard to write him as the unsuspecting good guy when everyone already knows he's actually evil! Hopefully next chapter will be up in the next week sometime.

Thankyou so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by JayJay Invisible

5th April 2011:
Aw. Poor Ginny :(. I really like the way you're doing the whole memory loss thing. It feels very real! It's really cool to see this side of the story for once. I'm really enjoying it! Can't wait for the next chapter! =)

Author's Response: You reviewed more than one chapter...you are officially awesome in my eyes!

I'm so happy that you're enjoying it, Next chapter should be up in the next week or so depending on how the queue goes. I have two stories on the go and I'm a few chapters ahead on both so I'm trying to alternate the submission of chapters.

Thankyou for reviewing, this feedback just makes my day =)


 Report Review

Review #17, by JayJay Dear Diary

5th April 2011:
Yeah. I think you've got Ginny down pretty well. As the poor little shy girl who can't utter a sentence to Harry without stuttering that we remember so well from the books/movies. Just make sure to remember her transformation for the later chapters that coincides with the later books. From the shy little girl, to the tough, sly, quick-witted gal that Harry comes to like ;). That should be really fun to read that whole "coming of change" when Ginny changes or whatever you call it.. haha.

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you think I have the character down. I'm really excited about her transformation as the books go on, I'm itching to get to Order of the Phoenix and Half Blood Prince because I think that's when she really shines. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by blueowl Dear Diary

4th April 2011:
WOW! I just inished reading through the first 4 chapters and it was amazing!! Your portrayal of Ginny is fantastic and you really captured her character well!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It warms the cockles of my soul (what a great expression!) to read such a lovely review. I'm glad you think I've captured the characterisation well, that's been my big concern with this piece. The next chapter should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by WotcherLizzieGinny Invisible

3rd April 2011:
Wow! This fits so well with the books! I really like your take on it! Keep writing!
Sierra

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is proving to be such a good writing exercise, I spend so much time scouring to books for facts and researching things of the lexicon to make it all fit. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Next Chapter will be up soon

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hyacinth Dursley Daydreams

21st March 2011:
HI!, Just stopping by to review your story as promised and Welcome to the Great Gryffie Egg Hunt! I loved the story, it's a funny enjoyable read. It shows us what an active imagination Ginny has and really stays true to the character of the Weasleys from the book. A couple of small spelling mistakes, like the traveling clock across Arthur's shoulders, but nothing that was distracting enough to take away from the story. For a moment I wondered if Molly had a travel sized version of the family clock. :)
All in all I give it an O for Outstanding.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, and thanks for the heads up on the spelling mistake...no matter how much I edit I always seem to miss one or two!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Miss Person Daydreams

15th March 2011:
I like this story! In actuality I haven't read one like this before Where did you get the idea? This is very well written and I can not wait to read more!
10/10
Miss Person

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I got the idea after I read a story that focussed on events from Deathly Hallows from Hermione's perspective. I've always adored Ginny as a character and I thought it would be a great exercise to try writing things from her point of view. I've been scouring the books for tidbits on Ginny and there's so much there I've never noticed before! The next two chapters are written and Chapter two is in the queue. Thanks so much for the review! It's such a great motivator!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ruthje Daydreams

15th March 2011:
It is in character... you don't get that a lot. Well done!!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I really wanted the characters to be authentic since they aren't really mine. I hope I am doing JK's creations justice. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by thegirlwholived17 Daydreams

14th March 2011:
This is really good! I love what Fred and George wrote. :P

Author's Response: Thankyou =) Frend and George are really great aren't they? I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lauren Daydreams

14th March 2011:
I love ti is absolutely the best .

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Victoria LH Daydreams

14th March 2011:
I think you did a fine job, and I think carrying Ginny's opinion throughout the HP series would be interesting. Keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! It was my first attempt so I was a bit nervous. I think Ginny's perspective will be a lot of fun to write.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login