Reading Reviews for Unhinged
  
142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rozen_maiden Shocked

3rd August 2013:
Oh, I really hope you continue this. This has fast become my favourite story on this site. Your Astoria and Draco are so perfect for each other - the wit and the sarcasm is just so funny. I couldn't even do your story justice by writing a review. I loved it - I have loved all of it so far. Awesome, awesome job, I hope you continue this!
- Mahalia

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chivalrous Shocked

13th July 2013:
I love this! Can't wait for the next update! I love how Astoria is written! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by NoixdeMuscade Shocked

17th November 2012:
Absolutely brilliant! Pure genius this one. You've done a great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by shoveitsunshine Shocked

2nd June 2012:
This story is fabulous! You haven't updated in a while, but I adore Astoria's narrative; she's just so completely snarky in every way. I also like the Malfoy family dynamic, and how you have the three characters react to each other- it's very amusing. And I am a Scorose fan; whatever happened between them was clearly... something. I can't wait to read more, so hopefully, we'll somehow get an update?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nessa Shocked

12th January 2012:
Hey ! Your story is AMAZING xD hahaha so are your other works.here's a challenge for you ..Albus Potter/Astoria. how does that sound?

 Report Review

Review #6, by dispholidus_typus Shocked

4th January 2012:
This is hilarious. I laughed so hard that my mother looked at me as if I were a dodo sitting there. Astoria is a fantastic character. Great insults, hypocrisy and paranoia add up to something wonderful here. I love how you made Draco a wimp, and how dependent of Astoria he is. And his physical needs.
Your use of language is very good, it totally fits with Astoria's character.
Can't wait until you update again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by flouriste Poisoned

3rd January 2012:
LOL, I kinda like how Draco is fond of lily. And Astoria's attitude towards her son's gf is hilarious. I liked the little fight they had on which girl Scorpius should date.

 Report Review

Review #8, by flouriste Judged

3rd January 2012:
Wow, the amount of humiliation there, damn I'm surprised Draco's ego is still somewhat intact after all those blows.

 Report Review

Review #9, by flouriste Silenced

3rd January 2012:
Gaah! I sooo thought it was going to be Rose. Anyways, I have to say the whole Malfoy-Potter meeting was awkward for me to read! I was blushing the entire team. But I'm glad they can talk face-to-face without killing one another.

 Report Review

Review #10, by flouriste Irritated

3rd January 2012:
I can't tell you how much I laughed. I've never really read an old-married-couple fic before. Most Astoria/Draco stories I've read were during their post-hogwarts, pre-marriage days. But I have to say, this is refreshing and so much fun! I just love how even after several years of marriage they still love each other so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by flouriste Biased

3rd January 2012:
Oh this is so much fun! I love the dynamics amongst the Malfoys. They come off as so very uptight, but in reality I love how you made them a fun not-perfect but loving family.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aroob Shocked

26th November 2011:
I love this fan fiction story its funny and fun and an awesome one to read Thanks for writing such an amazing story can't wait for more

 Report Review

Review #13, by adnelakiss Shocked

23rd October 2011:
I'm not going to make you feel bad about not updating this story for so long because I just came across this story in the wee hours of the morning. So, I was beside myself at having 6 chapters to read. However, next time, I'll lay in on you. It'll be frightful.
On that note, I'm absolutely enthralled by this story. I wouldn't change a thing about it. I'm so impressed and proud of your orginality and creativity. I just want to live in your pocket pretty much. Sock in the genius or whatnot.

Favourite quote?

'You know what I found the other day, Draco? Your virginity. Don’t worry. I’ll make sure you don’t lose it again.” '

Fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #14, by adnelakiss Poisoned

23rd October 2011:
Aw, Draco's affection towards Lily is ador-a-ble. I actually looked up Asterix just now...'a comic about a village trying to rebuild the Roman way through use of druid potions." HAHAHAH :) As usual, you are a mastermind of the first water.

 Report Review

Review #15, by adnelakiss Judged

23rd October 2011:
Scorpius pleaded, widening his grey eyes at me in a way that reminded me of a starving niffler – desperate for a shiny treat.---this description made me laugh. I'm glad I'm a visualizer. This story is rocking it for me.

“Scorpius ‘as informed me,” I accidentally mimicked her slight accent and winced inwardly as her eyes narrowed---I can't tell you how many times I've accidently adopted an accent.

it suddenly occurred to me exactly where I’d heard the name ‘Bill Weasley’ before – at Teddy Lupin’s wedding, Ginny had explained the story of Fenrir Greyback’s attack on her brother to me. And the man responsible for letting that werewolf into the school in the first place?-The last sentence killed it. AHAHAHHAHAH =)

Great dialogue. Looking forward to ScoRose action!

 Report Review

Review #16, by adnelakiss Silenced

23rd October 2011:
Kudos for the best use of the word 'harem' in a sentence ever. And 'nosy, manipulative hag’ is now a phrase in my special unhinged vocab. “No, you told me about it after I drugged you up on Veritaserum and demanded to know all your weaknesses." Best third date ever! That was an epic line. The ending did shock me. I really was having a look out for Rose. Instead, we got Dominique?! Oh, that Veela charm.

 Report Review

Review #17, by adnelakiss Irritated

23rd October 2011:
MY GAD YESSS! I loved how Blaise was already prepared to fake it before he was told. Why are you so awesome?? It's 5:30 am and I'm giggling outloud. I have to disguise it as coughs.

 Report Review

Review #18, by adnelakiss Biased

23rd October 2011:
Do you know I started reading this and thought, 'man, this reminds me of ben and susan. I'm in love.' but when I saw the author note, I pretty much made a small tower in your honor. I still have 5 chapters to go. SO DAMN EXCITED> you're brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SylverQueen Shocked

16th October 2011:
I bloody love this story. Draco and Astoria remind me so much of my parents, it's unreal, although they are slightly less brutal, they still have pretty much the same relationship.

As for Astoria, my mother is the same maniac, I could relate so much to Scorpious, right now. People may laugh as they read this but you have no idea how humiliating is to have your mother act like towards your boyfriends.
Thankfully, I got much smarter with the years and just stopped bringing home any males(even if they are just friends).

I love how Draco always steps down in his fights with Astoria. Honestly, this is how I imagined Draco as a married man.. I also thought that Astoria would be the bossy and completely mental but still lovable woman and wife.

I also love how Draco likes Lily. Its really refreshing to see Draco not hating every single Potter-Weasley out there. And I am on Draco's side at this, Scorp should start dating Lily, they would be the best couple, screw Rose/Scorpious.

You really have gift with writing, seeing as you made me laugh out loud every single chapter and that it's not an easy feat, let me tell you. You know, it's a prove just how much I love that story when I kept clicking on 6 chapter, hoping that the 7th would come out of nowhere.

My review might be a bit chaotic and incomprehensible (?) but in my defense, english is not my native language!

You'll hear from me again, I promise ;dd For now, goodbye..

 Report Review

Review #20, by FIINALLY Shocked

10th October 2011:
OMG. I love this story! Thanks for updating. Hopefully you can again a bit sooner? PRETTY PLEASE?

 Report Review

Review #21, by PetrificusTotalus Shocked

7th October 2011:
You are so incredible, seriously. I'm so jel of your characterisations and humour :) So funny and intriguing, I love it so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by leigh11 Shocked

6th October 2011:
Oh, when I noticed update in HPff I read the last chapter - but the RSS feed still told me that I hadn't got the latest one yet.
So - I almost had forgotten what happens here.. so please update...
With more explanation on Scorpius/Rose relationship, eh?

 Report Review

Review #23, by HartOfARebel Shocked

6th October 2011:
Well there was a bit of a gap and I did go reread the chapter before to remind me where we were, but only one!! =]
I loved this chapter, it was so funny and entertaining. I actually love Astoria!! She's so vindictive and sarcastic. It's hilarious how much she hates Dom, but then she finds out Scorpius kissed Rose and she freaks even though she was telling Scorpius to go out with her the day before hahaha!
I love the Lily/Draco relationship. More of that would be great =]
Please please please update soon 'cause this story is ridiculously good! And update faster -guilt guilt guilt- 'cause I hate waiting ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by GrowAPear Shocked

5th October 2011:
I love this story, it is just so hilarious!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elle Young Shocked

5th October 2011:
hey this is a really good story :)
and i love the way you write! haha, update!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>