Reading Reviews for The Other Secret
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Chapter Four

24th October 2011:
OH MY GOD! YAY!!! The next chapter!!! And it's just as brilliant as the other four!! Keep updating!! 100/100

Author's Response: hehe thanks! ^_^ I am working on the next chapter now! :3 My laptop is being a pain though so it make take a couple weeks to get it working so i can write again but i am working on it again thank you so much for your reviews they helped get me writing again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp Chapter Four

24th October 2011:
hey there!! you updated!! yoohoo :D

Well there were some grammar mistakes in the chapter so I suggest re-reading and fixing them :) Apart from that, the chapter was good. I like the development of the story, especially towards the end. You're doing good :)

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: haha yeah, i lost my beta so i was doing the best i could before i can get me a new one but i dont have time to be finding one >.< so its going to have some mistakes here in the next few chapters to come sorry about that! ^_^ thanks for the review, and thanks for still reading i know its been forever but im owkring on it again and hoping to get things done and updated more then every 5 months

 Report Review

Review #3, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Prologue

26th August 2011:
Are you going to write more of this story? I've read it over a few times (Loving it more every time) and you haven't updated it in a while and I know I would LOVE to see a new chapter! I have to say, I have never read a story like yours, (to be quite honest I thought about not reading it when I saw Vernon/Regulus not because of the slash but because come on, VERNON and REGULUS?? They come from other worlds, how in the hell would that work??) but once I started reading I couldn't stop. Everything from the characters, to your writing style was bloody fantastic and you just made this story work and come alive and YOU HAVEN'T EVEN GOTTEN ALL THAT FAR IN THE STORY AND YOU'VE ALREADY MADE IT WONDERFUL! So next chapter PLEASE??? 100/100

Author's Response: ... I haven't been on here, in ages, truth is i fell away from the site in all honesty. I have had a million new ideas for this story though, so I might be secertly working on the next few chapters I can try and get one up but im not sure! :3 We will see ^_^ Thank you so much, it really does mean a lot to me. Vernulus will always be my baby, I birthed the ship and will forever love them, and forever swear they are cannon! ;) It really does mean a lot to me to come on and still see reviews for my stories, every time I check randomly I get the urge to write more, heck my insomnia has been kicking in really bad recently, maybe I will sneak a chapter in here soon, I have threw chapter 7 wrote, i just need to edit them, and correct spelling and grammer and you might get to see what happens with the llovely couple. I cannot tell you enough how much this means to me, thank you, thank you, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Chapter Three

18th July 2011:
Hey! I just read the first four chapters and loved this sory so much!! I hope you get the next chapter up soon! 11/10

Author's Response: Hey! :) Thanks. I thought this story was pretty much lost and forgotten! haha... I have been missing in action pretty much all summer and I have up to chapter 6 wrote in here i just am working on getting a new beta and then i might start writing it again and getting this finished! Thank you so much, you have no idea how much this review meant to me! :) It might have just gave me the motivation to start writing again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BrightStar Chapter One

24th April 2011:
Heya! Sorry it took me so long to get back.

This was a great chapter, you're showing the start of developing characters which is cool. Vernon wasnt always as horrible, great to see this, though sad since we know he's going to end up like that!

Can't wait to see where you go next, I'll be back before long!

Please do not abandon this, I am fascinated! :D

- B xxx

Author's Response: :) aaw thanks! Not planning to abandone this! :D And im glad you like the OOC vernon parts that is my intention to explain why he is who he is in the books! :) Thanks for the lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp Chapter Three

23rd April 2011:
Hi there!

Another chp, yay!! :D

I am so damn addicted to this fic that even while i am on this tour, working on the internet in this hotel where every minute is supposed to be paid for, and i should only be checking my important e-mails, i couldn't resist opening HPFF and checking if you had updated!

Anyway, let me come back to the chp which was AWESOME! i loved how vernon reacted when reg told him that he was a wizard and also how vernon accepted his feelings to miranda!! it was very realistic!!
i am loving this fic more and more!!

great going, waiting for next one!

10/10

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Aw thanks love! :) bahaha i actually forgot what was in this chapter till you mentioned miranda -.- lol then i remembered it!! :D lol this has to be one of my favorite chapters, i particularilly love a lot of the chapters with miranda (yes she appears more often later on) :) Well im glad you enjoyed this chapter love! Really am, its a pleasure to be writing this story and having someone loving it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cormac Diggory Chapter Two

8th April 2011:
Very exciting chapter! I loved that they both mutually analyzed the other and the couch portion after the crazy cheering Vernon. What the heck are Dementors running around for? I'm so curious! Eep!

Author's Response: haha :) The dementors are out because it takes place during the first war!! :P lol :D hehe thanks glad you liked this chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by aiedail/lily/whateveryou'dliketocallme Chapter Two

8th April 2011:
sorry i'm too lazy to log in at the moment :) but i just wanted to tell you again, i'm so impressed that you're giving this a go, and you're making it actually very interesting on top of that! i love beta'ing this for you, and always love to get your emails :) i also love the bobcat, especially since i understand the symbolism after reading your blog!!! i think this is a cute chapter, but also dramatic enough to get us wondering the same thing as vernon expresses in the last line ;)

Author's Response: hehe *hugs* thanks i understand the whole to lazy to sign in thing! :P lol I should have chapter three sent your way later tonight! :D hehe Im glad you are enjoying the story i really am the turnout of it all is just so amazing that i cant even begin to express how greatful i am! I have fallen head over heels for this story and am glad to have the amazing support from you all! :D *hugs*
Love always Jess!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by CharlieDay Chapter Two

8th April 2011:
Hello, i have started stalking my favorites again, so i believe i've been pretty quick. This will probably consist of more fan-girl drivle (Is that how you spell it, i honestly have no idea.) So feel free to run away screaming.
The rugby was pretty good, from my veiw of it, i mentioned in my last review that i used to watch rugby, i don't think i mentioned that i was only there for the violence, the hammering of other schools and the cake, so for what i know of the rules it was pretty good!
I have fallen in love with Vernon, oh dear. It's like when you fall in love with Sirius or Tom Riddle or Scorpius or some other person like that, booky sort of love. Especially as he's Vernon, Duddikins vernon. Oh dear.
It was a dementor AAH! I have no idea what a bobcat is, and i don't think i spotted the blog, but am i right in assuming that it is some sort of Wild Feline, slightly larger than a normal cat? *hops over to Wikipedia*
Tot Ziens- Charlie
xx

Author's Response: hehe yesh it is! :D I will be writing a blog today i wanted to wait for the chapter to be out to write the blog first so i didnt give away a secret!! :D hehe YES a dementor!!! *hangs head in shame* I cant give those two a happy life now can i?! :D LOL
OMG i know your feeling on Vernon because he is slightly OOC in my story as too the fact that he is young here and the epilogue is planning to explain the change! :D Im glad you enjoyed the chapter im hopping over the blogging now! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Two

8th April 2011:
I was only on HPFF to see if any stories on my favourites had been updated but I didn't expect this to be and I got so excited when I saw this had a new chapter! Yay!

Even though I am English, I can shamelessly admit I know NOTHING about rugby. I hate rugby. Now, if you had chosen football (soccer lol)...

I can't wait for the next chapter! I wonder what's going to happen between Regulus and Vernon now...

10/10

Author's Response: Haha i was thinking about soccer because im an american soccer player, but i thought that rugby would be funner! ;) hahaha anyways im glad you liked the chapter the next one throws in a huge twist you would not even expect!! :D hehe thanks for the review it made my day waking up to it!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by adluvshp Chapter Two

8th April 2011:
OMG! YAY next chp is up!!

I can't believe I was so excited when I saw this chapter was up!

and coming back to the chp, it was awesome!! it makes me crave more and more for Vernulus! wow!!

and brilliant chp as always!! i am so curious to know what happens next!!

great one there!!

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: hehe thanks! :D Wow three people left reviews for this chapter before i even knew it was up!! O.o hehe the chapter image for chapter one is now up too if you want to go back and see it! :D hehe thanks for the review i was really iffy about this chatper for a bit but i decided to go with this idea anyways im kinda hoping the whole story doesnt seem to fast paced!! :S hehe thanks for the read i should have the next chapter up within a weekish or so i still have to send it to my beta!! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 Chapter One

7th April 2011:
Aw looks like love at first sight. :) Very believeable situation between the two of them meeting and Regulus staying to wait for Vernon to finish his shift. I look foward to reading what you come up with next :) 10/10

Author's Response: :) Thanks I have the next chapter in the queue right now and up to chapter 5 ready to send to my beta! :D so Im hoping to get updates out pretty fast here! :) Lol. . . I am also working on chapter images for all the chapters so you might want to go check back previous chapters later on! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 Prologue

7th April 2011:
WOW THIS WAS GREAT! I'm not one to read slash but this chapter has me wanting more. It is really well written and was able to keep my attention from the first sentence. Great Work! and I think you might have changed my opinion on reading Slash forever. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: *squish* Wow i logged on and was not expecting any reviews let alone two! ;) hehe thanks for them they honestly made my night, you have no idea!! Im glad you liked it, the rest of the story is not this dark i promise, well untill the end when the war starts to show! ;) BUT other then that it is a really light hearted story with humor and fluff and *sigh* hehe i love this story if you couldnt tell hope to keep you interested for more chapters to come! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cormac Diggory Chapter One

6th April 2011:
Brilliant! I love Vernon in this. He seems very eager to want to see the best in Regulus even though he could sense he wasn't getting the whole truth. I'm truly excited to see where this goes from here. Nothing like watching sports to start a mood going ;)

Author's Response: Hehe :D oh you have no idea what is to happen next chapter! ;) hehe im glad you like vernon im afraid people might think he is OOC here but im going out on a limb and his full character might not be fully explained until the very ending of the story! :D hehe thanks for the review they really make me smile! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aiedail Chapter One

29th March 2011:
aww this looks even better up on the site :) i'm going to say this at the risk of sounding redundant but this really works as a meeting. when posed with the question i rapidly became interested in drawing out long explanations of how voldie would put reg on like bodyguard status for lily and then he would meet tunie and then vernon but this all works brilliantly!
:)

Author's Response: hehe :) be redundant all you want reviews make me smile! :D hehe, wow i never even thought of that idea! :D LOL I have an idea for how he meets tunie though dont worry! ;) I have quite a lot up my sleeve considering how i wear tank tops! :P LOL

 Report Review

Review #16, by adluvshp Chapter One

29th March 2011:
woah!! the next chp!!

you know you're making me more and more interested in this fic!! wow, i mean just, wow!! I think I'm already converted!! I can't wait to read more!!

this chp was awesome!! their meeting was superb and the way you wrote their confused feelings was brilliant!!

cheers!
AD

10/10

Author's Response: :) thanks! I knew that i couldnt have them just. . . be, so i am working on gradually easing them into the situation! :) Im glad you liked this chapter so much it makes me feel so great inside to have people enjoy this! :) Thank you thank you thank you for giving this a shot its great to see people not only enjoying my writing, but also this very underrated ship!! It really means a lot to me thanks again for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by CharlieDay Chapter One

29th March 2011:
Yay! New chapter! I don't seem to stalk my favorites list as much as i used to, so i didn't notice this was up until you told me. I am exited! I think you did well in how you made them meet, but short, short, short chapter! I was surprised...
Does Vernon live on his own? (sorry curious-face has to know everything). Rugby! Yay! I like rugby! I can't play it, but when i was younger my school used to have inter-school games and i used to watch... I loved the car idea!
Sorry this isn't a proper review, more of a rant about nothing.
Charlie
xx

Author's Response: hehe no this review was lovely! :) LOL meh it was a little over 1000 words the rest hit more near 2000 and 3000 words :) but thats the longest so far! :D im glad you liked how they met it was a long shot with the whole car thing so i was REALLY hoping it would be alright! :) Im glad you like this chapter the next one is pretty grand and there is not to much rugby because i failed at writing it! XP lol hehe thanks for the lovely review im glad your like my uhm unusual story! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by anonymous Prologue

29th March 2011:
Wow! when I read Vernon I cracked up! this is gold thanks!

Author's Response: uhm your welcome? :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by caomoyl Chapter One

28th March 2011:
Oooh...I loved it! =D =D Aww..look at them falling in love =P

10/10 =D

Author's Response: hehe :) thanks for the review hun! :) glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter One

28th March 2011:
That was an interesting meeting and I never expected to read Regulus driving a car! It's rather odd having Sirius and Regulus still talking after Sirius left when he was sixteen, but I like it :).

Come on next chapter!

Author's Response: :) hehe thanks
Yeah i plan on explaining the Sirius Regulus relationship later on! :) hehe anyways i figured an unusual ship needed an unusual meeting! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Kaida_Snape Prologue

23rd March 2011:
Oh goodness. I-I don't know what I think yet! Haha I'm so torn! I mean, it would make me absolutely want to reject it, yet I find myself intrigued by this pairing. Alright, I want to know if Vernon is heavier now, or if he became big and plump after finding out about Regulus.

Goodness, now I'm gonna have to sit and wait for the next chapter. Thanks for intriguing me so! Gah, I must know where this is going!

Author's Response: hehe :) Vernon is the person in the front of the banner! ;) so he is NOT yet the vernon we know and love in the movies! ;) he is not that man at all yet! :)

Hehe intrigued? Bad or good. . . LOL Hope to keep you hooked till the very ending! :) I have this all planned from start to finish with only 20 chapters so it wont keep you waiting to long! Thanks for the read and lovely review!

I understand its a hard ship to get past, not only that but it is indeed a slash fic, so i have been shocked by those so interested and so far liking it! :) Hope not to lose to much respect! ;)

hehe XxJess


 Report Review

Review #22, by Cormac Diggory Prologue

15th March 2011:
I already love where this is going. I feel like I can see the future of why. And I mean why to everything. At first I was like... I dunno, how is this gonna work but then it just opened my eyes wider as it went on and now I'm hooked.

Author's Response: hehe YAY!! :) Im glad your liking it! Chapter two has been in the queue a couple days now so it should be out soon and my banner should be up in a few days too so lets hope you stick around! :D Im really excited for this project i really have fallen in love with the too! :)

XxJess


 Report Review

Review #23, by BrightStar Prologue

13th March 2011:
Wow! You've really caught my interest! First I was like "WHAT???" about the pairing, but its so well written I'm intrigued! I liked the appearence of Sirius too, it connects it back to canon, I'm not sure why or how! Write more please? :)

- B xx

Author's Response: tehehe yes! I am writing more, i promise. .. I have something else int he queue right now, but then i will put chapter one in when its out!!! LOL :D

Thanks, that seems to be most peoples reactions to this ship! :) tehehe glad your enjoying it thanks for the lovely review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by firefly910 Prologue

13th March 2011:
So I've been seeing a lot of talk about this story on the forums and thought I'd better come and give it a read.

This is the first slash I have ever read, congratulations on that one. I vowed never to read slash (not even Draco/Harry :P)

However I do believe after reading the prologue that slash will have to become a regular thing in my life, I have to read the rest of this story.
Honestly it was so well written, it just flowed so well.
The beginning was amazing.

'One loveópunishable by death. Every man has his breaking point. Every man knows what he wants. Sometimes, they even donít know where to choose what two things they want most in life.'

Loved that.

I am so intrigued as to where this story will go and how you will explore and expand Vernon/Regulus. You are brave for even attempting this ship and your bravery has paid off because this was a really good chapter.

Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks!! :) I particullarily like that line to because it sets the stage of his death! :) but i dont want to give to much away!! :P

hehe well im glad you like my slash! I swear it wont be TO slashy im not much for fluff and pda even hetero couples! :) lol

Im glad its getting around about the story and that its curiosity in itself is drawing people in!! But im also glad you are all enjoying the prologue enough to be captivated by it!! *hugs* thanks for the lovely review hun, each one is giving me more and more confidence on my story and i hope you grow to love these two together as much as i do!! :)

XxJess


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aiedail Prologue

13th March 2011:
hi jess!
of course i've read this :P but i just wanted to stop by and comment on how great the writing is, and how you've made the story seem plausible, and how everyone who is unwilling to give this a chance is going to miss out. believe me, i understand that this seems like an implausible ship, and actually, it is, but i believe that you can make it into what you want no matter what anyone says. and you deserve the chance.
i know that this will be what you want it to be, and that's the most important thing. don't worry, there are always people who aren't going to like your work--even people like JKR have critics, people who want to express their opinion even when it's unkind, or not uplifting. but i would encourage you to listen to those of us rooting for you, because even if we're fewer in number (although i don't think that's really the case), we're going to stick by you and help you with this :)


Author's Response: hehe thanks love!! :) Just made my day!!

Yes sometimes i do get fed up with this story and just want to stop because its one of those with so many obsticales to leap over, but reviews like this, fans like you are theonly ones helping me write it!! *hugs* thanks for your lovely review, and all that you are helping me do with this story!

XxJEss


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>