Reading Reviews for The Lightning Strike
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Loony_Scorpy daybreak

1st August 2011:
Aww just wow! This is written really well (as was radiant) and it was just so emotive! I loved it :D
Now I'm off to read grazed knees :D

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by swimdancer55 daybreak

23rd April 2011:
i absolutely love all your stories! i just finished reading unforgivable and radiant and can NOT wait to start reading Grazed Knees! keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Awh, I'm so glad you enjoyed all of them!
Grazed Knees is up, and I'm actually about to put up the twelfth chapter, so I hope you like that!
Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing, :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by ykai daybreak

21st March 2011:
Can't believe I missed this when it went up. Ugh! Tears leaking out of my eyes because of this. I dont whether it was because of Corvus' desperation to die or the fact that he and Lyra had somewhat come to terms with it and tried to move on.. Or maybe it was both.. Anyway, I didnt like it.. I LOVED IT!

Oh, I hope you don't mind. I recommended you and your fics on a group in Leaky. *sheepish grin*

Author's Response: I was wondering when you'd find this!
Awh, love. I'm sorry, though I'm so happy you liked it!
Oh, you've made me blush, :D
That is so sweet of you.
Thank you so very much, dear!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ehlana daybreak

16th March 2011:
Hey there, wow, I know I repeat myself BUT you're amazing!!! I really love your style of writing.
Stupid me, I only ever enter this side over the Draco/Hermione pairing so I obviously would miss your updates!!! Can't believe how thick I can be!! Now, I just saw Grazed Knees and remembered you said you'd only publish it after finishing this one ... and finally I made it to the realization that I AM SO STUPID.
Okay, so now I read it and I loved it though it is really sad!! Poor Corvus.
Thank you so much for sharing your stories! They are amazing

Author's Response: Awh, you are so sweet, :D
Thank you so very much for your kind words.
Well, I hope you read and review the chapters that are up for GK! I'm very, very excited about finally sharing it.
Thank you for reviewing! It really does make my day, :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginny_Wa_na_be daybreak

11th March 2011:
This story is amazing!! You couldn't have written Corvus' story in a more memorable way!! I loved it!!

Author's Response: Awh, thank you SO much!
You're too sweet, :D
I'm so happy you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ykai the sunlight through the flags

8th March 2011:
I cried.. stopped.. cried.. stopped.. then cried again.. stupid tearducts.. I dont know who to get irritated at.. Hilary? Their father? Corvus himself? Ugh!

Author's Response: Awh! I'm sorry, dear.
Trust me, though, I definitely cried a few times while writing this. It was just so hard to imagine so much anger and despair in someone that had been so happy.
I know. I was aggravated with all of them, though I kept finding it hard to feel anything but guilt and sadness for Corvus after only a little while.
I think you liked this? If so, then I'm so glad! I was so anxious to see what you'd say; I really wanted to get it right.
So. Thank you very, very much for reading and reviewing, :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny_Wa_na_be the sunlight through the flags

8th March 2011:
I'm crying write now, this chapter is so impactful. 10/10 I can't wait to read the next chapther.

-Ginny_Wa_na_be

Author's Response: Wow.
I think I kind of expected emotions like that, but it's a little weird hearing it. At least I know I'm doing a good job.
Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing.
It makes my day, :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny_Wa_na_be what if this storm ends?

5th March 2011:
I've been waiting for this story ever since you mentioned it during Radiant and it's everything I hoped for and more!! I love how you're writing a story about how Corvus came to be Corvus, brilliant!! Update soon!! 10/10

-Ginny_Wa_na_be

Author's Response: Well, I'm so glad that you've found this, then!
And, awh, :D Thank you, dearie! That just absolutely warms my heart. It's so nice to hear that this is going well so far.
Corvus is definitely my favorite character of Radiant, and so I was really quite excited to write this.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ykai what if this storm ends?

5th March 2011:
And here I am again, reading and reviewing your totally awesome stories.. :)
I love the fact that he's close to his sister and oh so protective of her. I wish I had a brother like that. *sigh* Anyway, it's heartbreaking to see that small amount of time that Corvus spent happily with his family. Just a bit over a month? Then it all crashes down like that? Right now as I read that final letter to Scorpius I actually wanted to go hug him. He and Lyra need all the support they can get from now on.

Don't forget a tissue warning on the next two chapters (if necessary)

*favoriting now*

Author's Response: Awh, you're too sweet, :D
I kind of took that from the relationship that my brother and I have. He's younger than me, but we've always been able to hang out, tell each other everything, and we're pretty protective of each other, haha. He's great.
There was, of course, the years before this, too, so don't forget those. (spent in happiness, I mean)
It gets pretty bad from here, unfortunately, though they have Scorpius and Hailey by their sides, so there's always that.
Trust me, tissues indeed required.
Thank you a million! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ehlana what if this storm ends?

5th March 2011:
Hey there,

no surprise but ... I love it!!
I am so so looking forward towards the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I'm so glad you enjoyed it, :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login