Reading Reviews for A Tale of Denial
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Seriously_Sirius93 The difference is caring

24th July 2011:
This has to be the BEST chapter you have written!!! Teenagers arguing like children, rage, and much, much, more! Once again, thanks SUPER-DUPER much for reviewing my story!!!

Author's Response: You have no idea how much it means to me to hear that! To be honest, I didn't really like this chapter as I wrote it, but I guess it grew on me, because I didn't hate it as much when I read it through again than I did the first time I read it through :b

I'm only just starting on the next chapter as I just got home from Prague today, but I'll try to make this update faster than the previous. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Seriously_Sirius93 The aftermath

26th May 2011:
Sorry, before I accidentally put "James" in the relationship instead of Sirius. Apology. I think this chapter is, er, short lived? But it was still good, like your other ones. I know you said this was a short one, but I expected a little more. Not to offend you or anything! You're an awesome writer.

Author's Response: Haha, I know. I was pretty sad that I wasn't able to come up with more, but my mind betrayed me! I felt like I had to finish it off there, so I did. My word count is all over the place! I have no control of it xD

Thank you for reviewing, I will make sure the next chapter is a little longer, even though I am insanely busy right now :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Seriously_Sirius93 First day of school and a dangerous game

26th May 2011:
I like this chapter, this is just how me and my friends are when we're drunk. For someone who's never been hammered, they would think that James and Evans contact is a little forward, but YOU DON'T THINK WHEN YOU'RE DRUNK!!! I think the drunken chapters are the funniest, they don't know what they're doing. I hope you update soon, oh wait, you already did! And, if you will, you probably get a lot of these, will you read my story? It's on my profile page. I know you won't have time. I need an opinion. Thanks
SS93

Author's Response: First, THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING! :D

I know, I have been hammered a few too many times, and basically that's how me and my friends also act. It's terrible, but it's true.. xD

You get drunk and then you turn to the nearest, hottest guy around!

I really like writing them too!

Sure, actually you're the first to ask me to do that, but I will take a look at it (:


 Report Review

Review #4, by Seriously_Sirius93 Anonymity is hard to obtain

13th May 2011:
This is pretty good! But, I would've put in somewhere that the hat was old. Just me, perhaps.

Author's Response: Is it just me, or is that kind of irrelevant to the story?

I appreciate you reviewing, really, I do, but if you are to review, could it not be of more important matters than whether I used a word to describe something or not? I would really like some constructive criticism.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Seriously_Sirius93 Memories and bad ideas

13th May 2011:
It was kind of confussing at the flashback. You should've italicized it to show it was a flashback.

Author's Response: I felt it was kind of obvious. She's sitting down when she just got her memories and she feels the memories going around in her head, thus = flashback. But sure, I'll make edit it ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Seriously_Sirius93 A sudden revelation

13th May 2011:
But, isn't this supposed to be in the 70's? You said 70's like it was a bad thing.

Author's Response: Look at my previous answer (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Seriously_Sirius93 Make the pain go away

13th May 2011:
Actually, if this helps, a home computer was invented in 1975. If that helps. And the first mobile phone was truly invented in 1973. I don't know if the timeline fits, but I hope to help! And this is an interesting story.

Author's Response: Well, if you had read the author's note in the end of the first chapter, you would know that this is a modern day marauder story.

In the future, you might want to read the author's notes, there's important information there ;)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by naflower05 First day of school and a dangerous game

5th May 2011:
What the f*!?! haha. I kinda hope they get interrupted, cause otherwise that's gonna suck in the morning, haha. I can't wait to know what ends up happening, so update again soon!!! =]

Author's Response: I feel so mean for ending it there! Hah, but you'll find out that what happens is part of the plot! I'll try to write quickly, but I've been busy lately, so the chapter will either not be that long or probably a bit late. But if you're eager for updates, you can always read the story on Fanfiction net. The chapter always comes up earlier than on here because they have to validate the chapters here, and that takes several days.

But thank you so much for reviewing again! I always look forward to reading your reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by naflower05 Anonymity is hard to obtain

26th April 2011:
good chapter! one question though, she's 14 so she's going to be in 4th year, right? So the marauders are going to be a year ahead of her? I'm just checking on that. but update again soon, I'm excited for the next chapter! =]

Author's Response: No, she turned 15 right before going, so she's in the same year as them (:

I'm soon finished with the next chapter. It's a long one and to be honest half of it is a filler, to get her settled and started on classes and the other half is important for the plot!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05 Memories and bad ideas

15th April 2011:
good chapter! update again soon, i cant wait for her to go to hogwarts! =]

Author's Response: The next chapter is written out and sent to my beta, so hopefully the chapter will be out today or tomorrow!

Thank you for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by unforgettabledisaster Make the pain go away

20th March 2011:
Ahah ok, I love it but did you start to write it after you saw Raise Your Voice? Cause it sounds a lot like the beginning of that, which isnt a bad thing I love the movie but I was just wondering.

Author's Response: As a matter of fact, I had completely forgotten that movie exists! So this is all me. But thank you for pointing it out, I hadn't realized that! The plot will not be from Raise Your Voice though, it was simply a coincidence that this was how it ended up.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by naflower05 A sudden revelation

18th March 2011:
good story so far! im looking forward to seeing where it goes, update again soon!! =]

Author's Response: I'll try and update soon, and hopefully it'll be exciting!

Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login