69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Simi Snape's Trial

24th April 2013:
wow... this story was awesome... i literally fell in luv with SS... it was a twist that harry ended up in hufflepuff tho... i wish he was in slytherin or gryffindor... otherwise this is the best fanfic that ive evr read... cant wait 2 read more stories by u... ur a really gud author:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Simi Cover Up

19th April 2013:
wow... this chapter had a lot 2 take in but its still probably the best chapter ive read ... i really really luv how comfortable harry is with SS... cant wait 2 read the last chapter n see wt happens:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Simi Memories

19th April 2013:
this has probably been the most depressin chapter yet... but i liked how harry got 2 see his house in godrics holllow n see his parents graves... we can see how worried severus gets wen harry didnt cum back 2 which sho9ws his concern 4 him... overall it was a gud chapter n i cant wait 2 read on:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Simi A Famous Person

17th April 2013:
this was a gud chapter... i like how harry has started 2 understand a lot bout wizardry... also hes started bonding with SS really well which is the best thing for me:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like the next one, it features more of them bonding.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Simi Of Magic and Truth

27th March 2013:
luvd the chapter loads... im literally fallin in luv with SS... even his dads really nice... atleast harry's finally settling in... cant wait 2 read on:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Simi Nightmares and Bedtime Stories

27th March 2013:
this chapter, i think, was really cute... SS's character in this story just keeps gettin bettr n bettr eachtime... i luv the calm voice he uses wen he speaks to Harry... the only unrealistic thing in this story 4 me is Harry bein scared n fearin evrythin... otherwise this story so far is awesome:)

Author's Response: Well, this is how a real Harry, one that's been abused for all of his life, really WOULD react at first to someone new and a new place. Trust me, I've worked with abused kids like this and a lot of them are distrustful, jumpy, and scared just like Harry and they tend to react in ways that frighten or alarm their caregivers.

Rowling didn't want her hero acting normal, so she made him act like stuff didn't affect him, which was not a correct portrayal of an abused child. This one is closer to what it actually is like.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Simi First Talks

22nd March 2013:
this chapter was really cute... i luv SS in this story... he's adorable... but harry is acting really different but then again in this story he was treated harshly... i luv this story 2 much 2 stop reading:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Simi Unspeakable Discovery

22nd March 2013:
this is a really emotional chapter but i luv how severus eventually rescued Harry... i like how SS can do so many complicated spells... its so awesome... cant wait 2 see wt happens next n how harry survives:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Simi Unspeakable Vision

20th March 2013:
this chapter is a awesome beginnin n i feel that im gonna luv this story... ive always been a fan of severus snape... i luv his character in here n how we find a nice relationship between him n his father... i cant wait 2 read where snape rescues harry:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by brightsparx  Snape's Trial

20th July 2012:
OMR THIS STORY WAS AMAZING! Please write more :) I would love it :) xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! There's a small sequel called A Ghost of A Chance on here too!

 Report Review

Review #11, by cattistic Cover Up

18th March 2012:
i would love the recipe. my mom uesd to make something like that and it was my favorit.
Also i was wondering if anyone had sent you some fan art and if maybe i could have one. your my favorit auther on this website.
You can reach me at lynda . lansdell @ gmail . com

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Snape's Trial

5th February 2012:
I was surprised about Harry being sorted into Hufflepuff. I wasn't surprised about the outcome of the trial except when Tobias shot Malfoy. That did shock me a little bit. I just didn't expect him to be shot--maybe sent to Azkaban but not shot right in the courtroom. I really enjoyed reading this entire story so I can't comment on my favorite parts--they were all good. I think one thing I did observe and I've seen it before in your stories, but I am always in awe of the speed of your writing and most in awe of your creativity. When I'm writing, and I hope I outgrow this, my mind stays on one track with certain characters. I can't pick other characters out and write about them, although I guess I did that with one of my stories. I enjoy writing about Bellatrix Black and I don't want to write about anyone else:D You can even have Harry sorted into Hufflepuff and I would never do something like that--or at least I don't think I would. Anyway, I loved this story and I'm happy I have several more to read. Thanks, for a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I just had to shoot Gil, he was scum and he deserved shooting--as the Duke would say.

One of these days I'm going to read the rest of your Bella Rosa fic, I promise! It's just right now I have so many things going on from work to my mom and trying to finish more of my stories. Hope you enjoy the sequel to this called A Ghost of A Chance.

You feel free to write whatever you like, Liana, that's what I do. So just keep at it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana Cover Up

29th January 2012:
First of all, send me your cracker crumb chicken recipe. I collect recipes and this sounds good. This was a really exciting chapter. You brought things together with such a climax--well, I was on the edge of my seat. I think Severus following his instincts at the beginning of the chapter was great. It helped that Harry was working with him. They were building trust together. I had no idea that was Gilbert Malfoy disguised as Rookwood. It was a good thing that Severus had taught Harry a few valuable charms and spells. Harry made a brilliant getaway. I can't wait to see what happens next. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Okay. Just email me for it. Here's my email kfilardo @ comcast . net I'm glad you liked my chapter and are enjoying the story. I have another small sequel to this one called A Ghost of A Chance. Things will really start happening next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana Memories

29th January 2012:
I must admit I was a little confused about Dumbledore. I think this story is categorized as AU though so anything goes. I was worried about Harry too. It's amazing how a simple reward trip to Godric's Hollow can turn into such an adventure. Ms. Bagshot may not be what she appears. And, Harry should know to never accept food or drink from strangers. The news about Sirius is also puzzling. I have a feeling that's not the truth. Excellent chapter. I enjoyed every second of it.

Author's Response: Dumbledore's dead in this AU, he destroyed himself trying to break the ring Horcrux, so he's not in this story. As for Sirius, you'll see what happened to him later on.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana A Famous Person

29th January 2012:
I loved this chapter. I especially loved the story of the wand. And, I loved how Severus stepped up and was firm about Harry not getting the first wand that reacted with him. It's always fun when you let Severus have a fan following and people showing him the proper respect he deserves. How's your winter this year? Our's has been warm with almost no snow. When I say warm I mean 30s and 40s and a few rare 50s. That's helped by the fact that there's close to no snow to bring the temps down. I have arthritis and will have my knee replaced soon (from my break almost three years ago) so I'm very appreciative of the warmer temps. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love it too! It's been all right, mostly rainy but we have had a few flurries and cold snaps in the early 30's and some days are in the early 40's. Thank God there's no blizzards like last year!

Take care with your surgery. My cousin had two knee replacements and then he had a hip replaced too last year.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Of Magic and Truth

18th December 2011:
I thought it was strange that a boy as old as Harry was that afraid of needles. Then I remembered that there are a lot of adults that are afraid of needles too. Thank goodness they don't bother me. I have to give myself insulin shots:) Yay, for Harry learning how to fly. He seems like a natural. I think the talk with Tobias made Harry a little more comfortable with magic. Even though Tobias doesn't have magic, he seems to see it as a wonderful gift. Severus also seems to be introducing it gradually. Great chapter. See you next time.

Author's Response: Yeah, my sister is one of those adults who hate needles. Thank goodness she's not diabetic! I based Harry's reaction off of my nephew's, who was absolutely petrified of them due to getting stitches one time, when the anesthetic didn't work. Sometimes one bad experience can really scar you, and Harry had that one bad one.

Yes, Tobias' attitude here really helps because Harry can look at him and see someone who has no magic yet is comnfortable around it rather than regarding him as a freak and unnatural. That's important.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana Nightmares and Bedtime Stories

11th December 2011:
I really love how you're portraying Tobias in this story--or did I say that already:D I'm glad they're taking Harry to a Healer. I'm sure he needs something for malnourishment. His soul will take longer to heal. I don't think there's anything wrong with teaching Harry how to play poker. That reminds me of a story from when my kids were younger. When my youngest daughter was in kindergarten she worked on "writing" a book by finishing sentences and drawing a picture. One of her sentences was "I love my brother because . . ." She finished by saying "he's teaching me how to play poker." I was somewhat embarrassed by wondering what her teacher thought. At the same time I was charmed. Her brother was in the 6th grade at the time and took very good care of his little sister. She used to call him her "bruddy," a combination of brother and buddy. They're still good friends to this day. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Aww that's so sweet! I have an older brother too and he was my best friend when I was little, and he still is. He taught me to play poker, LOL!

Glad you're enjoying my new improved Tobias.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana First Talks

4th December 2011:
It's good to get back to this story. What a good meal to give to Harry when he hadn't eaten in several days, although I think he should've had tomato soup with his grilled cheese:D That's one of the best meals. I like peanut butter and honey with my chicken soup:D Takes me back to my childhood. I think Harry acted realistically considering what he'd been through. Maybe he talked more than I would've expected but I'm sure Severus was very comforting. I know he could make me talk about anything. I'm enjoying your stories again. Since I've been writing I can really appreciate your imagination and knowledge of all things magical. Great chapter. See you later.

Author's Response: Me too! I would have given him tomato soup, but wasn't sure if they had that kind over there, so I opted for the old favorite--chicken noodle. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Raven Snape's Trial

13th November 2011:
Very well written!!! Hope to see more from you in future.

Author's Response: Thanks1 I have posted a small Halloween sequel here called A Ghost of A Chance. Will be updating it soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by spencefa Snape's Trial

27th October 2011:
fabulous story, great trial, i necer thought harry would be a hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #21, by spencefa A Famous Person

26th October 2011:
Excellant chapter, very nice having a differant wand that should actually help Harry.

 Report Review

Review #22, by spencefa First Talks

26th October 2011:
excellant chapter, sev makes a good guardian

 Report Review

Review #23, by spencefa Unspeakable Discovery

26th October 2011:
cant' be said about the dursleys's being dead, excellant chapter

 Report Review

Review #24, by spencefa Unspeakable Vision

26th October 2011:
read this before, guess i never left a review, really great story

 Report Review

Review #25, by 65ashben Snape's Trial

11th October 2011:
Yay. I really loved this short story. I wish it was longer. I can't wait to read your next story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>