Reading Reviews for Clair de Lune
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by YellowDaisies Leaving

9th July 2012:
I didn't think you could get much better than Breathless or Forget Me Not, but it appears that I may have been mistaken.

This is an excellent beginning; I've started a few first drafts of stories trying to write Luna and it's not easy, I find it hard to get the right balance between quirky and a bit mad and serious and sensitive, but you're doing well. I'm looking forward to reading further

 Report Review

Review #2, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Breakdown

1st April 2012:
"I thought that thing wasn't supposed to break down!" I turned around to look down at a thoroughly shocked-looking Rolf Scamander.
"Nothing's indestructible," I informed him. My memory brought back Lord Voldemort falling backwards as the force of his own killing curse hit him on the chest. My mouth quirked up a little. "Take my word for it."

I like your version of Luna. Please update.

 Report Review

Review #3, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Encounter

1st April 2012:
I'm (appropriately) listening to 'Lovegood' by Ministry of Magic while reading this. It adds something, I think. Anyway, I like how much FEELING you get from Luna. She's an incredibly expressive, beautiful person. Update? *puppydog eyes*

 Report Review

Review #4, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Leaving

1st April 2012:
I LOVE Luna so much. That girl is made of awesome. And you definitely need to update this story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xxDobbyX Breakdown

21st February 2012:
I kinda love this story... There aren't many stories abaut Luna after the war so that makes it less ordinary like most stories I've read so far... Please update soon xD

 Report Review

Review #6, by JenniTheSquib Breakdown

12th February 2012:
This is the first luna/rolf I've read and I love it! Luna is really hard to write, and I think you've portrayed her really well. And I love Rolf :) can't wait to see how things are gonna play out. Please update this story eventually - no pressure, I know you have a ton of WIPs, but don't forget about this one!

 Report Review

Review #7, by :) Breakdown

15th January 2012:
Hey, dream_big! I have read all of your stories. And most of your protagonists are alike. I -and I'm not sure- but I think that most of your characters are you, essentially, with a few personality twists and placed in different situations.

Before I started reading this, I wondered if you the amazingly sarcastic and awesome dream_big could pull off a character so different from her bold personality.

You did it. Though a bit of your character leaks into Luna's (which makes the story more enjoyable!) you have managed to capture her dreaminess while keeping the story interesting.

Good job. 10/10

OH AND UPDATE WTTC! Honestly, I love that story, best one of yours (which is saying something) and Deja Vu is my second favorite. But this is good too, which is great considering it is probably odd for you to write. And I'd love some chapter images for Rolf Scamander. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterness Breakdown

8th January 2012:
I must admit, this is the first time I've read this story (I'm not a big Luna fan)...but upon reading this, I think it's absolutely great!! It's really cool to see this other facet of your writing besides your more humorous fics. You've done a great job with characterizing Luna, with a little twist :)

I hope you continue this story! :D

-Sneha

 Report Review

Review #9, by Grace Breakdown

15th November 2011:
Great idea, just turn the dreamy-loony up a notch and it will be perfect:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by i love harrypotter 143 Breakdown

12th October 2011:
I love it!!! Update son!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheBattleOfHogwarts Breakdown

27th September 2011:
This story is great and I think you've portrayed Luna's character perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny Yeske Breakdown

30th August 2011:
Wow. :D AWESOME! I LOVE this story, PLEASE update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hope's Mom Breakdown

27th August 2011:
Nice work! I like Luna a little less dreamy and a little more assertive. I think the final battle and being imprisoned would have made her a changed person. It is good that she isn't letting Rolf knock her down with his hostility. Is he going to warm up to her in the next chapter? Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by angiedotdotla Breakdown

27th August 2011:
Luna is a bit naive, isn't she...and Rolf actually gets more appealing every chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by angiedotdotla Encounter

27th August 2011:
Luna is so cute! And don't worry, you're doing a great job of writing her. Rolf is a bit of a jerk so far...but kinda sexy :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by teeheee wee Leaving

27th August 2011:
I always thought there wasn't enough stories with Luna and Rolf.

 Report Review

Review #17, by blahblahblah Leaving

27th August 2011:
i love the way you portray Luna! Excited for the net chapters

 Report Review

Review #18, by lydwinne Breakdown

25th August 2011:
You've done beautifully! I like how you write Luna.. And i love reading stories with relationships like Luna & Rolf's , where it all started with mutual dislikes but inside, they actually care about each other. I think that's really sweet

 Report Review

Review #19, by Me Breakdown

25th August 2011:
I love Luna when she gets all badass. She just rose 10 more levels of awesome. I like your Luna!

"Look," I turned around, cutting him off. There was an odd sort of energy thrumming through me - it felt so delicate and out of my grasp, yet strong and alive - and I realized that, for the first time in my life, I was truly, honestly, feeling something other than my vague happiness.
"I don't know what you think of me, but I'm far from weak. I've lived off of close to nothing in a dank prisoner's dungeon underneath a manor occupied by Death Eaters for months. I rode a thestral to the Ministry of Magic from Scotland. I fought off Bellatrix with two broken ribs and a bruised skull - in fact, I've been fighting Death Eaters since I was fourteen years old. Call me crazy, but something like this isn't exactly strenuous for me, so please, for the love of nargles, let me go."
He was speechless, so I walked away.

GO LUNA!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Me Encounter

25th August 2011:
And I love reading her!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Me Leaving

25th August 2011:
I love Luna so much. She's got the deepest thinking process of any character I've ever read. And by that I mean that what she says and thinks really touches me. Some of my favorite quotes are:
'Give me a minute; I'll make it beautiful for you.'
'What people don't realize is that sometimes the make-believe nonsense is easier to handle than the real world. Because the real world can hurt you and break you, but make-believe means that you and your imagination have the power to create everything.'
'Everything has beauty. Just take the time to look for it.'
'I'll stop off at the next place that looks magical to me.'

You know what Luna's theme song would be? Beautiful Soul. It's perfect for her.

 Report Review

Review #22, by nitenel Breakdown

25th August 2011:
I lovelovelove Luna and you write her very well. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsHarryPotter Breakdown

24th August 2011:
I think you're doing a pretty good job as Luna, I like how you manage to make her still Lunaish whilst showing how the war has effected her!!

Great Job!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ines911 Breakdown

24th August 2011:
I think your Luna is pretty great ! And I love Rolf (yes, I'm a sucker for cold bastards ;D) !

 Report Review

Review #25, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Breakdown

24th August 2011:
Fantastic! I love reading Luna. It's so different, a good different, definitely! Anyway, you're writing her well, and I can't wait to read more!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>