Reading Reviews for Lucky One
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mj Epilogue - Endless Waltz

20th June 2014:
Please please write a a sequel to this story where Harry takes pity on Draco and obtains a time turner for him to go back to stop Hermione's death. They deserve a happily ever after. Make it a short story if you have to. The possibilities are endless.

 Report Review

Review #2, by chantale Epilogue - Endless Waltz

24th April 2014:
Very good n well written.I'm a bit sad over the ending.I would have love to see a happy ending but then it would have been like most Dramione story...thanks for your great story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so, I took a lot more time writing this than I thought I would, but it turned out well, so I'm glad you like it too. I'd have loved to give them a happy ending too, but it just wasn't possible considering what I set out to do with it.

Thanks for the review!
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverPatronus Epilogue - Endless Waltz

27th March 2014:
beautiful story!! such a sad ending though. i cried

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, and that I got such a great reaction, really appreciate that!

Thanks for the review!
LR


 Report Review

Review #4, by Winnie Epilogue - Endless Waltz

3rd January 2014:
I love you, LillyRoseanne. I really do. I was still crying long after reading. I literally shed a pool of tears. I've never read a Dramione fan fiction with an ending like that. You truly are a special person.

Author's Response: Again, sorry for making you cry, and thank you so much for the compliment of doing so.

When I started this fic, I knew how it would end and that has been the hardest part for me, seeing you guys get attached to a character and getting attached to them myself and knowing that they aren't going to have the happy ending they deserve.

Thank you so much for all your reviews, and for taking me on the journey of this story again through your eyes. Take a look at my other stories and see if any of them take your fancy, I'd love to hear from you again.

Much love and virtual tissues...

LR
X


 Report Review

Review #5, by Winnie Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

3rd January 2014:
Oh my God. The tears. I can't. I just can't. Give me a moment. A long moment, mind you.

Author's Response: Muahahahahahahaha... Sorry about the crying thing, but you are not alone, I may have cried writing it to be honest. As a writer the greatest compliment someone can give you is admitting that they were affected emotionally. Thank you for reading and reviewing, much love and thank you for crying...

LR
X


 Report Review

Review #6, by Winnie Chapter Ten - Ascension to Clarity

3rd January 2014:
I still love you, but I hate Ron! He should be heartbroken, not mad! What's wrong with him? Sometimes I just can't stand him!

Author's Response: Yeah... Normally I like Ron, apparently when I wrote this I really didn't.

I guess whenever we see Ron getting upset in the books he gets angry. So I decided that it wouldn't make sense for him to break down in tears if he wouldn't normally do that, so he got angry.

If I'm honest I think it works more in Hermione's favour anyway. Had he been upset she would have felt bad for him, he got angry and actually she wasn't surprised by this.

Sorry for the ramble! Any more questions visit my mta page on the forums. Thanks

LR
X


 Report Review

Review #7, by Winnie Chapter 9 - Hand Written Apology

3rd January 2014:
NO! She's Draco's! Why?!

Author's Response: Because... you will find out...

LR
X


 Report Review

Review #8, by Winnie Chapter Eight - Point of Uncertainty

3rd January 2014:
Ron, how could you? You don't just slip a ring onto Hermione's finger when she didn't give you permission to!

Author's Response: And that is exactly the reaction I wanted. Glad you are enjoying it.

LR
X


 Report Review

Review #9, by Baila Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

22nd October 2013:
I really enjoyed reading through ut story. The development of the characters was great! I thought u went a bit to fast in the end but now I see why u did since you killed her off. I don't like that u did that but it makes since. Maybe write a fallow up about what happens to Draco now that she is gone. Great job cover all

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah sorry about the death, but it was what I set out to do, and as much as I wanted to change it I couldn't... Can't promise anything about a follow up, but time will tell I guess. Glad you enjoyed the story overall though!
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Babsta Epilogue - Endless Waltz

7th October 2013:
Oh God you've made me cry again!! How beautiful! You feel Draco's regret and pain. It was a wonderful story to read, you should be so proud of yourself!

Author's Response: Ooops... didn't mean to make anyone cry again... :D Glad the emotion comes through so well and that you enjoyed this chapter and the story. Thanks!
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #11, by harrietm Epilogue - Endless Waltz

6th October 2013:
Aw, the chapter dedication! Cyber hugs for you :')

This epilogue was short and sweet, and pretty much perfectly captured how I can imagine Draco would feel after losing Hermione, just as she said she would marry him. I also loved the way this tied in with the prologue. And the rose name. I was wondering if the title would come into play and the last line was the perfect place. It placed the emphasis on how privileged Draco felt for having had what he had with Hermione, even though it was cut short.
Overall, I'm just sad. You've left me sad, sad about Hermione, sad for Draco, and sad that the story's over. I hope that my sadness somehow makes you happy haha :P You deserve some happiness, for writing such a brilliant story, with so much emotion. I'm also proud you finished, because so many people start but can't make it to the end.
I nearly said I'm looking forward to the next update, but alas, no. I'm looking forward to reading anything new you write!
Thanks again.
Go forth and prosper :)

Author's Response: Well I told myself I would right at the beginning, and most of the people I dedicated it to were fairly regular reviewers anyways so it felt right... :D

Yeah originally this was going to be a one shot but I decided to split it in half and put the rest of it in the middle, which I am so happy I did.

Yeah, it says that out of the pair of them, she was lucky because she doesn't have to deal with the pain of being without him, but also that he was lucky enough to have gotten the time with her that he did. so it's a bit double edged which I thought was quite cool :D

Sorry I made you sad! Although that kinda was the intention... :P But I'm glad you enjoyed it and that it managaed to effect you emotionally, that is what makes me happy :D Thank you for being proud of me, I'm proud of me too... and I'll be proud of you at the end of yours and we'll share our pride in a glorious conglomeration of prideness... (or something like that)

Yeah, it gets to be a habit doesn't it, There should be the beginning of a short story in the next couple of wekks but that will go on hiatus till after NaNo... I'm writing a Roxanne Weasley Novel... O.o wish me luck... :D

Thank you for your continued support, you have no idea how much your reviews have made me smile and want to get you the next chapter as quickly as possible!

LR
x


 Report Review

Review #12, by jane Epilogue - Endless Waltz

6th October 2013:
Oh my goodness I had a chapter dedicated to me! WOW WOW WOW. You made me nearly cry again, but I held it all back this time! I didn't think the ending was going to satisfy me until the last line, but that one line was pretty powerful- mournful and sombre but in a way inspirative and very humanizing. This story was very human, and reflected the feelings of humans in sometimes a heart-wrenching way, the loss and love people live through and I loved (and sometimes hated)it for that! Certainly not what I expected, but in more ways than one, it was better than that. Thank you for writing a beautiful and heartfelt story, I thoroughly enjoyed it and loved being part of the journey. I don't really know what else to add that will effectively express my feelings right now except to say please continue writing- I will always be reading and reviewing :) x

Author's Response: Yes you did... :D

Glad I was able to satisfy you with the final chapter, even if it was with the last line.

Thank you so much for all the compliments, they are are really appreciated :D I will of course continue writing, especially with the promise of reviews!!! The last Chapter of Like Rain is in the queue and I'll be posting the first chapter or so of a Tonks short story (hopefully) but things will be slow until after NaNo is over... So take a look at some of my older stuff until then. Thanks!

LR
x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Quinn Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

4th October 2013:
Why are you so cruel?!?

Author's Response: To prove that I can be..? It was the idea that sparked the fic, and I needed to prove to myself that I could follow through on an idea like that. Thanks for the Review
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Leebees85 Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

1st October 2013:
How could you kill her?? This is like a Nicholas sparks book, but I must say it was a very moving ending. If they give awards for these stories you should definitely get one.

Author's Response: All I can say is... muahahahaha... Or Game of Thrones, but that means killing lots of characters and I don't think I've got the stomach for that... :P
Thanks for the review :D
LR x


 Report Review

Review #15, by a fan Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

30th September 2013:
you cant let her die.bring her back...she is a witch after all

Author's Response: But she dead... and there is no resurrection stone... sorry :D
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kayla Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

30th September 2013:
No i hate that you made her dead its awful it is my worst story i have read because you made her die you have to make hersomehow come back for draco when he kisses her or something make it happy i hate it i hate it cuz its to awful of a chapter to make her die! 😭😭😭😭😡😡😡😡😡

Author's Response: You know I wish I could bring her back, but it's just not possible, out of the whole story that was the hardest thing for me to write, but would I change it? No, not for anyone because for a start it's been coming since the prologue.
The fact that you got so invested in my story and really care about the characters is a real compliment so thank you for taking the time to review. I hope you come back for the epilogue, even though bringing her back is out of the question.

Thanks :D
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by jane Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

30th September 2013:
WHAT? HOW COULD YOU DO THIS? I AM CRYING. I AM IN GENUINE SHOCK, THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE SO ROMANTIC! AND SHE'S DEAD! I actually cannot wait for the epilogue and to see how you are going to end this in a satisfying way- which is going to be pretty hard! But I do love the story, even though this chapter was so so so sad! Keep writing, love it! :) x

Author's Response: This was always going to happen, it's been planned since I wrote the epilogue, although you're in good company with the crying and shock thing... I hope the epilogue will live up to your expectations. Thanks for the review :D
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Babsta Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

30th September 2013:
D: Oh God, I didn't expect that. I'm going to go off and cry now.

Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry... Well I'm not, cause it means I wrote it right... :D Thanks for the review!
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #19, by harrietm Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

29th September 2013:
No no no no no no right in the feels :'(
I can't even think of anything to say
That was depressingly beautiful.
And I loved the les mis tribute.
But man
So sad :'(
Why *blubs*

Author's Response: Depressingly beautiful... Exactly what I was aiming for... As for why... this has, honestly and truly, been coming since the beginning and even though I kinda hated myself for it I had to follow through...
the les Mis thing was a genius idea that was, for me, the most unexpected thing about the whole chapter, can you tell that i love it?


 Report Review

Review #20, by LovesMagic Chapter Fourteen - Reflection of Anguish

29th September 2013:
omg :( You had me crying before I even got to the ending.I love this story and cannot wait until the next chapter

Author's Response: More tears *score!* I'm so mean i know, but it had to happen, it's been planned like that since the prologue. I'll be sure to dedicate the epilogue to all those who cried at this chapter and told me about it though, don't worry :D
I'm glad you've enjoyed it so much, and thanks for the feedback!
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Babsta Chapter Thirteen - Search of Epiphany

26th September 2013:
Finally! I love how you portrayed Draco's thoughts and used them as a plot point, it was well executed! I can't tell you how many times I've read a story and felt disjointed because ofthe character's thoughts! I'm sad that it's ending so soon! Well Done on your work!

Author's Response: I'm glad his thought process didn't interrupt the flow of the story, I did write and then think, 'hang on, that would have taken a few moments of unresponsiveness how would Hermione react to that?' So that was the out come... For me, the end has been along time coming... But I'm little sad it's going to be over too... thanks for your support!
LR
x


 Report Review

Review #22, by natajess Chapter Twelve - Strolling Through the Hurricane

17th September 2013:
Very Nice, I like the aggressive side of Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks, I think he was mostly just frustrated that he felt he had to stand up for Hermione, but I really enjoyed writing that scene once I know where I wanted it to go.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hermione Chapter Ten - Ascension to Clarity

29th August 2013:
Write more! I need to find out how Hermione and Draco get together!

Author's Response: There is more on the way... x

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrietm Chapter Ten - Ascension to Clarity

27th August 2013:
I kind of love you!! The descriptions of all the dresses was really nice, and this chapter was definitely full of emotion. Happy Ron's out the way now heehee But I like that all this happened for Hermione to change her mind, rather than her just immediately ditching Ron. That would've been very unlike her. Keep it up, I look forward to the next update :)

Author's Response: ahhh, the dresses, that was really difficult, i just ended up looking at dresses online and choosing one I thought she might wear. Then trying to describe them enough so that you get the gist but not so much that you can't create your own picture.

So yes EMOTION! Yep this all really had to happen, which is exactly what Draco said in the last chapter, I mean, come on I wasn't going to put you guys through all that just to have her marry Ron cause then there's the whole cheating debacle and messy divorce... wait... why didn't I do that?!!? Well damnit. :P

Glad you enjoyed the chapter, just waiting on some challenge chapters getting validated in time for deadlines then it'll be back to normal until the next deadline :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Babsta Chapter Ten - Ascension to Clarity

16th August 2013:
Poor Hermione! I'm glad she has decided to follow her heart instead of doing her duty.

Author's Response: She had to really or I wouldn't have had a story, although one where she does choose Ron in the end would be interesting to write... Thanks for that plot bunny :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>