Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Things You Shouldn't Do
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer You And I Know

22nd August 2012:
Please start writing this story again, it is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pottergirl04 What You Know

19th December 2011:
Oi! I love it(: I think this is one my favorite storys I means theirs all soo shy it's and it's cute(;

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sincerely_Snape You And I Know

25th July 2011:
Ok so I read the others yesterday night, but I couldn't read anymore because I had to get up early this morning, and I really wanted to read the Frank/Dom one-shot before bed. Ok, so yes Frank with the toothbrush was hilarious. I loved it!

I'm a little worried with what's going to happen with Allison and James. She seems to really like him, and it's a little confusing as to why she doesn't want to be with him. It's due to the list I guess, and it sounds like you're going to make that become the plot; the group getting rid of her stupid list. I would like to suggest, since you mentioned that you were having writer's block on TYSD, that you should do some character development with the both of them. What I want at this point in the story is to see Allison grow and become a better person because of James and vice versa. The story has gone into a bit of a slump, but I know you can pull it out and make it beautiful. Stay strong!
-Dawn

Author's Response: I was thinking of doing that: having them better each other, etc. AND THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS UGH YOU'RE AMAZING. I am going crazy with this fic and I don't want everyone to leave me, because I still love James and I want to tell Allie's story. You've definitely helped and don't be surprised if I give a shout-out for you in a future author's note (probably begging for advice, lol) Once again, you're lovely and these reviews were lovely- I thought nobody even read this story anymore. SO THANK YOU.
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sincerely_Snape Fall, Fall, Fall

24th July 2011:
Oh so cute! Love, love, love it!

Author's Response: Eee! Thank you so much!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sincerely_Snape Ease My Mind

24th July 2011:
Okay. I am definitely in love with James now.

Author's Response: Merlin, I am literally on the edge of my seat waiting for you to start to realize the decline in quality of this fic and I'm seriously scared. Haha.
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sincerely_Snape I'm Not Living In The Real World

24th July 2011:
Haha I think I just fell in love with James as well :P

Author's Response: Ah, he's adorable so I can't blame you ;D
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sincerely_Snape No, Not Now

24th July 2011:
Hey! So I saw that you my story is one of your favorites, so I thought I'd read up on one of yours. I really like this one so far. I have never found a James II/OC that I thought was good before, but this one shows promise. I'm glad that there are a lot more chapters so that I can keep reading. I'm liking Allison so far. She's sassy, and I like that because James needs that in a girl.

Author's Response: AH I hope I don't disappoint. I really think the quality has gone way, way down on this fic, but I hope it goes back up soon! *crosses fingers* Thank you so much for the review! (Also, I really really like your story about Louis!)
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta You And I Know

9th July 2011:
XD
*cue hideous fangirl squeal*
i really adored this chapter. from the semi-confrontation with dom, to the crazy and quirky interaction of gryffindor's 6th year boys, to allison and james in potions. i hope he helps her toss that blasted list out the fraggin' window!
i'm so excited, and i totally can't wait for your next update! =D
p.s. i am SO jealous that you got to see d-rad on broadway!

Author's Response: Oh Merlin thank you so much for this review! It put a HUGE smile on my face!!! I'm just patiently a-waitin' the queue to re-open so I can post the next chapter! :D Once again, thank so so so so much for these reviews! You're amazing!
p.s. I cried like a baby; it wasn't pretty ;D
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta Hope in the Air

8th July 2011:
awww, i LOVED greer and calix. allison is a lucky girl to have so many dishy guys for platonic friends. HAHAHAHA!
And james is just TOO adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! And I know! I'm jealous ;P
I love James. It's becoming a bit of a problem, haha.
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta Fall, Fall, Fall

8th July 2011:
greer and calix? those are SERIOUSLY awesome names. and i love them even more because they belong to a gay couple. LOVE!
and initially, i was afraid that gwen was a threat to allison, but i was glad to find that not only was she james' bff, but that she was a creevy. i'm totes enjoying all of these secret crushes, bee tee dubs. =D

Author's Response: AH thank you! Choosing names for the characters is always a fun part, because I always make sure that the meanings of the names somehow reflect the person, you know? And I had to sneak a Creevey in there! Secret crushes are my favorite :P
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta Ease My Mind

8th July 2011:
i'm confused. Why did they go to breakfast at the end of the chapter? lol, i think you meant lunch or dinner. ;)
but i digress. LOVED james and dom's interaction. LOVED.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I noticed that, too. But I've been too lazy to fix it... I was hoping nobody would pick up on it, haha. And thank you! I always thought that the Weasley/Potter cousins would be really close.
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta I'm Not Living In The Real World

8th July 2011:
SQUEE. i love it when our main guy already has his crush and the leading lady has no clue what's going on. XD

Author's Response: :D :D :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta No, Not Now

8th July 2011:
okay, so maybe i'm rushing to conclusions, but i think this sounds BRILLIANT already! i can't wait to see what happens... =D
first fic? i SERIOUSLY never would have guessed.
and please continue with this story. i mean, i know there are almost 10 chapters posted, but i hope you're not still "testing the waters" so to speak. i would hate to get attached to something that got abandoned so many chapters along...
*cue the puppy dog eyes and pout that hopefully dissuade the author from stopping with this hilarious story any time soon*

Author's Response: Haha, I started and then I couldn't stop! :D And thank you so much! I love long reviews and the ones you've left for me certainly made my day!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Owlpost68 Fall, Fall, Fall

4th July 2011:
hahaha I love how you're talking about benjamin franklin and today is july 4th as I'm reading, I can see fireworks out my window. I also love how you have james loving muggle things, and having allison's brother gay. I have friends who are, but have been kinda apprehensive reading romances with them, this is just enough to be adorable :) It's brilliant how you've had them realize their feelings for each other so quickly too, I hate it when it's long and drawn out. really great job making it a believable amount of conflict, but not so much I don't want to read it, it's adorable :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much! This story is less about how they come to be and what actual happens when they're together. And I wanted the fact that Allison's brother is gay to not be a big deal and treated like any other romance, you know? I hate unreasonable, dramatic conflict in stories. It drives me crazy and I find it unrealistic at times. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS REVIEW. I love long reviews!
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Owlpost68 No, Not Now

4th July 2011:
Hi, really great job with this fic, I love James 2 and Wood offspring pairings, it really seems to fit. I really hope you continue it, and also wanted to thank you very much for favoriting my story! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do yours. I'd love to hear what you have to say about it :)
Anyway, on to your next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Wood/Potter next gen pairings, too! And I love your story and I'll post a review ASAP. Thank you for reviewing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh You And I Know

1st July 2011:
I.love.Freddie. and this story:) and don't worry the amount of fluff in this story is perfect!:) update soon!

Author's Response: I love Freddie, too! While I was writing this chapter I was smiling and ugh I just love him ~
and thank you so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jesabelle Ready or Not

1st July 2011:
more please.
I read this a while ago and am despratly waiing for more. i love your charicters. and your story is written so well. please dont keep me waiting long :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much!! I'm sorry it's taking so long! This summer has been so busy so far! But I promise you that I'm almost done writing chapter ten and (hopefully!) it'll be up soon!
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ravenclawgirly07 Ready or Not

17th June 2011:
Ah I can't believe it stops there!!! I'm really curious about what else is on her list. And they both finally admitted it!

Author's Response: Sorry! lol. And we'll find out soon!
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ravenclawgirly07 Fall, Fall, Fall

17th June 2011:
Yes she admits it! Ah I love their sense of humor

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not exactly a funny person, but I like to think my characters are ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravenclawgirly07 Ease My Mind

17th June 2011:
Ah doms talk with jamsie was adorable. I love all the cousins relationships in your story

Author's Response: I know! I love family relationships and I always thought the Weasleys had the cutest ones :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ravenclawgirly07 I'm Not Living In The Real World

17th June 2011:
How could you think to cancel this story!?!? I love James! And his relation with Alison. And seeing as there a Many chapters after this I'm going to stop worrying

Author's Response: I know, I know! I can't believe I considered it either! I love James, too!
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ravenclawgirly07 No, Not Now

17th June 2011:
You know what's really funny? When I saw he name of the muggle studies teacher and i was like hey that looks like Darren criss's last name. Anyways I love your story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I love Darren Criss; I couldn't resist!
xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by pirate_ninja_assassin_pirate Ready or Not

12th June 2011:
love it! i like the name pepin, i think thats what ima name mah cat =|:{D

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the name, too. It's a French name that means 'determined'. :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by marthenic Ready or Not

8th June 2011:
This chpter was so sweet!! I LOVE James...I want one like him!
Update soon? =D

Author's Response: Tomorrow is my last day of school so expect more updates! And thank you. He's based off someone I know ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by LSU4evr Ready or Not

7th June 2011:
aww that was a really cute chapter...not much more i can say than that :p looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. It's more of a filler than anything.
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>