Reading Reviews for Things You Shouldn't Do
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer You And I Know

22nd August 2012:
Please start writing this story again, it is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pottergirl04 What You Know

19th December 2011:
Oi! I love it(: I think this is one my favorite storys I means theirs all soo shy it's and it's cute(;

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sincerely_Snape You And I Know

25th July 2011:
Ok so I read the others yesterday night, but I couldn't read anymore because I had to get up early this morning, and I really wanted to read the Frank/Dom one-shot before bed. Ok, so yes Frank with the toothbrush was hilarious. I loved it!

I'm a little worried with what's going to happen with Allison and James. She seems to really like him, and it's a little confusing as to why she doesn't want to be with him. It's due to the list I guess, and it sounds like you're going to make that become the plot; the group getting rid of her stupid list. I would like to suggest, since you mentioned that you were having writer's block on TYSD, that you should do some character development with the both of them. What I want at this point in the story is to see Allison grow and become a better person because of James and vice versa. The story has gone into a bit of a slump, but I know you can pull it out and make it beautiful. Stay strong!
-Dawn

Author's Response: I was thinking of doing that: having them better each other, etc. AND THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS UGH YOU'RE AMAZING. I am going crazy with this fic and I don't want everyone to leave me, because I still love James and I want to tell Allie's story. You've definitely helped and don't be surprised if I give a shout-out for you in a future author's note (probably begging for advice, lol) Once again, you're lovely and these reviews were lovely- I thought nobody even read this story anymore. SO THANK YOU.
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sincerely_Snape Fall, Fall, Fall

24th July 2011:
Oh so cute! Love, love, love it!

Author's Response: Eee! Thank you so much!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sincerely_Snape Ease My Mind

24th July 2011:
Okay. I am definitely in love with James now.

Author's Response: Merlin, I am literally on the edge of my seat waiting for you to start to realize the decline in quality of this fic and I'm seriously scared. Haha.
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sincerely_Snape I'm Not Living In The Real World

24th July 2011:
Haha I think I just fell in love with James as well :P

Author's Response: Ah, he's adorable so I can't blame you ;D
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sincerely_Snape No, Not Now

24th July 2011:
Hey! So I saw that you my story is one of your favorites, so I thought I'd read up on one of yours. I really like this one so far. I have never found a James II/OC that I thought was good before, but this one shows promise. I'm glad that there are a lot more chapters so that I can keep reading. I'm liking Allison so far. She's sassy, and I like that because James needs that in a girl.

Author's Response: AH I hope I don't disappoint. I really think the quality has gone way, way down on this fic, but I hope it goes back up soon! *crosses fingers* Thank you so much for the review! (Also, I really really like your story about Louis!)
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta You And I Know

9th July 2011:
XD
*cue hideous fangirl squeal*
i really adored this chapter. from the semi-confrontation with dom, to the crazy and quirky interaction of gryffindor's 6th year boys, to allison and james in potions. i hope he helps her toss that blasted list out the fraggin' window!
i'm so excited, and i totally can't wait for your next update! =D
p.s. i am SO jealous that you got to see d-rad on broadway!

Author's Response: Oh Merlin thank you so much for this review! It put a HUGE smile on my face!!! I'm just patiently a-waitin' the queue to re-open so I can post the next chapter! :D Once again, thank so so so so much for these reviews! You're amazing!
p.s. I cried like a baby; it wasn't pretty ;D
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta Hope in the Air

8th July 2011:
awww, i LOVED greer and calix. allison is a lucky girl to have so many dishy guys for platonic friends. HAHAHAHA!
And james is just TOO adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! And I know! I'm jealous ;P
I love James. It's becoming a bit of a problem, haha.
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta Fall, Fall, Fall

8th July 2011:
greer and calix? those are SERIOUSLY awesome names. and i love them even more because they belong to a gay couple. LOVE!
and initially, i was afraid that gwen was a threat to allison, but i was glad to find that not only was she james' bff, but that she was a creevy. i'm totes enjoying all of these secret crushes, bee tee dubs. =D

Author's Response: AH thank you! Choosing names for the characters is always a fun part, because I always make sure that the meanings of the names somehow reflect the person, you know? And I had to sneak a Creevey in there! Secret crushes are my favorite :P
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta Ease My Mind

8th July 2011:
i'm confused. Why did they go to breakfast at the end of the chapter? lol, i think you meant lunch or dinner. ;)
but i digress. LOVED james and dom's interaction. LOVED.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I noticed that, too. But I've been too lazy to fix it... I was hoping nobody would pick up on it, haha. And thank you! I always thought that the Weasley/Potter cousins would be really close.
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta I'm Not Living In The Real World

8th July 2011:
SQUEE. i love it when our main guy already has his crush and the leading lady has no clue what's going on. XD

Author's Response: :D :D :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta No, Not Now

8th July 2011:
okay, so maybe i'm rushing to conclusions, but i think this sounds BRILLIANT already! i can't wait to see what happens... =D
first fic? i SERIOUSLY never would have guessed.
and please continue with this story. i mean, i know there are almost 10 chapters posted, but i hope you're not still "testing the waters" so to speak. i would hate to get attached to something that got abandoned so many chapters along...
*cue the puppy dog eyes and pout that hopefully dissuade the author from stopping with this hilarious story any time soon*

Author's Response: Haha, I started and then I couldn't stop! :D And thank you so much! I love long reviews and the ones you've left for me certainly made my day!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Owlpost68 Fall, Fall, Fall

4th July 2011:
hahaha I love how you're talking about benjamin franklin and today is july 4th as I'm reading, I can see fireworks out my window. I also love how you have james loving muggle things, and having allison's brother gay. I have friends who are, but have been kinda apprehensive reading romances with them, this is just enough to be adorable :) It's brilliant how you've had them realize their feelings for each other so quickly too, I hate it when it's long and drawn out. really great job making it a believable amount of conflict, but not so much I don't want to read it, it's adorable :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much! This story is less about how they come to be and what actual happens when they're together. And I wanted the fact that Allison's brother is gay to not be a big deal and treated like any other romance, you know? I hate unreasonable, dramatic conflict in stories. It drives me crazy and I find it unrealistic at times. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS REVIEW. I love long reviews!
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Owlpost68 No, Not Now

4th July 2011:
Hi, really great job with this fic, I love James 2 and Wood offspring pairings, it really seems to fit. I really hope you continue it, and also wanted to thank you very much for favoriting my story! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do yours. I'd love to hear what you have to say about it :)
Anyway, on to your next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Wood/Potter next gen pairings, too! And I love your story and I'll post a review ASAP. Thank you for reviewing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh You And I Know

1st July 2011:
I.love.Freddie. and this story:) and don't worry the amount of fluff in this story is perfect!:) update soon!

Author's Response: I love Freddie, too! While I was writing this chapter I was smiling and ugh I just love him ~
and thank you so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jesabelle Ready or Not

1st July 2011:
more please.
I read this a while ago and am despratly waiing for more. i love your charicters. and your story is written so well. please dont keep me waiting long :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much!! I'm sorry it's taking so long! This summer has been so busy so far! But I promise you that I'm almost done writing chapter ten and (hopefully!) it'll be up soon!
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ravenclawgirly07 Ready or Not

17th June 2011:
Ah I can't believe it stops there!!! I'm really curious about what else is on her list. And they both finally admitted it!

Author's Response: Sorry! lol. And we'll find out soon!
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ravenclawgirly07 Fall, Fall, Fall

17th June 2011:
Yes she admits it! Ah I love their sense of humor

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not exactly a funny person, but I like to think my characters are ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravenclawgirly07 Ease My Mind

17th June 2011:
Ah doms talk with jamsie was adorable. I love all the cousins relationships in your story

Author's Response: I know! I love family relationships and I always thought the Weasleys had the cutest ones :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ravenclawgirly07 I'm Not Living In The Real World

17th June 2011:
How could you think to cancel this story!?!? I love James! And his relation with Alison. And seeing as there a Many chapters after this I'm going to stop worrying

Author's Response: I know, I know! I can't believe I considered it either! I love James, too!
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ravenclawgirly07 No, Not Now

17th June 2011:
You know what's really funny? When I saw he name of the muggle studies teacher and i was like hey that looks like Darren criss's last name. Anyways I love your story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I love Darren Criss; I couldn't resist!
xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by pirate_ninja_assassin_pirate Ready or Not

12th June 2011:
love it! i like the name pepin, i think thats what ima name mah cat =|:{D

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the name, too. It's a French name that means 'determined'. :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by marthenic Ready or Not

8th June 2011:
This chpter was so sweet!! I LOVE James...I want one like him!
Update soon? =D

Author's Response: Tomorrow is my last day of school so expect more updates! And thank you. He's based off someone I know ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by LSU4evr Ready or Not

7th June 2011:
aww that was a really cute chapter...not much more i can say than that :p looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. It's more of a filler than anything.
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>