50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Azerty The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2014:
Hahahahahahahaha!!!

That's just ... wow. You know?

So much overused lines for Dramione all packed into one!!! What can I say? Hahahaha

 Report Review

Review #2, by EmmaLois The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

13th March 2013:
Omigod that was hilarious. The ending was just BEAUTIFUL and it was absolutely freaking AMAZING. Xxxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ella The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

13th February 2013:
OH.
MY.
GOD.

That...
There are no words.

I officially love you XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by GabriellaGMW The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

13th December 2012:
Aha this was soo good, I don't know whether you were taking the mickey out of the Hermione Zabini stories but it was like that and it was flipping hilarious!!! :L
Thank you for filling my heart with joy and my room full of laughter for the last 3201 words! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by hdawg The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

16th July 2012:
I saw the banner for this and the tag line, and knew immediately that I had to read it. This promises to be a good ten minutes well spent.

"Exactly. You're not my real parents, why be angry? In fact, I bet I'll forget all about you two once I get settled into my new life," I dismissed with a wave of my hand. "Plus, the Zabinis are super rich, super pureblood, and super awesome!" i am already falling in love with you all over again. Cliche #1

OHMYGAWD most fabulous name ever: "Mia Aurora Gabrielle Maria-Josefa Esmeralda Destynnee Purple Zabini. Hermione is just the name you were given while you were in hiding." Cliche #2

When I leave for Uni, this is what I will shout: "Oi! Old mum, old dad! I'm leaving. Thanks for raising me like your own flesh and blood and stuff! Bye!" I called into the house." and they will let me leave without a fuss like these two.

UNICORNS IN THE BACKYARD YES! cliche #3. But this, this made me laugh: "He was too good of a person to be very arrogant; I could tell just by the five minutes I had spent in his presence." YOU IS FABULOUSA!

I adore you. "Basically, there is no real logical basis for this ludicrous decision we made eighteen years ago. At all. Just on a random whim we decided it might make things more interesting if we gave up our baby daughter to a Muggle family and then take her back when she was older," he explained./"Oh. Okay. That makes sense." I nodded thoughtfully./Everything was just coming together! It was amazing."

GLAMOUR CHARM! hahaha. obviously my parents did the same thing to me, that's why I'm so beautiful, yeah? ;) you know it's the truth!

"I could feel my hair now gracing the small of my back." okay, I misread that. I thought she was growing a lot of body hair. A lot. Soz. My mistake. Won't happen again.

Curves in all the right places = cliche #7 (i'm losing count. If I kept quoting, this review would be longer than it already is) "Damn, I'm hot!" I whispered to myself gloatingly." I would pay a lot of money for this to be put into the films. Cliche #10.

This whole part: "Me being me and liking a man who takes charge of the situation, not allowing for the woman to have any substantial options, I strutted over and put my arm through the crook of his elbow." This is fantastic. Cliche #15.

And lololol Lucius and this line: "They were such good people; they had just gotten mixed up in the wrong crowd. Totally understandable. Besides, Lucius had hair to rival a centaur's beautiful mane!" I am now imagining Jason Isaacs as a centaur. Thank you.

Her 'kickin' tan'? That has just bumped up the 'Clicheometre' up to at least #25. AND OHMYGAWD SPIN-OFF RIGHT NOW: "I have a confession," he admitted and bit his lower lip (sexily). "I'm...part veela." PLEASE. (cliche #82)

A WILD PANSY APPEARS. AND DRACO'S LOVE AFTER TALKING TO HER FOR TWO MINUTES. SO MANY CLICHES MY BRAIN WILL DEFO IMPLODE SOON.

AHAHAAHAHAH (capslock is my best friend, so's you know): "It had been a most tantalizing snog./"Those leather pants look freaking sexy on you," he murmured as we pulled away from our kiss./"I know," I replied." You...I...I can't even coherently express what you have done to me. B m9?

This was fantastically cliched. This will forever go down in fanfic history as one of the best fanfics I have ever read because it is so bad (in terms of cliches). I will love you forever and will probably read this to my kids some day to make sure they avoid these dangers. But then again, if someone owns a unicorn, then they seem alright by me ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cassius Alcinder The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

27th March 2012:
This was too perfect for words!

From Hermione's secret pureblood heritage, to the portrayl of Ron, to Draco's silvery orbs, you pretty much have everything covered! (And I'm assuming that Draco and Hermione are going to head boy and girl and share a room at school that year)

Being the glutton for punishment that I am, I was reading through my least favorite ship and happened to read several stories that were pretty much just like this, except meant to be taken seriously. Now that I've read this, it feels as if all is right with the universe once again! Great work!

Author's Response: All this coming from the mastermind behind the Voldemort parodies? I must be awesome.

This was honestly the most fun story I have ever written. I was giggling like crazy just writing it. Parodies are the best because you just get to write the most horrible stuff, which is always the most amusing. Draco and Hermione could totally be head boy and girl in a shared dorm. I mean, there's no reason at all why they shouldn't be. It is fate after all. That can be in the sequel that never was and probably never shall be.

Haha, I do that too sometimes! And yes, most of the 'plot' points in this story are based off of 'plot' points in other stories. Good Dramiones do exist (I think. I can't come up with any off the top of my head, but I'm sure they're out there), but very very very very very very very very bad ones also exist.

Thanks so much! I love getting reviews on this one!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Anonymous The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

24th October 2011:
I was bawling my eyes out at how hilarious this story is... i expected a really serious story but... LOVED it.!!!
The way she says goodbye to her parents... OHMYGAWD..! xD

Author's Response: Hahahaha, super happy I could get that reaction out of a reader. I like the way she says goodbye to her parents, too. It's just so ridiculous. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bookworm The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

13th October 2011:
This story is basically a summary of my "cliches to not touch with a ten foot pole" list. Loving it!
I would also like to commend you for embracing a bad story idea and making it a million times better than any serious story could be!

Author's Response: Haha, those are the best cliches, aren't they? :P Thanks for the review and the compliments! My ego loves it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Consciouslyignorant The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

9th October 2011:
hmm despite the utter mind blowing improbibility of it, it would be ineresting to see an actual story along the whole adoption plotline.
anyhoos ABSOLUTLY HILARIOUS a hugely welcome breath of ever so slightly demented air.

Author's Response: Well, I have actually seen stories where Hermione is Blaise's twin sister. That's how I got the inspiration, haha :P. I'm glad you found it funny! I loved writing it, it was so much fun. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by brittanyd8907 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

6th August 2011:
Hahahaha! Oh my gosh, this has to be the best piece of literature I have ever read! Okay, maybe not but this was ridiculously funny. Best cliche story. Ever. Thank you so much for this.

"How could I possibly be mad at them for all of the things they did to aid Voldemort? They were such good people; they had just gotten mixed up in the wrong crowd. Totally understandable. Besides, Lucius had hair to rival a centaur’s beautiful mane!"

Freaking hilarious!!!

Author's Response: The line about Lucius's hair is definitely one of my favorites. I have always been a big admirer of his hair haha. I'm glad you enjoyed this. This story was honestly one of the most amusing things to write. I just kept adding and adding more ridiculous things until it was about to explode from cliches. Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meep The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

4th August 2011:
Hahaha, that was hilarious. My fave was the part with Ron, he just "started chucking things everywhere". Haha, and " ... Purple Zabini"? Really random. And the veela part< 3 haha, I LOVE stories where Draco is part veela. Who knows, with that face he just might be in the actual books. ;)

Author's Response: The Purple was a last minute, but oh-so necessary addition to her name. Draco could totally be a veela, what with his silver orbs of beauty and what not. Haha. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony_Scorpy The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

31st July 2011:
Hahaha bloody hilarious!! Haha I'm quite speechless at the moment from how funny it was!! :D

Author's Response: Hahha, thank you so much. I'm glad you found it funny!

 Report Review

Review #13, by angie123 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

15th July 2011:
LOL. I love this. It's the greatest parody I ever read. 10/10

Author's Response: Bahah, thank you. I absolutely loved writing this story. It was so much fun.

 Report Review

Review #14, by heartswells The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th April 2011:
Oh my god, I'm bawling my eyes out at the beauty of Draco and Hermi- Mia's love. It stole my breath away. X) I cringing at all the cliches. LOL

I love the names; Destynnee Purple and Fibonacci XD

And the way she was saying good bye to her parents, HAHAHA.

This review is probably incoherent, but whatever! Great job! :D

Author's Response: Oh I love the incoherent reviews! Haha. Especially on this story. :P They capture the essence of the story so beautifully. Hehe. Thank you for the review! I'm glad you appreciate the beauty of their love.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MajiKat The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

18th April 2011:
OH. MY. GOD!!

I have been waiting for someone to write a dramione that encompassed all my favourite plot points! this had everything - the zabinis were so hot, and Mia's new house and name and hair and body and clothes and everything was so hot and i loved the leather pants and draco was amazing and OMG you talked about his silver orbs and the unicorn was a perfect touch and...

ahem. fangirly squees over for the minute, lol

amazing parody! one of the best I have read hun. seriously awesome. i have always wondered where these strange little cliches came from. hermione being a zabini? that always confused me. anyways, this was great!! completely enjoyable!!

Author's Response: Heheheh. I love getting reviews on this. They always make my day. :P And of course, I woulnd't have dreamed of leaving out Draco's silver orbs. They are an important plot device for any Dramione story. To leave them out would be blasphemy!

Baww, thank you so much. :D And they are very odd cliches. I never understood the Zabini thing, hahah. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ronsgirl29 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

6th April 2011:
I... I don't even know what to say... It was just soo...

Beautiful. Breathtaking. Deep. Amazing.

I think it was the symbolism that really got me. I mean a beautiful unicorn named Genevieve Estelle Felicity Raven Cassiopeia that symbolizes their even more beautiful love? -That kind of wonderfulness doesn't happen often.

And I was so relieved to hear ron was in saint mungos. I mean, it was obvious during all 7 books that he was one mean-comment-about-his-ginger-hair away from trying to beat up everyone he loves. I could tell he would snap sooner or later. But draco on the other hand, well it was prefectly clear he loved Hermione (Mia) from the start. All those mean names where just a cover up for the love he had for her curves (which were convienently in all the right places.)

Amazing job, this story has inspired my life with its beauty.
-ronsgirl29

Author's Response: I am so glad that you have recognized all of the beauty and passion in this story. And yes, the symbolism. That unicorn really ties everything together.

-nods seriously- Yes. Ron was clearly a psychopath from the start. There really was never any hope for the poor guy. But it was so amazing of Draco to be there for Hermione and her curves.

Thank you for the review and for your profound understanding of this story. Honestly, I don't know why people think this story isn't serious.

:P


 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

4th April 2011:
woww I've read a few stories in the past hour or so, all of them absolutely and completely different. This was awesome! The one thing I probably would have added at the end there was her hair majestically flowing behind them as they rode off, maybe towards a sunset. Oh, wait it was a sunset... well I still think the hair should have been involved lol.
I was nervous to read this at first, because I hadn't realized it was a joke story when I saw it. I think the best part was that Ron went crazy and punched Harry, and is now in St. Mungos lol
That was funny.
Greatly terrible job! lol

Author's Response: Sigh. You're right. Hair flowing majestically would have been the cherry on top of the sundae. Ah, well. :P I'm glad you figured out it was a joke story, haha! I had a couple people review it like it was real, but nooo, definitely not, haha. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Akussa The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

4th April 2011:
Hello dearest!

This was most certaintly the most hilarious fic I have ever read! Everything just, totally made sense, right?
I mean, of course she's had a glamour charm on herself all her life; and of

I found the characterization perfect; from Ron's mental breakdown to Old Mum and Dad's understanding of the situation just as much as Mia's acceptation of her new and improved identity was spot on. Great work.

My favorite part? So hard to chose becaue there are many, many great moments in this short story. I think it has to be the introduction to the unicorns and the scene that follows; I mean, to have your characters leave on a unicorn? It's probably the best ending to a story.

Excellent work, really. I'm not usually a big fan of super cliched- heavy sarcasm kind of story but you just set the bar so high, I think you just made it even harder for me to like these kind of stories anymore; there's no way I can find another one as great as yours.

Akussa

Author's Response: The most hilarious fic? Wow! This review has put a big smile on my face!

I don't know why I was so fixated on unicorns in this story but I just HAD to have them in there somewhere. So I made sure to incorporate them into it, hehe.

I'm so happy that you enjoyed this! This is definitely story that should just be laughed at, so I'm glad that it has succeeded in that regard! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoy The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

3rd April 2011:
Bwahahahaha! Hilarious! You, my friend, are deadly when armed with sarcasm! My favorite part was when Hermione... oops, I mean Mia, said "Thanks for raising me like I was your own blood and stuff"! And I also loved the bit with Lucius asking if there were any hard feelings! Priceless!

I didn't see any spelling or grammar errors, and it kept my interest the whole way through. Very well written piece! 10/10!

Author's Response: You know, this is not the first time I've heard that about me and sarcasm. ;) Hahaha. And who could stay mad at Lucius when he has a mane of hair like a majestic centaur? :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mintleaf The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

2nd April 2011:
'Your parents are really Alfonsina and Fibonacci Zabini' amazing names! Especially Fibonacci; good work onemorefic!

'Our dinners are very formal here because we are purebloods and therefore do everything as decorously as if we were at a ball in the 1800’s.”' this is one of my favourite cliches and I love the way you summarized it in one sentence haha!

I loved her practicing in the mirror and the bit where she made up with the Malfoy's! My favourite bit though is Draco admitting he's part veela hahaha!

Definitely my favourite Dramione ever! :)

Author's Response: Favorite Dramione ever? -blush- Well, I am just SO honored that my rousing tale of the passionate love between Draco and Mia Zabini has been declared your favorite. Hehe. Thank you so much for the review! I love seeing what people think of this story, which is basically just a big hunk of ridiculousness. :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by katebabelovesharrypotter The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

21st March 2011:
Fibbonacci sequence perhaps? Love the name!

I was wondering about the look! Great answer!

Ron...ahhahahahahahaah... awesome!

I love all the obvious statements, they're hysterical!

I adore your parody witiness :)

Author's Response: Heheh, gotta love it. And yes, Ron. He went psychotic. Poor Ron. :P Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it! I'm glad you liked it and thought it was funny(:

 Report Review

Review #22, by AnimagusKitty The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

21st March 2011:
Probably the most cliche' fic ive ever read, but because it was supposed to be, A+!
~~~Ani

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by theelderwand The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

21st March 2011:
Evil, twisted, off-kilter, needs-to-be-institutionalized EJ...

This was so AMAZINGLY BRILLIANT. Favorite scenes/quotes? hold tight! I cut and pasted quite a few while I was laughing my head off reading this:

"Mia Aurora Gabrielle Maria-Josefa Esmeralda Destynnee Purple Zabini"

Purple? LOL!

" 'Basically, there is no real logical basis for this ludicrous decision we made eighteen years ago. At all. Just on a random whim we decided it might make things more interesting if we gave up our baby daughter to a Muggle family and then take her back when she was older,' he explained.

'Oh. Okay. That makes sense.' I nodded thoughtfully."

That wraps up all the Dramione in a nutshell, don't it? Brilliantly funny!

"I did make note of the black leather pants inside of it"

You aren't really gonna do this are you?

"Me being me and liking a man who takes charge of the situation, not allowing for the woman to have any substantial options, I strutted over and put my arm through the crook of his elbow."

PERFECTLY HYSTERICALLY OOC!!!

"After the war, Ron began acting very strangely. And then one day he just snapped. Started chucking things everywhere. Broke everything in his house. And socked Harry right in the face. He… he’s currently wearing a straightjacket and locked into a room at St. Mungos. I have to admit that this is clearly very characteristic of him and really not surprising at all."

I don't even have words...

Draco's part VEELA? ROFLMAO!!!

And she dons the leather pants???!

EJ, did I say you are an evil genius? You are an evil MASTERMIND. This was BRILLIANTLY FUNNY!!!

Eldy

Author's Response: Oh, like this is the first time I've been told I need to be institutionalized. -rolls eyes-

Umm. Yes. Purple. It's a perfectly valid middle name. One of my thirty-seven middle names is Orange. I jest, I jest.

Oh, the logic of the Zabinis. It all makes so much sense, doesn't it? Oh and the black leather pants! Of course I'm really going to do that. I live for leather pants.

I had to add in a psychotic Ron at some point. Because obviously he's the type to just flip and go insane. Mhmm.

Of course Draco is part veela. How else do you explain the cutting jawline and artistocratic features? Those silver orbs are not all Malfoy genetics, I tell you!

Thanks, Eldy(: I take much pride in my status as an evil mastermind. It makes me feel important. Thanks for reviewing! Your reviews are the best.


 Report Review

Review #24, by strawberrydarhling The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

19th March 2011:
Wow, that was. different. but so totally hillarious at the same time!

I really loved how Hermione hated all those people for years and forgave them in the place of like a minute. And Draco decides he loves Hermione even though they have not hated each for what, two hours, three hours?

And, unicorns, really??

Great job with making this cliche filled fic.

:)

Megan
xx

Author's Response: Hhaha, well, to be fair, her logic behind forgiving Lucius is really good. Who wouldn't forgive him with his mane of centaur-like hair? :P And YES, unicorns! They were very necessary, hehe. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kieruh The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

14th March 2011:
Freakin' hilarious. xD

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you think so. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>