Reading Reviews for Bellatrix's Little Trial
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusRose17 A Dog Day Afternoon

3rd March 2012:
I love this!! It's such a great one-shot. It really plays to Sirius's strength and I loved how he pranked Bellatrix. It's an interesting look into what caused her to kill him later on! Great writting and Thanks for sharing! =)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by elephant828 A Dog Day Afternoon

24th February 2012:
"'I am going to kill you one day Sirius! Mark my words.' She shouted after him."

Foreshadowing! :)

I really liked this. I love Bellatrix and I think you captured her before she went completely insane really well. At this point in her life (before Askaban) she was just... mostly insane.

I also liked your incorporation of Sirius. His pranks are some of my favorite things to read. I've never read something where he pranked Bellatrix, and I think what you wrote was very creative. :)

Thanks for the swap. :P

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Bellatrix is like my favorite because of her crazy, so I was very surprised that I was able to capture her close to right.

 Report Review

Review #3, by EverMalfoy A Dog Day Afternoon

3rd January 2012:
Here from the review swap(:
I really liked the amusement of this,really. Bellatrix is also my favorite character,and it was amusing to see her vulnerable without her wand. I didn't think for a minute that it was Sirius, and I found it an excellent surprise. Now that I've read it,I'm thinking to myself,honestly,did I really not suspect serious? XD fail on my part! I adore how you made Bellatrix as self conceited as ever,and you didn't try and make her seem as though she's not all that bad. You really gave us a great read,and I imagined it so clearly! Brilliantly fantastic;D

The details and characterization were excellent. The characterization was strong,yet subtle. There was enough details to give us a clear picture,but not so much as to bore us.

Overal,this was just amazing! It was a great read! I think my love for Bellatrix might have fed to that,but this was just brilliant! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! Someone else has Bellatrix as their favorite character! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it as I found it a little tough to write. Yay!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cleopatraa A Dog Day Afternoon

20th October 2011:
Seeing Bellatrix is one of my favourite characters I had to read this also I like the summary! Whaha this one made me laugh. Which is great as itís something not many authorís would do with a story about Bellatrix Lestrange. Sirius was really hilarious in my opinion (but Iím sure Iím not the only one who would be thinking this) and I also can imagine Sirius doing this so big kudos on that. I really enjoyed reading this

Cleopatra

-Trick or Treat from Slytherin House

Author's Response: Aww! Yay, thank you! I tried to make it funny I guess that's what I'm best at despite who the characters are. Thanks again, I'm glad that you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by lizmusic45 A Dog Day Afternoon

9th September 2011:
This made me laugh so hard! I thought you did a wonderful job writing this and Sirius was a classic! Got to love Sirius.

I liked this one-shot you have a nice sense of humor, which is always good when writing a fic!

I'm going to give it a 10/10

Lizzie

Author's Response: Your review gives me the happy giggles! :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp A Dog Day Afternoon

13th August 2011:
Hi there. This is AditiDraco95 from the forums! (we agreed on a review swap few minutes ago)!

Hahaha this had me laughing!! Poor Bellatrix lol. I really didn't understand Sirius' motive of bugging his cousin though, Lol. But it sure was an amusing little one-shot. I really liked it reading this. I loved your narration. And Bellatrix is my fav character too though it was quite unusual the way you wrote her. Nevertheless I loved it. The grammar was good too. And of course the plot idea was like awesome! hahahaha!! A brilliant job here!! 10/10!

cheers!
AD

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: SLYTHERIN

Author's Response: He he, sorry it took me so long! But thank you so much this was a great review to read, made me giggle! Much love thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by MidnightBlue_x A Dog Day Afternoon

18th April 2011:
Hey There, I'm ElysiumJayne from over at the forums.

Thank you for entering my challenge! I found it quite quirky how you fit your given quote in there- I really enjoyed that. I can definitely imagine Sirius doing something like this, especially to Bellatrix or one of the other Black sisters. I adore how you potrayed both of them, and yeah...Well done!

Thank you once again for entering my challenge.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lawreadaholic A Dog Day Afternoon

15th April 2011:
I love it haha XD
Sirius is so funny haha :P
And I love how annoyed Bella is at the dog! :)
Great job :) x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you liked it! I tried to fit Bella into a funny story cuz she's my favorite and Im only good at funny. Thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Timechild A Dog Day Afternoon

15th April 2011:
Nice job.

I liked how you put the dog into the story. Sirius' behavior was classic canon. Her reactions seem so plausible

This is a very good reason for Bellatrix going insane. Not the only one, but a good one nonetheless.

Good work, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I did a bit of research to try and get them at least near right. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by IwRiTe4mE A Dog Day Afternoon

13th April 2011:
I really enjoyed reading this! I also love all the little psych hints in the story! Even though it doesn't exactly fit with canon (Bella not knowing about Sirius' dog form), I think this clearly shows how Bella might have slowly gone madder (cuz she couldn't ever be completely sane wanting to be a Death Eater) because of random events. I don't know if downplaying the quote works for me, but you did fit it in really well. Nice job!
~Kat

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by You Know Who A Dog Day Afternoon

30th March 2011:
This was rather funny in the giggle-fest way. It's glad to know that this challenge is going well, the mention of the dog(star), pineapple, and other Psych-y allusions made it had a little zing to it.

Maybe Sirius should give her a snow globe for Christmas? It made Lassie's day :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, I was hoping others would see it as funny! Psych totally makes my life, thats why I had to do this challenge. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kiki Strike A Dog Day Afternoon

29th March 2011:
Great! I love Sirius's trivk on Bellatrix. Very Funny! Plese write more of these really soon! I found one error. "She would not be seen my her deliquint younger cousin as anything but faultless." Didn't know if you'd want to corect it, but I thought I might mention it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, glad you liked it. :) and thank you, I normally look over it several times before submitting, but some things slip through. So thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login