Reading Reviews for Seven Weddings
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marissa lily potter A Letter.

4th August 2012:
I think Albus is adorable. He seems to have a special place for Natalya in his heart even though he thinks she's cold & heartless. Speaking of cold & heartless, ouch! Natalya really does know how to burn with ice. She's something alright. Rise & Scorpius are adorable too. I really hope they get together ;)

-Marissa

 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter A Bloke.

3rd August 2012:
Ros is definitely something alright. I love how these girls can maintain their friendship even while they're blatantly rude to one another most of the time. It's interesting to say the least. I don't think I could ever have a friendship like that but it's fun to read about. Did you get this from real life experience or was it just something you made up? :) Heh, this chapter was funny... Delia's a bit sensitive, isn't she? Well, I can't wait to read more!

-Marissa

 Report Review

Review #3, by marissa lily potter A Feast.

3rd August 2012:
Her roommates seem... interesting enough. Natalya's opinion of them seems to change very often though. I like them though in the annoying way. I'm sure they'll add a lot of flavour to the story. They seem like the type to help add drama ;) Albus and Natalya's relationship kind of seems unpredictable. I don't know what to say. And aww, poor Scorpius! Over all, lovely chapter :)

-Marissa

 Report Review

Review #4, by marissa lily potter A Train.

3rd August 2012:
Well aren't Natalya and Albus just a pair of cuties? Haha, I think I like Rose and Scorpius a little bit better though. Those two sound adorable in their own way... I hope they do admit how they feel sooner or later. It would suck if they don't. I love how this story is playing out so far and I'm loving the development of Natalya. She's definitely a very interesting character!

-Marissa

 Report Review

Review #5, by marissa lily potter A Dance.

3rd August 2012:
Oh Albus is just plain adorable. I always love Albus in every next gen fic even though he's always different. No matter what, Albus just happens to be adorable. I think he's definitely my favourite character so far and I would love to see him develop further throughout the story!

Oh man, the way Natalya treated poor Conrad was kind of mean... ok, maybe not kind of. It was really mean. I can't imagine anyone saying that to any guy even if they didn't like him... I don't know how she did it but I'm thinking that she has a lot of guts to be able to. That, or she really does not care haha.

-Marissa

 Report Review

Review #6, by marissa lily potter A Wedding.

3rd August 2012:
From the summary of this story, I didn't quite know what to expect but I thought that after reading Ladylike. and Real Ladies, I should give this a shot too and let me tell you, I am glad I did! It's incredibly funny and the first chapter is just so intriguing! I love how you introduced the girls. I definitely like Rose but for some reason, I'm liking Delia too. I can relate to her from what you've given us so far ;) Awesome first chapter! I can't wait to see what you have in store for us :)

-Marissa

 Report Review

Review #7, by shoveitsunshine A Hangover.

20th April 2012:
Oh, my. I have fallen in love with this story! Each and every character is chaacterized extremely well (although Rose is my favorite- she has one of the best Slytherin!Rose characterizations I've ever seen- or, er, read).

Natalya is such a fascinating character to read about as well, she's so cynical and, just, UGH. Her relationship with Parvati is also wonderfully complex and raw.

Lovely, lovely job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sonnet A Hangover.

24th December 2011:
I love this story, and the Al/Nat dynamic.. [:

 Report Review

Review #9, by daisy weasley A Dance.

20th August 2011:
Natalya is a bitch and she knows it but she is funny and Albus is adorable :) Good Job girl xx

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by pauline A Hangover.

15th August 2011:
1) I love Natalya's humour and sarcasm! Cynics all the way!
2) Roxanne needs to return to her less uptight self that we saw at the party.
3)“There’s something red on your mouth,” she observes.
“Yeah, that might be my lips" PRICELESS!
4) No! Why, Rose Why? You need to snog Scorpius, not the other guy! .!

Author's Response: Hey Pauline! Missed your reviews, haven't read them in a while. :) And yeah, that quote is the courtesy of my genius friend Christian. He's a smarty-pants.

 Report Review

Review #11, by rosiescorp97916 A Fight.

3rd August 2011:
hm i suppose im most like natalya out of all of them. i love your story and the fact the roxie is still able to stand up for her family even if it is rose being crtisized. (: 9/10

Author's Response: I'm a lot like natalya too. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by riptide97 A Hangover.

3rd August 2011:
HAHA best chapter so far. Yeah sucker for ditzy stories. Your brother is a total inspiration. Natalya seems to have discovered her very boy-loving not-so-high-standards side? I can't pick a favourite quote I love them all!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! This iss where the story really starts to heat up. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snapdragons A Hangover.

3rd August 2011:
Best of luck with your senior year! :) We don't start for another month or so, thankfully... I'm doing my best not to think about it at all.

By Delia's standards then yes, I would say that Nat is definitely the Queen of Party-Throwing. I do have to admit that I'm a little nervous about Delia's ways to get rid of a hangover. Somehow I'm not exactly filled with confidence...

Poor Roxie. She should just dump his sorry butt and be done with it! :P "Erm, alright then. Hope you feel better, Roxie. I'll be off to find Rose." Wow, Nat's a pro at comforting people! haha

Oh, Rose. She's a bitch but I love her all the same. (And so very Slytherin.) Honestly, though... she can be a bit too mean. Poor Scorpius. And poor Al as well :P

Also, the "There's something red on your mouth.' 'Yeah, that might be my lips.'" conversation made me laugh out loud, haha. And I suppose there are worse things to be than Delia-like? heh :)

Lovely chapter! Post-party girls are quite interesting, to say the least. I really enjoyed reading about them! I really love this story ^-^ Cynics and eternal optimists... what could be better? (: Wonderful job as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your long review, as always :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by wonder_girl A Hangover.

3rd August 2011:
UPDATE FAST! :D
I love this story! :D

Author's Response: I'm sadly very slow :(

 Report Review

Review #15, by iheartzuko A Hangover.

3rd August 2011:
Have fun senior year! And good luck too, I suppose ;) any tips on how not to fail junior year?

We should never expect anything out of Rose; she always exceeds expectations.

10/10, as usual :)

Author's Response: Hmm. Just stay awake. Haha that's what got me through :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon  A Hangover.

2nd August 2011:
Rose is a bitch, plain and simple. I couldn't even imagine doing something like that!!
Favourite character in this chapter had to be Al. I know there wasn't much but he was really sweet acting all jealous XD
I can't wait to read the next chapter, please continue as soon as possible.

Author's Response: She has her moments, indeed. But we love her anyway :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snapdragons A Fight.

30th July 2011:
Oh, yay! I came back from vacation and saw that this was updated and I was super excited. =D

GO ROXANNE! -cheers and waves flag- YOU TELL HIM. I don't like Rhys at all. Tosser. I loved how you talked about the bonds of family - I'm completely the same way. I might fight with my sister, but if someone says anything bad about her, I WILL rage at you and defend her.

There is definitely a line and Rhys definitely crossed it. hmph. Yay Roxanne and Rose!

It's a bit of a tossup, but I think in the end I'm most like Roxanne. A bit of Natalya, too, but I'm more likely to hold it all in and then BOOM explode.

Also, I loved Albus in this. ♥ I always love Al, but I loved him especially!

A lovely chapter that I really enjoyed. Always nice to see people assert themselves! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! I missed your reviews on everything. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by annieluwho A Fight.

28th July 2011:
wonderful story! can't wait to see what happens next!! :)

Author's Response: I'll be updating very soon, hopefully. Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LoopyLoonyLuna A Fight.

28th July 2011:
Hiya!
Thought I'd drop a quick review and say I'm most like Delia (but without te obsession of all those guys) because i'm messy, scatterbrained and disorganised. I've reviewed your other chapters, but I'm usually reding this when I should be asleep, and the click of the keyboard would give me away. :O. Loved the chapter anyways.

Author's Response: I'm glad you've been reading so dedicatedly! And you are the first person I believe that relates most to Delia. She's so sloppy, but I do love her.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by hell_from_peeves A Fight.

27th July 2011:
GO ROXANNE! WHOOO!
and go Albus, too!

Author's Response: AMEN! Especially Albus' little moment at the end. Aha, I love him.

I'll be updating very soon, hopefully. Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  A Fight.

27th July 2011:
Great chapter, I loved the argument XD
I wonder how long it will take her to start liking Albus, as she's starting to realise he's not a crazy stalker.
I can't wait for the next chapter XD

Author's Response: I'll be updating very soon, hopefully. Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by riptide97 A Fight.

26th July 2011:
BWAHAHAA SO CUTE. Oho I sense Natalya's change of feelings towards Albus coming up. But Rhys and Roxanne... ): Really good (and so was your last chapter! I reckon less people reviewed 'cos it was deep and stuff and it's kinda hard to review that kinda thing) as usual hehe.

Author's Response: Nah, not for a while. :D

I'm glad you liked the two chapters - and that makes a lot of sense, thank you for saying that! I hadn't thought of it that way.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #23, by pauline A Fight.

26th July 2011:
1) EPIC CHAPTER!
2) I am really liking Roxanne now that she is loosening up. Good for her!
3) "Merlin, he’s a whiny little wanker. " Yep, Rhys is total bitch.
4) Albus and Natalya as friends are great! I can't wait to see more of them like that!!

Author's Response: Hey Pauline! Glad you liked it. Roxanne is slowly loosening up, but her rubber band snaps and then she goes right back to normal pretty soon. And Rhys stays who he is - which is horrible for Rox. And Albus and Natalya have the CUTEST friendly dynamic. I adore them. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Emily A Fight.

26th July 2011:
You know, I noticed a few chapters back that you put in a sneak preview of what could possibly happen: Rose will fall in love, Roxanne will break it off with Rhys, Natalya will date Albus...and I don't remember Delia's. But please, make it happen! And as for your question, I'm most like Roxanne. I'm not pious like she is (I swear as bad as a sailor), but I'm always almost the mediator and the motherly figure in my group of friends. I also wear glasses. Anyways, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I don't know what you're talking about... ;)

And yeah, Roxanne is actually based off of one of my friends. All of the girls are, except Rose. Rose is just who she is. I tried to make the girls very relate-able so people could find a character they were most like.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by lily16 A Fight.

25th July 2011:
I love Roxanne, she makes me so proud :D I'm soo happy she stood up for herself and for Rose. Maybe now she'll realize how annoying Rhys is. And maybe she will become more confident! She's already a lot like Molly so I have a lot of hope for her :)

Oh, and I also really liked how you showed the change in Al and Natalya's relationship. She seems to be warming up to him a little.

Author's Response: Bless Roxanne's heart. She's so proud and confident, but she's so quiet at the same time! She's coming out of her shell, though. Finally! And you get to watch her do it. :)

And this novel is, eventually, maybe, possibly if everything goes the way I want it to, Albus/Natalya. But that's if things go the way I want it to. Which is never the case.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>