Reading Reviews for The Greatest Power
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 40: Onward

25th April 2011:
this was an excellent ending! I'm sad that it ended, but can't wait for the sequel! 100-100!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 40: Onward

25th April 2011:
Brilliant! Just brilliant! I cannot wait to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Coming soon! I'm so glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by arts_kernel Chapter 40: Onward

25th April 2011:
wow, i liked the story. i'm waiting for the promised sequel, post it soon.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story! PoaS will be posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 39: Great Men

20th April 2011:
I love that you portray Harry as sort of becoming the next Dumbledore. Great chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: The final chapter is now live. I hope you've enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 39: Great Men

18th April 2011:
aw! this is a sad chapter! please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: Endings are always a little sad...and the next chapter marks the end. I am so glad you've enjoyed the story, and I truly thank you for all your kind reviews.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 38: Hyde and Seek

16th April 2011:
What a brilliant chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 38: Hyde and Seek

15th April 2011:
Aww, this is a sad chapter! Poor Harry! :( oh please update soon! I can't wait to read more! 100-100!

Author's Response: Harry is going to mourn, of course, but he has what he needs now!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 1: In the Night

13th April 2011:
Please Please Please update today!!!

Author's Response: I'm sorry the update has taken longer than usual. I'll try really hard not to do that again. Only two chapters left!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 37: A Plot Revealed

11th April 2011:
Oh no I need more story!

Oh well, I guess I gotta do my homework sometime :( Can't wait for the next chapter, though!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 37: A Plot Revealed

11th April 2011:
Oh no. this can't be good. Why is Harry doing this?! (Well, i understand why, but it's dangerous being alone!) please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: What the adults around Harry consistently fail to notice, both in canon and in my fic, is that by encircling anyone and always assuming a superior knowledge will press people into hasty action. Harry believes he has no choice. That is, of course, not the case.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 36: Putting It All Together

10th April 2011:
I hope theres going to be a new chapter today!

Author's Response: Well...not that day, but the next. I'm sorry this one took longer than usual!

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 36: Putting It All Together

8th April 2011:
I think this chapter is foreshadowing an upcoming battle. Can't wait to read the next chapter! 100-100!

Author's Response: It is indeed, and the next one is up!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 35: Breakthrough

7th April 2011:
aww such a short chapter! great though!

Author's Response: That was really more an interlude, but I've made up for it with an extra-long Chapter 36! I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 34: Time Out to Be a Teen

6th April 2011:
your story has been a very welcome distraction during a time of great stress for me. thank you.

Author's Response: Isn't fiction wonderful that way? I've found myself turning to both writing and reading as stress relief, and they're wonderful tools.

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 35: Breakthrough

6th April 2011:
Poor Harry. I hope he will be the same! But if anything, this may have just made Harry more stronger. 100-100!

Author's Response: I think you'll find him stronger than ever.

 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 34: Time Out to Be a Teen

5th April 2011:
Poor Harry. He has so much to do at the same time. I'm just glad that Ginny's helping him through it. He needs some support!

As for Malfoy...I'm glad he got busted! He'll have a harder time spying on Harry now! 100-100!

Author's Response: Poor Malfoy is definitely the correct sentiment.

 Report Review

Review #17, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 33: Reversing the Trend

4th April 2011:
what happened?! what happened?! oh please update soon! i have to read more of this! 100-100!

Author's Response: Harry didn't make it in this time...he hit Voldemort's defenses like a cement truck going 60 and hitting a brick wall. More is coming, and it's going to be pretty intense for the last six chapters.

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 32: A Shift in Paradigm

3rd April 2011:
excellent chapter! (although it would have been easier to read it without the Sherlock Holmes references). Harry is getting so much stronger every day! He'll be ready to take on Voldemort within time! 100-100!

Author's Response: If you go to your account settings and set your skin back to 2009, the SH stuff will disappear. Just sayin'. :) And yes, Harry is finally realizing what he has inside of him. Do you think it will be enough?

 Report Review

Review #19, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 31: Draco's Christmas

1st April 2011:
interesting chapter. Was there suppose to be Sherlock Holmes mentioned in this or is it prank of the prank? Lol it made the story a little confusing but I'll re-read it after the site's back to normal. Great job! 100-100! :)

Author's Response: I have a feeling that the Sherlock Holmes mentions are part of the prank...I certainly don't intend to include that estimable man in my fic!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kelly_the_muggle Chapter 30: Learning to Live Again

31st March 2011:
LOL what is wrong with this website?! There are little sherlock holmes emoticons all over your story! haha

Anywho, I'm quite enjoying the story, however, have you posted this story before? I swear I have read it before, although I cannot remember when, nor can I remember if I reached the end.

great work

Author's Response: Hiya, Kelly! Yes, I have posted this story before, though it has been years. Right now, I am reposting as I edit the chapters a little bit and am working on the sequel, Pieces of a Soul. Thanks for the review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 30: Learning to Live Again

30th March 2011:
uh oh! Is Dumbledore going to be starting the Horcruxes lesson?

I'm glad the Weasleys are getting better. They're still hurting, but they are getting better! 100-100!

Author's Response: No, although that's an interesting observation. Chapter 30 was the last chapter I wrote before HBP was released. In the final ten chapters of the story, you'll see some hints of what she told us in HBP, but I didn't change my story in any significant way...it was already too far in!

Aren't the Weasleys an amazing family? I just love them so much.


 Report Review

Review #22, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 29: Half of One

28th March 2011:
aw, you're quite welcome! :) I'd like to thank you for updating this story as much as you do!

*sniff sniff* this is a very sad chapter. Poor Weasleys. . . . why did they have to lose Fred?! Oh, I hope everything gets better soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: This is a very sad chapter - and I literally got teary-eyed as I wrote it. The reason it had to be one of the Weasleys was simply because I couldn't imagine a family as big as theirs, and as involved in the war, going without any casualties. It's a wrench. Do you think George will recover in spirit as well as in body?

 Report Review

Review #23, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 28: Christmas at the Burrow

28th March 2011:
no! one of the weasley's can't be dead! they just can't be! oh please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: I'm not quite sure how to respond to this review, other than to assure you that an update will be coming as soon as I can manage it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 27: Reward to the Faithful

23rd March 2011:
I hope Ron and Harry resolve their issue soon. It would be so much better if they did! 100-100

Author's Response: Don't worry! True friendship always survives, just like it did between James and Sirius!

 Report Review

Review #25, by harrypotterroxs Chapter 26: Progress All Around

22nd March 2011:
I'm glad Harry's getting a little bit of a break. He deserves it! But of course Voldemort has to come and ruin it! =( 100-100!

Author's Response: See, the funny thing is that next time he does it, Harry will be ready!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>