Reading Reviews for Jar of Hearts
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kyndil Melt In Your Mouth

19th November 2013:
This is so great! You have to do more!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by For the love of teddy lupin Melt In Your Mouth

2nd February 2012:
Ah!i love this!new chApters please!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lauren Black Tart & Sweet

17th November 2011:
this is really good thanks xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermionelovesRon24 Bitter Start

15th November 2011:
Is this based on the brilliant song, "Jar of Hearts" by Christina Perri? If you haven't heard of it you should check it out! Thats the main reason that most people viewed this story, (Well, I did anyway) :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Heather G. Melt In Your Mouth

7th November 2011:
Love it! I really hope James doesn't get hurt though...
:(

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Well lets just say if I do my job right, some of you may need tissues at some point of this story. That being said, the tears will be worth it in the end. Thanks again for your review, hun!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon  Melt In Your Mouth

6th November 2011:
Great chapter!! I loved it, worth the wait :)
I wonder how everyone's going to react to this little bit of news, or if she's going to tell them. Also I wonder what her and James are going to be like after this.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please upate as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much, I'm glad you loved it (: In terms of Kriss and James as a couple, I've never been a big fan of the whole "OMG we're a couple let's change how we act around our friends & be all annoying and couple-y" kind of dynamic for relationships. I'm leaning towards, obviously, a much more changed James than a change in how they both are. Thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jazzi Over Coffee and Cake

31st August 2011:
So many wonderful moments in this chapter! I adored the whole thing!! Hmm...where to begin gushing about how amazing it was? I love Kris' narration! She's absolutely hilarious and a joy to "listen" to. I love, love, love all of the characterizations of the characters! This whole chapter was written beautifully (and I also really loved the length of it!). And lol, aw, poor Kris! She just couldn't say no to James! This could get very interesting!! I'm also interested in seeing what happens with James and Albus' relationship. This story is fabulous and I cannot wait to see more! Update soon, lovely!!!

Jazz

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your sweetness, Jazz my love. Your reviews make my heart go pitter patter haha. I shall get right on that updating...maybe real life is too busy and annoying so yeah haha

 Report Review

Review #8, by LoveCatalyst Over Coffee and Cake

18th August 2011:
PLEASE keep writing! Amazing story so far :)

Author's Response: Will do, and thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by frenchliam Over Coffee and Cake

26th July 2011:
I loved her subconscious monologue. It was hilarious, so I guess Kriss isn't immune to that Potter charm just yet. I'm still confident that she'll put him in his place soon enough, can't wait!

Author's Response: I love awkwardly funny subconscious monologue haha, so I simply had to try and give her some. The Potter charm is deadly. Cold, heartless people melt before it. You'll just have to wait & see (;

 Report Review

Review #10, by frenchliam Tart & Sweet

26th July 2011:
I am thinking the exact same thing as Kriss, I am super curious as to see how she's gonna pull this off. I don't expect it to be easy, but where would the fun be in that? (;

Author's Response: Simple is ever fun (unless it's classic shapes in clothing, I'm a bit of a fanatic when it some to clothes). Anyways, I will for sure be giving her some obstacles & some twists and turns to this story just when it seems like happily ever after is on the horizon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SpringSinger19 Over Coffee and Cake

12th July 2011:
Please update soon? Please?(; I love this and you have wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Haha I'll try & thank you so much, you're too sweet!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Isaj Over Coffee and Cake

10th July 2011:
KEEP GOING!!! LOVED IT! :DDD

Author's Response: I'm so glad & thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by abigail Over Coffee and Cake

5th July 2011:
amazing , i love it , please please please update soon :D xx

Author's Response: thanks so much! updating after the mini staff break (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by MissThomas Over Coffee and Cake

3rd July 2011:
Ooh! The plan is put in to the action!
I'm going along with her subconsicous. She shoulda played hard to get :P
Ah well, update soon!
+ I forgive you for the long wait, because this was a good chapter to wait for :')
< 3

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks so much! Yeah, she should, but you'll learn that Kriss is not a girl that ignores her heart. Oh yeah for sure, I should hopefully have an update ready by the time the queue opens after the mini staff holiday (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinwheelgoddess Over Coffee and Cake

2nd July 2011:
I love the last part about the Destiny's Child song, it brings me back to childhood when they were really big. Golly, James is so full of himself,"Would you do the honor-"

The honor? This guy thinks his asking out a girl is like being knighted by the queen. Goodness!

Author's Response: Oh yes, that song takes me back too! Haha, yes he can be an arrogant little nitwit. I was trying to go towards a more gentleman-like attitude for when he asked her, but sadly his arrogance always seems to push itself forward haha.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Maddie Over Coffee and Cake

2nd July 2011:
I really love your story so far ! It's a great idea, and i absolutely love the song ! :)

Author's Response: You're too sweet and I'm glad you're liking the story. I know, me too! The song is fabulous, insanely love it

 Report Review

Review #17, by IsabellaLeone Over Coffee and Cake

1st July 2011:
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! Keep Going and update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hun! Already a page into chapter four (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinwheelgoddess Tart & Sweet

1st July 2011:
Cannot wait for the next chapter! Keep it up! It's really good! Will James come running like a dog to her?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Difficult to say, he may not seem it, but James is tons of layers of emotions. He may surprise you in this story (;

 Report Review

Review #19, by lily16 Tart & Sweet

27th June 2011:
Wow at first I was a little wary about the plan, but after this chapter, I'm really looking forward to it. I can definitely see why everyone wants to help Kriss break James' heart and it makes sense that she would want to help them get their cousin back.

Ohh, and I completely loved that Lily stopped Kiss from being an obvious slag...Kriss has to be subtle :D

I'm really looking forward to the nest chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, she must be a lady about it, nope no slag-ness for her haha. Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lily16 Bitter Start

27th June 2011:
I really like this story so far :) James seems like a really complex person and even though I sort of hate him from breaking all of those girls' hearts, I feel bad for him and can see myself liking him.

I love the other characters as well, even though we didn't get to see much of Kriss' personality...I'm sure we'll get to know her better next chapter :)

Author's Response: You hit the nail right on the head! I want my James to evolve in front of the readers' eyes throughout the store. The best thing I can say is that he might surprise you in the end. Kriss is different in a way; she's not hiding herself, but at the same time she is. Her emotions are her mask.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Tart & Sweet

15th May 2011:
This seems good and I'm curious where it goes!

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't wait for you to see where it goes (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jazzi Tart & Sweet

2nd May 2011:
Chapter two, chapter two, chapter two!!! Yay! So I absolutely adored it! I love all of your characterizations of the next gen characters and I think Kriss is an amazing and well-fitting addition to their close-knit group. I also really love the inner battle going through Kriss' mind. The ending was hilarious, haha! I cannot wait to see Kriss and the others put this plan into action! I wonder if Kriss is going to end up falling for the Potter charm...hmmm...I can't wait to see! Update soon, please! :)

Jazz

Author's Response: Another Jazzi review! Another Jazzi review! Another Jazzi review! Hahaha, you are always too nice to me and I adore you for it. Oh la la le Potter charm, what woman can resist (; I updated and I will update again after the queue opens up. Thanks again for your lovely words, girl!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lollipop Tart & Sweet

30th April 2011:
lovelovelovee it
hope you rite another chap

Author's Response: thanks so much, hun! the next chapter should hopefully be up later this week (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by Readytogo Tart & Sweet

20th April 2011:
Great Please put up a new chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks & new chapter is like 45% done!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MissThomas Tart & Sweet

19th April 2011:
Aww. Poor Dom.
She really wants the old James back.
Please update soon!
xo

Author's Response: Don't we all! Old James will hopefully be back when I'm done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>