41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Flaming Phoenix Step 12: The Flirty One and Bored Love

23rd November 2013:
this is awesome could you elaborate on each of the characters stories in another fanfic more like a novel

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsCloWeasly Step 8: The Jealous One and On/Off Love

25th June 2013:
I love Rose and Scorpius.they are so cute...I really like Rose she is in between Ron temper and Hermione anger with jealousy.good job!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rebakahgranger Step 12: The Flirty One and Bored Love

28th March 2013:
Aww! That was a cute series of one shots!

~Rebecca

 Report Review

Review #4, by Drama Ace Step 6: The 'Slow' One and Admitting Love

2nd February 2013:
I've read chapters 1-6 and so far this is the funniest! I laughed a lot and I hoped my brother wouldn't ask me what i was laughing about. This is great. I especially loved Cinderella James. :D
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by padmoonyfoot7 Step 6: The 'Slow' One and Admitting Love

27th July 2012:
Really sweet lovely chapter.
Cannot wait to read more.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by padmoonyfoot7 Step 5: The Crazy One and Newish Love

27th July 2012:
Really great! My favourite chapter so far!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SereneChaos Step 12: The Flirty One and Bored Love

13th August 2011:
Oh no! That's the end of all of them! So sad, because I really enjoyed this story! I liked how appropriate the song lyrics were at the start of every chapter and how you had such a variety of romances (or lack thereof) in each chapter. Such a good story! Thanks for writing it!

-SereneChaos, hufflepuff

Author's Response: Well like I've said before, I didn't want to write the same storyline twelve times and I didn't want anyone to read is that way either. If you want more Weasley though I've got plenty, at least half my stories are this group of kids. Thanks for reading it all the way through, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SereneChaos Step 10: The Loyal One and Scary Love

13th August 2011:
Hahaha, I love the contrast between this chapter and the previous one featuring the Finnegan girls. Hugo's thought process is spot on (I always imagined him a little like Ron), and I loved how it was Lavender's daughter that was all over Hugo, lol. Rose and Hugo have a funny sounding relationship. And I had no idea there was a response to that song! I must look it up!

Author's Response: Hugo is almost totally my own little brother, mine is thirteen so writing this chapter was easy enough, like Hugo my brother has no experience or interest in girls and wouldn't know what to do if one liked him. I liked figuring out the Ron/Hugo/Hermione scene because I think Hermione is the sort of woman to get over her husbands ex-girlfriends quite easily but Ron thinks she can't stand hearing about them at all.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SereneChaos Step 8: The Jealous One and On/Off Love

13th August 2011:
I had to stay up to read this, as I think Rose/Scorpius is like the poster child for next gen romances. I appreciate that this one is less cutesy than the other pairings you've written before, and that you've established them as a ship already in your story. The dynamic between them here is intriguing, though I'm happy to say, this one story did not end up swamping the other ones before it as I was afraid it might, just due to the sheer popularity of the ship. Great job!

-SereneChaos, Hufflepuff

Author's Response: I was very careful not to spend more time on this one than the others because after all it is a twelve-shot, not a Rose/Scorpius story. I didn't think the two of them would have a perfect relationship, it's too hard normally, let alone when your parents hate each other and one of you is so possessive :) But I think that's one of the things Scorpius loves Rose so much and so it works out for them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SereneChaos Step 7: The Different One and Friend Love

13th August 2011:
Another reminder about clarifying which dialogue belongs to which character. Otherwise, friend love is just as good as any of the romance stuff, and I really liked how you touched upon Roxy's appearance. A lot of fanfic I've run into is pretty colorblind, but if you think about it, racial prejudices probably DO exist in the wizarding world as they do in the muggle one. Such an interesting topic that you've touched upon delicately and artfully.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this was the most annoying chapter to write because I kept trying to put the two of them in a dating relationship and it didn't work. As soon as I made them friends it took about half an hour to write. Roxy's appearance was something that I thought about a lot and how she would deal with being the only Weasley that really looks 'different' because I just had to give Freddie red hair. It was annoying though when I was trying to find pictures for the chapter images,both of George's children look unique, there aren't really pictures of the right person so I had to compromise a little. Thanks so much again for these reviews.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SereneChaos Step 6: The 'Slow' One and Admitting Love

13th August 2011:
You're probably tired of hearing me praise you...but...this story just makes me ridiculously happy with how good it is. Despite all the romance people write, I find it hard to get into many stories, which is not the case with this one, as I seem to keep looking at the clock at the end of each chapter before deciding 'one more'...XD Your variety in love stories is great--and I think I have time for ONE more, lol.

-SereneChaos, Hufflepuff

Author's Response: I could never get tired of your reviews, I'm so happy you liked the story enough to review almost every chapter. This one of my favorites of my own stories because it was so easy to write, I think it took me about two weeks to write the whole thing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SereneChaos Step 5: The Crazy One and Newish Love

13th August 2011:
Again, I want to say I love the way you don't go into detail about the actual kissing part. A lot of author's tend to go a little overboard in describing exactly how each kiss felt, etc, etc, but you manage to pull off the same (if not more) level of squee and amazingness that they do by letting us readers sit back and use our imaginations. Another lovely chapter. :)

Author's Response: I do have one or two stories that have more detail in the kissing scenes but I try to stay away from describing every little thing about a kiss because it loses the magic if you do, at least in my opinion.

 Report Review

Review #13, by SereneChaos Step 4: The Carefree One and Perfect Love

13th August 2011:
Ahahaha! Your last line was brilliant. I seriously had a tough time trying to place the last name Jordan in my head until George and Angelina mentioned Lee. Another great chapter. Keep up the good work!

-SereneChaos, Hufflepuff

Author's Response: I loved Lee in the books and so I thought it would be fun if his daughter ended up with George's son. Thank you for your wonderful reviews.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SereneChaos Step 3: The Fiery One and Puppy Love

13th August 2011:
The thing I really like about your story so far is that you don't overplay the romance. I mean, yes, this is a romance story, but you don't make melodramatic or anything. You keep it simple, and it's delightful to read! I especially liked that this chapter, while just as adorable as the others, did so by getting away with a simple kiss on the cheek. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot to me because sometimes I was afraid I was getting to mushy or going overboard. It was easier in this chapter because they're so young, I think that maybe this was as far as their relationship ever went, I'm not sure though.

 Report Review

Review #15, by SereneChaos Step 2: The Smart One and Spontaneous Love

13th August 2011:
Awww. That was also so cute! Something to keep in mind for the future though, is to try to clarify which character is speaking. You have a dialogue heavy chapter here, and it was confusing reading the back and forth--particularly when Molly would speak, but you'd put Thomas' reaction right next to the phrase. Doing so makes it seem as if Thomas was actually the one speaking.

Author's Response: That's a thing I just can't seem to kick, I think it's because I don't want to feel like I'm repeating their names in every sentence. Thanks for the review and I hope you read more.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SereneChaos Step 1: The Perfect One and Always Love

13th August 2011:
That was so cute. I think I'm going to be squeeing for this entire story, but...wow, that was adorable. I loved all of it, from Teddy's hair turning pink, to Harry's cameo (he sounds like such an adult!) to Victoire and Teddy referring to each other as Mr. and Mrs. Lupin. The change in pov works well here, and I'm just excited to start the next chapter!

-SereneChaos, Hufflepuff

Author's Response: I thought the same thing when I was writing Harry, it was strange to have him grown up here and even stranger later on in Hugo's chapter. I have two more Teddy/Victoire stories I'm about to move over here, one that is before their wedding and one that is after it, when they have children.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zora Weasley Step 12: The Flirty One and Bored Love

25th July 2011:
All the little stories were really cute. I loved them.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm quite happy with them myself which is strange because I'm usually very unsatisfied with my work.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon  Step 11: The Sweet One and Waiting for Love

5th June 2011:
Very sweet. I loved it XD

Author's Response: Well your review matches the title perfectly :) It was one of my favorites to write.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon  Step 10: The Loyal One and Scary Love

5th June 2011:
Very funny!! I loved Ron's reaction XD

Author's Response: I know, I like the idea of him still scared about Hermione and the ex-girlfriend situation and Hermione being totally over it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon  Step 9: The Distant One and Vulnerable Love

5th June 2011:
Really sweet. I loved it XD

Author's Response: Thanks, I almost cried writing this, I'm not sure why exactly but of all the things I've written myself this is probably in the top three saddest in my mind. But sad in a sweet way sort of. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  Step 6: The 'Slow' One and Admitting Love

5th June 2011:
Very funny!! Loved it XD

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon  Step 2: The Smart One and Spontaneous Love

5th June 2011:
Love it!! Thomas was great, very funny XD

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, I loved writing Thomas because it was so easy, he just wandered into the story and was very clear about who he was.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ekroman Step 12: The Flirty One and Bored Love

21st May 2011:
I loved every bit of it :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it all.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ekroman Step 4: The Carefree One and Perfect Love

19th May 2011:
xD haha! That's brilliant :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alysha Step 12: The Flirty One and Bored Love

8th May 2011:
So amazing!! I loved all of the stories!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'd say I hope you keep reading but you're obviously finished. Anyway, thanks again for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>