Reading Reviews for Naked
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xoxostarstruck Sirius

22nd July 2011:
I really like this story. It's very unique! Can't wait to read on!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xoxostarstruck Marlene.

22nd July 2011:
This was a really great chapter - I love your writing style! I've never seen anything like it. Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CookieDrugger James and Mary.

12th June 2011:
I love this! I can't think of anyway to improve it! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Houlestar James and Mary.

1st June 2011:
I'm not sure about how I like this chapter. It's interesting to have another perspective, and it does fit with the overall tone, and I can see the influence of the song. Maybe it's just me, since everything seems fine. *shrugs*

Overall this has been a really good use of the song, and I can see your inspiration came from the song.

Good job!
-Houlestar

 Report Review

Review #5, by Houlestar Sirius

1st June 2011:
I like how you've added a dimension that wasn't present in the song -- the male perspective in the relationship -- that still expresses the mood of the song. It's a nice touch.

I actually don't find the chapter confusing at all. I think I like this chapter better than the first, perhaps because it's similar and different at the same time.

Good job!
-Houlestar

 Report Review

Review #6, by Houlestar Marlene.

1st June 2011:
Wow, you've really captured the character expressed in the song with Marlene. The mood of the song is definitely shown here, and I can really see the inspiration from "Bad Romance" in your piece here. You've done a great job using the song for this story.

There are a few grammar/typographical errors here, but nothing that make it too hard to read.

I will admit that at times, the narrative and the images/phrases feel a little cliche, but I think that just might be because I finished a course on Dostoevsky *facepalm*.
-Houlestar

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinwheelgoddess Marlene.

19th March 2011:
This is very different from a lot of the fan fictions on HPFF right now and that's a good thing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LaMignonette Marlene.

16th March 2011:
I liked this a lot. It gets a little melodramatic but in a way that comes off only as good characterization. Also, her thought process seemed realistic. Please get the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kenzie Black Marlene.

12th March 2011:
I love it!!(: Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you~. Glad you like it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login