Reading Reviews for Break It To Me Gently
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot_Prongs Return: Smoke, Silver and Scarlet

11th August 2011:
I am LOVING all of the different relationships you've got going on here. Blaise as Head Boy is certainly very interesting, as well. I'm rather excited about it, too, considering I rather enjoy him.
I like Callie so far, though I am a little iffy about her.
I shall not rant in disappointment! You should know better. With your fantastic writing skills, that should never be necessary.
I really love the flow of your writing, too. You make the closeness between the different characters so obvious without having to go into much detail. I just automatically feel how they are with one another, and not many people can do that. Their relationships are very deep, and you've portrayed that very well. I really, really like this.
I do, though, have one request. It's confusing me some deal with the many point of views with no warning on who is speaking. You might consider giving a little heads up before you switch. But that's just me.
I loved it, dear, :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Happy Return: Smoke, Silver and Scarlet

10th August 2011:
Might want to take the Ron/hermione tag out. Hermione hasn't even mentioned Ron after abandoning him.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CraftyK13 Return: Nice to Meet You

24th May 2011:
I really like this and I'm excited for the new chapters ahead! Keep up the good work!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CleMonPink Return: Nice to Meet You

23rd May 2011:
My favorite part about reading each chapter is the endings. You cut off at just the right moment to make me so excited for the next part.

 Report Review

Review #5, by CleMonPink Aftermath: Responsibility

23rd May 2011:
I see it now; I see the connections between the separate characters' lives forming. I have wishes for Hogwarts to be as exciting and entertaining as it already is for the individual characters at their respective homes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by CleMonPink Aftermath: I'm Home

23rd May 2011:
Each scene invokes further interest in continuing the story and I can't wait to see how they connect. I thought the juxtaposition between the way they each treat their elves was very well done.

 Report Review

Review #7, by CleMonPink Aftermath: On My Own

23rd May 2011:
If you just wrote the first part(/letter) and moved on with the story without the flashbacks, it would have been hard to understand. But in this chapter you connect everything back to each other and I love how every scene adds to the previous one. I clearly see what's happening and because I do I understand the complexity of her situation of staying/leaving Australia.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LunaLuver Return: Nice to Meet You

11th May 2011:
The pace is really picking up now and I have many more questions than before. Ok, so my guess is Callie is Draco's sister, or at least family in some way. Thats just the feeling I keep getting. Kyle seems very nice and interesting, and as for Isabelle I have no idea who she is, or how she's going to fit into everything. Which means you are telling the story very well.
Thank you so much for listing me as one of your faithful patrons! :) Keep up the great writing!

~Luna

Author's Response: Your questions will be answered sooner than later. Haha! Anyway, things will be falling in place so don't fret. And again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dreamingthedaysaway Return: Nice to Meet You

4th May 2011:
Ah, a new chapter! It's just as fantastic as the rest is, and I absolutely hate the cliffhanger, but I'll get over it! Take your time in updating, I know it can be hard to get the right things out sometimes.

With love,
Colleen

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! As you can see, I'm back. Just had to fix a few things and I'll be posting the next chapter soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by bornforthis Return: Nice to Meet You

3rd May 2011:
I love the style of writing you use! I really can't wait to see where this story ends up going. Such a good chapter and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm not really 100% sure where this is going but we'll find out together, yeah? Haha! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #11, by Padfoot_Prongs Return: Nice to Meet You

3rd May 2011:
I really like how you're pacing this. It feels very natural and fluent.
I don't know about Kyle. I'm not convinced I like him. Draco's suspicions are leading me astray, I think. Hm.
This was excellent, though. It's really coming along nicely.
I'm interested to see what will happen when all these separate groups finally come together in Hogwarts, :)

Author's Response: Haha! The OCs do seem a bit dodgy, don't they? Anyway, things are gonna clear up a bit in the next few chapters

And thank you! Im currently in the middle of the next chapter, I hope I finish it soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Vixen Return: Nice to Meet You

3rd May 2011:
It's so good!!!

A little confusing but still AWESOME!!!
Please update as soon as you can, but no pressure, I don't want you to feel as though you have to.

But I love the story so much!!!

Author's Response: I know right? But don't worry it's gonna clear up in time. And thank you so much! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ehlana Return: Nice to Meet You

2nd May 2011:
Uh ... so many questions ... I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: It's all gonna be clear soon enough. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dark Whisper Return: Nice to Meet You

2nd May 2011:
Well... Callie it seems has some affection for Kyle. I can't believe someone would treat Draco like old news... LOL! Interesting...

And Draco is already wondering about Isabelle who disappeared rather quickly.

Mysteries abound... You have me wondering...

Thanks so much for the update... and the shout-out... take as much time as needed...

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Callie is certainly different and she's the only one who can do that to Draco.. *keeping quiet now*
Anyway, thanks a lot for sticking with this story. Haha! It's all gonna come clear a bit sooner than I thought. Just gotta get around those cobwebs in my brain.. lol. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by darklove Return: Nice to Meet You

2nd May 2011:
heyya.
this is so well and different...nice story uve come up with...
its really relaxing reading ur story.got rid of my sleep.:)(actually im reading it at 2 o'clock early morning)
so...um.i cant wait to read the further stories.im sure it'll be damn interesting.i can feel it.
so excellent job and good luck...
post the new chapters soon.im waiting:)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I only wrote the first three chapters in advance and I'm now currently still writing the seventh. But I'll try to update as soon as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Padfoot_Prongs Aftermath: Responsibility

29th April 2011:
Hm, it's all starting to come together, slowly but surely. I really like how this is going. I'm interested to see the development in whatever relationship is going on between Draco and Callie.
And hm, I wonder who Head Boy will be, :D
This was quite excellent.
I loved this line: "Tired of the attention." It's so very Harry. Wonderful job, dear, :)

Author's Response: The Head Boy issue isnt that much of a big thing. And Draco and Callie? Soon, very soon. Haha! As for Harry (bookwise), I see him now as a young man, no longer a boy, who had been through far too much than the regular boys his age. In my opinion, he would've loved to experience being that normal kid, or as close to normal as possible, now that the war was over. He's like willing to turn over the limelight to anyone else but him. lol..

And thanks.. Again.. I can never get tired of saying that to you guys.. ^^,


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ehlana Aftermath: Responsibility

28th April 2011:
I just read your story in a stretch ... no idea why I didn't see it before ^^
Love it so far!!!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark Whisper Aftermath: Responsibility

27th April 2011:
Wow... loved the opening scene... Draco stepping out of the shower... green towel... black silk boxers... Yes... I could just see him... glistening wet and smelling wonderful. ;}

Hmm.. Cassie has ties to Italy? Hmm. You have me wondering...

Welcome back...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I think I was daydreaming when I was writing that part.. Haha! This phrase is beginning to get a bit cliched but here goes.. We'll just see, won't we?

Thanks! I might be taking it a bit slow though.. School's catching up on me.. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by whichwitchwillitbe Aftermath: Responsibility

27th April 2011:
This is awesome!
I love the suspense, not knowing who the Italian girl is... if she is Hermione or not?! Who Callie is... Draco's sister or some other girl?!
Hope to read more soon!!

Author's Response: Hey! Welcome to my world of random thoughts! lol..

Let's figure it out together, shall we? Haha!

Thanks for reading! ^^,


 Report Review

Review #20, by dreamingthedaysaway Aftermath: Responsibility

27th April 2011:
Alright, I'm definitely intrigued in this. You have my thoughts buzzing with possibilities. Please don't keep this cliffhanger hanging very long. I absolutely love this so far, so keep up the good work!

With love,
Colleen

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha! I'm posting the next chapter now but the next updates will be a bit slower in coming. Please be patient with me.. And again, thank you! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #21, by Padfoot_Prongs Aftermath: I'm Home

24th April 2011:
Gah, I'm so sorry, dear. This shouldn't have taken me nearly so long to read and review, but I've been working on my book (finally just finished it) and have only now just gone through my favorites, :/
But, I'm here now, and so excited to read!
I really like how you've characterized the house elves. Your dialogue is spot on for them, :D
Ah, the suspense, :)
You write it so well.
There's just all these scenes and characters, and we, as readers, don't really know how to connect them yet, but they work fantastically to make this so very, very interesting.
You've got me hooked.
I'm so curious to see where this goes, especially now that you've brought in that little line.
"Break it to them gently."
Oh, goodness.
I just so want to know what that means.
I'm pumped for more! :D

Author's Response: To be honest, I don't know how to connect them myself! Haha! I've already written the next chapter but I might be getting back on to for a few revisions. I'll probably be posting that by the end of this week or next. Stay tuned! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dark Whisper Aftermath: I'm Home

15th April 2011:
Disappointed? Not possible! But you do have me on edge here.
Is this Hermione? Oh my goodness... Hmm. I'm really not sure.
I suppose I shall find out later...

I love your house elf names... Flimsy... adorable!

Thank you so much for posting again... I'll take the next chapter whenever you are ready...

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hey! It really has been too long since I've read comments. And I was really delighted to know you've kept on reading! We'll find out soon enough, shall we? Haha!

As for that family emergency, it was actually my grandfather's sudden death. I was a bot depressed for a while there. He was, after all, more like a father to me and the one who kept on encouraging me go on writing. I'm bouncing back slowly right now. I hope you guys could bear with me. ^^,


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dark Whisper Aftermath: On My Own

15th April 2011:
Hey there... I was checking on my favorites and was delighted to see 2 more chapters...

So... Hermione is distancing herself... but I'm glad that she is encouraging them to get back to Hogwarts. And I find it very interesting that she started her letter again... removing Ron's name. I love that detail and it has me wondering... :)

This was a lovely chapter... now on to the next...

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Well, we'll just see where this goes right?

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ron_Lover Aftermath: Family Ties

8th April 2011:
if R/Hr aint ending up as a couple in this then im not reading.. sorry but I dont like D/Hr a bit

Author's Response: Oh I'm sorry but if you've seen my profile I did say I was a Dramione shipper. But thanks for browsing through this just the same! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LunaLuver Aftermath: On My Own

6th April 2011:
I'm itching for everyone to finally get together! Once again you are so good at making the character sound and act like they are right out of the books. Well done. :) Oh and I love your banner, its beautiful!

~Luna

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments! I know, I am too. But well, I'm just flowing along with the characters. Sometimes, I actually feel like they're the ones controlling my fingers when I write. Haha! As for the banner, credit goes to the wonderful GinnyPotter25 at TDA. The pinkish theme wasn't exactly what I had in mind but I loved it right away when I saw it! ^^,

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>