Reading Reviews for How Far Would You Go?
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dmione_84 Aftermath

19th November 2013:
This is an amazing story! I loved choices & chances too. I hope you keep writing more. Or do u have the finished ending somewhere I can read? :) loved how u wrote draco & hermione together!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jinxfang Wedded "Bliss"

30th September 2013:
Really enjoying it and already hooked! Just as good as the prequel. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by dramione fan Aftermath

21st May 2012:
is this story abondoned? it's bloody brilliant.pls don't tell me it's abondoned.:-)

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

It is not abandoned just the ending (epilogue) is a work in progress which is not exactly progressing.

Ever get the picture (like a movie) of how you want it to end but you just can't seem to get it on paper? Thats what's happening.

But I'm glad you like it.

Have you read the prequel "Choices and Chances"?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dracolovergirl5000 Aftermath

27th April 2012:
Wow! He loves her so much that he would give her up for her protection. Talk about devotion? Excellent work. I have very much enjoyed this and I hope that you continue with it, as I would be very sad if you didn't. 10/10 for the whole story.
Dracolovergirl5000

Author's Response: Aww thanks!

I have an epilogue in my head but I just can't seem to translate it to paper / writing.

Ever have that where you can picuture it but it just doesn't come out the way you see it? Suffering that, but I will come back to it and finish it.

Currentlly starting / back into a few other projects (now that I am no longer chained as tightly to my work desk) including, you guessed it, more Draco / Hermione.

Glad you liked the story.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dracolovergirl5000 No time for "Goodbye"

27th April 2012:
OOOH! Malfoy on the run, Ron Guarding Hermione, Scorpius oh poor Scorpius away from both his Mum and Dad. Very Intriguing. 10/10. I'm really enjoying your work, its very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you.

But it does seem like a possible future doesn't it? The Pure Bloods really not taking the change to the world they know and not giving up without a fight?

I wanted this story to be firmly Draco's. What he would do as he was once part of the other world and now part of the new world order.

Would love really conquer his past?

Glad you like it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dracolovergirl5000 Wedded "Bliss"

27th April 2012:
Interesting start. I really liked how you are showing a fight in the first chapter to really stress the point that married life isn't all fun and kisses. I'm liking this so far. 10/10.
Dracolovergirl5000

Author's Response: Thank you!

Having been married myself I know that it isn't all "Happily ever after" after the wedding. Marriage takes hard work and is a constantly evolving thing.

Hermione and Draco have moved past the honeymoon stage into the hard work stage, the stage where they are growing and changing but not always together or in the same direction.

But is their love strong enough to bridge the distance thats come between them?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #7, by BatCali_Malfoy Aftermath

3rd April 2012:
I'm likin' it, Pepper. I'm likin' it a lot. You're doing a great job with this sequel. At this point, I don't really have a lot of suggestions, just keep up the good work. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

I really took this on a different path from the "source" less anticaptation romance more action and sacrifice.

Love is all at once the most beautiful and dangerous thing in the whole wide world: The love of power, the love of money, the obessive love one might feel for another.

Which love will win the day?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #8, by rorpiusgirl Aftermath

4th February 2012:
you are soo lucky hermione saw them otherwise i would have strangled draco myself

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

The classic "Will they? Won't they?" ending.

It reminds me a little bit of my favourite movie (Hotel de Love, rated 15+ in Australia) where the male protagonist is waiting at the airport for the girl he loves.(as he has done every week for 2 years) but all the people get off the plane and she isn't there. He turns and starts to leave... when, suddenly she appears at the entrance.

But Does she see him? Are they going to be together? or will they miss each other? I am not going to ruin it for you but that ending gets me everytime. I'm tearing up just writing about it!

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #9, by sophie_elle_malfoy Aftermath

1st January 2012:
This is the most romantic chapter of this story. I loved it, a lot. Btw, when will you post the next chapter? Or is it already completed? Still, I think you did a great job of making this story. 'Choices and Chances' is one of my favourite Dramione ;)

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I have an epilogue in progress but getting what I want from my head into writing is always the hard part. But it will be romantic, I promise.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #10, by Brooke Granger Aftermath

19th December 2011:
Wow. You are a truly amazing writer. I actually started to cry while reading this story. It was wonderful. You write from the heart and I'm sure all of your readers can see and feel the passion you have for these characters. Please please please keep up the amazing work. I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next. Is this the end of this sequel, or will there be a couple more chapters? Because I'd really like to see how you decide to end it. Please update soon!

BG

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I've got an epilogue for this story but it isn't transfering right from my head to the paper.

I do plan on being in the little world I created with Draco and Hermione together.

It just takes time.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #11, by accioseeker7 Hiding the truth

6th September 2011:
okay so if Ginny we're to use Polyjuice potion of Scorpious to turn him into Albus, what will happen to the real Albus ? Draco said Harry cant know about it.. huh ? theres gonna be two Albus' in his house, how will he NOT know?

Author's Response: Harry is busy with work and on an undercover assignemnt. One might also have disillusioned him when Harry is around.

But good question!

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #12, by katkaaax3 Aftermath

7th August 2011:
okey i AM SO HAPPY NOW but i have a feeling it is not over, yet...the leader of the darsk side??he was watching outside, so i cant wait you to update i really do love your stories they are one of my biggest favorites :D :D :D
i kinda wrote you so many reviews that i dont know what to say anymore i just wish that you would write about one happy romantic long moment at the end of the stories :D :D :D

Author's Response: I'm happy too.

I know a story is going to be good when I get teary eyed writing it.

There will be an epilogue, I just have to get around to writing it / getting the inspiration to know exactly how to finish it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #13, by katkaaax3 Waiting

7th August 2011:
now i am angry with malfoy :@
how dare he do this?i know he is doing it from love but not dead-.-
ooh yeah i forgot to tell you you are a really good writer because you make me happy, angry, sad all the emotions from the story transfer to the reader so tolerate my emotional writing :)

Author's Response: I will.

People in love do some very, very odd things. "I love you so I am not going to be with you" is an oldie and a goodie.

But this causes the person in question to have one of their fears (that the person they love will move on and find someone else, will give up on their love) become a reality. A self created one.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #14, by katkaaax3 Dark Rising

7th August 2011:
i now i have a lot a questions and you must be annoyed with me by the time you will noticed all my posts.sorry about that but i have to ask you but i notice little details that just dont go with the book (and i forget to ask you when i first notice them) and i read on your page meet the author (but i dont know how to post there probably have to register or something) that you like to keep it real...so why black?the last black was sirius who died...
even if i wish for a happy story (but hen i would be complaining abot how sugery is this story so) i really do love yours :D :D :D

~ katja

Author's Response: Black was just the first name that came to mind. Who has to say that it is his REAL name? I know I wouldn't have used mine.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #15, by katkaaax3 What could have been

7th August 2011:
okey i have one question: ginny and harry have a son albus and how is ginny going to explain that she has two albus?i am cmpfused and ron o.O he is suddenly just so calm and comletle different and i just wish he would tell her draco did this because he loves her but no he msut be the jerk and say that if she would be his he would never let her go, but draco let her go now for the moment to protect her in the book i like ron but in fanfiction i dont like him 'cause he brings only problems xD
love the story even if i may sound like i am crticizing belive me i am not :))

Author's Response: Ah, yes, Ron. Ron has never really stopped loving Hermione and he views her as "the one that got away, the love of my life".

Ron hates to see her suffer and he wants to do everything he can to make Hermione happy. But at the same time he wants to be with her. Why should those two things be mutually exclusive?

Harry is currently away on training / business and when he is home Ginny is able to cast a disillusionment charm on him.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #16, by katkaaax3 Hiding the truth

7th August 2011:
i am feeling like crying ;(
this is so sad, but again i have a feeling like draco is not acting same as in the Choices and Chances like in the first story i got the feeling that he would never shout to her because of work but at the same time the way he wants to protect his family is perfect and understandable and i am all sad i wanted to read about their ''perfect'' like after the proposal, how they love each other and when they found out she was pregnant and when scorpius was born and the look in draco's eyes (sometimes i wish i would write but writing is not my talent i am more of a drawing)
but i know that you are the writer and i accept and love your story but you crackes my buble of love between hermione and draco ...cant stop reading your stories :D

Author's Response: The thing is with married life is eventually you settle down and start living a normal life with paying joint bills and making joint decisions. It can't always be grand romantic gestures of love.
You need to compromise and see things from the other persons view, something Hermione isn't doing.
And how often have you just snapped at something else when you are fighting with someone? That's what Draco did and of course it did not go well.

Will things start looking up?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #17, by No_name Aftermath

8th June 2011:
I was jumping around my room pulling the weirdest dance moves known to mankind when I read that Draco was still alive. But then I had a sudden thought if Draco would run away and leave Hermione standing there and I bolted back to my desk.

Do you know how scared I was when I read in your last chapter 'Draco Malfoy was dead'? I almost smashed the computer! Then I read the other reviews for that chapter and felt kind of stupid.

But back to this chapter! IT IS AWESOME! At one point I'd be like: 'No, he can't be dead!'
and then: 'YES! He's alive!'
followed by: 'What? He's going to leave her? I will destroy him!'
And then: 'It's all good, I can continue breathing now.'

So basically... fantastic chapter and update soon! ...God how long is this review?
10/10

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I think Draco has learned a lot of things from Hermione but in some ways is still a coward.

Leaving her under the guise of loving her? Not being able to face his problems? These are cowardly things but his intentions for doing so have changed because she has changed him.

But now there is nothing to keep them apart. or is there?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #18, by anonymous Aftermath

8th June 2011:
Thank you for such a great story and for updating

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

I hope you enjoyed it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #19, by GriffindorHeadGurl Aftermath

7th June 2011:
I realized i've never witten youu a review, so i will today.
First off, love Choices and Chances. Cuodos to youu for that story.
Next, FINALLY! I threw my phone across the room when draco decided to play "dead". But now all thats over with, thank Merlin for that.
When he wrote the letters it made me cry and not a lot of people can make me do that so it was really good.
Keep up the good work :D 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

To me the art of story telling is making it real and making it connect with the reader. As long as the characters feelings and actions are real then it doesn't matter where the story is set.

I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #20, by strawberrydarhling Wedded "Bliss"

7th June 2011:
I loved the first one and I'm so excited to read the sequel :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

This sequel is much darker and less romantic than its predecessor but I feel it is still a good story.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #21, by Q Waiting

2nd June 2011:
Thanks for the update! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hello, Sorry for the delay in replying - new job + slow interent = no free time!

I'm glad you are enjoying it. What new twist and turns await Draco and Hermione?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #22, by BelleBelles Waiting

30th May 2011:
That is such a good chapter, really can't wait to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: The end is amazing! I can't wait for you to read it!

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #23, by anon Waiting

30th May 2011:
no he can't leave her ! great twist and thanks for updating!
anon
xxx

Author's Response: Sometimes the best thing is the last or hardest thing to do.

If he loves her he will do what is best, even if it hurts the one you love.

Could you do it?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #24, by No_name Waiting

30th May 2011:
What? What happened? I don't understand. Did he comit suicide or something? No he couldn't have. I'm so confused. You said there would be a happy ending! Usually I like something different but not for this story.
What happened? PLEASE ANSWER!

Author's Response: I can't tell, it would ruin the story!

But the ending will blow you away, I promise.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #25, by Q The End?

26th May 2011:
I thought he didn't know her location? Unless he really doesn't and she really isn't there...anyways...I wonder who the mysterious blonde is...family? another ex? a double agent? please update soon. I hate cliffhangers.

Author's Response: The ending will tie up all your loose ends and it will amaze you.

Hope you enjoy it!

Love Pepper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>