Reading Reviews for We are golden
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackballet Detention near the Forest

5th May 2013:
AH! Oh that one made me so frustrated with everything ever. That was a really great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by blackballet Dates in Hogsmead

3rd May 2013:
He will definitely try and break them up. Maybe not directly, but he will.

 Report Review

Review #3, by blackballet Storytime in the Trophy Room

3rd May 2013:
Loved it. That's literally all I have for you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by blackballet Nightmares in the Courtyard

3rd May 2013:
I know! I agree with your author's note, this entire chapter made me sad. I can't wait for some happy, but it was one of my favorite chapters.

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackballet Explosions in a Potions Classroom

3rd May 2013:
I love the tension between Elle and Sirius! She thinks he has it easy, when in reality, they are in the same boat. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by blackballet Kisses near Hogsmead

3rd May 2013:
That was so sweet! I've always loved Remus as a character.

 Report Review

Review #7, by blackballet Outbursts in the Runes Room

3rd May 2013:
I liked it again, obviously, but I think the fight was a bit forced. She's very impulsive, so that could be one of the reasons she was sorted into Gryffindor. Thank you again for this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by blackballet Surprises in a Common Room

3rd May 2013:
I'm conflicted on whether or not I want the game to be longer! It's a cool concept anyway.

 Report Review

Review #9, by blackballet Games during a Feast

3rd May 2013:
Loved this one! The game was a little confusing at first, but the last paragraph definitely cleared it up.

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackballet Introductions on a train

3rd May 2013:
I'm excited! This seems to be going in a nice direction.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Maria Storytime in the Trophy Room

10th April 2012:
Okay.

Loved the chapter, for starters.

Sirius is a complete bastard, but I love him so I'm letting it go.

Chapterly Challenge!

1) Well, it's definitely going to work, because there's definitely something between Sirius and Elle, even if they're both too stupid to realize it yet. I don't know if it's the best idea, because (very much like Ace, it seems to me) Elle is going to end up getting attached to Regulas and hurting somebody she loves when she has to end it with him. So it isn't fair to him (the "pawn") or to her, because she's going to break his heart and her own just to win Sirius's. So, yeah, definitely not the best idea, but all's fair in love and war I guess.

I missed this story. :)

Author's Response: Hey Maria! Oh, you think Sirius is bad now? Just wait. He gets so much worse and better and worse. The boy is worse than a rollercoaster.
Yet again brilliant predictions, but you'll just have to read on to get some verification. :)
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #12, by Maria Nightmares in the Courtyard

9th April 2012:
Aw, poor...everyone.

Well, that's not depressing at all.

Chapterly Challenge!

1) I think he will change for the better, because he has the good influence of the Potters and James rather than the terrible influence and constant disapproval of his own family. I think he's down because he's realizing it's all real. He's really disowned, he really ran away, his mother really hates him, and he really can't go back home. He might just be wishing for things to be the way they were before he was sorted all those years ago.

2) Something to do with Death Eaters and Voldemort. Definitely something to do with Death Eaters and Voldemort.

I was a little confused by this chapter...but that's because I just started reading this again, when I haven't since September at the latest. So, if you wanna give me a brief summary, that would be amazing, but you can tell me to go reread too, I won't mind. :)

Author's Response: Hey Maria! Yah, it was a little depressing but it had to be done. I like your predictions, although my lips are still absolutely sealed.
So whats happened so far is that Elle and Sirius really don't like each other, all of it starting with a school-wide game of Got'cha. They then proceed to duel out their anger, say some mean things, and get detention together to 'sort out their problems.' Sirius finds out about Elle's real name and tells James, and now they taunt her about it. Kat, her bestie, is a seer and has just seen some horrible vision that has forced her to become comatose. I think that's about it.
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #13, by hi, again Games during a Feast

28th January 2012:
i like the marauders, put more of them in it

Author's Response: Hello hi,again! Don't we all love the marauders? But don't you fret, they're going to be a main part of this story!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #14, by hi Introductions on a train

28th January 2012:
its good, i like sirius...

Author's Response: Hello hi! Well thank you very much, I like him too. And he'll be in even more chapters!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs K Black Detention near the Forest

26th January 2012:
Love it! update asap but I know the stresses of IB it's killing me too

Author's Response: Hello Mrs K Black! ANOTHER IB! IT CANT BE! I was starting to think I was the only one on here! I'll try and update asap, once the exams are done and all.
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfanno1 Detention near the Forest

26th January 2012:
hey there!
this chapter gave me mixed emotions...i was smiling when sirius and elle were have another of their bitter-sweet moments...
i was gaping with my mouth open wide when sirius kissed her... i was scowling when i realised that he only did it to break elle and reg up.
then, i just felt plain sad and annoyed.. sad at the break up and sad realizing that i was feeling that reg deserved to act like a prat -- and trust me, that is not one train of thought that stops at my station.
and i was annoyed at sirius for butting in and ruining everything.
so yeah, that about sums it up.
PS: my sad mood was deepened when i read that your bloody exams came up. it a shame.. you one the only writer on whom i cud count on updating frequently.. :(

Author's Response: Howdy hpfanno1! The mixing of emotions, huh? Well I know! I have them too! I mean, Elle and Sirius were having a great moment and then he went and ruined it!
But yah, it's sad because Elle's sad and angry and everything just sorta sucks right now :( But don't worry, everything will sort itself out. Or will it!
Thanks for the review,
Emily
PS: Ugh, exams. 1 down, 4 to go! I'll be back before you know it though!


 Report Review

Review #17, by hpfanno1 Meet-ups in the Dungeon

20th January 2012:
lol, emily, trying to emotionally blackmail readers into reviewing?
tut tut. i expected better from you. siruisly! (yeah, i gettit!) ;D
anyway, i hope you new years resolutions aren't like mine or you'll never live up to 'em! yeah, i'm a lazy old wart (i mean, young wart) who doesn't do anything fast except reviewing on promising stories-- which brings me to this one.
this chapter was awesome...but i've been visualizing elle letting her hair down in front of a shocked-oh-my-god-she-actually-looks-pretty-and-not-like-mcgonagall sirius...
the lycanthropacy insert about remus was sort of filler-ish but the story has to keep moving, i guess.
reg..well...i smell a rat and it's not peter.
oh, and i forgot to tell ya, ive added this story in my check-if-it's-updated list that has those storiesto which i'm like--really loyal to... so count me in when to need readers with permanent sticking charms on 'em! "D
update soon, and don't lemme down!

Author's Response: Hey hpfanno1! Yeah yeah, I know, I never thought I'd have to resort to using such lowly tactics :( It just, because of school, I'm SO LONELY! I look forward to the review, you know?
Yah, I'd like to think that I'm sticking to my resolutions though! YOU CAN DO IT TOOO!
As for the hair, well you never know. Sirius is quite the dog, you know? Remus was sorta a filler, but it stretches the tension between them I guess. And Reg. ALL WILL BE REVEALED!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily

PS: Awwe, thanks! Don't worry, you're stuck to me like super glue now ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by PrussiaTheAwesome Dates in Hogsmead

16th January 2012:
This is amazing, so please update soon!!

Author's Response: Hello PrussiaTheAwesome! Don't worry, a new chapter is in cue as I type!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #19, by hpfanno1 Dates in Hogsmead

14th January 2012:
OMG! just when i think that no sirius/OC fanfic can better, something just proves me wrong! this is one awesome plot you've got here! :O
please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey hpfanno1! OMG! Really! Well shucks, I'll try and keep the plot awesome just for yah! As for updating, I'll seriously try. (Get it, seriously?)
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #20, by TIFFANYBLACK Storytime in the Trophy Room

8th December 2011:
Good Job
Update Soon

Author's Response: Hey TiffanyBlack! Thanks! Don't worry, I will!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #21, by jamesforme Storytime in the Trophy Room

7th December 2011:
Such a good story! I read the whole thing today! I like the angle you took with this marauder story too, it's different. Can't wait to see what happens with Elle and Sirius :)

Author's Response: Hey jamesforme! Wow, you whole thing? Well, shucks! Thanks! I tried to make it a little different, you know? Stand out from the crowd ;) And as for Sirius and Elle... continue reading to find out!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #22, by the midnight avenger Introductions on a train

1st December 2011:
LOL alecto/sirius. actually, that's kind of disturbing. anyways, what a great story introduction! i know you said it gets better in future chapters, but personally I thought this one was great! it's very original and I like your take on all the characters. nice work!

Author's Response: Hey the midnight avenger! Alecto/Sirius, I know! It's so silly! And thank you for liking this chapter so much! I mean, I always find my first chapters are awkward because it all fact and no fun, but hey! If you guys like it then I must be doing something right, right?
Anyways, thanks for the reviews!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #23, by xjamesandlilyx Nightmares in the Courtyard

1st December 2011:
I love it!
I really do. I like the Sirius/Elle relation; not too obvious, but in the making. I like Remus, too, and Elle herself. I like that she can relate to Sirius, and vice versa, because she's sort of like that too.
Anyway - please update soon? I can't wait!

Author's Response: Hey xjamesandlilyx! Well, I'm glad you really love it. I actually didn't intend to make Elle and Sirius so similar, it just sort of worked out that way. YAH FOR HAPPY MISTAKES!
Thakns for the review and don't worry, I will update soon!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #24, by Echo95 Introductions on a train

18th September 2011:
I like it a lot. it's got a well-developing line. Did you get the title and quote from MIKA's "We Are Golden"?

Author's Response: Hey Echo95! Well I'm extremely glad that you like this story! Yeah, I did get the line from 'We Are Golden', it's a great song. I feel like it's sort of the theme for this story, you know?
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #25, by Maria Detention in the Kitchen

3rd September 2011:
Great chapter! I wouldn't say I'm in love with Sirius...my heart belongs to George. :) But I'm definitely a bit fangirlish. So I was happy to see that the story was updated, and read it right away. I really enjoyed Elle's life story. I was glad we got to understand more about her name.
CHAPTERLY CHALLANGES!!! =)
1)I do think Sirius will hold up his end of the bargain and share his life story with Elle. It just seems like something he would do, especially now that he knows she thinks all that pureblood mania stuff is stupid too.
2) I think that one paticular girl will go after Elle, because she'll want to know more about Sirius. As for the others, they may follow, since she's the leader. But I'm really not sure.
BONUS!) I can, actually...I don't know if I should write them here in case someone reads the review and hasn't realized yet...:)
Oh, and I like fluff, so don't worry.

Author's Response: Hey Maria! I know, my heart also belongs to George but Sirius is definitely my favourite marauder!
1-2) We'll have to read on, but it does seem that Sirius was at least listening to her story! As for the club. a new dramatic member will be joining soon enough!
Bonus!) Good idea, although I would like to here your answer. I'll put it up in the next chapter!
Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked the fluff!
-Emily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>