Reading Reviews for The King Of Hearts
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by amuggle_ephemeral_tale Queen

11th August 2014:
That was really nice.Scorpius is by far my favourite!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cy Queen

20th June 2014:
That was one of the best Albus/OC Fanfictions I ever read :)

I enjoyed it a lot, thank you ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheNamelessBoy Queen

12th January 2014:
Great story. Really enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ThestralPrincess Queen

14th October 2013:
aw, this was such an epic story, I loved the characters, I loved the way you developed the story, and it was just so freakin' adorable, without the sappiness. You just made my day. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Brittney Queen

26th August 2012:
This is actually really cute. And I LOVE all the smart, quick, witty little remarks the characters make to each other.

Really nice story. Thank you [:

 Report Review

Review #6, by amymc81 Queen

10th August 2012:
I love your portrayal of Albus, I really like his attitude. Great story

 Report Review

Review #7, by that random kid King

1st February 2012:
Heyo! I started reading this and was like "who are these cool nd mysterious kids and where can i find one?" taha im enjoying this point of view and i love how amazingly cool al abd scorpius are. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! :)
I'm glad that you're enjoying this, and that you like the characters! I loved writing this story, and I hope you you like reading it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Queen

8th January 2012:
This was quite a sweet chapter. Though I can say that I'm glad you didn't do the mushy stuff. It just wouldn't fit with the characterS. As for Adam White, he deserved what he got. Though it was a little extreme.

Author's Response: I'm not too brilliant at writing the mushy side of things anyway, so I thought I'd try to avoid it with this story! :) Thank you for all the lovely review's you've left on this story.
I do agree with you; it was a little extreme. If I'm honest I was planning to do two or three other stories that could be read from the characters in this story, but I've never got around to it. I may one day come back to it, but not at the moment. Lily's character was going to be one of the stories protagonists, and her character was very, very extreme and dramatic, so that was the foundation for it, but without more of Lily's character in this story, it just seems like such a crazy thing to do.
Thank you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Spades

8th January 2012:
Scorpious definitely has the best quotes..

Author's Response: There's always one character that I write, it seems, that get's the better lines than everyone else! Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Jack

8th January 2012:
Ha " So can I still hex him ". Wonderful chapter by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 King

8th January 2012:
This is quite well written. Excellent story line, I can see why you like it soo much. I quite like it as well. Is it hard to write in Albus's point of view. You know because it must be hard writing something someone else started ( J.K. Rowling )

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! :)
Writing Albus was difficult at first, but it got easier as I got the hang of this characterisation that I used for him! But I always feel a little apprehensive when writing J.Ks characters; I don't want to do a bad job. Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cavell Queen

8th January 2012:
Brilliant story, very interesting and unique, and I loved Bambi and Albus, Jack was a sweetheart and Scorp and Lily were awesome. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad that you enjoyed this!
I love writing characters, and these were some of my favourites, so I'm pleased that you like them too!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Aza Queen

1st January 2012:
Aah I love all your stories!!! It's kind of crazy. And I've gotta admit, as much as I loved Bambi, I also kind of hated her because she's so darn perfect. But what ever. I'm just jealous of her awesomeness I guess...

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! I'm so glad that you enjoy my stories!
I completely relate, Bambi is the type of girl that we all love to hate on a little bit ;)
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ProdigAlbus Queen

10th October 2011:
Could please do a sequel with Bambi and Albus and the same style except make it alot longer.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this - at least, I hope you did :) - but I'm afraid that this is the end of the story for Al and Bambi. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by rich_blonde marauder23 Queen

11th August 2011:
Hi there :)

This is probably the best short story I've ever read. *One of the best ;)

I love the writing style of it, and the feel of the story. It's original, yet really not cliche. I fell in love with it and I've been in love with it since the first chapter :)

I really enjoyed reading this story. Probably one of your best. It was so GREAT. No words. No words :)

xxx sofia :)

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! I had never tried my hand at a short story before and thought that I should give it a go. Albus is a character that I've always wanted to write, especially like this, and I thought that I'd give it a try in a short story; see how it goes. :)
Thank you again! You're very kind.


 Report Review

Review #16, by phoenixsong13 Jack

9th August 2011:
I'm really liking the characters in this story! And the banter between Al and Bambi is so funny. I love it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you're enjoying this so far; I hope that you like the rest! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by blackzero Queen

6th August 2011:
Splendid...simply ...wondefull

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gryffindordoll91 Jack

3rd July 2011:
I looove the way you write Albus's character. It's different than all the other fics I've read, and I like it -- not the usual cliche Albus. His dry humor is so funny, and I love his friendship with Scorpius! Just a great story all around, everything about it! love it!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you're enjoying this so far!
I thought that I would try something a little different and chose to write from Al's point of view, so I'm thrilled that you're liking it!
Thank you again, I hope that you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Xallium Queen

20th May 2011:
I loved this story, it was really entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this story! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Emandem Queen

14th May 2011:
Oh, the ending was not mushy at all, I didn't think. It was probably my favourite part of the story. It was great that Bambi was the one taking the lead, not Albus.

Although I didn't like the story as much as others of yours, it was a good read. I really liked the whole deck card thing, and I am, needless to say, just shy of in love with Albus and the way he lives.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you read this one too! :D
I thought that it wouldn't have been a very Albus thing to do to make the first move, he's very reserved when it comes to emotion, so I thought that it would have to be Nancy that made the first move.
Thank you again! I'm glad that you enjoyed this, even though it wasn't your favourite.
And me too, me too. :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by precious92 Queen

11th May 2011:
u shudn't "attempt a short one". CUS I WANT MORE!!
btw i think im in love w/Albus. only one problem: he doesnt like quidditch.
BEST STORY EVA!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you've enjoyed this!
Haha, I guess that I had fun writing this, and I didn't want to drag it out. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Loony_Scorpy Queen

10th May 2011:
Cute story :) I love how al calls Nancy bambi, it's so sweet :) awesome story,, I might have a look at some of your other stories now :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you've enjoyed this.
I thought that she deserved a nickname; it didn't seem like Albus to actually stick to what wanted.
Thank you again.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jess the Enthusiast Queen

8th May 2011:
Excellent ending! They're so cute together

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I'm glad that you've enjoyed this! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jess the Enthusiast King

8th May 2011:
This is absolutely brilliant! I love the characters and the storyline :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so glad that you've enjoyed this! I honestly had a lovely time writing this story. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Greene Queen

6th May 2011:
I LOVE IT! WRITE MORE PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you've enjoyed this. I'm sorry that there isn't any more, trust me if I had the time to carry on this story, I would. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>