Reading Reviews for Losing My indpendence
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Analyse Reversal of Circumstance

19th June 2012:
I really enjoyed this story. I did read the prologue and, of course, the actual story. I absolutely loved it! A continuation would be welcomed by me. ;) 10/10 for the WHOLE saga

Author's Response: Thank you for reading til the very end. It means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Valkyrie Reversal of Circumstance

20th May 2012:
OMLT! (oh my Lephrecon taint!) that was great! I love it! More then I've ever loved the other chapters, except maybe the Christmas and first dance class chapters. I HOESTLY BELIEVE THAT THIS COULD BE MADE INTO A BOOK AND SOLD TO REAL PEOPLE FOR MONEY- the only problem is the whole copy right thing. Anyway- LOVE, NOT LIKE, LOVE! I particularly love the ending, when Draco ran up, that was sooo romantic! She made THE right choice, fallow your heart, people, and your head,nomatter how crazy that makes your life, because if you dont, you'll end up doing something stupid, or you'll be misserable. And just this once, I'm giving you a TEN!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Valkyrie Seven Years

20th May 2012:
They're both so successful! For some reason I feel proud of this, in a way. I cant and yet can believe that Hermione became a writer. I want to be a writer. But whatever, I love this! I NEED to read the last part. CANT WAIT!
Game on, WRock on, Write on!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Valkyrie Intervention of Fate

20th May 2012:
Awww! I wonder what he does for his job? Does he have acquaintances, like Hermione? Or is he still alone, even now, at 24? I have do many questions, but not as many as they probably have for each other. I have to go and find out! I hope they get together, because they didn't before and it's been seven years for goblins sake!

 Report Review

Review #5, by divess Reversal of Circumstance

8th April 2012:
OMG. OMG. You have me sitting here sobbing like a maniac. My heart is beating 300 mph. I love this story (and as embarrassing as it may be for you to read this), I love you. You have made my week with this story. I love Dramione.

Author's Response: I'm glad you got you're happy ending. And thank you so much for all you're reviews. It means a lot when someone spends so much time letting them know what they think.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ariel Reversal of Circumstance

12th February 2012:
This was such a lovely and inspirational story...5/5. u r truly amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by sW Reversal of Circumstance

23rd January 2012:
this is so amazing! I LOVED IT! i was crying for most of the story! ive read all of the independence stories you wrote and u are such a talented writer! this was really emotional and i love it soo much! I think you should write more for this series, its the best fanfics ever! i love love love it and im still crying this is so good! the ending was very touching and was a beautiful way to end the amazing detailed fanfiction! i think this has been the BEST fanfic series ive read EVER!!! its so detailed and emotional and i can stop re-reading it! i can basically imagine myself in the character's shoes! I LOVE IT SO MUCH! :D 10/10 HOPE U WRITE MOREEE

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm totally gushing right now. It's always nice to know that people love you story that much that they've read it more than one.

I doubt I'll write anymore of this story any time in the near future. I have another epic story in the works which is taking up all my free time.


 Report Review

Review #8, by AKA Reversal of Circumstance

10th September 2011:
You should keep writing this story it is so great! I have read the whole Independence saga and I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm really happy you enjoyed it. I may continue it one day. I have another story I want to finish first, but then, just maybe, I'll come back to it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bella Reversal of Circumstance

9th September 2011:
im a new reader of ur stories and i loved this story so much i finished it in three days and want so much more to happen and want this to be a longer story it was truly amazing and i wish tht i had found it earlier plz dont end it like this i kno these r a lot of requests but i would be so pleases if you made it longer thnks

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really enjoyed writing the story and I know that there is definite potential for it to go further. At the moment my mind is firmly set on a different story, but one day I may revisit it and continue Draco and Hermione's story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by PotterHead14 Reversal of Circumstance

11th July 2011:
You really really really need to continue this saga! I'm addicted to the story and I would LOVE to know about the struggles Draco and Hermione face as a couple. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I have thought that maybe I can continue it but I have other things I want to write first. It's always encouraging though when people tell you they want more. I'm also so happy to know you've enjoyed the story so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by NaidatheRavenclaw Intervention of Fate

11th July 2011:
This was a gorgeous story!

The way you write sends shivers down my spine. It's so beautiful. The descriptions in here, and the emotions, are really incredible.

Lines like "She allowed all the feelings she had ever felt for him to escape from the locked part of her heart and overwhelm her. But with the happy memories also came the heartbreak of when Draco, after kissing her, had walked away without a backwards glance, even after Hermione had told him she loved him. " are so poignant. They really make the story that much better.

I think this is a great start to the story! I like how they're meeting in Boston, and they seem to be in character. Great job!

-Naida

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There are quite a lot of emotions in this story because of the background they had; I'm so happy they came through.



 Report Review

Review #12, by Ashley Reversal of Circumstance

1st May 2011:
There are the average stories that after you finish, you completely forget about them. But this one, no, this one, and the one before, are the best I have read on this site. [: I was with you every step of the way. I was defiantly caught with the emotions as well. Keep up the GREAT work!

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you so much. I'm really happy that you enjoyed this story and the previous one so much.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jesse James Intervention of Fate

24th March 2011:
Good read like some of the threads

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jesse Intervention of Fate

21st March 2011:
Good so far, keen for more

Author's Response: Thank you. Well there's lots more up so happy reading :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by clairevampiress Reversal of Circumstance

10th March 2011:
It ended wonderfully I don't see how this could conitiunue unless it was a one shot or somthing about there life afterwords. I really loved this saga and I will read your other stories as well. If you ever do continue this it will be interesting good luck.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this and all the other reviews that you have left me. I'm really happy that you have enjoyed it so much.

If I do continue this, I imagine it will be just little one shots or short stories. Just moments of their lives together. I really don't know at this stage.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ykai Reversal of Circumstance

10th March 2011:
"After a twenty minute shower, nineteen minutes fixing his hair and one minute getting changed,"
-I will forever love this line. The concept applies to many guys I know.

I was quite shocked when I realized this was the end. I loved the whole series so much! Draco being strong and independent, Hermione being well, herself. And if I have to be kind, I appreciate Julian. He was strong enough to let her go that easily. *sigh* They're together. Finally. As it should be. ^^,

Congratulations on not only this but the entire series! I will be looking forward to a continuation, if ever., and your other fics. :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I love that line too. It makes me laugh every time which is why I had to bring it into this story as well.

I didn't want this to be a long epilogue, but I had to wrap up their story. Draco and Hermione were meant to be together, eventually anyway. And they both knew it too. I'm really happy you like my characterisation of them. I've tried to keep them true to canon, yet also develop as they years have passed.

Thanks for all your reviews throughout the series. They were much appreciated :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Levke Seven Years

6th March 2011:
Well, that conversation went good, didn't it? ;) Wonderful chapter, I like the past you gave them!
What's going to happen next? You tell me :) Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Coming up with their pasts was a bit of a challenge so I'm happy you liked them. And for what happens next, you'll just have to wait and see.

 Report Review

Review #18, by iATEvoldemort Seven Years

5th March 2011:
oooh! this is a good story! im gonna read the first story now! :D update soon!

Author's Response: I'm really happy you have enjoyed it so much and I really hope that you enjoy the first story just as much. It will explain a lot about how they got to this point. Thanks for the review too :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ykai Seven Years

2nd March 2011:
Waitress huh? That was weird. Haha! :)

Author's Response: I know, I wanted something totally un-Hermione as a way of showing how much she ha changed from her know-it-all days and the time when she had to have control of everything. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by clairevampiress Seven Years

1st March 2011:
Wow they had a lot happen in seven years. I realy like this story. It's going great.

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted a fair bit of time to pass between Hogwarts when the story is set to show how separate their lives have now become.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ehlana Seven Years

1st March 2011:
it's a great story!!! I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks. And three exclamation marks too :) I'm really happy you're enjoying it

 Report Review

Review #22, by Vilauu Seven Years

1st March 2011:
love this story a lot :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It's always nice to hear when people are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpgrl Intervention of Fate

21st February 2011:
hello!
so, i normally don't like dramiones but this was so well written, and seemed plausable. The characterization of the two characters was deep, and it was evident through just their actions- you didn't have to explicitly state it, you just showed it, and that shows skilfull writing.

Great job, and keep up the great work!
hpgrl

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much. For not being that into Dramione's you seemed to have enjoyed it. There is a lot of back story between the two which was developed in the previous story, but it is reassuring to know that my writing is such that those feelings are being displayed without stating it directly.

 Report Review

Review #24, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER Intervention of Fate

18th February 2011:
LOVE IT...update soon please...cant wait til the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. An update will be out shortly so look out for it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by GB Intervention of Fate

17th February 2011:
i love this story, please please please continue it! =D

Author's Response: Thank you. I've basically written it so trust me, I wont leave you hanging. the up date will be out in the next couple of weeks.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>