20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jemima Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

5th February 2014:
This is really good!! Please carry on!! 😊

 Report Review

Review #2, by emelie Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

24th October 2012:
This is so awesome. I swear, if you dont finish this i will die.

Author's Response: Hello! As we speak, I am finishing this story. I'd like to finish the entire story before updating, that way you get a chapter every week without delay. :) Thank you so much for reading this story; you have no idea how much it means to me! :)
-Jen


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cavell Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

7th January 2012:
I am actually quite enjoying this story, and Emelie is really funny. But Grace is extremely annoying. Why does Al like her? Meh. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hello!
Sorry this is late, and yes, I need to update ASAP! I'm glad you like Emelie and Grace annoys me too, haha. Thank you for taking the time to review as it means a lot to me!
-Jen


 Report Review

Review #4, by abigail Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

27th July 2011:
omg i am in love with this story , it is so good :D , upload soon
please x

Author's Response: hi abigail!
I apologize for responding so late! and believe me, i am working on this story! :) a lot of major changes in my life right now are hogging all of my free time, grrr! haha, anyways, thank you for taking time out of your day to review my little story. it means so soo much to me. :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #5, by smashed_crayon Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

17th April 2011:
Whoo, go Emelie! It was so cool of her to stick up for Lily like that (:

But what happened? With Lily, I mean. It all seems very mysterious...

And I like Henry. Nearly as much as I like Al. But not quiet.

Great chapter, update again soon!

- Tia

Author's Response: hi Tia! :)
I apologize first and foremost for not updating. work has been crazy lately. but that's not an excuse. I'm off for two more days while my life starts to settle down a little and i'll be writing like a madwoman! haha. I'm glad you like Henry. He seems like a good guy. As for Lily, that will all be revealed in a later chapter. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #6, by pheonix rising Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

15th March 2011:
Great story!!! Update is much wanted!!

Good job!

- sophie

Author's Response: Hi, Sophie!
Thank you so much for the review! I'm updating as soon as I can! (work gets in the way, ugh) But thank you so much for the kind words. They are very much appreciated! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Person Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

13th March 2011:
Go Emelie! Way to punch a little kid in the mouth! I can't wait to know about the oh so mysterious guy! Pleeaaase update soon! I am really loving this story!
10/10
Miss Person

Author's Response: Hi, Miss Person!
Thanks for reviewing! :) Yay for Emelie standing up for Lily! I particularly enjoyed that scene. I was legitimately smiling while writing that. I'm glad you love the story and I can't wait to send in chapter five! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #8, by stepnhunguyen Hello there, Mr. Yummypants

12th March 2011:
Gah, Emelie was so ninja in this chapter. Awesomeness right? Yeah, ha, she punched that girl right in the mouth. Nobody messes with the Potters and Weasleys. I am insanely curious about what's up with Lily. It's something serious. Holy jesus.

Grace is that lady like girl, I would expect her to react like that. And Poor Al, he has to go to Madame Puddifoots...

And Henry (His name right?) should go with Emelie to Hogsmeade. Hehehe

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Yeah, Emelie is a ninja. Her secret's out. She just graduated from the Ninja School of Awesomeness. ;) haha.
The scene where she punches the girl in the face was incredibly fun for me to write. I was literally giddy. lol. Grace was just . . . grace. ha.
Lily. Yes, there IS definitely something going on with Lily. It'll be a little while before we find out what, but that's only because it's something personal. (That's all I can say. I don't want to give it away!) Henry, aka Mr Yummypants, IS in the next chapter! Please take this congratulatory plate of warm cookies as a reward for guessing correctly that he is going to Hogsmeade! There's a spoiler! haha.

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #9, by stepnhunguyen Breakfast Sausage and Being Lady-like

1st March 2011:
Al had to catch on to SOMETHING when Emelie talked to him. It's just that way that things go! Why is he breaking Emelie's heart (Lily's awesome by talking to her by the way)? Merlin, Al just says the wrong things, but we love him anyway. And Emelie's so awesome, sweet to Grace. Grace is a nightmare in her own way.

Gah, love this story!

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Hi Stepnhunguyen!

I know, Al can be thick sometimes. I just feel like smacking him in the head at times. haha. Yes, he should've caught onto SOMETHING, but alas, he did not. Well, not yet, at least. :) As I mentioned to another reader, I also like Lily's character. I think she'll be in a few more chapters, what do you think? & Emelie is nice to Grace (well, except for one scene, lol), yes. Mostly because of Al, though, as you know. :) & I know; I can't even stand Grace either and I wrote her. haha. An update coming soon! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #10, by rainxs Breakfast Sausage and Being Lady-like

1st March 2011:
Hey, I've just read your story (well, at least these three chapter) and I have to say that I really like it!
Can't wait to see what happens next :)

10/10

Author's Response: hi rainxs!
I'm glad you like the story so far! I can't wait to see this story progress and I hope you like the rest! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheGoldenKneazle Breakfast Sausage and Being Lady-like

1st March 2011:
Argh, poor Emelie! Grace is so ANNOYING... what does Al see in her?? But it was really cool, Lily already knowing what was going on - I kind of like her being all quiet and watchful :) but, I hope Emelie picks off Grace ok. SHE'S HORRIBLE D:

Author's Response: Hi, thank you for your review! :)
Poor Emelie. & I don't know if things are going to get any better. (Well, actually, I do, but I can't say for other reasons. :) I've always had Lily as this quiet, observant character and I feel like putting her in the story a bit more. What do you think?
I'm glad you like this; I'll be updating soon! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #12, by smashed_crayon Butterfingers and Sir Snugglebottoms

26th February 2011:
No! Al has another girlfriend! He's not supposed to have a girlfriend! He belongs with Emelie! N o o o o. . .

I think I may be in love with Mr. Snugglebottoms. Even if he is imaginary.

Update this soon! And for now, it's going in my favorites (:

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes. Al has another girlfriend. Ugh. haha. As for Al belonging with Emelie, well, it will happen. It'll just take a little while. (Yes, I know. I'm evil.)
Sir Snugglebottoms says hello.
Your favorites? Thanks. :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #13, by smashed_crayon Slips, Trips, and Pumpkin Pasties

26th February 2011:
I love this.

I really do. I think I started reading this because of your banner (I watched I am number four today, and Diana Agron was in it. It's a good movie. You should see it ;)

Anyway, I started this cause I loved the banner, and now I love the story! It's brilliant, dear, and I'll be going straight onto the second chapter now.

10/10

Tia

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you. Your review was beyond kind. :) (I also want to see I am number four. lol) I'm glad you like the story. It means a lot to me. :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #14, by Celeste Slips, Trips, and Pumpkin Pasties

26th February 2011:
Hey! Great story you've got started here, I love your writing style (:
Another thing I love is your banner? And you made it? Well done! Do have an acount @ tda? Cause if you do, I'll definetly check it out!!

Author's Response: hi!

Thank you so much for the comments. They made me smile. :) I try to keep the writing consistent, so I'm glad someone thinks I've got it right. The banner? Thank you! Yep, I've got an account at tda. the username is Clemence. I'm a member artist. :)
I'm glad you like the story. :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheGoldenKneazle Butterfingers and Sir Snugglebottoms

25th February 2011:
I found this chapter so funny - especially the Sir Snugglebottoms bit. Emelie is so funny, but I really like her loyalty to Rose in not telling them that her and Scorpius are going out (I'm really glad that happened!). But, my heart goes out to her with Al's new girlfriend :(

Author's Response: Hi!

Sir Snugglebottoms was so much fun to write. I'm thinking about keeping him in. *hinthint*coughcough*. :) The loyalty between Rose and Emelie was what I was shooting for in this chapter. It sets up something for later chapters. Chapter three is coming up soon! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheGoldenKneazle Slips, Trips, and Pumpkin Pasties

25th February 2011:
This a really cool first chapter! Already, I really like Emelie, because she's so likeable with her clumsiness denial and funny ideas :) I love how close Rose and Emelie are too - their meeting was pretty cool! I can't wait to find out what happens next! 10/10

Author's Response: You are incredibly sweet to say those things. :) I'm glad you like Emelie. I wanted her to be a likable character and to be relatable. I'm glad you think I've done that. :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #17, by stepnhunguyen Butterfingers and Sir Snugglebottoms

24th February 2011:
DUDE NO AL AND THE MYSTERY GIRL. DIE MYSTERY GIRL.

Ah, Emelie. Clumsy little Emelie that we obviously adore. She belongs with Al. He just doesn't see it. That's why he's with HER (Dun Dun Dun). I can't wait to see who she is and HOW she is. Is she mean? Or perfectly perfect beyond perfect? Or is she BOTH.but I don't see how that'll work..

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Hi!

Your review made me laugh. Yes, 'Mystery Girl' is just . . . *sighs*. & yeah, Al belongs with Emelie. Too bad it won't happen for a little while. I know, I know, I'm sorry! But no worries, it WILL happen! :) As for the 'Girl', well . . . we'll just see. :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #18, by fallingfromthestars Butterfingers and Sir Snugglebottoms

24th February 2011:
awe, she's so cute with her crush on Al!

LOVED the lake scene, I was cracking up!!

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm glad you loved the lake scene. That was my favorite scene to write so far. An update is coming up very very soon! :)

-Jen


 Report Review

Review #19, by fallingfromthestars Slips, Trips, and Pumpkin Pasties

17th February 2011:
loved this chapter! It's hilarious that she's so accident prone and has so many excuses! can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for the review! I love reading them! :)
I'm glad that you loved this. That means so much. :) Yes, poor Emelie is accident-prone and I've a feeling she won't be getting any more graceful. As I've told another reader, someone deleted my folder (the one that had this story in it!). GRR. So I will be a little late in updating. But be assured, it WILL be up! :)

Once again, thanks so much!
Jen


 Report Review

Review #20, by stepnhunguyen Slips, Trips, and Pumpkin Pasties

15th February 2011:
I love Emelie. Yes, maybe Al's right (haha can't wait to read how they get together), she is a walking hazard. But we love her anyway right? She's lovable even with her knobbly knees and curl blonde locks. Yes, she's better than those girls that James and Al get.

10/10

Add to my favorites!

Happy daze

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! :)
I'm glad you like Emelie and yes, Al is right. haha. Unfortunately though, I share the computer I write on and I think, because the folder this story is in is called 'Hazard', someone deleted it! UGH! So I have to rewrite the next few chapters. I planned on putting Ch. 2 in the queue as soon as possible, but now it's gone! I will have to rewrite the next few chapters if I don't find the other ones! I'm sorry if the next one is a little bit late. :(

But thank you so much for reading and favoriting!
-Jen


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login