Reading Reviews for Chasing Madness
  
198 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ticktock The Birds and the Bees

25th May 2015:
Please keep writing love it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dez The Birds and the Bees

24th May 2015:
Oh wow it's been a while I had to read the whole thing all over again.

But yay new chapter! It was great as always :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  The Birds and the Bees

24th May 2015:
I read this story years ago and then lost it and now I've finally found it again! I'm so glad.
I love this story, it's so funny! Rose and Scorp are the best awkward, sarcastic couple out there and I can't wait to see what happens next with them.
Just a brilliant story. Love it.

Author's Response: It has been A LONG time, hasn't it? Your review made me very happy, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MaidenRed The Birds and the Bees

22nd May 2015:
I am so glad this story is finally back with a new chapter! It has always been one of my faves! Love the new teasing relationship and all that sexual tension! Oh and I also like Wendy, she sounds awesome :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! Wendy will hopefully a rad gal, glad you like her.

 Report Review

Review #5, by NicolaEve The Birds and the Bees

22nd May 2015:
This was the best way to end an awful week. Thank you. It would be good to start a great week with another chapter on Monday but you know whatever I'm pretty easy going. Little bit of criticism, it's just that you probably need to review your work cause there were some bits with missing words and some misspellings but aside from that. The best

Author's Response: I have not yet put up another chapter and it pains me to have let you down. But soon soon! I did go back and double check my english, thanks for pointing it out! And thanks for a beautiful review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nicolaeve Park Bench Performances

11th May 2015:
So it's been a while since an update and I think I've reread this story about 8 times while waiting. So I really think you should update very soon just for my sanity and for your many other readers who surely are waiting just as patiently as I am. Pretty please?

Author's Response: What a lovely lovely review. I had no idea my story was still being waited for! This inspired me to write, you know, and I've added another chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Juju Park Bench Performances

13th May 2014:
Where did you go?? I loved this story but it seems you may have given up. Hopefully you update soon!

Author's Response: Updating now! Though it's been so long, I fear I've lost you

 Report Review

Review #8, by EarthsTrueGreen Park Bench Performances

20th March 2014:
So I have been reading your story over the past couple of days and I am really enjoying it so far. I like your character progress from where they were at the beginning of the story and to now. I'm also excited by the little cliff hanger that you left at the end of this chapter. Hmmm It seems like Rose may really know how to read palms after all. I hope you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elisabethxx Park Bench Performances

25th December 2013:
Heya
I've read this story from the beginning and I just read the whole thing again and fell inlove with this story and characters all over again.

Author's Response: Wow that's so lovely, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by NicolaEve Park Bench Performances

30th November 2013:
OMG i feel as though i haven't read this yet but i swore i had. what is this and why hasn't it been updated yet?!?! it is at an intense, can not stop reading part as with the rest of the story!! Pretty please update soon : )

Author's Response: I am working on chapter 20 as... well, as I will finish answering this! Thanks for the review :3

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrietm That Boy is an Idiot

28th August 2013:
I do really like this story so far even though it's Scorose! (something I don't usually go out of my way to read, because, as you say, everyone does it)
I like the introductions of everyone and the already interesting scenes between Rose and Scorpius. Oh the sexual tension, you could cut it with a knife ;) And if "You look like a pumpkin" was in any way related to the movie No Strings Attached, then I doff my hat at you - either way it definitely made me laugh.
Brb. Reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks ^_^ I hope you liked the rest of it too!

 Report Review

Review #12, by RupertsPheonix Park Bench Performances

10th June 2013:
Love it. :) I really enjoy your version of Scorpius!

Looking forward to an update! --RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thanks lovely, although I've been very slack with that update and for that I apologise.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Diezal325 No.

27th May 2013:
lol, this chapter was funny, i showed it to my cousin whos 3 years younger than me and she went bright red with laughter. I called her a Weasley. Congratulations. It takes a lot for her to go red!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad I could make you both laugh ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by xMsFiggx Park Bench Performances

18th May 2013:
They're so cute! I love that they both fancy each other. The moments between the two of them are lovely!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FAHyde Park Bench Performances

25th April 2013:
This has to be my favourite fanfic so far. Not kidding.

Author's Response: I'm very late in my response, but these words are so flattering I feel it must be done. So thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction Park Bench Performances

2nd April 2013:
Hi! Me again!!
I just wanted to say that i learned today from a friend that apparently all this vocabulary anomaly was an april fool's joke that the site did. It was apparently on every story, but it has stopped now, so don't worry. The story kind of makes more sense now haha:P. But i was really surprised.

Ok, well, just wanted to let you know. Can't wait for the new update!!

'Talk' to you soon :D,
slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I came to that conclusion yesterday when I checked again and the words were gone. I'd forgotten about April fools! Anyway, thanks for letting me know :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction Park Bench Performances

1st April 2013:
hi! i just LOVE your story! I read it so quickly, prioritising it over homework (probably not a good idea :S ) but your style of writing and the plot are so engaging. I love everything about it.

I have to say though that i've been quite taken aback by the strange vocabulary at times. I don't know if these are mistakes or purposeful, but seeing as they are repeated, i guess you intended this. But may i just ask, why? For instance, replacing what i guess would be "kiss" with "hamster", or "face" with "purse", or even "arms" with "garden shed" (???). And there are many other things like that. It's interesting, don't get me wrong, but personnally i feel that it kind of takes the romance out of it, like in the part in the room (... need i say more? :P)

But overall, it's a great story. I love the characters and their evolving relationship. And i like how its progressing, not too rushed but quite exciting :P. Oh, and overall, this story is really funny! i find myself laughing aloud, so thanks :)

Please update quickly :) When do you think the next chapter will be up?

A new fan of your writing,

slightlyobssessedwithfanfiction

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for all the kind words (:

But as for the strange vocabulary... I never put that in! I went and checked after reading your review, and you're right. But that definitely wasn't there when I submitted. I don't know what happened... do you know when it started? It's not through the whole story is it!?

Glad you pointed it out though. And I hope to update soon, not sure exactly when though. Thanks xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by UniQuorn Park Bench Performances

7th March 2013:
Please update!!! Yay! They're sort if in togetherness!!!

Author's Response: They are ;) Thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosescorpiusotp Park Bench Performances

23rd February 2013:
Desperado for more!!!

Author's Response: Hopefully soon!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Serendipity1234 Park Bench Performances

9th February 2013:
Ooh I'm really excited to see what Rose wants to do when she gets back!! That's exciting! And I'm glad she figured out the mystery. She really is brilliant. Though it sucks she wasn't given proper credit, I guess that sort of thing is kind of expected, and I'm glad she did get some recognition. Scorpius is adorable.
How can anyone forget the name WEASLEY? First if all, it's rather unusual. It's also a famous pureblood family. And they saved the whole freaking wizarding world with Harry Potter and Albus Dumbledore and all. Jared didn't really forget her name. He's just a pompous twit.
Update soon :)

Author's Response: You know, I didn't think of that until you pointed it out. He is supposed to be a pompous twit though, so it works out anyway.

Thanks for the review xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by AriesGirl40 Park Bench Performances

5th February 2013:
You mean you denied us more chapters?! Your forgiven. I like the way you mixed pleasure with business and a fast trip home :) Though he lives with a Wendy, I'm hopeing it's platonic. Rose will go nuts after spending so much time finding out she liked him to begin with. lol

Author's Response: Phew. It is very platonic, not to worry. And yes, she really, really will.

Thanks for your reviews xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by ValWitch21 Park Bench Performances

5th February 2013:
I was really, really hoping they'd actually move on faster, but oh well. There was enough fluff in this chapter to make me happy!

Wouargh, here goes: Rose has a rival! (I don't want them to face more obstacles. No more, please, make them end up together properly!)

But there's the train ride before, so hopefully they'll finally settle for an agreement that makes the reader happy, yes?

I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I know, they'll be happy soon, without too many obstacles on the way because I've become a little tired of overcoming them all!
And hopefully that kind of agreement does in fact get settled (:
Thank you for your review xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Reader L Park Bench Performances

5th February 2013:
UPDATE PLEASE FAST this story is so amazing dear

Author's Response: Thank you!! xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by silver_coloured_moon Park Bench Performances

5th February 2013:
Yes. Was that too brief? hmm, I'm never sure what to say. I loved this chapter- Rose is getting brave, my is she getting brave! And a whole 24 hour train ride- I think its safe to say that i'll enjoy the next chapter very much. I'm so glad you updated so soon, I've been dying waiting (it always seems longer than it is!)
Anyway loved the chapter, can't wait for the next :)

Author's Response: I doesn't matter what you say, it's the fact that you're saying anything that makes me smile (:
And thank you! You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriusly89 It's Deniable

28th January 2013:
YOUR BACK!

I've missed you :D And this story and Rose and Scorpius and all the awkwardness! I can't wait to see Rose try and teach him a lesson! Scorpius kind of has this arrogance about him, which I wouldn't like usually, but you make it work! And I like how he hasn't lost that now Rose has started liking him, and become some sort of Romeo reincarnated! He is still the same as ever! And I love him (and you!) for it!

I wait in anticipation for the next chappie :)

Author's Response: I AM!

Aww, thanks!! Yeah I know, I don't want him to change haha. I'm glad it works (:

I love YOU. Thanks for the great review xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>