Reading Reviews for With Sirius Black
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wistful Prologue with Sirius Black

18th April 2013:
Since, well, forever, Sirius Black has always been an especially interesting character to read, and I was utterly devastated by his death in the fifth book. The idea to explore his past, not exactly during the Marauder's era but while in Azkaban, was extremely clever, and I was hooked in just by the idea of a plot following Sirius Black to his escape and perhaps eventually to his double crossing, old 'friend' - Peter Pettigrew. This whole story gives that devestating feel of Azkaban and the bitterness of our main character, known as a traitor and murderer without cause. Framed. It's enough to drive anyone mad.

Sirius Black is a beloved character by the fandom, and it was certainly a tragic blow to our hearts when he died. This does make him a tricky character to write. With so many fans with knowledge about Sirius from the books, it can be difficult to keep him as he was written in the books, and I applaud you for your effort. Considering circumstances, I believe that Sirius was written fairly in cannon. No one'll be exactly the same after years in one of the worst Wizarding prisons with creatures that essentially suck the happiness out of you, would they? Even if they were the nifty Sirius Black with all those clever tricks up those sleeves - like, say, transforming into a dog.

I do have to crit his escape though. Thirteen years would drive a man almost insane even with Sirius Black's rays of hopes and animigus power. He did have a goal in mind, and that was what kept him hanging there. But still, wouldn't it be more likely he thought of escaping as a dog much more long ago when his mind was more clear? We know from how casual he was about the crossword puzzle in the books that he fared well enough, but that was with the dementors not quite nearby, and so how would he be like in the night? Although your description was good, i don't think you quite captured how it must have been in the dark hearing screams at night.

The bitterness like I already mentioned was really good. He'd have to be bitter. A man betrayed him and lived free. Literally a double-crossing rat. His mental character was very good and described the bitter, ex-Marauder character of our beloved Sirius. I would like to ask if you could easily slip in some more physical description of him. Just him "running a hand through the greasy, dark locks" or "peering gray eyes at the Minister" or just something like that to help give the reader more of a visual. On that note, I think the whole chapter could benefit form a little more description.

Bottom line, I loved the clarity and strenth of this story as well as the fantastic story line but think it could use some description.

I hope I helped!

- Wistful with a late review swap >.>

Author's Response: Really late response, but with this awesome new site remodel I can now see how many reviews I've missed answering.

Thank you very much for this review, I am working on revamping it, and even making it longer with more details, like exactly how he escaped and what he did right after. I might go more into the dark things but the challenge is that I don't really like it, no one loves torturing their character unless they're really bad. The thing is, he really went through it so I have to bring that out as a responsible writer.
You really did help with this review, I'm just sorry it took this long to tell you.
Thanks, and I hope you check in again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by caoty Prologue with Sirius Black

25th August 2012:
So it took me forever to get around to this because honestly life's been hectic & I completely forgot. I'm a terrible person. Thanks for being so polite about it, btw.

I really like what you've done with Sirius' pov. You've shown his resilience and sense of humour well even in the darkest times, which is sometimes compromised in fic, so well done there. (Personally I'd have had more of a mention of Remus... but then, I am a Wolfstar shipper.)
It's realistic without being depressing, which is something I could never do. I tip my hypothetical hat to you, madam/sir/[honourific of your choice].

There were a couple of missed apostrophes, maybe too many semi-colons where you could have used brackets or dashes just to keep it interesting, other nitpicky things like that, so watch out for them.

All in all, I reckon I'll keep an eye out for this fic and the others you write. :)

Author's Response: Awesome, thank you so much! I know life can be hectic so I didn't see any reason to be rude about it lol. Resilience, that's a word I haven't seen yet in reviews, but yes, it's very true :) You're absolutely right! I didn't think about Remus :O When I go about editing/elongating this story, and I will eventually, I'll definitely mention Remus more, I mean he is the one that's still alive, and after he escapes from Hogwarts wouldn't he maybe stay with him a little while to figure out where he's going?? Oh, you've definitely got me thinking again about the little things, thank you so much for the review, it was well worth the wait :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by CambAngst On the run With Sirius Black

16th May 2012:
I'm going back catching up on a lot of stories that I read and reviewed a long time ago and I found this one among my old reviews. After reading this chapter, it dawned on me that What Means Most is probably a sequel to this story. Very interesting...

Sirius's recollection of his escape from Hogwarts seemed exactly in line with what I remembered. It must have been an amazing feeling, flying away on Buckbeak's back, and you captured it fairly well.

I thought perhaps you could have elaborated just a bit more on how he arrived at his choice of destination. Does he have some history with this island, or was it just a place he spotted from the air?

Cora seems like a real pistol. Most witches wouldn't just walk up to a mysterious, sleeping wizard and yank the blanket right out from under him. If there was anything that felt a bit off about her character, it was that. Especially considering that her family fled England specifically to get away from the magical world. Obviously, she's intrigued as to what happened while they've been away and she sees Sirius as a chance to re-engage.

I'm looking forward to reading about their night out dancing.

Author's Response: yeah I had that scene with the blanket more for a shock factor and a way that she'd meet him... I didn't really have a better idea how to pull that off. I agree that maybe I could elaborate how he came up with the idea of the mediteranean island. Maybe a poster of a travel agency in a town he was in as a dog? snagged a map and took off? hmm. I'm so glad you and all my other reviewers are so into this story and helping me fill plot holes :D
Thanks so much for reviewing! And yes, What Means Most is connected to it :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Kwan When Things Go Badly, With Sirius Black

15th May 2012:
Aww this was a medley of emotions and very well written. The first person voice really let us into Sirius' thought process and it was exactly how I envisioned Sirius. Thoughtful yet grateful for an opportunity to live again.

It was also a really clever way to explain his absence between the 3rd and 5th books. I only wish there would have been a section where you had Sirius talking to Harry via Floo during GoF, but the time lapse is never really explained while he's in the Mediterannean.

It was sad, knowing that his temporary vacation was never meant to last. Even more so that it would be that douche who would cut it short. Still, I had a fleeting hope that he could somehow pull it off, but we all know how this story ends.

There were very few grammar problems and most of them just related to tense and things that are easy to forget when writing so many words. Otherwise, a bittersweet and very well-written story.

Author's Response: I can't get enough of hearing how well I seem to write Sirius :D I'm contemplating making the story longer so that's why I haven't been able to bring myself to say it's complete :P but while Sirius is on the run in harry's 4th year, and how he got back into grimauld place would be interesting. This would also give me the opportunity to go into an area I've haven't gone yet, which is Angst. So thank you so much for the review since it's gone and sparked some more thoughts on what I can do with this :D oh, and Thanks for giving me my 30th review! it's very exciting since this story stemmed from my very first one-shot that got too long and had to be broken up lol.
Very unexpected and welcome review, thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jchrissy Prologue with Sirius Black

14th May 2012:
I really like it so far, you made me feel like I was living in Sirius's head, along for the ride!

Author's Response: lol oh random reviews how I love you, lol. I was like, wait, that review count is a little higher lol. Aww I'm glad I was able to do that! I'm always so happy when I get the characters right. I haven't much failed yet! Harry and Ginny a little, but not much :)
Thanks for the review! I hope the rest of the ride is just as good :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ever! On the run With Sirius Black

9th May 2012:
she's a flipping slytherin! yesss!

Sirius is very in character, and I'm curious as to were this story will go.

I'm not sure about Cora...she's very... this is what's happening, and if you don't like it, suck it the heck up.

Keen to read more sweetheart(:

xoxo

Ever

Author's Response: lolol I know, it's mutiny right? a gryffie writing her OC as a Slytherin?? lolol don't worry, she has a soft side too. (psst, she's also in my novel ;) lol )

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moonyxluna Going Out, With Sirius Black

30th March 2012:
So, this is my 300th review given, and I'm so happy it got to be on such a captivating piece of writing.

The way you write Sirius is amazing. I feel right there with his character in everything he does. I love the way you write him with Cora, he's so sweet how he's a bit intimidated by her. I think that's exactly the kind of girl Sirius needs :)

The scene in the club was fantastic, I just want to high five Cora for that kick! ;P Their moments in the bedroom were so beautifully written; all the love was there and it really showed through your writing. Brilliant work!

Awh, and the stuff about him being a father! I'm so mad at Bellatrix Lestrange right now! He could have been so happy! heart wrenching stuff, dear.

okay, so I know I say this every time, but ohmygod the way you include canon details! I actually pulled out my copy of goblet of fire to read the bit about Harry's fourteenth birthday, because I swore I remembered the bit about Sirius sending a tropical bird!

I really loved this chapter. Brilliant work! I noticed the pang of bittersweet at the end with his realization that people there could still know him (the guy from school with him). I don't want there to only be one chapter left! Fantastic job!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I didn't realize this didn't get responded to :(
Thank you so much for giving me your 300th review! It means a lot.
I'm so happy you like how I did his character and Cora, I didn't think he'd really fall for anything less than her. I LOVE the club scene :D It was really fun to write.
I'm glad you liked the bedroom scene. I can see now why people say it can be hard to write, but I think it paid off :)
yes What Means Most really connects with this story in a big way, I'm glad you read that and this now. lol I know! I had to do something with that, where he was when he sent it.
Glad you loved it hun, it means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Moonyxluna On the run With Sirius Black

30th March 2012:
Oh my god, Fang! Have I ever told you your little details are brilliant?

well that's brilliant. That should be canon! It's amazing. I love it.

ooouh, it's the introduction of Cora! I love what you've done with her personallity! She's so snippy, it'll be a lovely match to go with Sirius. haha! I loved the drunken word vomit from our lovely Sirius. It caused Cora to stumble a bit, so that was brilliant. He does have a bit of his old charm, doesn't he? :p

hmm, favorite part.. "If you ever want children you'll stop looking at me like that." It's brilliant, because of James Sirius! (in What Means Most)

lovely chapter dear! I love the way this is fanning out! fantastic work (as always!)

Author's Response: lololol :D I didn't even think of that with Sirius James and that line :P
Yes, they are quite perfect together :)
Yes, Fang was awesome! My mom kinda helped a little with that idea, she said I should do one where Hagrid gets Fang :) I might someday.
one of my favorite parts was with Buckbeak Sirius calling him a traitor lol :)
Glad you loved it! I try to make things as Canon as possible, even when they aren't. lol :) Thanks for another lovely review!! I absolutely adore them!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Moonyxluna Prologue with Sirius Black

29th March 2012:
Seriously! (waitwait, siriusly :p) This was fantastic. I think you grasped Sirius' personality so perfectly. The beginning bit about the dementors not taking his 'truth' was so beautifully written.

Oh my god, and this --> "I yell for her to shut the bloody hell up, I've even started some of the other prisoners do the same." haha! Way to go for bellatrix being there! I didn't even think about that when Sirius was in azkaban that bella would be with him, but I think that little mention was so lovely.

okay, brilliant, introducing the ministry visits, and how he got ahold of the paper with the Weasleys and Peter's pictures. And I LOVED the prewett twins referance! haha.. and tricking Percy :p Oh Fred and George, even in newspaper form I love you dearly!

James telling Petunia she looked like a horse about to give birth. That's just.. the greatest thing ever. It's so perfect in the bit we know about his character!

I wish I didn't have to go to work so I could read more!

Author's Response: aww I wish you didn't have to either lol we should all get paid to read and review each other :D
lololol I'd kinda forgotten about those! the great thing about your reviews are that I get more proud of what I've written, and remember the talent I have. Thank you!
lolol I don't know what made me think about the petunia looking like a horse giving birth... :P but very funny :D
Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Elenia When Things Go Badly, With Sirius Black

24th March 2012:
Heey, I'm here again, back for the last chapter (:

I really liked the part in Spain, that was very good and action filled, fit well with the previous chapters. But I'm a bit uncertain about the ending. I don't know, it just felt a bit sudden. I would've wanted to see what happened during the time between those two events, get to know what he was feeling. So I'd maybe try adding something there?

Other than that, I really liked your story, you've done a good job here. You're a good writer!

Take care and thanks for the swap (:

~Elenia

Author's Response: boo, I'm re-responding. I hit the wrong button and it disappeared :( anyway, I've been thinking of making this into a Novel, there's been quite a few people wanting more details lol.
Love your story too, I'll have to go back and review the last chapter :)
Thanks soo much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Elenia Going Out, With Sirius Black

24th March 2012:
Another good chapter!

I like your Sirius, he seems real and in character, great work on him. And Cora, she's lovely, I can see why Sirius fell for her so quickly and passionately.

Your plot is running on nicely, seems interesting and I can't wait to read more. I think, with your writing, you could easily expand this even more (:

There were a lot less spelling errors on this one, only a few small ones.

Great work, I'm really enjoying this (:

~Elenia

Author's Response: I'm so happy :D
I'm glad you like Cora, she's my favorite. I can really see why people love their OC's lol They can make them whoever they want to be.
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Elenia On the run With Sirius Black

24th March 2012:
Heey, I decided to start my reviewing from this chapter already (:

wow, I really like your story. The first chapter was very good, and the plot seems to be interesting. I liked your Sirius. He seemed to be in character, so good work there.

The flow is good I think. Few spelling errors here and there but nothing major, another read-through will fix those I'm sure (:

Pacing was maybe a bit fast. I would have wanted to know more what happened between the years he escaped Azkaban and ended up in Spain, but it didn't really bother me that much! Just a suggestion (:

Great work though, I'll continue reading now (:

~Elenia

Author's Response: Thanks so much! lol my heart jumped a little seeing more reviews lol
I'm glad you liked Sirius :) being in character is really important to me so I appreciate it :)

Yeah, I'm considering making the story longer at some point, that the only reason I didn't list it as completed.
Thanks for reviewing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by cupcake_addict Prologue with Sirius Black

8th March 2012:
Wow, this is great! I really want you to continue this. I like your writing style; it's very beautiful, and it made me really get into story. This story is becoming something amazing, and I can't wait for the next update. I think you captured Sirius really well in this piece, and I haven't read a lot of fanfiction that included characters from the Marauders Era. I'm on to read the next chapter. 10/10, and keep on writing ;*

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you like it! Since this was my first story, and I really haven't edited it very much, just breaking it down, I've very surprised you like it so much :)
I'll update this as soon as my chapter from my novel gets validated :) should be within the week.
Thanks for reviewing, and the 10/10! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by The Last Marauder On the run With Sirius Black

3rd March 2012:
Well, I was slightly surprised when I saw that you had a chapter two in this.. because when I added it to my favourites it was only a one-shot. So I was surprised. I loved your one-shot so much, I really did. I am very happy you are fleshing it out and making it longer; but I think since you are doing that you should fill in a few holes a bit more. I mean we go straight from Sirius's escape to him in Flitwick's office, why not do a few chapters in between, about Sirius seeing Harry in Privet Drive, about Sirius sneaking into Hogwarts, befriending Crookshanks and seeing Remus again after all this time? I think that will really make this story very interesting. I mean if you are going to expand it out why not go the whole hog and do that? Add in a few more moments so it seems a little less fragmented? It's just a suggestion, you don't have to listen to me at all. I just really loved your one-shot and I think that if you are expanding it you really should go for it, it's your story take it and just run, you have the writing ability,and you come up with very clever/interesting/enjoyable story-lines, I know you can do it! Fill in more holes, show us more sides to Sirius we didn't get to see in the books! It's your story, just take it and really go for it, give the reader everything you've got and I just know that whoever is reading it will really enjoy it. You have it in you! :)

Anyway, all that aside, as with the original one-shot I LOVE how you characterised Sirius here, it's spot on and just great to read, well done. :)

Author's Response: wow, you are so sweet!
I probably will flesh it out as you said, but first I'd like to just break it up a little so people aren't too overwhelmed with how big it was. 7000 words was waay too big for a one shot, but yeah, since I'm breaking it down anyway I'll probably add more. I'm so glad to have your support on it! I love this story since it was the first one I'd finished, but now it's time to amp it up. you know, when I have a chance.
I do have to tell you though that What Means Most which is Post War has more Cora in it, and more holes I've hopefully filled gaps and will fill more as I go.
Thank you so much for the wonderful ideas, and really, thank you for the support! This review is absolutely awesome, 'cause it's not just about the story, it encourages me to do my best :D Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by CambAngst Prologue with Sirius Black

5th December 2011:
I just tagged you from the Review the Person Above You thread, and I'm glad I did. Very clever story. I like the way you told the story. It all sounds very in-character for Sirius. The details of his life in Azkaban were very believable, if a bit depressing. I especially enjoyed the reference to his dear cousin Bella.

I did notice a few small typos. I think the sentence where he's convinced the other prisoners to tell Bella to shut up should read "...the other prisoners **doing** the same." You're missing a beginning quotation mark in the paragraph that opens with "Oh yes, I've already read it."

The reference to Arthur Weasley winning the sweepstakes was a terrific idea. That paragraph was a little long and awkwardly worded, however. It became a hard to follow in places. I also felt like the next paragraph read awkwardly because there wasn't a good indication of how much time passed between the Minister's departure and Sirius's escape.

Overall, this was a great start. Looking forward to seeing more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being so detailed. I really appreciate things like that, it makes all our writing better doesn't it?
I never thought putting in that part with Bella would be so popular lol. Honestly it just came on a whim :P
I'm glad you liked the idea of referencing the sweepstakes, it's also very canon, when Sirius was telling Remus, Hermione, Harry and Ron how he escaped, it was how he found out where Peter was.
I'm currently working on editing the next chapter, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cassius Alcinder Prologue with Sirius Black

3rd December 2011:
So this was a very interesting look at a time in Sirius' life that is often underloved in fanfics.

You did a really good job with his characterization and keeping him perfectly in canon. You really captured his motivations and emotions during his years of confinement.

I think what really makes this story effective is the attention you paid to the canon details. For one thing, Corelius Fudge, not a very likable character, was portrayed perfectly. You also effectively incorporated some detail we know from the books, like the part about the Weasleys.

This story definetely has potential.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This whole story had originally been a one shot, so it's actually fun to have broken it down so I can see readers opinion piece by piece. I'll try to get the rest out when possible, I have a million things to do it seems lol :) all good fun, but a lot.
Thank you so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cleopatraa Prologue with Sirius Black

24th October 2011:
Seeing Iím really fond of the character Sirius ( like most girls here probably are) I choose to read this one. I thought this very well written and that you choose an original idea to work on. It isnít like most Sirius fics but Iím sure you are aware of this ( I mean it in a good way) I thought some parts were a little rushed including the end. I like the fact you made her Marlene McKinnonís cousin I personally love canonly stuff and JK Rowling created a whole world so itís nice to see you made use of family members of characters in that world ( even if you made them up) Also it's so good to read this and think that Sirius met someone he loved during his time in exile. I mean Iím glad he loved even if ti was short ( even though he didnít get his happy end with her Iím still happy he did get some happy moments in the last years of his life)
Cleopatraa
-Trick or Treat from Slytherin House

Author's Response: Oh, gosh, I hadn't realized I didn't respond to your review! 'cause I really appreciate it :) I think I'll probably do some editing to the story at some point and make it into a couple chapters rather than one really long one. I'm really glad you liked the link to Marlene, all in all, I don't think she really gets much attention which is surprising since Voldemort wiped out her whole family! It makes you wonder why? I know they were prolly all in the order, but they must have done something wrong in particular for them all to get killed. you know, except Cora :) There's more on her in my Novel What means most just in case you're ever interested. But Thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm sorry again about not responding for so long :( Happy thanksgiving! (you know, if you're in the states lol)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Prologue with Sirius Black

13th October 2011:
That was awesome! I love how it is from his point of view. And I loved how you added what might have happened during that missing time from the original timeline. Priceless!! No wonder this won first place! congrats!!

~Celtic~

Author's Response: Awww Huge smiles!!! :D I'm sooo glad you liked it! I love thinking about what could be happening in the missing moments. This was my first idea for a story, I've since edited, but not too much. I'll prolly make it into a couple chapters sometime soon, but I'm so glad to know you like it as is! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by bri_5_stars Prologue with Sirius Black

7th October 2011:
Omgosh! I loved this one so much! Sirius' commentary was very entertaining. And the characters portrayal as well. The only thing I would change about it would be splitting it into two parts, because it is a little bit to read all at once. That said, I do like how it spans through a lot of the important movies since the books in his life. Yet another good job!

Author's Response: lol I wasn't expecting you to have reviewed this one, but I'm sooo glad you did!! I thought you were gonna read the 2nd chapter of the last one or something :P I would have split it into 2 parts if the contest I wanted it to enter in wasn't 1 shot only lol I was doing it for decade of legends. Thanks soo much, I'm glad you liked the characters. If you liked Cora she appears in chap 4 of the story you reviewed, but that's all I'll say lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by academica Prologue with Sirius Black

26th July 2011:
Hey there! This is academica with your review :)

This was very well done. It provided a rather insightful look into the details of Sirius's final years, and I can appreciate the effort you put into including small details, i.e. having Sirius think about checking the Dursleys for Harry because of what Hagrid said to him all those years ago.

You asked me about your characterization of Greg. From the brief mention of him, he seemed like a typical vengeful ex-boyfriend. Cora's characterization bothered me a little bit, though; it seemed like you rushed the relationship somewhat in order to make it fit into a one-shot. That's just my opinion, though.

The story was very interesting and I'm impressed by your ability to stick to canon Sirius. The one other thing I would recommend is that you look into getting a beta; I noticed a few small technical errors, like problems with commas and capitalization in the wrong place, and a beta could help you with those little things that make the flow of a story just that much smoother.

Great job, and thanks for requesting a review! I hope my comments are helpful :)

academica

Author's Response: yay! thank you for the lovely review. Yeah, it was hard not to make things seem rushed because it was a one-shot. The point I was trying to get across was that they weren't going to have a slow relationship because Sirius didn't have a lot of time to be there before someone caught him. I was looking over the story today too and saw those errors, not something I wouldn't be able to fix, just need the time to fix them. I'm very proud that you liked the detail I tried putting in, unfortunately it's hard to do that and have a smaller story lol :P
Thanks for the review again, I'm proud to have been your 200th :) congrats too by the way!
you were very helpful thanks,
Owlpost68


 Report Review

Review #21, by DemetersChild Prologue with Sirius Black

26th May 2011:
This is really wonderful. I never thought about what was going on with Sirius while he was on the run. I suppose I just assumed he kept himself hidden and Buckbeak was his only companion.

As much of a rap as Sirius gets for being a lady's man he never really got the chance to fall in love or have a family. It was really nice to see him get to find someone that loves him just for him.

I can't see why people think it's too short. This would be really nice as a multi-chaptered fic! There's just so much more that could be written about it. But it's really nice as it is, anyway. :)

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: hahahaha I can't either, I just think they wish it was multi chaptered, but it was supposed to be a one shot for the decade of legends competition. There's more about Cora in What means most if you're ever interested, but I'm so pleased you really liked it. I also thought, as much as Sirius might have been a lady's man, it can't have just come back to him after being in Azkaban all those years. That's why I made him slightly flounder a little. I'm so happy you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Last Marauder Prologue with Sirius Black

29th April 2011:
I said I'd read your story and review so here goes! WOW. I've read so many fics that just make me cringe (and make me want to give up reading fanfiction), because they get characters so badly wrong. I mean, I usually find, strangely with Sirius more than other characters, that fic-writers make him do things Rowling's Sirius wouldn't and they make him say things Rowling's definately wouldn't either. Makes me cringe. But this, wow, I'd say you're spot on. You really had Sirius's idiolect down to perfection and I was really impressed by that (as I so rarely see it). The only criticism I can make was that I wished this fic were longer. Ha, really well done and I ain't lying either. It was really well written, flowed really well and you got Sirius's character 100% right. I was really pleased too at how well you blended humour into this piece. That's a really hard thing to do. This made me laugh and made me feel twangs of sadness. You got the balance perfect. I can see why this fic won a competition, it's great. I think I've nailed my colours to the mast here, so all that remains to be said is: this fic is going in my favourites.

Author's Response: Absolutely HUGE SMILES!! :D That means so much to me!! I'm so glad you loved it! This was my very first story I completed and I'm very very pleased with the reaction it's gotten. Thank you sooo much for favoriting it! I still can't get over how many people actually want the story longer lol for a one shot it's really big. The good thing is, (if you liked Cora at all) that her story kind of continues in my Novel/novella length What Means Most. It's not strictly about her or even one particular character. Chapter 4 has her reappear :)
I'm absolutely touched, and thrilled you liked it so much. Thank you so much for the review! (I'll go read your response now lol)


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Prologue with Sirius Black

18th April 2011:
This. was. perfect. Absolutely amazing, dear! As you said in the Author's Note at the end, it ends in the sad truth, and it is indeed very sad. But it's sooo good to read this and think that Sirius met someone he loved during his time in exile, and that, had he not been killed, the two of them would have been together again. I loved Cora's characterization, and I feel you've done very well with keeping Sirius in character as well. The flow is great; I couldn't stop reading! And the spelling and grammar were perfect, too! Great job, hun, 10/10!

Author's Response: Woohoo! I'm so glad you feel that way! I tried my hardest keeping Sirius's character. He's in such a different situation now than he would have been in Hogwarts when he was younger. In those he always seems so sure of himself, very smooth. But now the situation is completely out of his hands, and ends up being very unsure how to act when he meets Cora, who I think of as very like Sirius had been before Azkaban. She's kind of reintroducing his own personality to himself I think. I'm so glad you liked her character :) I'd kinda like to know what you liked most about her :) Thanks soo much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheBlackPrincess1996 Prologue with Sirius Black

7th April 2011:
I loved this! It was so sad, but it did certainly explain some things that JKR left out. I wish I knew how Cora reacted to Sirius's death, though... *hint*hint*

Author's Response: I'm so glad you loved this!! I love writing about things she kinda left out :)
You could know how Cora reacts, if you read my What means most story. *hint hint
lol I hope you review there too! I'm soo happy you reviewed this. The little box at the end is getting neglected lately... It's so sad, it's such a nice little box.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Argus MacGonagall Prologue with Sirius Black

28th March 2011:
I thought you made the facts fit quite well. Too bad you couldn't make it loger but alas, the story line was preset.

Author's Response: wow you wanted it longer?!! that's awesome! :) Yeah, I couldn't make it longer, it had to be a one shot for the decade of legends contest which I wasn't able to get it validated soon enough for it to be submitted :( but I'm glad I won the challenge!
Anyway, I'm sooo glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>