Reading Reviews for Radiant
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Brookeweasley23 Flying Away

21st December 2011:
You should write a sequel to this, with what happens to the!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, though I doubt I'll ever write more for this. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shooka Flying Away

9th August 2011:
I really like this story. I'm not going to lie though, the ending was kind of disappointing for me. It's really nice how the main couple is Scorpius and Rose, but I think that at some point in the story, it unconsciously shifted to a Corvus and Hailey focus. It's not necessarily a bad thing, but I think that it left a lot unsaid, undecided, that it left a lot of loose ends. Maybe that's why it felt so weird to you? Other than that, I really liked the story, I think it made a wonderful sequel to Unforgivable.

Author's Response: I know it did. As soon as I created Corvus' character, I knew I was going to have trouble staying with Scorpius and Rose.
Thank you much, though!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Maya How September Started

22nd July 2011:
I love alll your stories! Iv only read unforgivable and it blew me away. This story is just as stunning. You have a certain style and integrity in your writing and I can't wait to read more!
Thank you so much!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've enjoyed what you've read so far! Don't forget to check out The Lightning Strike, as well, if you enjoy the rest of Radiant, :)
Thank you so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by katkaaax3 Flying Away

20th July 2011:
okey i LOVE THE STORY but why did u rush so much? no seriusly at some points its just not that idk perfect u know :/ and even u wrote that this is suposed to be a story of scorpious and rose, right?well its not that much -.-

love the story taugh :D

Author's Response: I know. I started having trouble with it after a little while. Thank you, though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon  Flying Away

19th March 2011:
Really good. I like how it ends more realisticly. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassybaby Flying Away

5th March 2011:
i really enjoyed this story i thought it would be best to comment on the last chapter and review it as a whole lol.i enjoyed all the intenceness with rose and scorpius especially the big fight scene in the grate hall yeah i love the whole story very dramatic at times loved it your'e a really good writer :D xXx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
I'm so glad you enjoyed it, :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by ykai Flying Away

5th March 2011:
It's done! I like how you ended this by the way. It didn't force the characters into a happy ending. It stayed simply as it is, with them having grown up and all. It's short, sweet and direct to the point. *sigh* Still, I wanna know what their future holds. Haha! So.. What went down with them after this? *puppydog eyes*

Author's Response: I know!
Awh, thank you so, so, so very much, :D I was really worried about the ending, so it's good to hear that it worked.
Haha, :D
Well, originally, I was going to write them a small epilogue, but it just wasn't working out because it felt like a newspaper article or something. It was literally just paragraph after paragraph.
Corvus and Hailey continue to work for Lyra, and they have three kids: twin girls (Ara and Vela) and a boy (Sarim).
Albus and Molly continue to date and marry a few years down the road as do Adrian and Chloe. Albus and Molly have two kids: two boys (Kaleb and Marcus). I haven't worked their careers out, though, :/ Adrian and Chloe have four kids: three boys (Joshua, Theodore, and Pollux) and one girl (Emily, after Chloe's mother). Their careers, though, sadly, I haven't really worked out.
Lyra, in typical Lyra-fashion, dates someone for a few years, refuses his proposal, finds out just a couple days after they split up that she's pregnant, and never tells him. She goes on to have Saniah (girl) and, while at Mungo's, meets a handsome doctor with stormy grey eyes. And, of course, she instantly falls in love with him, especially when he reveals he's a Black. They date and marry in coming years.
And finally, Scorpius and Rose. Scorpius eventually opens up his own bar in Diagon Alley while Rose moves away from Flourish and Blotts after two years and gets a job at the Ministry. They have one child, a boy, Caelum.
Phew. I hope that answered all of your questions, haha, :D
And thank you so very much for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy you enjoyed this!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ehlana Flying Away

5th March 2011:
Awesome ... though saying goodbye to them for the time being is hard ^^
I am sooo looking forward to 'The Lightning Strike'
Love
Ehlana

Author's Response: Yea, it was kind of strange for me to be ending this, knowing I didn't get to write about them anymore.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ykai Beautiful Dangerous

3rd March 2011:
I do hope Scorpius' smoking and drinking habits don't become a problem between him and Rose. :)

Author's Response: They won't, I promise, :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ehlana Acceptance

27th February 2011:
Puh ... finally ;)
Poor Corvus, though ... I wonder whether his smile actually is only fake??? Can't wait for the nex chapter!

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see!
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ykai Acceptance

27th February 2011:
Hmm. I don't trust Corvus' sudden happy demeanor. It puts me on edge, like he's gonna break when they least expect it. Well, atleast Rose and Scorpius are doing alright. :)

Author's Response: You never know. He may just be pulling it together, :)
And yes, thankfully, they're okay, haha.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by rvnclwgrl25 To Forget

24th February 2011:
I really love the story! And can not wait for the next chapter, and I was also wondering where Grazed Knees is. I went to your page but it wasn't in the list of stories, but I'm really interested in reading it!

Author's Response: Grazed Knees won't be posted for a little while, actually. I just wanted to give a little preview of what's to come in it. But, definitely look for it after this story and The Lightning Strike are completed. I can almost promise that it will be up after those two.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this!


 Report Review

Review #13, by x To Forget

23rd February 2011:
love x 100 billion!
is grazed knees a prequel to unforgivable?
i love your writing

Author's Response: It is not, no. As I said in chapter three, Grazed Knees will have nothing to do with Unforgivable OR Radiant, though it will be a Dramione.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dalek194 To Forget

23rd February 2011:
Another controversial but good chapter. It's definately interesting, Rose and Scorpius' relationship... I kind of wish she'd make up her mind, but then the story wouldn't be as interesting, so good move. I like the cliffhanger, and the sneakpeak of your new story looks interesting too. One grammar error in this chapter was:

- "I'm not supposed!" (you missed out "to" at the end)

One or two other points were that I don't think Hermione would let Scorpius smoke, especially not at home anyway (as a smart muggleborn she knows the dangers) and maybe the fact that Scorpius was in casual clothes... but if it was the weekend and they had no lessons then ignore me :-)

Nice work on the whole story, please update soon! The cliffhanger worked well, nice idea ;-)

Author's Response: Very true, :)
Although, I think she's finally starting to realize what it is exactly that she wants, thankfully.

And, I'm not sure what you mean by lessons. They're on winter break, and, unless you're referring to the traditional Black raising of the family where they were given lessons by their elders, I don't really know what you're looking for.
That said, I didn't want to bring in the values of the Black family, simply because it didn't fit with Draco and Hermione's relationship, and I don't agree with it.

Thank you so much for reading!
Your reviews have been so helpful and wonderful, :D
I hope you continue to enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dalek194 What Happened

23rd February 2011:
I have mixed feelings about this chapter. I liked the parts where Corvus proposed to Hailey and you described the Quidditch game well (there is definately a streak of Slytherin cunning there when they rather violently win the game, reminding us the mains, besides Rose, are Slytherin).

The revelation that Corvus attempted suicide picks the plot up a bit, and I liked the discussion between Rose and Scorpius that followed.

However, there were parts that, personally, I didn't like. Corvus and Scorpius smoking (especially at such a young age) I think wouldn't be allowed at Hogwarts. I know that's my personal opinion and I appreciate other people have different ones, but I didn't like that bit.

All the same, another well-written chapter with a fair share of revelations and drama. The dialogue at the beginning between Corvus and Scorpius is quite funny, and I look forward to The Lightning Strike.

Author's Response: I have a lot of mixed feelings about this story, haha. Sometimes I really love it, and sometimes I'm not so sure. So, I understand where you're coming from.
Quidditch always was one of my strong points, and I do adore writing about it, so it was fun to show that in this.
Lol, yes, :D

Corvus certainly is an interesting character. I've had A LOT of fun writing him and developing him.

Yes, a few people have had a problem with the smoking, and I'm personally against it, as well, but I feel as though it really fits their personalities, especially Corvus'. It's become a sort of go-to for me when it comes to characters like Scorpius, Corvus, Sirius Black, Regulus Black, and the such. It always just feels right to me.
So, I am sorry, and I totally am on the same level as you.

I hope you like it!
I should be starting it quite soon (writing, that is), so I'm sure you can look forward to it alongside the last chapter of this.
Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dalek194 Mass Chaos

23rd February 2011:
More nice work on this chapter. I feel sorry for Corvus and the invention of Claire is a clever one. The ending to this chapter was sweet and well-written :-) I noticed one small error;

- "She'd gone away their sixth year" (you missed out the "in")

Besides that, another promising chapter. One other thing I'd say is that the bad language doesn't contribute much to the story; it stands out as just being there for the sake of it, so you don't really need to put it in, but that's your choice. The story would work fine without it.

In conclusion, another eventful and positive chapter, and I'll keep reading! Nice work ;-)

Author's Response: Mm, Claire will be a little constant throb of worry for Corvus, so it was interesting to write her in.
I'll look out for that and try to make it a little more meaningful when it's there. I mostly had it because I felt it went along with their characters, especially because I normally don't write profanity in unless it's dealing with this generation or, well, Sirius Black, haha.
I'm so happy you liked it!
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dalek194 Because

23rd February 2011:
Good chapter! The story has really got going now and moved on from the confusedness of the first chapter. I spotted on small grammar error;

- "She's vial." ("vial" should be "vile")

But besides this, an excellent chapter with really funny moments :-) My favourites were when Corvus said "I'm taken, actually. And you're ugly." (LOL! :-P), Rose and Scorpius were paired together for the rest of the year (double LOL!) and Rose randomly kissed Scorpius (triple LOL!). Great work, I am now really getting into this story. Great writing!

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thank you!
Sometime my mind wanders and I mess up small words like that.
Awh, thank you a million, :D
I hope you continue to enjoy!
Thank you again, for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dalek194 How September Started

23rd February 2011:
An interesting start to the story. I haven't yet read Unforgivable, but I think I may do just to get to know the characters a bit more.

You write very well, but there are so many people and so many couples that it's very hard to keep track of who's who. Also, the Gryffindors seem very friendly with the Slytherins (even Rose - is Chloe, her best friend, in Slytherin?) and I'm not saying there's anything wrong with that, but Gryffindors and Slytherins tend to not lie eachother as Slytherins have been sorted there because they are cunning and... well, Slytherin (otherwise they would be in another house).

The only other thing I'd say is that it's a shame there's no son/daughter of Goyle's there, and that the head boy/girls' room wouldn't be all Slytherin. I'm not a big Draco/Hermione fan but it doesn't look like this is about them anyway. Good writing (Corvus and Lyra's story is heartbreaking), and I look froward to reading the rest - hopefully that will make everything a bit clearer. Well done!

Author's Response: Unforgivable is entirely about their parents, though it would help in that aspect, yes.

I know. I'm sorry.
When I started writing, I had two OCs that I wanted to give children, and then there was Blaise and Theodore, and it all just went crazy, haha.
As for the connection between Slytherin and Gryffindor, I will amount that mainly to the storyline in Unforgivable. After Draco and Hermione revealed their relationship and Harry, Ron, and Ginny accepted them, it became very natural for all of their families to hang out, including those of Blaise and Theo. So, that's that.
And yes, Chloe is in Slytherin.

Uh, only Scorpius' room is designed with the Slytherin colors. Rose's is not.
And yes, this is purely a Scorpius/Rose with some OC pairings mixed in.
Corvus and Lyra actually will be getting their own story soon, a short story, to spotlight everything that happened.
I certainly hope you continue to like this!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review, :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ehlana To Forget

23rd February 2011:
Grrrhhh ... that stupid girl, Rose, ... I thought I told her ..., well, to behave :)
Honestly, I am SO looking forward to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: It's going to be a good one, rest assured.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ykai To Forget

23rd February 2011:
It's so sweet to know that the Malfoys have broken another tradition, with the whole close family ties stuff.. And why the heck is Rose crying? If Ron did something stupid, I swear I'll kill him.. :)

Author's Response: Well, I figured Hermione would have broken him down enough to bring in her family background with the closeness and such.
And don't worry, Rose is crying for a good reason this time, haha.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MarionXFairytale What Happened

21st February 2011:
I just get so excited when I see a new chapter of this come up! :D Can't wait for the next chapter, and I'm so glad that you know grammar, haha!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoy them!
I really do love getting reviews, :D
Haha, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginny_Wa_na_be What Happened

20th February 2011:
I love what you're doing with this story!! I'm so happy Corvus and Hailey are engaged and I love the way Scorpius looks out for him. And Scorpius and Rose!!?? Ah!! They're together!! This story just keeps getting better, update soon!!

Author's Response: Awh, thank you!
This is such a sweet review, :D
I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I hope you read The Lightning Strike and like that, as well, :)
Thank you so, so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #23, by RomanticJC What Happened

20th February 2011:
I Love this story. I love that it is a Draco/Hermione story and a Scorpius/Rose with Scorpius being son of Hermione. I never seen a story like that. what saddens me is that normaly Draco/Hermione stories never end in Scorpius/Rose. So this is a great story for someone like me that is a big fan of both couples to read. 10/10

Author's Response: Awh, well, I'm glad you enjoyed it, :D
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ehlana What Happened

20th February 2011:
Finally!!! I hope Rose knows what's good for her, now ;)
And I am totally excited about the upcoming story about Corvus, too, he really is such an interesting character!!
Loved this chapter ... AGAIN ^^

Author's Response: Mm, we'll see, :D
I am so glad! I hope you enjoy it when you read it!
Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ykai What Happened

20th February 2011:
Im supposed to hate you, she mumbled, though she was entirely distracted with their closeness, with his smell, with his touch.
-lol,Draco and Hermione all over again.. *sigh*

I'll be looking forward to Corvus' story as well. I'm curious to the whys and hows.

Author's Response: I know!
I'm horrible, I couldn't resist doing that to some aspects of their relationship.
I hope you enjoy it! I'm excited to write it and see how people receive it.
Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>