Reading Reviews for And What May Be Clover
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elizabeth Wolf Finding what's Gone

28th August 2011:
I MUST READ MORE!! Seriously, this fic is amazing. I love the James/Mairead/Hugo angst, but I'm also really enjoying the fact that you're adding in a mysterious plot (much like J.K. Rowling always did). THANK YOU! I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I really appreciate how dedicated you are to this story :) and more shall be coming soon, I promise!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hushpuppy Finding what's Gone

24th August 2011:
Oooh, interesting development in this chapter, especially when you consider Molly visiting Hugo. Does she know something about how the accident really happened. And poor James knowing that his cousin fancies Mairead. That makes everything just *that* much more difficult for James.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! And yes, I thought it would make the story more interesting if Molly showed a little bit of Weasley compassion, even if she is a Slytherin.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elizabeth Wolf Requiring a Friend

25th July 2011:
Lovely chapter. I love all the angst surrounding Hugo's accident. So many people think that they're to blame, and the fact that no one really knows how it happened makes it all the more interesting.

And I like James' musical talent. If he were a real person, I'd be all over him, haha. It was nice to see him interact with Mairead.

This was well worth the wait. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!! And I always wanted a musical person in Harry Potter, but nobody ever showed up...:/ so I decided to create one of my own!!! :) Thanks for keeping with the story!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by uniquevampire12 Requiring a Friend

24th July 2011:
niceee! i like da ways its goin!!! like da shapin of characters tooo

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Priori Incantatum Requiring a Friend

23rd July 2011:
Merlin's Saggy Y-fronts! This story is brilliant, perhaps the best I've read yet on this site! (And, unfortunately for the rest, the only one I've actually read it its entirety, so far). Well done! I applaud you immensely and look forward to the next instalment. :) Keep up the magnificent work.

Author's Response: Oh my Merlin, this review is the best birthday present EVER. :):):):) thank you so much for your kind words!! Wow, I never thought anybody would like this story so much. Just goes to show, I guess!!! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hushpuppy Requiring a Friend

23rd July 2011:
Excellent development in their relationship here. Thank you so much for the new chapter.

Author's Response: Well, thank you for reading it and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hushpuppy Trying for Quidditch

20th April 2011:
Love that they call Hugo "Heasley". What a great way of identifying a Weasley on the pitch. As long as Rose and Roxanne don't play at the same time, it works...

Author's Response: Oh, Kate's got a similar nickname for every Weasley, she makes it work ;) thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elizabeth Wolf Trying for Quidditch

20th April 2011:
Very exciting stuff. I like that James now has competition in Hugo. It's sad that Hugo probably won't make the team, though. Don't worry about the changing perspectives. It really didn't bother me, to be honest. I'm glad we got to see more from Mairead's point of view in this chapter, and seeing things through Tor's eyes again were exciting.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review!! I'm happy to excite you:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by wolverine83 Thinking of Family

6th April 2011:
I love this story so far and I think the twist with the new dark lord is fascinating but I hope it won't distract from the main plot of the story concerning James and Mairead. I like the portrayal of Molly Weasley as being ambitious and arrogrant enough to make it into Slytherin. Anyways, I would love to see some James/Mairead interaction soon with just the two of them talking with Sean and the others not around just to see how James handles it and I would also love some more parts from Mairead's point of view. I hope I am not asking for too much and I hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: Don't worry, this story is going to stay on track pretty well :) and we'll be hearing more and more from Mairead as it goes on. Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hushpuppy Thinking of Family

3rd April 2011:
Ah, Molly is the next Voldemort! James and Fred need to back off of their Slytherin hating given that on of their own is in that house and their rivalry is only going to drive her away from the family even faster. It a smart move to make Molly a Slytherin since Percy is so freakishly ambitious. I always wondered why he wasn't in Slytherin...

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) Mmm, you never know what's going to happen with the Weasleys and Slytherin House this year--Ive got a couple tricks up my sleeves that might pull the rug out from under all of them ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elizabeth Wolf Thinking of Family

3rd April 2011:
Lovely and intriguing Sorting Hat song! I'm impressed! :)

Great chapter and well worth the wait. I love that Dennis Creevey named his son Colin. I also liked the whole notion of Fred, James, Sean, Jen, and Tor making bets over who would end up in which house.

I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Well, if George named his boy Fred, I thought why not have Dennis do the same :) thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Daisiana Thinking of Family

3rd April 2011:
I wasn't annoyed.(okay I was getting kind of antsy about it) but it was worth it. A great chapter and an amazing Sorting Song!
9.5/10!
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Im glad you liked the song, it was the toughest part of this chapter. And thank you for not getting annoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lauraf68 Speaking of Potters

23rd March 2011:
Hello Nora,
Sorry haven't reviewed in a while, as I've not been able to keep up with my reading either.

I like this chapter, I think it was a bit better than chapter 2. I give you an 8/10. I like the premise you have created here too.

Mairead seems very mature for her age, I bet that is why James fancies her. Here's to hoping you have better luck with your next chapter. But take your time. I would rather wait for a "good, thought out" chapter than get a "rushed, scraped together" chapter.

Happy Writing!! ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Elizabeth Wolf Riding with Tor

21st March 2011:
I stumbled across this story today, and I literally could not stop reading it (until I reached the end of this chapter, haha). I love reading a story where James and Albus get along. It seems that most people write them as competing brothers. I also love your idea. It would be terrifying to find yourself, at the age of 17/18, falling for a 14/15 year old, especially one who happens to be your best friend's sister. There would be the worry of how that friend would react to it, how your other friends would react, what everyone else would say, and then the fear of punishment by either the school, the law, or her parents. In other words, poor James. XD

I'm also incredibly interesting in Tor. I'd love to actually just read a story about her, judging on what you wrote in this chapter. :)

Great job so far. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! Wow, this is the best one I've gotten so far, thank you so much:) Yes, absolutely poor James! Fortunately but unfortunately, I know EXACTLY what he's going through; it makes a great story, but a tough life XD nevertheless, I hope James handles his situation better than I am/will ;)
As for Tor, I'm actually planning a sequel to this story and she will play a HUGE part in it. I can't wait! :) Thanks again for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Elizabeth Wolf Facing the Facts

20th March 2011:
I kind of feel like an idiot, because for half of this chapter, I was convinced that James was feeling homosexual tendencies toward Sean. I suppose that's what you were going for, right? :)

Author's Response: Lol, I was going for a level of confusion about why Sean made him uncomfortable, definitely, and I guess that's one way it couldv'e been taken!! Thanks for your review:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hushpuppy Facing the Facts

28th February 2011:
That's actually a pretty scary thing to realize. He must be wondering if he's a perv for falling for her since she's three years younger and all. That's a pretty big difference when you're a teenager but wouldn't mean much later in their lives.

Oh, and love that Harry and Ginny think Jen is "The One" for James.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!! Yes, James is pretty unnerved by all this--trust me, I know how this feels; the inspiration for this story didn't come out of nowhere! Let's hope he can handle it better than I/anybody in that position is/has handled it *crosses fingers*

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolverine83 Chasing a Cat

23rd February 2011:
This was a great first chapter, I cannot wait to read more of this story. I'm going to continue on with an addenum to my previous review and say that I didn't know that Mairead was only 14? I gotta say that should make things might interesting in future chapters.

Author's Response: Oh yes, things are going to get VERY interesting for James in this story, he has a whole lot to deal with and it'll take a while for him to sort things out, of course :) I'm glad to hear that you'll continue reading!! I look forward to hearing more from you in the future :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by RidikulusTheory Facing the Facts

20th February 2011:
I like it how James is falling for his best friends sister. Like father like son, yeah?
Great story!!
-Emily

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! Yeah, it is a bit like the Harry-Ginny-Ron thing, but I do have a few tricks up my sleeve when it comes to James going about this problem ;) I'll be uploading the next chapter soon, so I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by wolverine83 Facing the Facts

17th February 2011:
Very interesting start to this story, I can really feel for James being attracted to his friend's sister and not knowing what to do about it. I would love it if we could get a chapter or even half a chapter in Mairead's point of view to see how she feels about James if that is at all possible? Anyways, I hope you can update soon because I want to know what will happen next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!! I'm very quickly falling in love with these characters, so I'm writing as fast as I can, trust me :) and you'll definitely get a look at how Mairead is feeling, more than once or twice!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TotallyAwesome Chasing a Cat

13th February 2011:
Looks like a great start! Can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm uploading the next one now, hopefully it'll be validated quickly! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by lauraf68 Chasing a Cat

12th February 2011:
Dear Nora,

Cute start, bit short, but well written (8/10). Just a bit confused at what James' major malfunction is all about.

Curious -- as a cat -- to see where you are taking this story. I say 'pertrificas totalus' the cat and then put it in the carrier. No more harm or stress -- umm -- to the cat of course. :-)

Happy Writing. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) and don't worry: I'll be keeping James' problem vague for only a little while longer. Who knows, maybe we'll find out next chapter what's going down ;) but I hope you stick with the story; I'm gonna have some fun with James and his situation :P thanks again for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login