Reading Reviews for How They Fell in Love
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by teamdobby When George Fell for Katie Bell

9th April 2011:
This is cute:) I now like Katie with George better than Angelina with him. Update soon ! :D

Author's Response: Thank you :) My next installment is sitting in my beta's email as we speak!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Louisa When George Fell for Katie Bell

30th March 2011:
Ah LOVING these stories, they're very cute! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently stuck on an idea for the next one, but once my muse strikes me it will be up! i'm glad you reviewed :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by lovinglovegood When George Fell for Katie Bell

25th March 2011:
SQUEAL! I love this story so much!!!

Author's Response: im so glad you love it :) it means a lot, truly.

 Report Review

Review #4, by That_Nerd When George Fell for Katie Bell

25th March 2011:
Cool story :) I like collections, they are fun to read :)
Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was afraid it would end up being a bit cheesy, but in all actuality i've been getting some of my best reviews on this! thanks for your review! hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by amy When Lily Fell for James

25th March 2011:
i just love lilly and james love story

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by amy When James Fell for Lily

25th March 2011:
i thought this chapter was just great

Author's Response: i think you're just great for leaving a review! thank you! i love all of the chapters equally, but for different reasons. i usually hate to write marauders but one shots are nice :) i'm glad it didn't completely fail haha.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny_Wa_na_be When Hermione Fell for Ron

24th March 2011:
I love this idea, it's so original and sweet!! 10/10 Can't wait for more, update soon!!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm thoroughly flattered that you like the story :) please, keep reading! thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gingersnape When Hermione Fell for Ron

8th March 2011:
Hey snowflake, feeling okay after a long day of dreary essay writing? *hands over chocolate and tea*

So, another lovely chapter for this! Hehe, it is so Hermione to have her relate love to a book and I could go on and on about how cool that is that she did that and how great the dialogue was, but I need to make sure that I say this first: This is the second Romionie that I've read today. (Chapter 3 being the first) and it's now my favorite Romione. (okay, it doesn't have much competition, but it is still my favorite!) Yeah, the dialogue was great and I really felt like I connected with Hermione. *gaspshock* Definetly good job, and other than the spelling and grammar error here or there, I'd say it looks pretty good! :)
-pumpkin (hehe, I signed this one right!!! :D)

Author's Response: Congratulations on signing your review right, pumpkin dearest! haha :)
Thank you so much for your wonderful praise! I feel like I don't deserve a friend as wonderful as you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by gingersnape When Ron Fell for Hermione

8th March 2011:
Hey snowflake, tis pumpkin with your reviews for my challenge! :)

Alright, I'm really not much of a Trio person. I didn't like them in the movies, in most fics, or even in the books really. (Before the snowballs come flying in, it was brilliant writing, but I just... didn't like them very much.) However, this is one of the few Romiones that I liked! There were a few spelling and grammar issues, but other than that I'd say you made Ron likable and told his story that we never really got to see in the books with the adorable Ron-ness that filled the whole story! (I just used "adorable" and "Ron" in the same sentence! :O) Anyway, I'm on my way to go read the next chappie in this collection, so I'll see you soon! :)
-snowflake

Author's Response: First off, let me say dearest pumpkin, that you signed with the wrong signature haha :)
I'm so glad you enjoyed it! As for the spelling and grammar mistakes, it appears that I shall have to give my beta a lashing! Sleeping on the job or something... that girl. Haha :)
I can't wait for your next review! I love reading them all so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by dlskin When Hermione Fell for Ron

7th March 2011:
I just love this story. These are my favorite stories to read because they make me smile and allow me to think back. Overall, it is just a great story, please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review! :)
As for the update, it will come soon. My next installment will be George Weasley/Katie Bell, which in my honest opinion should have been canon. George/Angelina is really quite odd, and I don't agree with it.
Anyway, I'm going to step down from my soapbox now. Currently there is an A Snake in the Garden chapter in the queue, but once that is validated I'll be posting George's story. :)

Thanks again, love!
Hope to hear from you again soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Canadian_Hogwarts When Hermione Fell for Ron

1st March 2011:
This story's so amazing! I honestly love it so much! I really liked how you wrote this one by making it a chapter of Hermione's book. At the beginning I thought you were just making her fall in love with Ron after she was married and already had one kid...I was like 'Ummm... what?' But then when I figured out that she was going to read that specific chapter, I was very impressed. It's such an original idea, and it's so Hermione-ish.
I really liked the line '"It was the first time anyone had said it to my face. Draco Malfoy, who at the time was our sworn enemy, called me a mudblood.' I don't know why, but it made me think for a bit. I knew that it was the first time that anyone called Hermione a mudblood, but the way you phrased it gave me the feeling (and it's probably right) that in the Slytherin common room at least, there was a lot of discriminatory talk, even in the trio's 1st and 2nd year. It also made me realise how naive they were in the first few books, and how dark their lives got later on; people were calling Hermione a mudblood practically every other page in the last 2 books.
Great work on another lovely chapter. I hope there's more coming soon!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! As pompous as it may sound, I did try to pack that line with as much emotion as the language flow, and I'm glad you caught on to it! I'm flattered that you're impressed with the idea. I always saw Hermione as a novelist after Hogwarts. She'd work at the Ministry too, no doubt, but on the side she would write. It's just so easy to see her cuddled in a plush chair with a quil and parchment with glasses on and hair pulled up in her own little world while Ron is being chased around by mischievous children.
I digress. This is another magnificent review. Thank you so much for the support on this story :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Canadian_Hogwarts When Ron Fell for Hermione

27th February 2011:
Ron is such a sweetie, I honestly can't pick what part of this chapter is my favourite... so I won't. Instead, I'll just ask you to update soon, and I will make sure to review :) Amazing work on this story so far.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter! I truly adore Ronald so much. Next to Minerva McGonagal, he is my favorite character of the series, so I sometimes tend to give him the Mary-Sue curse, as I love him so much... so this subject- his leaving Harry and Hermione- was a nice escape for me. As for Hermione (who is the next chapter) her story should be up in the next few days, I submitted it on Friday I do believe. Thanks for the time you've spent reviewing!

-Anna


 Report Review

Review #13, by Canadian_Hogwarts When Lily Fell for James

27th February 2011:
Another great chapter! And a return of the mysterious Harry Potter card! I'm glad that Lily and James ended up naming their son Harry rather than Sirius... that really would not have ended well! I love how you write Lily and James; they're both really in character. Excellent work once again!

Author's Response: Ah, hello again! Thank you so much for another wonderful review :) I love that you are so drawn to the Lily and James characterizations, they're one of the couples I was most worried about writing in this series, as they're so iconic. It's almost like being a Beatles cover band, no? Anyway, yes, I thought that the probability of Harry's name almost being Sirius being astronomical, and decided I would include it. I'm glad it made you think it had an extra edge. Thanks again, love. I can't wait to read the next review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Canadian_Hogwarts When James Fell for Lily

27th February 2011:
Well thank goodness Remus was there to get them together. This was a really great chapter... it was so sweet! I especially liked the Harry Potter card (although I don't know how it happened); it was very mysterious! Great work. I'm definitely going to read the other chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As for the mysterious chocolate frog card, I'll solve the mystery for you, but we'll keep it between us, eh? It was Dumbledore's way of interfering in the lives of James and Lily. I've always thought that he had a pretty strong hold on the couple to make sure that their rather volatile beginnings grew into the love it needed to. Thank you so, so much for the fabulous review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by DoubleBee When Ron Fell for Hermione

25th February 2011:
Hey hun! Sorry I'm not logged in and I'm too lazy to do so. GREAT submission to my challenge. I really loves how you incorperated all of the elements of the song into the fic and I respect you for that. Is it possible that you can go back and add in an author's note or something "Based on the song Misguided Ghosts by Paramore" Because technically, that was one of the rules. Thanks for your contribution.

Author's Response: Oh, whoops! Sure I will! I'll add it in the summary, so we don't have to wait for it to be validated to show up! I'm really glad you liked it! I'm pretty proud of it. I just love this story collection in general! I'll be anxiously waiting the results :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2 When Ron Fell for Hermione

25th February 2011:
Very awesome part of this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by KittyLuna When Ron Fell for Hermione

24th February 2011:
Aww I love this. The concept of having the moments each feel in love with one another. Brilliant. I can't wait to hear 'Mione's version. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really like the idea myself (obviously) haha. I say this for every one, but hers is my favorite. I love them all in different ways because they're so unique. I can't choose! After Ron and Mione is George and Katie Bell

 Report Review

Review #18, by teamdobby When Ron Fell for Hermione

24th February 2011:
I love this

Author's Response: thank you so, so much :)!

 Report Review

Review #19, by gingersnape When Lily Fell for James

24th February 2011:
Okie dokie, I am finally here for your second review for the challenge! (Do you want some of my leftover dinner? It's the world's most amazing pizza and a bit of Greek salad! It was delicious, even though our food too a super long time to cook.)

So, I liked how Lily took a while longer than it seemed and usually is. Heartwarming? Yup. Had my three (well, three base. Sometimes it's four or five, depending on the variation.) favorite words in it? Certainly. Did I like Mia? Yes! Oh she was great! I didn't see much of her, being that it's a one-shot sort of thing, but I did like how she interacted with Lily in this!

Overall, good job and keep up the awesomeness! I can't wait for more, and I think for the count, you can just add the chapters to it and we can start counting when you get close and towards the end the heavily filled with "I love you" chappies can come out. :)
-ginger

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it so much, dollface :) I'm really enjoying writing for this challenge. It's by far my favorite one I'm in right now. I'll start with the count soon... haha. And if we have discrepancies we can argue them out via PM on the forums. I'm glad you liked Mia, as there is a good chance I'm placing her with Sirius for one of the stories in this collection :) Thank you so much for the fabulous review!

SNOLLY FOREVER!


 Report Review

Review #20, by gingersnape When James Fell for Lily

23rd February 2011:
gingersnape here with your review for my challenge!

Hehe, I am SUCH a sucker for a good Lily/James, (okay, I like just about any romance fic, thus making an "I Love You" challenge, but I do like me some Lily/James!!) so I happen to have read a fair few of them, and I really liked this! You did a good job with showing how they fell in love, and I did see my VERY favorite phrase in there! (Do you know how many that is? I have a count, but because I'm being pretty lenient on what counts, I just wanted to make sure ours matched up. :D) Good job, and onto the second one!
-ginger

Author's Response: Oh goodness, thank you so much! You're fabulous for this review. I haven't started an I Love You count yet, but I'm not too worried! I have a lot of references in there. Eeep! I cannot wait for the challenge date to be here :) Haha.

I'm glad you *loved* it :) Tehe


 Report Review

Review #21, by OfficialBarbie When Lily Fell for James

18th February 2011:
i love it! absolutely adore it! ;) write more soon please x x

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you :) I have the first few written. Ron and Hermione are next!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login