Reading Reviews for Bend or Break
  
337 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw_princess Four Years Later

5th December 2013:
Very nice. I did find the time jump a little fast at the beginning of the chapter. It took a while for me to settle into the new time and place, work out why Draco was there, what was the relationship, what had happened between them. But the details did fall back into place as I continued to read.

You call Rose and Albus twins. I was wondering if you were meant to write Lily. Also, I'm pretty sure they aren't twins, but don't quote me on that.

The writing as usual was lovely and I'm loving the story. I like awkward Draco :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclaw_princess Coming to Terms

26th November 2013:
Good old harry, being the voice of reason. Hermione was obviously hurt, and while at the beginning it felt like she was over reacting but you nicely started to break down her emotions to the real core of her hurt, and this is what usually happens when someones trust is broken.

I like the awkwardness between Draco and Hermione, also it was good to see just a touch of Draco anger every so often. And i'm definitely intrigued why he doesn't carry a wand. Well done

 Report Review

Review #3, by ravenclaw_princess Coward

26th November 2013:
Ahhh...this is a nice chapter, it built up well to the little cliffie. Its still got an air of mystery about it too. I like it. and now to read on as I have to know what this horrible girl has done.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenclaw_princess Forged in Flames

11th November 2013:
I'm loving this. I'm totally getting my Dramione fix. The hug was nicely done and the awkwardness afterwards was very well crafted. Its nice to see the moments building up and while at this stage, there is nothing beyond friednship, you can see the trust developing and the enjoyment of each others company.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ravenclaw_princess Fragile Friends

11th November 2013:
Very nice chapter. It was good to see some action coming in and a bit of a pebble in the road which is setting things off course. It's getting quite exciting :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ravenclaw_princess Moving On

3rd November 2013:
It didn't feel rushed to me :) This is a slowly developing relationship after all, and I think you nicely summed up what had happened to bridge the gap and showed the developing feelings of each character. I'm liking this more truthful Draco.

I'm intrigued with Draco's activities while wandless. I'm looking forward to finding out what he got up to...

 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclaw_princess The First Thread

3rd November 2013:
Aww...that was the cutest little chapter. that was a very sweet moment Hermione and Draco just shared. For as much as the accident changed Hermione's life, it also changed Draco and he has to heal as well. It's so cool to see him working through all the emotions that the nights event and watching the slow change in him.

I like how you showed Hermione at the beginning of this chap. Grief is so personal and different for everyone. I like how she's now moving forward and remembering her time with Ron, rather than dwelling on the loss. It worked really well.

Lovely chapter as always.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Treyson Four Years Later

27th September 2013:
Awe! Draco is so cute with his little family image! You're always slow on updating but i forgive you because each chapter is awesome ;) Just wondering... Are we going to see Ron again? Like maybe in a dream or something?*

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. You made me feel all guilty and such over my slowness but then made me smile with your niceness!

As for Ron...probably not :(


 Report Review

Review #9, by Treyson Four Years Later

27th September 2013:
Awe! Draco is so cute with his little family image

Author's Response: Yeah :) I love it too

 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclaw_princess A Conversation

24th September 2013:
I like this chapter and I thought the characterisations were good. Hermione would have so many emotions going through her that its understandable that she has constructed strong walls to try and protect herself.
Draco shows hints of his old self but his more genteel manner is starting to shine through. He's aware of his mistakes of the past and is learning to control his triggers.
Hermione's reaction to him is believable. She's vulnerable and would hardly want someone around her and her son who have cause her so much pain. His recent actions cannot erase all the previous years pain and Hermioen will need time to see the genuine Draco.
Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks, J :)
I'm glad that the character development is evident in Draco and that Hermione came off as believable.
As you know, I strive for believability with this ship!


 Report Review

Review #11, by sarah Four Years Later

23rd September 2013:
love this story :) you are very accurate with the characters thoughts and emotions

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that you commented on the accuracy of the characters' thoughts and emotions. It's something which I am giving a lot of focus on in this story and I'm very happy to hear that it's showing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by adluvshp Chapter Two

23rd September 2013:
Hey! Here for review tag =)

I read chapter 1 of this story quite some time ago (and reviewed it too) and meant to come back but couldn't. Anyway, now that I am here, I am glad =)

This was certainly an interesting chapter. I liked the insight into Draco's thoughts and how we come to know about what happened. Harry's reactions and behaviour is also pretty realistic. Your writing style is nice, it flows smoothly, especially the transition from past to present and back which is good. I didn't see any grammar errors either, and I think the plot is headed in a good direction. I am definitely curious to read on so hope I can come back soon.

9/10
Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hey look! You came for Chapter 2. I'm glad you thought Harry was realistic and thank you so much for the compliment on my writing style!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Verita_serum Four Years Later

22nd September 2013:
It's a beautiful concept...love where the story is going...please continue writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I should have the next chapter up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ffcbjufdddh Coming to Terms

4th August 2013:
! Freaking out filled with emotion want to scream can barely type. Ah! Continue!

Author's Response: Omg I'm trying! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Noturavggurl Coming to Terms

3rd August 2013:
I luv this story. The characters are deep, the storyline progresses nicely and with good detail, and the best part is the proper spelling! Please update soon, I check for a new chapter twice a day!

Author's Response: Thank your, I'm getting through it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Noturavggurl Chapter Two

2nd August 2013:
Liking it so far! Good detail.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Brooke Granger Chapter Five

26th July 2013:
Omg! This story is fantastic. My eyes filled with tears at that last line.
II love this story and can hardly wait to keep reading. You are an
amazing writer. You paint a phenomenal picture with your words. I can
see everything you describe, and I feel connected to the characters,
like I feel what they are feeling.

Keep up the wonderful work, and I will definitely keep reading! On to
the next chapter now.

10/10

BG

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and such a sweet one too :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Broken Butterfly An Ending & A Beginning

12th May 2013:
I like how... and I know this because I have already read the story at some point, that the chapter alludes to Ron;s death and the birth of their son at teh same time. I think it symbolic and I love the idea of it. Though I do think that aside from that the chapter does move a little too slow for my tastes. I like your style of writing and didn't notice any or spelling/grammar errors.

Author's Response: Yes, this does start a little slow but thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by eevonne Coming to Terms

11th May 2013:
Amazing story. I love how it is written and how you just go so in depth with their feelings. It had to be so hard to write the darker stuff of this story, from the extreme sense of loss and hopelessness to the survivors guilt and all that goes with it.

I wonder where they go from here? Will it be back to normal, can their old grudges really be that hard to let go? What will make Hermione see reason(see that Draco HAS changed, that he has let go of all the things he once held close and dear to him and isn't the boy she thought she knew)? AH! So many questions, and i feel like you've barely even hit the surface of their relationship, if there will ever be one besides this friendship.
Maybe i'm just overanalyzing it.

GREAT story :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you were able to get into this. I'm still working on where they're going to go from here. I mean, I KNOW, but for some reason it's so hard to write down! Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ravenclaw_princess Air

9th May 2013:
Nicely written as always :) It was a well crafted transition from the her darkest days to moving forward again. Sometimes it takes a good wake up call to remember that life continus and Jacks health gave her this.

As always, your writing was beautiful and delved deep into Hermione's troubled soul. I could really feel for her, the grief, the guilt, the overwhelming emotions. Well done.

Author's Response: Jacqui! Thank you so much for stopping by! You make me smile. I'm sorry you have a cold right now but am happy because it means you have time for my story and your writing! Yippee!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PF Coming to Terms

8th May 2013:
Fantastic story. You do a brilliant job of creating plausible characters and building up their personality. Can't wait to see where this is going!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate you leaving your thoughts on this!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MadiMalfoy Coming to Terms

8th May 2013:
I'm glad they didn't "break," merely "bent" a little. ;) Such a heartbreaking chapter because we could see how much both Draco and Hermione were hurting with their distance from each other. I'm glad they're friends again. :) Great job with this chapter, excited for the next update!! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hopefully they'll keep bending and not break for the things I have in store for them [insert evil laugh]

Char


 Report Review

Review #23, by Natalie Coming to Terms

8th May 2013:
This story is beautifully written and I'm so lost in it. It's easy to empathise with the characters and that's down to your skills as a writer. Sincerely, this is one of the best I've ever had the pleasure of reading on here. I really do hope that you complete it, I can't wait for the next instalment.

Author's Response: Wow!! What an amazing review to wake up to :) I am working hard on completing it because I really want to see these characters' stories come to some sort of conclusion. I hope you continue to enjoy this

 Report Review

Review #24, by adluvshp An Ending & A Beginning

25th February 2013:
AditiDraco95 here for your requested review from the Forums. I usually don't begin reading chapters from the middle, so I had to start with chapter one. So, you'll have to keep coming back and re-requesting for further chapters =)

I must say, this seems like a great story. This opening chapter is quite powerful and very well-written. I like the plot - or what I have gathered of the plot so far. You have presented things in an interesting manner.

The scene of Hermione crying with her newborn child was a touching one. Harry and Ginny being there for her was good. Your descriptions are simple and natural, which I like. The atmosphere of grief looms over the narrative and pulled me in. I definitely feel like coming back and reading the next chapter.

The story seems headed in a neat direction. The vagueness of events you have maintained in this first chapter adds to the interest and sparks a curiosity, so that is good. I look forward to learn more of the plot - precisely the past events - and see Hermione's character as well as the storyline develop.

This was over all quite good and I didn't see any glaring grammar errors or so. The whole thing flowed smoothly and made for a nice read. I don't have any CC to give you =)

Feel free to re-request for chapter 2 once slots are open (I hope you do).

9/10
Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Thank you! I will come back as I like that you were able to pick out so much out of this and giving me some real opinions on this :)

Char


 Report Review

Review #25, by blueirony Coward

24th February 2013:
You requested a review for this way back in April last year. I suppose the only thing I can say is that at least I haven't forgotten about you! I just let life run away from me sometimes and I neglect things like my review queue.

I don't know where you were in your story when you requested, but I read the entire thing. I feel like I owed you that much!

I'm not a huge Dramione fan. I have only read seen it written well once before because I find that it is always a bit too OTT and OOC. I find that it takes a really good reason for them to become close for Dramione to ever work.

Have you found that way? In a strange way, I think you have. If someone had told me the plot of this story before I had clicked on it, I probably would not have started reading it. That's not a reflection on you, it's just that this doesn't really seem like something I would particularly enjoy.

I'm glad that I did choose to read it, though. You write beautifully. I think that your strength is the way that you can capture the characters' emotions without saying much. The whole story has this aura of sadness and I can really see all the grief of all the characters in it. But you haven't overpowered it or made it cliche. It's really well done.

I also like the relationship that you have with Draco and Hermione. When I was reading this, I was thinking that the relationship between Draco and Jack didn't seem that real. In my head, it didn't make sense that Draco would suddenly want to protect and love this little boy. But I think that, as I read on, it made sense. I feel like this is as much about Hermione's grief as it is about Draco's grief.

I also like the parts with Sybil. She seems so sneaky and it's nice to have another plot which keeps readers guessing. And I feel like you haven't put it in just for the sake of having a sub-plot because it really does fit the rest of the story.

I liked this so far. As someone who isn't a raving fan of Dramione stories, you have done a good job in making me appreciate this!

Well done.

Jasmine :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for actually taking the time to fulfill my request. You really didn't have to, you know :)

I appreciate that you stuck to my story even though you're not into Dramione. I really am trying to make it a story that anyone could read, even if they didn't like the Dramione pairing. That dislike is bred, in my opinion, because some authors just delve into the whole good-girl/bad-boy cliche a little to much.

Thanks to your insightful points as I feel more motivated to keep going in the direction I've chosen for this!

Char


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>