Reading Reviews for Just Another Tuesday
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lalla Just Another Tuesday

31st August 2012:
Wow! good as the others!

Author's Response: Thank you again. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  Just Another Tuesday

31st May 2012:
Seriously did not expect that ending. Like, not at all.
Loved it though.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I love surprise endings. *sneaky laugh*
I'm glad that you enjoyed it! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #3, by james girl Just Another Tuesday

25th April 2012:
I love it! Write a sequel please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Just Another Tuesday

24th April 2012:
That was cute. I love it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by Blackkat13 Just Another Tuesday

26th February 2012:
GACK- please write more!? I really like this story and I would love it if you continued it!!! Please?
please? much love >^.^

Author's Response: Sadly there won't be more. I have several other Remus/Sirius stories posted if you'd like to see the take I put on their relationship. ^_^
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by WhenTuesdayComes Just Another Tuesday

8th October 2011:
I'm not usaully one for slash but love this :)

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Just Another Tuesday

20th July 2011:
I love this so much! This is the third time I have red it, it's just so good!
Well done!
I love the Remus/Sirius at the end, as well!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoy it and thanks for leaving a review. ^.^ --Jenna

PS: Your penname is adorable.


 Report Review

Review #8, by evans_4eva Just Another Tuesday

30th May 2011:
Haha I love this! So funny...although I did kind of hope that they were going to get together :P

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for leaving a review. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by CornishPixie Just Another Tuesday

17th May 2011:
What a great read! It was well-written, interesting, and surprising! Of course I knew Harrison's intentions from the off, but Remus' reaction seemed to just be the reaction of someone completely surprised of another boy's kiss. I didn't expect the Sirius/Remus-ness at the end! That was very clever writing on your part. Good work.

The Sirius/Remus-ness at the end was very sweet, and you can't even blame Harrison, really. Remus really is just that awesome.

Wonderful writing, and a delight to read. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I'm glad that you enjoyed it. And thank you for taking time to leave a review. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauderette Just Another Tuesday

16th May 2011:
I'm not really into slash (especially with Remus since I love him so much), but this was a really good one-shot! Harrison and Remus's interactions were hilarious. 10/10 I can't wait to check out some of your other work!

Author's Response: Don't we all love Remus? Seriously :)
Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking time to review. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #11, by wenderbender Just Another Tuesday

15th May 2011:
Wow surprise ending there! Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #12, by thehyacinthgirl Just Another Tuesday

11th May 2011:
Poor Remus!

I can't imagine how frustrated he must have been at Reid. That boy certainly is quite vexing.

I loved your characterization of Remus. I thought it was rather spot on, as was the fact that Lily called him out on not collaring James or Sirius. Because let's face it, they probably would have ended up with a lot more detentions if he didn't let them get away with half the stuff they did.

I also love that Reid glares at him for not giving him detention. Ah, silly boy! Clearly, Remus does not get your subtle and rather ridiculous antics.

As far as the plot goes - I thought that it was interesting. I mean, I probably would want to avoid the bathroom, too, if I was greeted with that every Tuesday.

Ha ha, and I love Remus' indignation at being 'kidnapped'. And how he says that someone can't kiss someone without their permission. I can't stand it when people ask me if they can kiss me - so I thought that was a rather interesting perspective.

I didn't pick up on any grammatical errors or spelling errors, either, so kudos there.

Nice job!


Linders

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yeah, I agree that Remus was way too easy on James and Sirius. I like using Lily in this because it was fun to show the kind of friendship they could have had.

Nope, Remus was clueless. I like to think that if he wasn't already in a relationship and happy in it, then he might have realized that he was being flirted with. Haha, I agree there, but I don't think he woulda minded unexpected kissing from someone who didn't make him so mad. :P

Thank you so much for your review!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #13, by Candy Just Another Tuesday

2nd March 2011:
That was beautiful!
It was tense and exciting and absolutely riveting; I especially loved the ending.
Haha, I didn't even know it was slash until more than halfway through (I didn't read the summary thoroughly) but I enjoyed it.
10/10

Author's Response: Good thing you don't mind slash. Lol.
Well thank you so much for coming and reading and I'm really glad that you liked it!! Thanks for taking time to review. ^.^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 Just Another Tuesday

21st February 2011:
Wow!
That ending was NOT expected! :O
Loved it SO much though!
Amazingness!

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: So glad that you enjoyed it.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #15, by orderofthephoenix Just Another Tuesday

19th February 2011:
Hey! I'm here with your review :)

First of all, your characterisation was very good. I've always seen Remus and Lily as being good friends; someone he can confide in. I was little surprised that he hadn't yet told her about his 'problem' but I can understand that.

Harrison was also written well. At first I didn't realise he liked Remus in that way but after the chocolate and France, well, it was a little obvious. I can see why Remus still didn't realise though :)

You wrote this slash pairing carefully and realistically so well done. I wasn't expecting the Remus/Sirius pairing you sneaked in at the end but it made sense and worked well.

No problems with Britishisms and I only found one grammar mistake: 'even his hair would lay limp and dry.' I think 'lay' should be changed to 'lie' because you're talking about the future.

Overall, I think you've done a brilliant job of making this realistic and believable to the reader. Good luck with the Challenge.

-Sophia x

Author's Response: Thank you for coming by!

Yeah, I always assumed that Remus and Lily were close. I figure maybe he told her after James and Lily were more commited. Or she just figured it on her own, cause she's smart. :)

Yay! I'm always terrified when writing OCs.

*sinister laugh* Had to sneak in my main shipping.

Thank you for noticing that. :D I shall seek out and destroy that tense slip. *edits*

Thank you so much for taking time to review. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #16, by UnderPolyJuice Just Another Tuesday

18th February 2011:
TWIST!

Fo sho!

I loved it. You, my friend, are slowly turning me into a Remus/Sirius shipper!

I love Remus and Lily being friends, I've always thought they'd be close :)

Great story, keep writing, I loved it!

Author's Response: Yay! *hands you a Remus/Sirius button*
My favorite pairing by far. :D

I agree; with Remus and Lily being Prefects, I always imagined that they'd have a pretty good friendship.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Just Another Tuesday

15th February 2011:
Aww, and I was actually starting to Harrison :( but it was a great one-shot! Love it!

Author's Response: Well, I'm sure he'll find someone. Lol.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #18, by Galawen Just Another Tuesday

15th February 2011:
I find this strange. You're pretty much the only writer I can read slash from I mean I've tried other pieces but they just felt awkward. In fact "I Never Told You" is one of my favourite one-shots ever!

Remus and Sirius are two of my favourite ships, but usually with female OCs and when I try to read them together it usually just doesn't work. But this one does! I don't know how to explain it, you just seem to write with a simple assurance and of course it helps that your characterization is brilliant. Harrison's pursuit of Remus was subtly obvious - if that makes sense! What I mean is that I could see that there was a crush there but it wasn't ridiculous that Remus didn't consider it.

I really enjoyed this piece and I'm not surprised seeing as it was written by you!
- Galawen :)

Author's Response: Seriously, my cheeks hurt from reading this review! It means a lot that you allow yourself to go out of your comfort zone to read my stories. That's a compliment in itself, but yeah, still smiling like a goof ball right now. :)

*blushes* So glad that the pairing seemed right to you. I was really scared that a lot of people would react badly to the twist of it, because it's so out of nowhere (unless you happen to follow my writing, then it's completely expected).

Totally get what you mean. I really wanted it to be clear to the reader what was happening, yet not to Remus. So hard to find that balance, so I'm really excited that it worked. Remus is so intelligent, but I figure when it comes to matters of the heart, he's always a bit blind (as with Tonks).

*still blushing profusely* Thank you so much for your very very kind review!! --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login